Page 1

ND

MT

Portland, OR

VT

MN

OR

SOUTHEAST REGION REAL ESTATE GROUP

NH WI

SD

ID

NY MI

WY

www.hklaw.com

NV

San Francisco, CA

MA CT RI

MD

UT

NJ

DE

CO

CA

POSITION YOURSELF TO THRIVE WITH Los Angeles, CA EXPERIENCE OUR UNPARALLELED

NC

AZ

Active throughout the Southeast region of the UnitedNMStates, Holland & Knight’s Real Estate Practice spans several states, with offices in Charlotte, N.C., and Atlanta, Ga., as well as in Jacksonville, Orlando and Tampa, Fla. Our Southeast Real Estate Practice Group serves as an integral part of Holland HI & Knight’s nationwide Real Estate Practice.

GA

FL

For more than 100 years, we have provided legal counsel to real estate clients in practically every area of their business, including:

Copyright © 2017 Holland & Knight LLP All Rights Reserved

Acquisition/ Development/Sales

Real Estate Finance/Leasing

Commercial Projects

Office/Retail/ Residential

SUBSTANTIVE GEOGRAPHIC COVERAGE

Mixed-Use/ Public Housing

LEADING LAWYERS ON YOUR SIDE 2018 The Legal 500 United States Guide Firm recognized as top-tier nationwide for Land Use/Zoning and recommended for Real Estate and Construction | Real Estate lawyers highlighted as Leading Lawyers in the guide

Our impressive geographic coverage in the Southeast spreads across three states and enables us to provide tailored real estate counsel throughout the region.

OUR SOUTHEAST OFFICES NORTH CAROLINA Charlotte

FLORIDA

GEORGIA

Jacksonville Orlando Tampa

Atlanta

2018 Chambers USA Guide 27 real estate attorneys from eight different markets recognized | Lawyers recognized in the areas of Banking & Finance, Leisure & Hospitality, Real Estate, and Zoning and Land Use 2018 The Best Lawyers in America Guide 68 real estate lawyers recognized | Noted in the areas of Leisure and Hospitality Law, Real Estate Law, Environmental Law, and Land Use and Zoning Law

SYNERGIES ACROSS THE REGION Our Southeast Real Estate attorneys work within their own regional markets and reach beyond state borders to collaborate, in order to provide the clearest, most thorough representation possible for each individual client.

Environmental/ Condominium/Resort Land Use/Zoning Development

LAW FIRM OF THE YEAR REAL ESTATE LAW

2017

2018 U.S. News - Best Lawyers Guide Holland & Knight received national first-tier rankings in Real Estate Law and Land Use and Zoning Law in the 2015-2018 guides Named Law Firm of the Year in Real Estate Law in 2017 Law360 Firm named 2017 Practice Group of the Year for Hospitality


HOLLAND & KNIGHT’S REAL ESTATE PRACTICE IS AT THE FOREFRONT OF: REAL ESTATE FINANCE Real estate finance is a core strength of our Real Estate Practice, as demonstrated by our significant track record within the national real estate finance space.

RETAIL Holland & Knight has one of the strongest retail practices nationwide. As other law firms abandon their focus on the retail sector, we are even more committed to it, and continue to organize our retail practice around the needs of our clients to fit their business services and structure.

HOSPITALITY We have a focus on the hotel and hospitality industry, with particular emphasis on hotel and mixed-use communities in the Southeast United States and beyond. We advise hotel owners and developers of mixed-use resort and urban communities domestically and in the emerging markets of Latin America, Asia and the Middle East.

REIT REPRESENTATION Our broad representation of clients who invest in real estate portfolios ensures that we are well-equipped to handle all types of real estate investment trust matters. We also are proficient and have significant experience in representing REITs that invest primarily in mortgage loan practices.

LOW-INCOME HOUSING TAX CREDITS Since the inception of low-income housing tax credits in 1975, Holland & Knight has represented syndicators, developers, broker-dealers and equity investors in structuring, negotiating and documenting tax-advantaged equity investments in all types of real estate throughout the U.S. As a result, we have developed extensive knowledge about low-income housing tax credits, and the tax and business problems that can arise in structuring tax-advantaged transactions.

