Page 1

www.cbistpete.org

VOLUME 5773 ISSUE 7

March 2013 Adar/Nisan 5773

The Leaders of Congregation B’nai Israel Wishes All Its Members and Friends The Pleasure of a Bright and Joyful Pesah

Hag Kasher V’sameah Follow us on line at www.cbistpete.org 5773 Passover Guide Operation Afikomen Wizards of Ashkenaz Sale of Hametz Form Passover BBQ Passover Schedule Sacred Texts Burial Congregation Second Seder

5 7 8 12 22 23 26 Back Cvr

Like us on facebook Shabbat Services From Rabbi Cantor’s Notes Women’s League Men’s Club Schools Youth

2 3 3 9 9 11 12

Adult Studies A-Team Buns Family Library Family Programs Life Cycle Events Mitzvah Grams

13 13 15 18 19 21


Page 2

Shabbat Services & Candlelighting

Congregation B’nai Israel 727-381-4900 Contacts

Friday, March 1, 2013 Candlelighting 6:13 pm Kabbalat Shabbat 6:30 pm Bat Mitzvah of Emma Claire Piper Saturday, March 2, 2013 Sedra Ki Tisa Shabbat Parah Shabbat Services 9:00 am Bat Mitzvah of Emma Claire Piper Junior Congregation 10:00 am Minha, Seudah Shlishit, Maariv & Havdala 6:00 pm Friday, March 8, 2013 Candlelighting 6:17 pm Kabbalat Shabbat 6:00 pm Women’s League Shabbat Got Shabbat? Dinner Saturday, March 9, 2013 Sedra Vayakhel/Pekude Shabbat HaHodesh Women’s League Shabbat 9:00 am March Simha Shabbat Joyful Prayer Chapel 9:15 am Junior Congregation 10:00 am Minyan Katan Room 9 10:45 am Minha, Seudah Shlishit, Maariv & Havdalah 6:00 pm Friday, March 15, 2013 Candlelighting 7:21 pm Shabbat Ruach Service 8:00 pm USY Shabbat Saturday, March 16, 2013 Sedra Vayikra Shabbat Services 9:00 am Dialogue with Rabbi Luski Junior Congregation 10:00 am Minha, Maariv & Havdala 7:20 pm Friday, March 22, 2013 Candlelighting 7:25 pm Carlebach Kabbalat Shabbat 6:30 pm

Saturday, March 23, 2013 Shabbat Hagadol Shabbat Services 9:00 am No Junior Congregation Minha, Maariv & Havdala 7:25 pm Friday, March 29, 2013 Candlelighting 7:29 pm Minha & Shabbat Hol Hamoed Pesah Service 6:30 pm Saturday, March 30, 2013 Shabbat Hol Hamoed Pesah Services 9:00 am No Junior Congregation Minha, Maariv & Havdala 7:30 pm Friday, April 5, 2013 Candlelighting 7:32 pm Sephardic Shabbat Service 8:00 pm Saturday, April 6, 2013 Sedra Shemini Shabbat Services 9:00 am Junior Congregation 10:00 am Minha, Maariv & Havdala 7:35 pm

DAILY SERVICES Become a Minyanaire! Please Support our Daily Minyan: Sunday morning at 9:00 am Monday – Friday mornings at 7:45 am Sunday – Thursday evenings at 6:30 pm in the Chapel

ROSH HODESH NISAN TUESDAY, MARCH 12, 2013

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST The Mitzvah Men’s Club provides a Continental Breakfast for all worshippers on Minyan Mornings in the alcove of the Social Hall. Please join the Minyanaires for the morning Shaharit service and relax and schmooze over breakfast of bagels, cream cheese, coffee cake and coffee/tea, except during Passover.

Rabbi Jacob Luski, D.D. 727-381-4900 Ext. 207 rabbi.luski@cbistpete.org Cantor Jonathan Schultz 727-381-4900 Ext. 305 cantor.schultz@cbistpete.org Executive Director, Michael Grossman 727-381-4900 Ext. 202 execdir@cbistpete.org Pauline Rivkind Preschool Director Bonnie Halprin 727-381-4900 Ext. 211 preschool@cbistpete.org Pauline Rivkind Talmud Torah Education Director, Ilana Dayan 727-381-4900 Ext. 310 prttdir@cbistpete.org Youth & Family Program Director Sandy Brasch 727-381-4900 Ext. 209 youthdir@cbistpete.org Community Engagement, Liz Sembler 727-434-0513 Lizsembler@aol.com Torah Reader/Educator Deborah Marmon 727-381-4900 Ext. 205 dmarmon@cbistpete.org Office Manager, Pam Askin 727-381-4900 Ext. 203 officemgr@cbistpete.org Receptionist, Anita Helfand 727-381-4900 Ext. 201 receptionist@cbistpete.org Accounting, 727-381-4900 Ext.204 accounting@cbistpete.org PRTT Secretary, Patzi Gil 727-381-4900 Ext. 210 prttsec@cbistpete.org

CBI Website www.cbistpete.org YOU CAN DO PAYMENTS AND DONATIONS ONLINE NOW!

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES If you are interested in sponsoring an Oneg Shabbat on Friday evening, a Seudah Shlishit on Shabbat afternoon or a L’Hayim following a Morning Minyan in honor or memory of a loved one or a special occasion, please contact Synagogue office.

PARTICIPATE IN ALIYOT The Ritual Committee of Congregation B’nai Israel encourages worshippers to participate in services by performing aliyot. If you would like to receive an aliyah, please call the synagogue office at 381-4900, or kindly speak to one of the ushers when you enter the sanctuary, and every effort will be made to accommodate your request. Those wishing to receive an aliyah on Shabbat morning are asked to arrive at services no later than 9:30 am. We look forward to your participation. Shalom, Morry Bornstein, Ritual Chair

President, Laurie Reiskind lauriesr@tampabay.rr.com Women’s League President, Alice Ettinger Men’s Club President, Jesse Rodman USY President, Reva Halprin Kadima President, Rachel LeVine

Bulletin Committee: Coordinators, Pam Askin, Anita Helfand B’nai Israel Review Publishes 11 times a year by Congregation B’nai Israel 300 58th Street North St. Petersburg, FL 33710 727– 381-4900 FAX 727-344-1307 www.cbistpete.org All rights reserved. No part of this document can be copied without the permission of Congregation B’nai Israel

