Whittles Coaches Departure List for Autumn/Christmas 2020 to December 2021

Page 1

Foley Business Park Stourport Road Kidderminster Worcs, DY11 7QL

01562 820002

www.whittlecoach.co.uk Dear Customer,

Our Biggest Launch Yet! Holidays are now available until the end of 2021! Over the last few months it’s been good speaking to many of you on the phone and like many others at this difficult time, you have had your much anticipated holidays and day excursions cancelled. However, many of you mentioned that you were keen to book for next year. So the exciting news is that in the following pages we are launching a BRAND NEW departure list featuring holidays from this Autumn 2020 – right up until 2021 Christmas and New Year (that’s almost 100 departures to choose from)! We apologise for not sending our usual full brochure, but we felt that you would appreciate having the opportunity to book your holidays sooner rather than later! Assurance and Confidence - As all of us are now at last looking ahead to how holidays will operate now that restrictions are being eased – and as well as providing absolute safety, we want to provide you with the confidence and reassurance to book again. We have carried out our COVID-19 risk assessment to create our detailed Safe Operating Procedure, which can be found on our website. We are also delighted to provide the following special new provisions:

PRICES LOCKED!

Even at this difficult time and this far ahead, we guarantee that the prices in this holiday list will not change.

FLEXIBLE BOOKING

Deposits can be transferred to another holiday completely free of charge at any time before the final payment date (This excludes travel insurance premiums as these are non-refundable). *Conditions for holidays apply.

COVID:19 ASSURANCE

If you have to miss your holiday due to having the symptoms or being required to self-isolate, then your holiday will be fully refunded, less an admin charge of just £50 per person (This excludes travel insurance premiums as these are nonrefundable.)

Will I still be collected from home? Our popular door to door home pick up service is still very much part of the Whittles holiday experience. Until restrictions are completely lifted we’ll be setting maximum passenger numbers per journey based on the vehicle used and social distancing guidelines. Alternatively, if you would like to drive to our yard and park in our safe, free and secure car park, you can do this and receive a £10 per person discount off your holiday price. You may prefer to be dropped off and collected by friends or family at our depot in Kidderminster or one of our feeder vehicle meeting points, do this and receive a £20 per person discount. Also, to increase your options further, we are offering a ‘Self Drive’ travel option and a ‘No Frills’ option on certain holidays and our Reservations staff will be able to discuss these further. What about tour itineraries? We know you’d have liked to have seen full details of these before you book. We are in the process of adding these to our website and all of them can be viewed at www.whittlecoach.co.uk. Alternatively, we can email them to you, or send out specific details in the post. As detailed above, we offer full flexibility when booking, so when you book a holiday, if the itinerary, when you see it, is not what you are hoping for then, then you can transfer to another holiday without charge (conditions apply). Book before the 15th August and save £15 per person on every holiday you book! We want to encourage you to book now, for holidays later this year and for next year too. So as an encouragement, if you book before the 15th August this year for a holiday later this year and/or next year, you’ll receive a discount of £15 per person for every holiday booked! You’ll see from these pages that many of the holidays that we have unfortunately had to cancel this year are featured again next year. This offer is open to both new bookings and for transfers from cancelled holidays this year.

Call 01562 820002 or Book online at www.whittlecoach.co.uk


And what about financial security during these difficult times? Rest assured that your money is safe with us. Our BCH bond is the coach industry’s government approved scheme, as required by European Package Travel Regulations and it is broadly the same as schemes like ABTA, IATA, ATOL and ABTOT. It protects your money paid in advance for your holidays. The details of our bond are on the first page of our ‘Trading Charter and Booking Conditions’ enclosed with your 2020 summer brochure. If you would like another copy then please just call Reservations on 01562 820002 or email info@whittlecoach.co.uk What about holidays for the rest of this summer? At the time of writing this letter, we have every intention of running as much of our holiday programme for September to December as possible. Obviously this is subject to government guidelines and hotel and attraction policies, which are evolving and changing as time goes by. Please just give us a call. As detailed below, all holidays from now on, while restrictions are in place, will adhere to our Safe Operating Procedure and have reduced capacity on board, to provide the all important social distancing measures. You may still have concerns about booking, we have a Safe Operating Procedure in place which is available upon request. Here are the main points: • • • • •

