Page 1

FLORIDA REAL ESTATE GROUP

www.hklaw.com

WE DIFFERENTIATE OURSELVES BY BEING: HIGHLY RESPONSIVE to market changes, creatively adapting as circumstances demand

INNOVATIVE by offering cutting-edge counsel on evolving issues affecting every aspect of the industry

CONNECTED to the Florida, Caribbean and Latin American markets, employing our intimate knowledge of pivotal opportunities, trending communities and challenges within these locales – and beyond Armando Codina development, Downtown Doral, Miami, Florida

POSITION YOURSELF TO THRIVE WITH OUR GROUP’S UNPARALLELED EXPERIENCE Holland & Knight’s Real Estate Practice is active throughout the state of Florida across a network of seven offices – from Jacksonville and Tallahassee in the north, to Orlando and Tampa in central Florida, and Fort Lauderdale, West Palm Beach and Miami in South Florida. Because Florida is one of the country’s top states for growth across a range of industry sectors, our Florida practice serves as an integral part of Holland & Knight’s nationwide recognition. For more than 100 years, we have provided legal counsel to real estate clients in practically every area of their business, including:

Acquisition/ Development/ Sales

Real Estate Finance/ Leasing

Commercial Projects

Office/ Retail/ Residential

SYNERGY ACROSS GEOGRAPHIES Our team of Florida-based attorneys is called on to serve as a one-stop shop for clients looking to capitalize on deals in Florida and the burgeoning markets of South America, as well as potential opportunities in Cuba.

WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT OUR FIRM Chambers USA - America’s Leading Business Lawyers guide

Mixed-Use/ Public Housing

FLORIDA REAL ESTATE GROUP QUICK FACTS

No. 1 ranking in Florida for Real Estate: Zoning/Land Use in 2018

LAW FIRM OF THE YEAR REAL ESTATE LAW

2017

Deep Hospitality Bench of attorneys throughout South Florida, the gateway to Latin America

76

Leadership Positions

lawyers in the Florida Real Estate group – the largest concentration of real estate attorneys across the firm

in Urban Land Institute, the largest and most prestigious land use organization in the country

U.S. News - Best Lawyers guide 2016-2018 National first-tier rankings in Real Estate Law | Real Estate Litigation 2017 “Law Firm of the Year” in Real Estate Law

Law360 Selected as a 2017 Florida Regional Powerhouse | 2017 Practice Group of the Year for Hospitality

South Florida Business Journal Listed as Top 2 Statewide Law Firm in 2014


HOLLAND & KNIGHT COMMITMENT Our mission is to provide seamless, efficient client-centric services over a wide range of industries. Collaboration across practices and offices, along with highly focused management of matters and cases, enables us to deliver dynamic legal support, regardless of location.

DYNAMIC PRACTICE COLLABORATION

International Trade

SUBSTANTIVE GEOGRAPHIC COVERAGE While Holland & Knight offices frequently collaborate on projects, our impressive geographic coverage also enables us to provide tailored real estate counsel within regional Florida “submarkets,” which have their own local characteristics.

Banking

Construction

SOUTH FLORIDA:

FOCUSED ON THE INDUSTRIES THAT DRIVE THE FLORIDA MARKETPLACE

FORT LAUDERDALE | MIAMI | WEST PALM BEACH

CENTRAL FLORIDA: ORLANDO | TAMPA Telecom

Healthcare

Transportation

NORTH FLORIDA: JACKSONVILLE | TALLAHASSEE

HOLLAND & KNIGHT’S REAL ESTATE PRACTICE IS AT THE FOREFRONT OF: REAL ESTATE FINANCE Real estate finance is a core strength of our Real Estate practice, as demonstrated by our significant track record within the national real estate finance space, as well as throughout Florida. Our firm recently closed the biggest real estate financing in Florida in the past 10 years.

RETAIL Holland & Knight has one of the strongest retail practices in Florida and nationwide. As other retail law firms abandon their focus on the retail sector, we are even more committed to it, and continue to organize our retail practice around the needs of clients to fit their business services and structure.

HOSPITALITY We have a focus on the hotel and hospitality industry, with particular emphasis on hotel and mixed-use communities in Florida and beyond. We advise hotel owners and developers of mixed-use resort and urban communities domestically and in emerging markets like Asia, the Middle East and Latin America.

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT Holland & Knight was one of the first law firms with attorneys certified as LEED-accredited (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design). Six of our Florida attorneys are certified to advise clients on green building, environmentally sustainable construction and performance issues.

LOW-INCOME HOUSING TAX CREDITS Since the inception of low-income housing tax credits in 1975, Holland & Knight has represented syndicators, developers, broker-dealers and equity investors in structuring, negotiating and documenting tax-advantaged equity investments in all types of real estate throughout the United States. As a result, we have developed extensive knowledge about low-income housing tax credits, and the tax and business problems that can arise in structuring tax-advantaged transactions.