Cover by Masha Ronay


Page 3

From the Rabbi Historically, the spirit of Passover has played a glorious role in the struggle for human dignity. The eternal quest for human freedom has received sustenance and encouragement from the story of liberation from Egyptian slavery several millennia ago. For us Jews, Passover marks our birth as a free people, and its exalted theme – freedom - has marked the development of the modern world. The idea that freedom must be won in every generation and by each individual is an integral part of our daily prayers. Every person, in every generation, must regard himself or herself as having been personally freed from Egypt. This identification of the Jewish religion with the struggle for freedom has given our people the strength, the power, and the will to live. Like an unfinished play, the night of the Exodus continues through the centuries, perpetually seeking actors to relive it and to grasp its essential meanings. The key idea expressed in the Passover story is the certainty of freedom. With the Exodus, a new age has dawned for humanity: redemption from misery and oppression. If the Exodus had not taken place, the destiny of humanity would have followed another course. Neither my father, nor I, nor my children would be free. We would still remain slaves forever! Passover expresses the universal and indivisible quality of liberty, of freedom. In our Jewish tradition, the deliverance from Egypt is important because it paved the way to Sinai, that is to Israel 's voluntary acceptance of its unique, special and distinctive mission. Passover, as told in the Haggadah,

recounts how the people of Israel moved from slavery to freedom, from darkness into light, and from the ignorance and shame of idolatry to the consciousness and glory of its higher calling. Pesah has two basic messages whose poignancy and significance remain true in modern times. The first is that deliverance from bondage and suffering, and the decision to do away with ignorance, lies primarily in our hands. The second message is that deliverance is continual: for all generations of Israel for all time. The echo of the Exodus resonates forever. We have triumphed over degradation and suffering. We learn from our history and gain the confidence to carry on our struggle against our old and our present enemies. And we have achieved a major victory: the restoration of our beloved State of Israel . Today, Passover's legacy sustains the Jewish people in its continued struggles. Passover makes us one with the heroic people of the State of Israel, and united in our shared fight against terrorism, the Iranian nuclear threat, and the rising tide of a new, ugly global anti-Semitism. The democratic struggle for human dignity for all people expresses the spirit of Passover. The idea that underlies the feast of Passover is noble and humane: freedom, liberty and decency for all G-d's children! With best wishes for a Hag Kasher V’sameah! Rabbi Jacob Luski

Cantor’s Notes At the time of this writing, the CBI Choir has just performed at Shabbat Shirah services. I am extremely pleased with how the service went, and I want to take this opportunity to thank and to say Yasher Koach to my choir members: Joan Epstein, Mali Feld, Michael Grossman, Ellie LeVine, Mitch LeVine, Cary Reich, Phyllis Werner, and Sidney Werner. We just celebrated Purim, and we all know what that means: Passover is right around the corner! As a “warm-up” for Passover, CBI is having our third annual Matzah Mania on Sunday morning, March 17, 2013, from 9:00 am to noon, featuring games, fun activities, a Virtual Seder with music, crafts, an art show, and Passover personal trainers. In association with Matzah Mania, I am putting out a call for volunteers who are native speakers of languages other than English, Hebrew or Yiddish, or who are fluent in, or highly functional in, a foreign language, to publicly ask one or more of The Four Questions at Matzah Mania in your foreign language. Anyone who is interested, please contact me at cantor.schultz@cbistpete.org. Additionally, Rabbi Luski and I look forward to seeing all Matzah Mania participants

and attendees at the CBI 2nd Seder on Tuesday evening, March 26, 2013 at 6:00 pm. I also want to take this opportunity to peek into early April. On Friday night, April 5, I will once again lead a Sephardic Shabbat Service, featuring Moroccan and Spanish-Portuguese melodies that I learned in Seminary, along with other well-loved melodies of Sephardic origin. Hallel is one of several prayers that are added to the service on Passover. Hallel consists of six consecutive Psalms that focus on praising God, preceded by a short opening Brakhah and a longer concluding Brakhah. Hallel is not unique to Passover – it is also recited on Shavuot, Sukkot, Shemini Atzeret, Simchat Torah, Hanukkah, Rosh Hodesh, and Yom Ha-atzma’ut. However, Passover is the only time when Hallel is said at night: Hallel is part of the Passover Seder. Also, in very traditional synagogues, Hallel is recited during the Maariv service on the first night of Passover. Hag Sameah! Cantor Jonathan Schultz


Page 4

252-0123


Page 5

From the President This month I am looking forward to traveling to Atlanta to celebrate with my family the Bat Mitzvah of my niece, Liana. She is the oldest child of my “baby” brother, Howie and his wife, Andrea. We will be spending Shabbat at Shearith Israel in Atlanta. I have always enjoyed traveling to other places, both in the US and abroad, and attending services. It is always amazing to me when I am reminded that being part of Conservative Judaism is so much bigger than me or even CBI. I will kvell when my son, Jeremy leads us in P’zukei D’zimrah that morning. His skills for leading services are for Judaism, not just for CBI. Family and friends from all over will bring their Jewish selves together in prayer that morning. Being Jewish is a powerful thing and I feel fortunate to be part of such a rich tradition. I am sad to tell you that I will not be at CBI’s Got Shabbat? Dinner this month because I will be in Atlanta that weekend. Those dinners have become a special part of CBI’s Shabbat experiences.

Thank you to everyone who made CBI’s 90th Anniversary Weekend so special. There is still a wonderful 90th Anniversary Concert on April 21st of the klezmer group, “Wizards of Ashkenaz” to culminate a yearlong celebration of CBI’s rich and significant Jewish history in St. Pete.

My family and I wish you all a wonderful Passover. Laurie Reiskind President

The Rabbinical Assembly 5773 PASSOVER GUIDE is available to download at: rabbinicalassembly.org/pesah-guide

JELF APPLICATION FOR INTEREST-FREE EDUCATIONAL LOANS AVAILABLE MARCH 1 Applications for interest-free loans for post-secondary education (college, graduate school and vocational programs) will be available to Jewish students in the Pinellas/Pasco area for the 2013 -2014 school year from the Jewish Educational Loan Fund, in partnership with Gulf Coast Jewish Family & Community Services. The loan application will be available March 1 – April 30 on JELF’s website at www.jelf.org. JELF loans are need-based and offer “lastdollar” financing, meaning that JELF provides the final dollars that bridge the gap between a student’s total financial resources and the cost of attending school. Applicants must be enrolled full-time in a program leading to a degree or certificate at an accredited institution that is located in the United States, be a U.S. citizen or legal resident, and be able to demonstrate financial need (FAFSA application required). For more information, contact Gail Osnos, Family Support Coordinator at gosnos@gcjfcs.org or call 727-479-1806.


