The user logo

Promethean Editions

Wellington, New Zealand

Promethean Editions was established in 1996 with the mission of bringing the fire of new, fresh and exciting contemporary music to performers and audiences throughout the world. Today they publish, promote and market music by emerging and established composers in the global marketplace. The Promethean Editions’ music catalogue features the music of Canadians Christos Hatzis and Vincent Ho, and New Zealanders Gareth Farr and John Psathas, plus music editions from 31 other composers from the Australia, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States. Also included are scholarly editions of music by Ralph Vaughan Williams, Béla Bartók revered New Zealanders Douglas Lilburn and Larry Pruden.


Farr - Tangaroa

August 23, 2015

MMT2062 NZSQ Schubert

November 4, 2013

Farr: Horizon

July 30, 2012

Gareth Farr: Dialogue

December 19, 2011

Winds That Whisper

July 25, 2011


July 13, 2011

Christmas Baroque

May 19, 2011

A Voices Christmas

April 15, 2011

Wild Music

April 11, 2011