North Royalton 2021-22

Page 26

Community Information  Continued from page 22

Law Department Thomas A. Kelly, Director of Law 440-237-5686, ext.1128 tkelly@northroyalton.org Mayor's Court Held at Police Station 14000 Bennett Rd. 440-582-6224 Parks & Recreation Department Jason Swim, Director of Recreation 440-237-5646 recreation@northroyalton.org Police Department Keith Tarase, Police Chief 440-582-6216 police@northroyalton.org

Cleveland Metroparks York Road Archery Range

The Cat’s MEOW The kitties, employees

and volunteers of Stay-AWhile Cat Shelter have a new place to call home. A little over one year after breaking ground on a new facility at 12662 York Delta Drive in the Industrial Parkway, construction is complete. “Stay-A-While Cat Shelter is a cage-free, no-kill shelter that provides a safe, loving environment for kittens and cats as they await adoption. If for any reason, one of our felines is deemed unadoptable, it is guaranteed a forever home at Stay-A-While,” said Director Beth Pearce, who began her journey with the shelter in 1995 as a volunteer. The new facility has multiple rooms for cats, a quarantine space, space for offices and an employee/ volunteer break room kitchen, among other features. Stay-A-While was founded 37 years ago as Bide-A-Wee, Scottish for “stay-a-while”, and was renamed in 2003. There are currently 70 cats housed at Stay-A-While, which is operated by 25 volunteers, the Director and nine part-time employees. The new facility has been funded by donations. To adopt a cat, donate to the shelter or if you want more information on the shelter and their wish list of needs, visit the shelter’s website at www.stayawhilecatshelter.org.

24

North Royalton Magazine & Community Guide | 2021-22

Above: The new Stay-A-While Cat Shelter located at 12662 York Delta Dr. Right: Bridge, arbor and bench leading to cemetery … Forever in our Hearts

Public Safety Larry Antoskiewicz, Director of Public Safety 440-237-5686 mayorantoskiewicz@ northroyalton.org Public Service Department 440-582-3002 Nick Cinquepalmi, Dir. of Public Service ncinquepalmi@northroyalton.org John Fielding, Street Superintendent jfielding@northroyalton.org Wastewater Department 440-237-5010 Mark Smith, Wastewater Superintendent msmith@northroyalton.org Darren Thayer Stormwater Superintendent dthayer@northroyalton.org