Page 6


Page 7

Friday, March 8, 2013 Kabbalat Shabbat at 6:00 pm Dinner follows Vegetable Soup Mixed Green Salad Meatloaf Mashed Potato and Vegetable Cake Coffee – Tea Vegan option available upon request Woman’s League Shabbat Weekend continues with a Kiddush Luncheon for all on Saturday, March 9th (727) 381-4900 ext. 209 300 58th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33710 www.cbistpete.org

 March 8, 2013 Got Shabbat? Dinner strict reservation deadline March 4, 2013 Name: ______________________________________ Phone: _______________________ Number of adults: _____@ $18 = $___________ Number of children (6-18): _____@ $ 9 = $_______ Number of children (5 & under)FREE!_______ Family Four-Pack Option: 2 adults & 2 children@ $50 Total number attending: _______ Total amount due: $_________ Please indicate if you’d like a vegan option ____

Send check, payable to CBI, to 300 - 58th Street North, St. Pete, FL 33710


Page 8


Page 9

CBI WOMEN’S LEAGUE

MITZVAH MEN’S CLUB

I’m getting worried! I keep hearing of Synagogues whose Sisterhood/Women’s League groups are nonexistent or are closing. The population is aging and/or the younger women are working and caring for the kids and are unable or not interested in this aspect of Synagogue life.

A Todah Rabah and a Y’asher Koach to Women’s League for serving the Kiddush on Men’s Club Shabbat; it was wonderful. Special thanks to Livia Wein for her wise counsel. Men’s Club looks forward to reciprocating for Women’s League Shabbat Kiddush on March 8 th.

It is a serious problem around the US and Canada and we need to try to head it off at the pass in St Pete. I don’t know the answer to keeping our Women’s League vibrant. I see a wonderful opportunity for friendship and camaraderie. We have established life-long friendships among the volunteers. But each time we have a meeting or an event, we continue to see the same faces and very few new ones. I love the same faces and I welcome getting to know some women I have yet to meet or become better acquainted with some I occasionally see. Please recognize that the familiar faces won’t be around forever and we really need to encourage some different faces to take the reins. I would hate to think what would happen if we had no Women’s League at CBI St Pete. There would be a void in all of the activities, not to mention that there would be a huge expense to hire outside caterers, planners, shoppers, etc. I am not suggesting leadership roles, but just active membership. Come out and see how pleasant it is to get together and craft with the Glitter Girls, bake with the bakers, cook with the cooks, decorate, plan, eat, share. We find ourselves involved in many aspects of Synagogue life, including the social and spiritual. Please give it a try and join us. If you can’t make a meeting, call me and I would be happy to talk with you about ways you can be more involved. We have lots of activities—some large, some small.” Little things mean a lot.”

Pesach is very close as is the hugely popular Mitvah Men’s Club Passover Barbeque. This year is especially noteworthy as it will mark the retirement of the “old” Pesadicha grill and the dedication of our new one, specifically custom designed to run on Slivovitz. Mark the date; it’s MARCH 28th. By the time you read this, USY and youth scholarships will have been awarded. Men’s Club is proud to have been this year’s single largest contributor to that fund. We have noted with sorrow the recent passing of Mort Sherman, a stalwart Men’s Club patriarch whose vision and commitment is with us yet today. Our heartfelt condolences to his family and multitude of friends. Due to its overwhelming popularity, MMC STEAK & SCOTCH “FOOD & WINE” is being repeated this year on April 14th with one change: the beverage of choice will be a selection of premium wines, chosen by our own bon vivant and oenophile, as well as a gourmet meal to complement the vino. Invitations will be presented to selected members and guests later this month. (In compliance with Federal law and under extraordinary pressure, this event is open to those of all genders.) We’ll all soon be receiving our yellow candles to be lit on Yom HaShoah, April 8th. Please be generous in making your contribution. The Men’s Club absorbs all expenses involved in this project so that all funds received can be used to help ensure that “Never Again” never becomes an empty chant.

Yours in brotherhood, Jesse Rodman, Men’s Club President

Alice Ettinger, President

The Rabbinical Assembly 5773 PASSOVER GUIDE is available to download at: rabbinicalassembly.org/pesah-guide


Page 10


Page 11

THE PAULINE RIVKIND TALMUD TORAH

THE PAULINE RIVKIND PRESCHOOL

Passover Comes Early! Passover – The Festival of Freedom Everybody has a role at the Seder, which will occur on March 25 th and 26th this year. Children have a special role in the seder. One child recites the Four Questions. Also, the children search for the afikomen, a piece of matzah that was hidden by one of the adults, to be ransomed off by the children when it is found. There are many different activities you can do as a family, while preparing for your seder. Here is one idea you may want to try this year. Make a matzah cover: Have the children decorate a piece of cloth with markers, glue, glitter, or anything else that will dry or stay on. Prepare the three-layered cloth by cutting out four equal squares of material, about a square foot each, and stitching together three of the four sides. Gently sew your child’s decorated cover on top. Our preschoolers will have our Practice Seder on Wednesday, March 20. Rabbi Luski, Debbie Marmon and Cantor Schultz lead the Seder. We are getting prepared for our Summer Fun program for children ages 1 year old to 5 years old. Call Bonnie if you would like information sent to you. Our program is great for visiting grandchildren. Sign up for a few weeks or a month or two! The children are sure to have a great time!