Our coaches and offices will be safe and sanitised with extensive and thorough cleaning. Social distancing measures will be incorporated into all our holiday travel plans. Our high backed, front facing seats provide for extra protection and seating capacities reduced whilst on board to adhere to guidelines. Face coverings or masks will be worn by most passengers and all staff. The use of gels and wipes will be encouraged throughout and all touch points on the coach will be cleaned daily.

Will Day Excursions be operated this summer? Yes indeed! In this leaflet you will find all our August Express Excursions, starting on Saturday 1st August and we have new destinations added for September Express Excursions too! Day Excursions in our main programme will be operated too, subject to the destination being suitable and open for business. Destinations include; Highclere Castle, Portmeirion and Barnsdale Gardens, see our website or contact us for details. Please note that coach seating requests may need to be changed in order to meet the social distancing requirements. And Finally...Please note that our offices are sadly still not open for visitors so please make all bookings by telephone or on our website at www.whittlecoach.co.uk. The friendly Reservations team are ready and waiting for your calls! In the meantime, thank you for your continued support and best wishes for your health and happiness at this difficult time. It is 18 weeks….(and counting!) since we were able to operate any holidays and day trips and we miss you! Needless to say we look forward to welcoming you on board again soon! Kind regards The Whittles Team

Express Excursions - New Price £24 per person! By now you`ll be looking for a change of scenery and a day out?! We have many fantastic departures to great locations to choose from, with some extra customer favourites added in! Whether you are looking to explore a town or city or enjoy the sunshine at the seaside, we have plenty of destinations for you to discover this summer! All these excursions include one speedy departure point from our depot at Foley Business Park in Kidderminster, a carefully thought through Safe Operating Procedure and most importantly reduced seating on board all our coaches.

AUGUST 2020 Sat 1 Aug

Llandudno

Tue 18 Aug

Burnham & Brean

Sun 2 Aug

Weymouth

Wed 19 Aug

NEW Barmouth

Thu 6 Aug

York

Thu 20 Aug

Ilfracombe

Fri 7 Aug

Lynton & Lynmouth

Fri 21 Aug

NEW Barry Island

Sat 8 Aug

Blackpool

Sun 23 Aug

NEW Aberystwyth & Elan Valley

Mon 10 Aug

NEW Weston Super Mare

Tue 25 Aug

Bibury, Burford & Burford Garden Centre

Wed 26 Aug

London Museums

©Visit England

Blackpool

Dawlish

Wed 12 Aug

New Quay & Aberaron

Thu 13 Aug

Derbyshire Dawdle

Fri 28 Aug

Monkey World or Bovington Tank Museum*

Sun 16 Aug

NEW Teignmouth & Dawlish

Sat 30 Aug

Tenby

Mon 17 Aug

NEW Liverpool

Mon 31 Aug

Porthcawl

Liverpool

Barry Island

Natural History Museum

Tenby

Your enjoyment and safety on all our Whittles Express Excursions is our top priority. Therefore, these prices include a small increase which we are having to implement due to increased cleaning and operational Covid-19 Secure measures and reduced passengers numbers. In addition, we have launched our `COVID 19 Assurance` meaning that if you have to miss your Express Excursion due to having symptoms or being required to self-isolate, then your Express Excursion will be fully refunded.

Please call or visit our website for our Day Excursion departures in August and September


2020 Autumn and Festive Holidays Join us for a wonderful break this winter! From the amazing Antrim Coast to the delights of Durham there is something for everyone...