OFFICES Anchorage | Atlanta | Austin | Bogotá | Boston | Charlotte | Chicago | Dallas | Denver | Fort Lauderdale | Houston | Jacksonville | Lakeland London | Los Angeles | Mexico City | Miami | New York | Orlando | Portland | San Francisco | Stamford | Tallahassee | Tampa | Tysons Washington, D.C. | West Palm Beach

Copyright © 2018 Holland & Knight LLP All Rights Reserved


FLORIDA REAL ESTATE GROUP PARTNERS AND COUNSEL BY OFFICE

www.hklaw.com

FORT LAUDERDALE | WEST PALM BEACH REAL ESTATE / TRANSACTIONAL

Nick Milano 954.468.7804 nick.milano@hklaw.com

Irwin Fayne 954.468.7895 irwin.fayne@hklaw.com

Judith Kreitzer 954.468.7859 judi.kreitzer@hklaw.com

Jonathan Marcus 954.468.7924 jon.marcus@hklaw.com

Allison McCarthy 954.468.7851 allison.mccarthy@hklaw.com

LAND USE / ZONING

Stephen Moss 954.468.7857 stephen.moss@hklaw.com

Janna Lhota 954.468.7841 janna.lhota@hklaw.com

Debbie Orshefsky 954.468.7871 debbie.orshefsky@hklaw.com

JACKSONVILLE REAL ESTATE / TRANSACTIONAL

James Groh 904.798.5418 james.groh@hklaw.com

Robert Riva 904.798.5476 robert.riva@hklaw.com

LAND USE / ZONING

Melissa Turra 904.798.5457 missy.turra@hklaw.com

Stacy Watson May 904.798.7321 stacy.watsonmay@hklaw.com

MIAMI REAL ESTATE / TRANSACTIONAL

John Halula 305.789.7796 john.halula@hklaw.com

Mark Aronson 305.789.7657 mark.aronson@hklaw.com

William Bloom 305.789.7712 william.bloom@hklaw.com

Ilana Strickon 305.789.7444 ilana.strickon@hklaw.com

Gavin Williams 305.789.7637 gavin.williams@hklaw.com

Isabel Diaz 305.789.7477 isabel.diaz@hklaw.com

Miguel De Grandy 305.789.7535 miguel.degrandy@hklaw.com

Joe Goldstein 305.789.7782 joseph.goldstein@hklaw.com

Vivian de las Cuevas-Diaz 305.789.7452 vivian.cuevas@hklaw.com

Joe Dewey 305.789.7746 joe.dewey@hklaw.com

Alan Krischer 305.789.7758 alan.krischer@hklaw.com

Ines Marrero-Priegues 305.789.7776 ines.marrero@hklaw.com

LAND USE / ZONING

Hugo Arza 305.789.7783 hugo.arza@hklaw.com

Robert Smith 305.789.7749 robert.smith@hklaw.com


FLORIDA REAL ESTATE GROUP PARTNERS AND COUNSEL BY OFFICE

www.hklaw.com

MIAMI (CONTINUED)

Juan Mayol 305.789.7787 juan.mayol@hklaw.com

Richard Perez 305.789.7630 richard.perez@hklaw.com

Tracy Slavens 305.789.7642 tracy.slavens@hklaw.com

Gloria Velazquez 305.789.7407 gloria.velazquez@hklaw.com

ORLANDO REAL ESTATE / TRANSACTIONAL

Christopher Brockman 407.244.1123 chris.brockman@hklaw.com

Stephen Snively 407.244.1112 stephen.snively@hklaw.com

Wiley Boston 407.244.1146 wiley.boston@hklaw.com

Dustin Stevens 407.244.1107 dustin.stevens@hklaw.com

Kathryn Oberto 407.244.1161 kathryn.oberto@hklaw.com

James Seay 407.244.1117 james.seay@hklaw.com

Lee Smith 407.244.5138 lee.smith@hklaw.com

LAND USE/ZONING

SYNDICATION

Ted Brown 407.244.1132 ted.brown@hklaw.com

John Fanciullo 407.244.5137 john.fanciullo@hklaw.com

Christin Petroski 407.244.5105 christin.petroski@hklaw.com

David Singleton 813.227.6429 david.singleton@hklaw.com

Robert Warram 813.227.6722 robert.warram@hklaw.com

Barbara Yadley 813.227.6434 barbara.yadley@hklaw.com

TAMPA REAL ESTATE / TRANSACTIONAL

Richard Eckhard 813.227.6417 rick.eckhard@hklaw.com

LAND USE / ZONING

Richard Davis 813.227.6374 richard.davis@hklaw.com

Donald Bly 813.227.6706 donald.bly@hklaw.com

ATLANTA

John Decker 404.817.8507 john.decker@hklaw.com

CHARLOTTE

Matthew Joe 404.898.8133 matthew.joe@hklaw.com

Brian Cary 980.215.7785 brian.cary@hklaw.com

Holland & Knight Florida Real Estate Group  
Holland & Knight Florida Real Estate Group