Pesach is known by several names:”zeman heiruteinu”, season of liberation, “hag ha-aviv”, holiday of spring and “hag ha-matzot.” As a Jew, we recite each day the Az Ya -shir, the Song of the Sea and reenact this momentous piece of our history! We never will forget that we were slaves in Egypt and this must be taught to each generation. Our Passover program, on Tuesday, March 19th at 4:45 pm, is to share our model seder with the residents of Philip Benjamin Tower, to prepare ourselves to lead sections of the Hagadah and to join our friends and family in the annual “Matza Mania” on Sunday, March 17th from 9-12 AM. We are so very grateful to Patzi Gil for arranging the crafts and multi-media presentations. The most wonderful aspect of Pesach is the family. All of us, regardless of our religious observances, come together to celebrate this holiday. There are different cultural presentations and many still are evolving. Mazal Tov to Emma Piper for her Bat Mitzvah celebration! B’shalom, Ilana Dayan, Education Director

Bonnie Halprin Preschool Director

MINYAN MUNCH AND PUNCH

JUNIOR CONGREGATION

MARCH 10, 6:00 PM

All B’nai Israel children, ages 9 to 13, grades 3 through 7, are invited to participate in our special ageappropriate Shabbat Service in the Chapel. Junior Congregation will meet on the following Saturdays at 10:00 am on March 2, 9 and 16. This is a great time for children to pray with their fellow students.

The CBI Minyanaires Committee invites you to a casual reception prior to evening minyan on Sunday evening March 10. We will gather at 6:00 pm in the synagogue lobby and enjoy appetizers, beverages and friendly conversation. Then, at 6:30 pm we will proceed into the evening minyan. The service will end at approximately 6:45. Join us for an opportunity to gather with your fellow congregants and to fulfill the mitzvah of communal prayer. CBI is committed to organize twice-daily prayer services and the Minyanaires are committed to ensuring that each service includes a quorum of ten adult Jews, a minyan. This ensures that all prayers that require a quorum, including Mourner’s Kaddish can be recited. Participating in daily prayer connects you to your fellow congregants and to God. It gives you a brief respite in the course of a busy day to reflect. It’s good for the soul! Join us on March 10 and learn more about the CBI daily minyan and the Minyanaires.

QUOTE Be compliant with your seniors, be affable with your juniors, and greet every person with a cheerful manner. Rabbi Yishmael


Page 12

YOUTH DEPARTMENT February was packed with fun events! USY Alumni Shabbat kicked off CBI 90th Anniversary Simcha weekend. Thanks to Josh Ludin for his message. A highlight of the month was attending Yom Disney. Our chapter joined nearly 1,000 Kadimaniks and USYers from around the HaNegev Region for a magical day at Islands of Adventure. Once again the Youth Departments from CBI and TBE joined efforts to host the 5773 Purim Carnival, Sunday February 24th. Everyone had fun at the circus themed carnival and it is also a pleasure to work together each year on this annual event. The Youth Department is pleased to participate in the 25th year of the CROP Walk Against Hunger, March 3rd. This yearly walk raises funds and brings attention to hunger world wide. If you have not signed up to participate in Mitzvah Day on the same day, it is not too late! USY Mercaz Spring Sub Regional Convention will be hosted by Jacksonville Jewish Center March 8-10. The convention will kick off with Mercaz Sub Regional elections. Those elected to office will help shape our sub region during the 2013-2014 year. Good luck to all those running for office. March 15th USYers will join the residents of Toby Weinman Assisted Living Residents for Shabbat dinner and then lead our congregation in Shabbat Ruach service at 8:00 pm. Gesher Convention is taking place March 15-17 and is just for 8th graders within our Region. During the weekend the kids will learn all about USY and prepare them for the next four years as USYers. Our last Dine and Dash of the year will take place April 3rd and is being sponsored by the Piper Family. Thank you to them and all the Dine and Dash sponsors of 2012-2013. B’Shalom, Sandy Brasch Youth and Family Program Director

March Calendar Sun3/3: Mitzvah Day and Crop Walk Against Hunger We 3/6 Hebrew High & Mehina 7:00 pm F-S 3/8-3/10: USY Spring Sub regional Convention W 3/13: USY Board Meeting 6:00 pm; Hebrew High & Mehina 7:00 pm F 3/15: USY Dinner at Toby Weinman 4:45; USY Shabbat 8:00 pm F-S 3/15-17: Gesher Convention 8TH graders only

Mehirat Hametz - Authorization of Agent to Sell Hametz Please submit to Synagogue Office by 7:45 am Monday, March 25, 2013 I, _________________________________, hereby authorize Rabbi Jacob Luski to act as my agent to sell the Hametz that may be at home, place of business, or elsewhere, in accordance with the requirements and provisions of Jewish Law. Name_____________________________________________ Home address___________________________________________ Business address___________________________________________ Signature__________________________________________

Donation to Maot Hittim Fund YES, please count me/us in for this year’s Maot Hittim Fund. I/we want to help CBI respond to the need in our community and in Israel so that all can celebrate Pesah and be part of a Seder. Please find my check in the amount of $___________________ Please make checks payable to: CBI Rabbi’s Discretionary Fund and bring or send to: CBI, 300 58th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33710


Page 13

ADULT STUDIES A VISIT TO SPEYER Tuesday, March 5th at 7:00 pm A new synagogue was inaugurated in Speyer, Germany on the anniversary of the 1938 Nazi anti-Jewish pogrom known as Kristallnach. Jack & Irma Mayer attended Its official opening ceremony in his home town, from which he escaped in 1938 with his family. Hear about how the Speyer Synagogue Beith-Schlaom was conceived and built and about the Jewish history of this 2000 year old city. MYSTERIES OF THE UNIVERSE: BLACK HOLES Wednesday, March 6th at 7:00 pm Dr. Larry Green will take a look at one of the strangest objects in our mysterious universe, the black hole. What is a black hole, how big is it, what does it do, what does it look like and how is it made? How does it fit in to our view of the origin and evolution of the universe? If you want to learn the answer to these and other questions about these intriguing objects, come and list. TAMPA BAY JEWISH FILM FESTIVAL March 7 - 17, 2013 Information and tickets at: www.TBJFF.org

JOYFUL PRAYER Saturday, March 9th, 9:15 am in the Chapel

TORAH FOR SENIORS LED BY RABBI JACOB LUSKI Tuesday, March 12th at 11:00 am at Philip Benjamin Tower Activities Room.

LUNCH WITH THE RABBI & MISHNAH STUDY Wednesday, March 13th at 12:00 noon in the CBI Atrium. Please RSVP your deli lunch order to the synagogue office by 1:00 pm the Tuesday prior to class.