ENVIRONMENTAL AND LAND USE Our land use and environmental attorneys have experience guiding clients through the land use approval process. We were one of the first law firms with certified LEED-accredited attorneys, and we can provide sound advice to clients on green building, environmentally sustainable construction and performance issues. We act as advocates on our clients’ behalf in front of governmental entities, including city councils, planning commissions, county commissions, redevelopment agencies, and state and federal environmental agencies.

WE DIFFERENTIATE OURSELVES BY BEING:

HIGHLY RESPONSIVE to market changes, creatively adapting as circumstances demand

INNOVATIVE

CONNECTED

by offering cutting-edge counsel on evolving issues affecting every aspect of the real estate industry

to markets across the Southeast, and employing our intimate knowledge of pivotal opportunities, trending communities and challenges within these locales – and beyond

OFFICES Anchorage | Atlanta | Austin | Bogotá | Boston | Charlotte | Chicago | Dallas | Denver | Fort Lauderdale | Houston | Jacksonville | Lakeland London | Los Angeles | Mexico City | Miami | New York | Orlando | Portland | San Francisco | Stamford | Tallahassee | Tampa | Tysons Washington, D.C. | West Palm Beach Copyright © 2018 Holland & Knight LLP All Rights Reserved


SOUTHEAST REGION REAL ESTATE GROUP BY OFFICE

www.hklaw.com

CHARLOTTE

Mark Arinci 980.215.7796 mark.arinci@hklaw.com

Joseph K. Barnette 980.215.7800 joseph.barnette@hklaw.com

Chris Boothe 980.215.7797 christopher.boothe@hklaw.com

Mark E. Carlson 980.215.7799 mark.carlson@hklaw.com

Frank Coman 980.215.7802 frank.coman@hklaw.com

David Iacuzio 980.215.7795 david.iacuzio@hklaw.com

David Jacobs 980.215.7784 david.jacobs@hklaw.com

Jeffrey J. Lee 980.215.7793 jeffrey.lee@hklaw.com

ORLANDO

Brian K. Cary 980.215.7785 brian.cary@hklaw.com

ATLANTA

Wiley S. Boston 407.244.1146 wiley.boston@hklaw.com

Ted R. Brown 407.244.1132 ted.brown@hklaw.com

Kathryn W. Oberto 407.244.1161 kathryn.oberto@hklaw.com

Lee S. Smith 407.244.5138 lee.smith@hklaw.com

Stephen Wayne Snively 407.244.1112 stephen.snively@hklaw.com

Dustin P. Stevens 407.244.1107 dustin.stevens@hklaw.com

Richard D. Eckhard 813.227.6417 rick.eckhard@hklaw.com

David R. Singleton 813.227.6429 david.singleton@hklaw.com

James E.L. Seay 407.244.1117 james.seay@hklaw.com

John A. Decker 404.817.8507 john.decker@hklaw.com

Matt Joe 404.898.8133 matthew.joe@hklaw.com

TAMPA

Donald R. Bly 813.227.6706 donald.bly@hklaw.com

JACKSONVILLE

James S. Groh 904.798.5418 james.groh@hklaw.com

Robert Allan Warram 813.227.6722 robert.warram@hklaw.com

Barbara M. Yadley 813.227.6434 barbara.yadley@hklaw.com

TEAM LEADERS

Robert E. Riva, Jr. 904.798.5476 robert.riva@hklaw.com

Stacy Watson May 904.798.7321 stacy.watsonmay@hklaw.com

Melissa Turra Practice Group Leader Jacksonville 904.798.5457 missy.turra@hklaw.com

Christopher C. Brockman Deputy Practice Group Leader Orlando 407.244.1123 chris.brockman@hklaw.com

Holland & Knight's Southeast Region Real Estate Practice  
Holland & Knight's Southeast Region Real Estate Practice