Date Destination Nights Price Mon 7 Sept

Maritime Essex and the Kent Coast

4

£425pp

Tue 8 Sept

West Highlands and Hebridean Highlights

6

£650pp

Sun 13 Sept

Beautiful Bournemouth and the South Coast

5

£495pp

Mon 14 Sept

Amazing Antrim Coast & a Beautiful Train Ride

4

£495pp

Fri 18 Sept

Torquay Express Sleepover

1

£105pp

Mon 21 Sept

Lincolnshire Coast and Wolds

4

£380pp

Mon 28 Sept

Hidden Northumberland and Scenic Coasts

4

£440pp

Bournemouth

Fri 2 Oct Blackpool Illuminations 2 £225pp Mon 5 Oct Delightful Durham 4 £435pp Sun 11 Oct

Autumn on the Shores of Snowdonia

5

£380pp

Mon 12 Oct

Autumn in Suffolk

4

£385pp

Mon 26 Oct

Liverpool City Break

2

£210pp

Mon 2 Nov

Tinsel and Turkey in Newquay

4

£345pp

Liverpool

Mon 9 Nov Vintage Blackpool 4 £395pp Mon 16 Nov

Tinsel and Turkey in Looe

4

£385pp

Thu 19 Nov

Tinsel and Turkey in Sidmouth

4

£410pp

Sun 22 Nov

Festive Chester and Manchester

2

£240pp

Sidmouth

Mon 23 Nov Tinsel and Turkey in the Wye Valley 4 £395pp Sun 29 Nov Festive Liverpool 1 £145pp Sun 27 Dec

Twixmas in Bournemouth

3

£275pp

Wed 30 Dec

New Year on the Isle of Wight

3

£450pp

Isle of Wight

Looking ahead to 2021 We are just finalising our 2021 tour programme and we have lots of exciting tours to show you! Please find below a list of some of the tours – there is already something for everyone to choose from! Don`t delay book something to look forward to in 2021!

Date Destination Nights Price Sun 10 Jan

All Inclusive Burns Package, Drymen

4

£299pp

Fri 5 Feb

Country & Western Hoedown Party in Caernarfon

3

£250pp

Fri 12 Mar Mother’s Day Mystery 3 £260pp Thu 1 Apr

Easter Highland Journeys

5

£540pp

Thu 1 Apr

Easter Cornish Spring Gardens

5

£510pp

Sun 11 Apr Sun 11 Apr

Springtime in Sidmouth & East Devon Springtime Cornish Gems

3 4

£345pp £475pp

Mon 19 Apr

Springtime Lakeland Spectacular

4 £399pp

Wed 28 Apr Mon 3 May

Criccieth: On the Shores of Snowdonia Ilfracombe and Glorious North Devon

4 £399pp 4 £399pp

Mon 3 May

Warners Leisure: Bodelwyddan Castle, North Wales 4 £525pp

Sat 8 May

Elegant Eastbourne and East Sussex

7 £655pp

Tue 11 May Sun 16 May

Llandudno & Snowdonia Sidmouth Overnight Stay

4 £430pp 1 £155pp

Sun 16 May

Beautiful Bournemouth & the South Coast

6 £575pp

Sun 23 May

The Picturesque Heart of Wales

Mon 24 May

Weston & Somerset Splendour

4 £399pp

Mon 24 May

Weymouth & the Jurassic Coast

4 £440pp

Mon 31 May

Tenby and Splendid South West Wales

Cornish Gardens

Caernarfon Castle

Weston Super Mare

4 £480pp

4 £470pp

Call 01562 820002 or Book online at www.whittlecoach.co.uk

Jurassic Coast Cornish Gardens


Date Destination Nights Price Wed 2 June

Shanklin, Isle of Wight

4 £435pp

Fri 4 June

Rail and Sail in Aberfoyle

4 £399pp

Mon 7 June

Kingdom of Northumbria

4 £430pp

Mon 7 June

‘Cruise on Land’ in Eastbourne 4 £460pp Date Destination Nights Price

Sun 13 June

Falmouth and the Isles of Scilly 6 £639pp

Mon 21 June

South Shields & Durham Coast 4 £470pp

Wed 23 June

Exmouth and Devon Delights

Mon 28 June Sat 3 July

Warners Leisure: Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, Hampshire 4 £540pp Sidmouth Overnight Break 1 £155pp