DIALOG WITH THE RABBI Saturday, March 16th, 9:00 am An informal question and answer period during Shabbat morning services With Rabbi Jacob Luski

CBI - HADASSAH BOOK DISCUSSION CLUB Wednesday, March 20th at 10:00 am In the Buns Family Library To discuss: The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson

TALMUD MADE EASY LED BY STEPHEN WEIN Wednesday, March 6th and 20th, April 3rd and 17th at 7:00 pm in the Buns Family Library

Jerusalem is Israel’s Capital During the Summer Olympics, BBC listed no capital for Israel, but “East Jerusalem” (a nonexistent entity!) as the capital of Palestine. The Guardian newspaper claimed that Tel Aviv was the capital of Israel, and was forced to acknowledge its error. Recently, the Canadian television network channel CTV reported that Tel Aviv was the capital. And so it goes … Historically, Jerusalem has been the capital city of only the Jewish people. No other nation made Jerusalem its capital. In 1003 BCE, King David made Jerusalem the capital of his kingdom and it remained like this until the Babylonian exile in 538 BCE. Yet, following the brief Babylonian exile, Jews returned to Jerusalem and again made it the capital for another five and a half centuries, until the Romans forced most of the Jewish residents to leave their ancestral homeland. Following the Roman expulsion, Caesarea, not Jerusalem, was the administrative capital under both Roman and Byzantine rule. Under the Umayyad, Abbassid, and Fatamid caliphates, the Muslims controlled Israel from Damascus, Baghdad, and Cairo, not Jerusalem. Under the Ottoman Turks, Israel was ruled from Istanbul, not Jerusalem. When Israel declared independence and her capital city as Jerusalem, the Jordanians did not do so, even though they controlled half the city. The Arabs of Judea and Samaria, as well as Jerusalem, were ruled from Amman. These facts aside, under international law, Israel has the right to select where her capital city is located. Israel declared her capital city to be Jerusalem and even the United Nations lists Jerusalem as Israel’s capital. According to American law, “Since 1950, the city of Jerusalem has been the capital of the State of Israel.” With the sole exception of the Ministry of Defense, all of Israel’s national government buildings are in Jerusalem, eg, Knesset, Prime Minister’s residence, Supreme Court, etc are in Jerusalem. Most countries select to have their embassies in Tel Aviv in order to appease the Arab states. (From Honest Reporting, an organization that monitors media bias against Israel - http://honestreporting.com/.) Byron Kolitz The Advocacy for Israel Committee bkolitz@tampabay.rr.com


Page 14

Please patronize our advertisers

You want to place an ad? Call Pam Askin 727-381-4900 ext. 203


Page 15

BUNS FAMILY LIBRARY

Library News The next meeting of the regional Association of Jewish Libraries will be held at the CBI Library on Monday, April 8th, at 12:00 noon. The guest speaker will be Betty Grebenschikoff, local Holocaust survivor, resident, and author. Betty will be speaking about her book, "Once My Name Was Sarah" and her experiences living in Shanghai during World War II after her family fled the Nazis. This event is open to the community. Lunch will be ordered from Jo-El's. Please RSVP for lunch. Call or e-mail Ruth Lebowitz for information: rlebowitz@tampabay.rr.com

727-537-0795

CBI-HADASSAH BOOK CLUB Meets on Wednesday, March 20th at 10:00 am in the Buns Family Library to discuss The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson.

BOOK REVIEW: Start-Up Nation: The Story of Israel’s Economic Miracle, by Dan Senor and Saul Singer. If you think of Israel as an agrarian society, try to explain this quote from Bill Gates: “Innovation going on in Israel is critical to the future of the technology business.” In this book, the authors try to explain why Israel has become a world leader in this field. The prevailing reason stems from the well-known need for defense. This has led to virtual universal military service and the stress on innovation to combat the much larger number of enemy forces. Upon leaving active duty, the veterans enter the work force with a sense of maturity and a history of having to think under pressure. The authors liken the type of thinking that is encouraged to that which was shown by the NASA ground control people during the Apollo 13 crisis- “here is a problem, fix it.” Failure is truly not an option. The authors emphasize this unique element in the Israeli military culture, one that honors “challenging the chiefs over respect for hierarchy.” This emphasis on “outside the box” thinking, fostered by the networks formed as a result of the many years of shared reserve duty, has created the necessary breeding ground for what the authors call “rosh gadol” [Big head] creativity. Also contributing Israel’s success is its open immigration policy, especially the law of return, which draws innovative thinkers from all over the world. And, of course, there is the well-known (and true) stereotype about Jews placing a high emphasis on education. These reasons, however, are really the means to Israel’s success: behind it all is a shared commitment to providing a secure place for the Jewish people. As a result, Israel has a “cultural core built on a rich stew of aggressiveness and team orientation, on isolation and connectedness, on being small and aiming big.” Because of this, now an Israeli mother’s most proud boast is to introduce “my son, the entrepreneur.” Reviewed by Mark F. Lewis

SAVE THE DATE! CBI FAMILY PASSOVER SEDER, TUESDAY, MARCH 26TH 6:00 PM


Page 16

Come join us! For membership information please contact: Rhoda Ross – Membership VP rhodagr63@yahoo.com 727-548-5405

St. Petersburg Chapter


Page 17


Page 18

FAMILY PROGRAMS Passover is coming and this month offers many great opportunities for family programs. 

Sunday, March 3 is CBI Annual Mitzvah Day! Pay it forward and doing mitzvot is the theme. It is not too late to sign up for one of the worthwhile projects. At 1:30 join us at the CROP Walk. For the past 25 years the Church World Service has organized this walk to raise money and awareness to hunger worldwide. Registration begins at 1:30 at the Sunshine Center in downtown St. Pete and the walk begins at 2:00pm. Organizers are asking participants to bring peanut butter, beans, canned meat or vegetables. When we work together we can make a difference. Join us Friday, March 8th for “Got Shabbat?” dinner. Kabbalat Shabbat begins at 6:00 pm with the dinner following.

www.jewishpinellas.org

Everyone is invited to Matza Mania Sunday morning, March 17th. See this bulletin for more information.

