Issuu on Google+

Published for Dubai Airports Chairman: HH Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum

Contents JANUARY 2017

Picture Researcher Editor-in-Chief Obaid Humaid Al Tayer Aarti Saundalkar aarti@motivate.ae Group Editor and Contributor Managing Partner Sean Williams Ian Fairservice Editorial Director Gina Johnson gina@motivate.ae Group Editor Mark Evans marke@motivate.ae Senior Editor Andrew Nagy andrew.nagy @motivate.ae Features Writer Louise Quick louise.quick @motivate.ae Art Director John Marsland Sub-Editor Salil Kumar salil@motivate.ae Photographer John Marsland

General Manager – Production Sunil Kumar sunil@motivate.ae Production Manager R Murali Krishnan muralik@motivate.ae Assistant Production Manager Binu Purandaran binu@motivate.ae Chief Commercial Officer Anthony Milne anthony@motivate.ae Publisher Jaya Balakrishnan jaya@motivate.ae Senior Sales Manager Murali Narayanan murali@motivate.ae

26 FIVE TO FEEL ALIVE

Beat the January blues with the world’s hottest detox retreats

Features

9

32

DUBAI CALENDAR

Find out what’s happening in the Emirate this month

EAT BETTER motivatepublishing.com

Skip the greasy grub and start the New Year right with these healthy and delicious dishes in DXB

Head Office

Dubai Media City

Media One Tower Dubai Media City PO Box 2331 Dubai, UAE T: +971 4 427 3000 F: +971 4 428 2260

Office 508 5th floor Building 8 Dubai, UAE T: +971 4 390 3550 F: +971 4 390 4845

36

Abu Dhabi

London

NEWS

PO Box 43072, Abu Dhabi, UAE T: +971 2 677 2005 F: +971 2 677 0124

Acre House, 11/15 William Road, London, NW1 3ER, UK

Dubai Airports celebrates UAE national day and DDF Golf World Cup is a swinging success

12 TREAT YOURSELF 30,106 copies January-June 2016

Printed in the United Arab Emirates

Feel refreshed and revived before you fly with this trio of spa treatments across the DXB terminals

50 SHOPPING DIRECTORY In a hurry? Find the best-selling products at Dubai Duty Free


Dubai Voyager | January 2017