Sun 4 July Sat 17 July

Pembrokeshire and the Gower Coast 4 £455pp Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads 4 £460pp

Thu 22 July

Regency Sidmouth and East Devon

Fri 23 July

Llandudno Weekend

Mon 26 July

Maritime Essex and Kent

Wed 28 July

Magical Isle of Man

Thu 29 July Mon 2 Aug

Warners Leisure: Gunton Hall Coastal Village, Suffolk

4

£480pp £445pp

Sat 7 Aug

Scarborough and the Yorkshire Coast

4

£425pp

Sun 9 Aug

Uncover Orkneys Ancient Secrets

5

£690pp

Northumbria

4 £445pp

Isle of Scilly

4 £499pp

2 £225pp 4 £440pp

4 £549pp

Singles Galore in the Thames Valley, Hampton Court & Wisley 4

Sidmouth

Sun 15 Aug Sandown, Isle of Wight 5 £540pp TBA Edinburgh Military Tattoo 3 £425pp Mon 16 Aug

Looe and the Cornish Coast

6

Cornwall

£699pp

Tue 17 Aug Island of Jersey 7 £620pp Sat 21 Aug Llandudno and Snowdonia 4 £425pp Sun 22 Aug Summertime Devon Delights 6 £575pp Sun 29 Aug

Killarney and the Ring of Kerry

5

£620pp

Mon 30 Aug

Bideford and the Atlantic Coast

4

£425pp

Mon 30 Aug

Warners Leisure: Norton Grange Coastal Village, IOW

4

£450pp

Llandudno

Mon 6 Sept Ayrshires Island Duet 4 £465pp Mon 13 Sept

Weymouth & the Jurassic Coast

4

£440pp

Mon 13 Sept Scenic Suffolk 4 £425pp Fri 17 Sept

Rat Pack & Jersey Boys Tribute, Nr York

2

£299pp

Warners Norton Grange

Sat 18 Sept Hebrides Adventure 6 £750pp Sun 19 Sept

Paignton and Stunning South Devon

5

£555pp

Sun 26 Sept

Beautiful Bournemouth & the South Coast

6

£595pp

Mon 27 Sept

Kingdom of Northumbria

4

£425pp

Sun 3 Oct

Romantic Highland Journeys

5

£540pp

Thu 7 Oct

Autumn on the South Coast, Hayling Island

4

£490pp

Mon 11 Oct

A Cumbrian Calvacade

4

£495pp

Mon 18 Oct

Warners Leisure: Littlecote House Hotel, Berkshire

4

£525pp

Mon 25 Oct

Yorkshires Beautiful Dales

4

£495pp

Fri 12 Nov Mon 22 Nov

Weston Carnival and Festive Sparkle Party Weekend Yuletide York and Castle Howard

3 4

£320pp £380pp

Sun 28 Nov

Sunday on the Prom & Festive Bournemouth

1

£195pp

Wed 2 Dec

Thursford Christmas Spectacular

1

£225pp

Sat 4 Dec

Tinsel and Turkey in Torquay

4

£399pp

Thu 10 Dec

Cromer Pier Show and Thursford Christmas Spectacular 4

£350pp

Thu 23 Dec

Christmas in the Lakes

£540pp

Thu 30 Dec

New Year in Great Yarmouth

4

3 £385pp

Call 01562 820002 or Book online at www.whittlecoach.co.uk

York

Torquay

Lake District