CBI ISH is invited to attend the Mitzvah Men’s Club Annual Passover BBQ. Meet in the CBI Youth Lounge for dinner and games. The event is free for any ISH and is sponsored in part by the Young Adult Department of The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. If you are 20ish to 40ish please let the synagogue office or me know you will be joining us. I wish you a very happy and meaningful Pesach. B’Shalom, Sandy Brasch Youth and Family Program Director

CBI Website www.cbistpete.org

Royal Palm Cemetery Plots For Sale 2 adjoining plots for sale in "sold out" Royal Palm Cemetery B'nai Israel Section - $2,000.00 each Contact Rita Kessler 404-580-3203 of 770- 772-5615

Please patronize our advertisers


Page 19 LIFE CYCLE EVENTS LIFE CYCLE EVENTS

Mazal Tov To: BAR & BAT MITZVAH: Jack & Irma Mayer and Rabbi Brad & Susan Tecktiel on the Bar Mitzvah of their grandson and son, Ari Tecktiel BIRTHS: Lucille Ginsburg on the birth of her great-grandson, Benjamin Chase Weinberg WEDDINGS: Dr. Robert & Jennifer Sternberg on the marriage of their son Justin to Diana Mannheim.

Looking for a special way to honor your family and friends who are celebrating a simha? The TREE OF LIFE is just the answer. What a joy it is for someone to walk into our shul and see a Tribute of their special birthday, anniversary or wedding. Does your child or grandchild have a Bar/Bat Mitzvah or special occasion coming up? What a great way to honor them! Also makes a great “group gift” for a special occasion. Order forms are in the synagogue office and lobby.

We share in the sorrow of the passing of: LOUIS PERTCHECK Brother of Ben Pertcheck MORTON SHERMAN Husband of Beverly Sherman Father of Janet Sherman Deitel, Nancy Sherman and Alan Sherman Brother of Dot Goldenberg and Herb Sherman

NEW! You can now donate online at: www.cbistpete.org Follow us on facebook

Minimum donation $254. Leaves have been dedicated:

 In honor of the Bat Mitzvah of Emma Claire Piper, March 2, 2013, By Amy & David Piper

In honor of Alice Ettinger on her Special Birthday, With love from dear friends, January 12, 2013: Susie & Ira Berman, Esta Blaxberg, Eliot & Audrey Dantowitz, Gail & Mike Frye, Millie & Lenny Gelfond, Anita & Arlen Helfand, Byron Kolitz & Starr Silver, Pam & Moe LeCompte, Mark & Ricki Lewis, Carol & Bill Marger, Irma & Jack Mayer, Ralph & Ruth Ann Mizrahi, Barbara & Michael Noonberg, Joan & Phil Redisch, Karen & Cary Reich, Laurie & Marc Reiskind, Betty Sue & Joel Shane and Sandy & Mike Slomka.

 In honor of Livia Wein On her Special Birthday, February 17, 2013, Love, the Goldfarb Family

JUDAICA SHOP HOURS Mondays: 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. & 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. Tuesdays: 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. Thursdays: 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. If you need an appointment, please contact: Ellen Bernstein – 345-0237 Anita Helfand – 381-4900 Remember, we special order. PASSOVER ITEMS WILL SOON ON DISPLAY! DO COME AND TAKE A LOOK!


Page 20


Page 21

March Join us in wishing Mazal Tov! to members celebrating their birthdays, anniversaries and B’nai Mitzvah. Your good wishes can be part of their memories, while at the same time, supporting B’nai Israel’s commitment to help our schools, youth groups and Synagogue through your donations to our Mitzvah Fund .

2 3 4 4 5 6 6 6 6 7 7 8 9 10 10 10 10 11 14 14 15 16 16

Judy Benjamin Jayne Weissman Malina Kanner Zina Rosenblum Arthur Zinkerman Mark Lewis Dr. Dale Monast Wendy Levine Araceli Gross Anita Sher Anita Braun-Luria Valerie Hyman Martha Vorob Dr. Robert Sternberg Alan Schwartz Mark S. Schantz Dr. Robin Schaffer Dr. Marc Reiskind Warren Simmons Dr. Hazel Shwer Gisella Sellers Sandra Janofsky Sharron Abrams

17 19 20 20 20 20 21 21 23 23 24 24 26 27 28 28 29 29 30 31 31 31

Vera Green Helen Applefield Marilyn Isaacs Jay Kauffman Keyvan Kohan-Shohet Bebby Marlin Dr. Steven LeVine Ruth Mauer Laney Kay Laurie Reiskind Mandi Gross Rebecca Simmons Samuel Steel Steven Dangler Patzi Gil Josh Ludin Joan Benstock Michael Barth Dr. Marvin Bayles Yael Alpert Dr. Barnett Stein Leonard Gelfond

CELEBRATE YOUR BIRTHDAY AND ANNIVERSARY AT SIMHA SHABBAT SATURDAY, March 9, 2013 9:00 AM

1 2 5 6 6 9 10 14 17 17 17

Phyllis & Philip Hirschfield Jackie & Barry Kanner Midge & Michael Seltzer Pati & David Gross Carol & Frank Katz Sheila & Maitland Knapp Linda & Steve Grau Stephanie & Oren Adelson Vera & Dr. Larry Green Chandaye & Eric Pastman Joan & Phil Redisch

23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Louisa & Dr. Mark Benjamin Blanka & Nick Benjacob Allison & Jared Shenofsky Lee & Marvin Leibson Carol & Bill Marger Jayne & Ron Weissman Drs. Naomi & Warren Abel Rebecca Zapen & Jeremy Douglass

“NEW” ANNOUNCING SIMHA SHABBAT Simha Shabbat is a new Shabbat program being initiated to combine our former Anniversary Shabbat and Birthday Shabbat programs into monthly “Simha Shabbat” celebrations. The birthdays and anniversaries of our members will be celebrated each month and provide an opportunity for celebrants to jointly sponsor the Kiddush lunch. The dates for these monthly Simha Shabbat Celebrations are: March 9, April 13, May 11 and June 8 (June & July observed).

In Honor of: ________________________________ Check the names of everyone to you would like to send a Mitzvah Gram. Send this form together with your check, minimum $10 donation each, to: Congregation B’nai Israel, 300 58th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33710, or donate online at www.cbistpete.org *The minimum donation per acknowledgement is $10.

Please print: Your Name: ______________________________________________ Address: _________________________________________________ City, _____________________________Zip: __________________ Telephone: ______________


Page 22


Page 23


Page 24

DONATIONS - THROUGH FEBRUARY 5, 2013 Adult Studies Claire & Ron Yogman

In Honor of Livia & Steve Wein's Israeli Bond Honor

Adult Studies Karen Kauffman Dolores Diamond

Susie & Alan Schwartz Nita & Alvin Barshefsky

In Memory of Betty S. Elias Ruth Levine Dr. Robert Diamond, William Fait, Lipman Jacobs, Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Gustave Barshefsky

Lou Bader

Ida Bader

Buns Family Library Kathleen & Fred Buns

In Memory of Fejga Braun

Camp Ramah Myrna & Murray Rubin

In Honor of Rachel LeVine's Bat Mitzvah

Cantor's Fund Claire & Ron Yogman

In Honor of Speedy recovery to Adele Morris Millie Gelfond's Torah Fund Honor

Cantor's Fund Claire & Ron Yogman Ben-Ami Braun Marian Lustigman Rooth

In Memory of Jackie Hirschthal Fejga Braun Judy Curtis

Ellen Jo Glassman Adult Studies Endowment Ben & Rita Thomas Audrey & Eliot Dantowitz

In Memory of

Jacobs' Beautification The Jacobs Family

In Memory of Murray M. Jacobs

Library Fund Jane & Don Silverberg Ruth Lebowitz

In Memory of Edward Goldman Ruth Levine

Library Music Fund Mort & Bev Sherman

In Memory of Albert Sherman, Gertrude Shure

Lorraine Maller Fund Henry & Flor Maller

In Memory of Loved ones

Minyan Fund Tom & Carol Epstein

In Memory of Yetta Bunting

Mitzvah Fund Robert Sattin Millie & Lenny Gelfond

In Memory of Aliyah Janet & Ed Shapiro's 60th Wedding Anniversary

Anita & Arlen Helfand

Dr. Patricia Cottrille

Leon Glassman Phyllis Dantowitz

Robin Perlman Millie & Lenny Gelfond Karen & Jay Kauffman Steve & Livia Wein Arlene & Michael Hurwitz

Steve & Livia Wein & Helen Kahan Howard Miller Larry & Vera Green Marilyn Benjamin Ed & Vivian Lurie Jean & Harry Kraff Bebby & Arthur Marlin Phyllis & Sid Werner Laurie & Marc Reiskind

Mitzvah Fund Arlen & Anita Helfand Vivian & Ed Lurie Lucille Ginsburg Murray Fink Lester Kasper Robert Sattin Lillian Rosen Joyce, Tom & Andrea Goldberg Ellen & Jeff Grossman Paul & Susan Mellini Laurie & Marc Reiskind Barbara Jarvis Barbara & Gordon Goodman Ana Masri Jules Wanderer Vivian & Ed Lurie Wygodski Family Arlene Ludin Warren & Rebecca Simmons Ana Masri Joan & David Fyvolent

Happy Anniversary - Eileen & Michael Richman, Bev & Mort Sherman, Sharon & Alan Koenig, Happy Birthday - Barbara Noonberg, David LeVine Happy Anniversary to Dr. Starr Silver & Byron Kolitz, Livia & Steve Wein Happy Birthday to Michael Slomka, Alice Ettinger, Dr. Larry Feinman, Cantor Jonathan Schultz Happy Birthday to Dr. Michael Slomka Ralph Mizrahi, Mitzvah Men's Club Man of the Year Millie Gelfond, being selected Women's League "Woman of Achievement" Arthur Marlin's special birthday Daniel Hurwitz receiving his Masters Degree from Technion University in Computer Engineering The birth of son & grandson of Honit & Danny Simon & Arlene & Michael Hurwitz Ralph Mizrahi, Mitzvah Men's Club Man of the Year Scheinert Auf Ruf In appreciation Happy Anniversary to Mort & Bev Sherman, Sharon & Alan Koenig Refuah Shlemah to Adele Morris Millie Gelfond, being selected Women's League "Woman of Achievement" Ralph Mizrahi, Mitzvah Men's Club Man of the Year Happy Anniversary to Steve & Livia Wein Special Birthdays of Karen & Jay Kauffman Birth of Ilana & Sami Dayan's granddaughter, Bat Mitzvah of Emma Piper In Memory of Larry Solomon & Isaac Winter Martin Lurie Renee Warga George Fink Jacob Kasper Mother Clara Freedman Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Ruth Ackerman Betty Elias Mort Wygodski Maurice Rubenstein Wendy Benstock Deborah Masri Wendy Benstock


Page 25

Anita Sher Sam Koppelman Jackie & Barry Kanner The Klein Family Ms. Robin Hansley Mr. & Mrs. Al Blackburn Mr. & Mrs. Carl Fosberg Mr. Mark Decker Jay Gross Barbara Jarvis Selma Biller Helene & Allen Allweiss Steve & Livia Wein & Helen Kahan Marilyn & Morris LeVine Richard & Margaret Viscusi Laurie & Marc Reiskind Larry & Sheryl Feinman Arthur Zinkerman Ric & Jackie Morelli Robin & Jim Swerhoff Marsha & Jason Lesser Laney & Alan Kay Jay & Sandy Epstein Adam & Ruxandra Schechter Hancock Bank Marilyn Benjamin Lois & Peter Pardoll Charles & Tara Sheppard Ms. Linda Kleet & Stephen Waldner Roberta Tepper Diane Sembler Kamins Marilyn & Bruce Smith Lee & Marvin Leibson Greg & Liz Sembler Vivian & Ed Lurie Phyllis Rosenthal Audrey & Eliot Dantowitz Lee Shenofsky Alan Koenig Maureen Weinstein & Michael Barth & Gert Financial Investments Corp.

Wendy Benstock Loved ones Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock George Gross Ruth Levine Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Shoshana Pesah Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Ruth Levine Wendy Benstock & Ruth Levine Ira J. Zinkerman Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock & Pearl Azneer Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock

Prayerbook Fund Bebby & Arthur Marlin Friends of Ellen Bernstein

In Memory of Wendy Benstock Ruth Levine

Rabbi's Fund Yvette Lew

In Honor of Refuah Shlemah to Adele Morris Ralph Mizrahi being selected as Mitzvah Men's Club Man of the Year

Harry Tepper Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Fejga Braun Ruth Levine Ruth Levine & Fejga Braun Loved ones Evelyn Krasnoff Wendy Benstock & Fejga Braun Francine Ringler Sue Friedman Wendy Benstock

Richard & Gerry Mensh Rose & Abe Luski Janet & Ed Shapiro Helen Kahan Myrna & Murray Rubin Tom Epstein Ben Ami Braun Vivian Neumann Joel & Ellen Goetz

Speedy recovery to Adele Morris Speedy recovery to Adele Morris Speedy recovery to Shirley Sommella In appreciation Kauffman Family Torah Celebration Dr. Marc Reiskind, in appreciation In appreciation Birth of Benjamin Chase Weinberg, great grandson of Lucille Ginsburg Speedy recovery to Adele Morris

Rabbi's Fund Barry Kelmachter Fred Silverman Sharon Gershuny Sylvia Ayes Regina & Stephen Bragin Michael Hirsch Mr. & Mrs. Jerry Kattawar Alma Hirsch Joann Bush Ben & Randi Rabin Fred Silverman The Honorable & Mrs. Allen Alpert Phillip & Robin Medintz Rose & Abe Luski Shirley Sommella Jack & Linda Goldfarb Mr. & Mrs. John Baxter Dr. & Mrs. Marty Rosenblum Yvette Lew Hannah Krassner Drs. Mitchell & Leslie Weiss Lenny & Ruth Mauer Vivian Neumann Sonya Horowitz Myrna & Murray Rubin Tom & Carol Epstein Nancy & Allan Lonschein Frank S. Katz Michael & Barbara Noonberg Diana & Joe Rosin Meni & Malina Kanner Joel & Ellen Goetz Marian L. Rooth

In Memory of Loved ones Julius Silverman Evelyn Sackett Harry Winaker Wendy Benstock William Hirsch Wendy Benstock William Hirsch Betty Elias Paul Fogel Ruth Levine Wendy Benstock

USY Fund Ruth & Lenny Mauer Morry & Bille Bornstein

In Honor of Refuah Shlemah - Adele Morris Ralph Mizrahi being selected Man of the Year by Mitzvah Men's Club Ralph Mizrahi being selected Man of the Year by Mitzvah Men's Club Rachel LeVine's Bat Mitzvah

The Mendelblatt Family Larry & Sheryl Feinman

Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Hannah LeBold Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Carmen Lew Langston Judge Edwin P. Krassner Wendy Benstock Fejga Braun Jack Neumann Fejga Braun Loved ones Yetta Bunting Janet Lonschein Grace D. Katz Herman Noonberg John Worobey & Wendy Benstock Frida Litwak Fejga Braun Elaine Lustigman-Greenberg


Page 26

Lucille Ginsburg

Lenny & Ruth Mauer Dr. & Mrs. David LeVine Phyllis & Sid Werner

Speedy Recovery to Dorothy Goldblatt Millie Gelfond being selected Woman League Woman of Achievement Rachel LeVine's Bat Mitzvah In appreciation Gerry Werner's 35th Birthday

USY FUND Jesse & Sandi Rodman Julie Converse Billie & Morry Bornstein Dr. & Mrs. Morris Pearlman Shelley Lynn & Family Lucille Ginsburg Rita Jacobson Sue Schechter Cary & Karen Reich Mandel & Karen Sher Mr. & Mrs. Harold Goldberg Jayne & Ronnie Weissman Sid & Phyllis Werner Valerie Hyman

In Memory of Shoshana Pesach Wendy Benstock Philip M. Schwartz Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Ruth Levine Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Minnie Weitz Wolchuck Sol Soman Wendy Benstock Ruth Levine Kenneth Hyman

USY Pilgrimage David & Teddi Robbins

In Honor of Marriage of Joel Berman, son of Susie & Ira Berman Marriage of Dr. Stephen Seder, son of Dr. & Mrs. Harold Seder 20th Anniversary of Billie & Morry Bornstein Speedy Recovery of Adele Morris Engagement of Scott Jay to Cara Sigmund Speedy Recovery of Adele Morris

Lil Rosen Steve & Linda Grau

Gail S. Warren Legacy for Leadership Laurie & Marc Reiskind

Sandy & Mike Slomka

Linda & Jack Goldfarb Liz & Greg Sembler

Gail S. Warren Legacy for Leadership Liz & Greg Sembler Sandy & Mike Slomka Liz & Greg Sembler Gail & Michael Frye

In Honor of Speedy recovery to Eli Bresinger; Ralph Mizrahi, Mitzvah Men's Club Man of the Year Speedy recovery to Dr. Phil Warren Speedy recovery to Dr. Phil Warren Speedy recovery to Eli Bresinger; Speedy recovery to Adele Morris Happy Birthday to Judi Gordon Speedy recovery to Adele Morris Birth of Ella Dayan, granddaughter of Ilana & Sami Dayan In Memory of Wendy Benstock Wendy Benstock Fejga Braun Anna Pearlstein

Community Sacred Texts Burial at Menorah Gardens Chapel Hill Memorial Park 12905 Wild Acres Road, Largo

Sunday, April 7th, 2013 at 11:30 am The children of the Pauline Rivkind Talmud Torah, accompanied by Rabbi Jacob Luski, Cantor Jonathan Schultz and faculty, will meet with others from the Jewish community at Menorah Gardens, the Jewish section of Chapel Hill Memorial Park, to perform a very special mitzvah. The Jewish Community will join Congregation B'nai Israel in the burial of sacred texts, i.e., books, Bibles and ritual items that contain God's name that are no longer useable, to be properly buried in consecrated ground. The Service will be conducted by Rabbi Jacob Luski and Cantor Jonathan Schultz at Menorah Gardens, Chapel HillMemorial Park, 12905 Wild Acres Road, Largo. Attendees may bring their items to be buried to the cemetery that day.


Page 27


Congregation B’nai Israel B’nai Israel Review 300 -58th Street North St. Petersburg, FL 33710-7889 Tel: (727) 381-4900 Fax: (727) 344-1307 Website: www.cbistpete.org 24 Hour Telephone Voice Mail

Change Service Requested

Deadline for April Bulletin, March 1st

Non-Profit Organization U.S. Postage PAID St. Petersburg, Fl. Permit # 618

CBI Review March 2013  

CBI Review March 2013

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you