Issuu on Google+

2014 FAIR TRADE

STORES & CAFÉS

Alabama WorldCrafts 100 Missionary Ridge Birmingham, AL 35242 205-991-8100 www.worldcrafts.org

Alaska GrassRoots Fair Trade Store 1300 W. Northern Lights Blvd. Anchorage, AK 99503 907-929-5835 www.grassrootsfairtrade.com

Arizona Cafe Justo / Just Coffee 826 E. 11th St. Douglas, AZ 85607 520-364-3532 www.justcoffee.org WHEAT's Hand to Hand Project 4000 North 7th St., Suite 118 Phoenix, AZ 85014 602-955-5076 www.hungerhurts.org

Arkansas Ten Thousand Villages 301 President Clinton Ave. Little Rock, AR 72201 501-374-2776 www.littlerock.tenthousandvillages.com

California Global Exchange 2840 College Ave. Berkeley, CA 94705 510-548-0370 www.globalexchange.org Fair Trade DĂŠcor 1412 Camino Del Mar Del Mar, CA 92014 858-461-1263 www.fairtradedecor.com Shop with a Mission 224 W. Foothill Blvd. Glendora, CA 91741 626-963-7717 www.heavenlytreasures.org One World Fair Trade 104 Matheson St. Healdsburg, CA 95448 707-473-0880 www.oneworldfairtrade.net Beyond Borders 22748 Portola Dr. Salinas, CA 93908 831-998-8993 www.itscactus.com

Casa Bonampak / Mexevents.com 1051 Valencia St. San Francisco, CA 94110 415-642-4079 www.casabonampak.com Global Exchange 4018 24th St. San Francisco, CA 94114 415-648-8068 www.globalexchange.org Kindred Fair Trade Handcrafts 605 Fourth St. Santa Rosa, CA 95404 707-579-1459 www.kindredhandcrafts.com Guayaki Mate Cafe 6782 Sebastopol Ave. Sebastopol, CA 95472 707-824-6644 www.guayaki.com/about/2481/The-Guayaki-Mate-Cafe Global Heart 423 First St. W Sonoma, CA 95476 707-939-1687 www.baksheeshfairtrade.com Baksheesh 1327 Main St. St. Helena, CA 94574 707-968-9182 www.baksheeshfairtrade.com

Colorado BeadforLife 2336 Canyon Blvd., Suite 202 Boulder, CO 80302 303-554-5901 www.beadforlife.org Light Gives Heat 2507 Weslo Ave. Grand Junction, CO 81505 970-242-1958 www.lightgivesheat.org Sustaining Cultures/Zealous Apparel 279 E. Main St. Frisco, CO 80443 970-485-0241

Connecticut Ten Thousand Villages 96 Main St. New Canaan, CT 06840 203-972-9046 www.tenthousandvillages.com/newcanaan Ten Thousand Villages 1054 Chapel St. New Haven, CT 06510 203-776-0854 www.newhaven.tenthousandvillages.com Flavours of Life 86 Bank St. New London, CT 06320 860-444-9428 www.flavoursoflife.com

Ayindisa 18 Prospect Street Ridgefield, CT 06877 203-894-1115 www.ayindisa.com Ten Thousand Villages 201 Evergreen Way, Suite 261 South Windsor, CT 06074 860-648-4061 www.southwindsor.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 967-C Farmington Ave. West Hartford, CT 06107 860-233-5470 www.westhartford.tenthousandvillages.com

Delaware Made by Hand International Co-op 34444 Coastal Hwy., #2 Bethany Beach, DE 19930 302-539-6335 Ten Thousand Villages One Greenville Crossing 4021A Kennett Pike Wilmington, DE 19807 302-428-0340 www.greenvillecrossing.tenthousandvillages.com

Florida Gifts With Humanity 318 Flagler Ave. New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169 386-428-4050 www.giftswithhumanity.com Artisans' World Marketplace 128 S. Pineapple Ave. Sarasota, FL 34236 941-365-5994 www.artisansworldmarketplace.com

Georgia Cafe Campesino Roastery & Coffee House 725 Spring St. Americus, GA 31709 229-924-2468 www.cafecampesino.com The Sentient Bean 13 E. Park Ave. Savannah, GA 31401 912-232-4447 www.sentientbean.com Earthlover 114 S Broad St. Thomasville, GA 31792 229-236-5141 www.earthlovershopping.com

Iowa Worldly Goods 223 Main St. Ames, IA 50010 515-233-4568 www.worldlygoods.org

Illinois Crossroads Global Handcrafts 428 N. Main St. Bloomington, IL 61701 309-827-0121 www.crossroadsfairtrade.com At the Andersonville Galleria: five ACCESSORIES Global Handmade Hope Greenola Style Malia Designs Mata Traders 5247 N. Clark St. Chicago, IL 60640 773-878-8570 www.andersonvillegalleria.com Ten Thousand Villages 840 West Armitage Ave. Chicago, IL 60614 773-327-6453 www.westarmitage.tenthousandvillages.com Plowsharing Crafts 224 N. Main St. Edwardsville, IL 62025 618-692-6919 www.plowsharing.org Global Village 1308 E. Seiberling Peoria Heights, IL 61616 309-681-8180 www.globalvillagepeoria.org

Indiana Global Gifts 122 N. Walnut St. Bloomington, IN 47404 812-336-7402 www.globalgiftsindy.com Old North Fair Trade Market 4201 Stringtown Rd. Evansville, IN 47711 812-423-2483 Third World Shoppe of Fort Wayne 611 W. Wayne St. Fort Wayne, IN 46802 260-422-6821 www.friendsofthethirdworld.org Global Gifts 446 Massachusetts Ave. Indianapolis, IN 46204 317-423-3148 www.globalgiftsindy.com Global Gifts 1300 E. 86th St., Suite 17 Indianapolis, IN 46240 317-569-0670 www.globalgiftsindy.com

Kentucky Lucia's World Friendly Boutique 523 E. High St. Lexington, KY 40502 859-537-6502 www.luciasimports.com Just Creations 2722 Frankfort Ave. Louisville, KY 40206 502-897-7319 www.justcreations.org

Maine Fair Trade Winds 119 Main St. Bar Harbor, ME 04609 207-288-0056 www.fairtradewinds.net Ten Thousand Villages 33 Exchange St. Portland, ME 04101 207-772-9306 www.portland.tenthousandvillages.com

Maryland Ten Thousand Villages 4959 Elm St. Bethesda, MD 20814 301-718-3465 www.bethesda.tenthousandvillages.com SERRV 500 Main St. New Windsor, MD 21776 410-635-8711 www.serrv.org Ten Thousand Villages The Row at Rockville Town Square 107 Gibbs St., Unit D Rockville, MD 20850 301-340-7122 www.rockville.tenthousandvillages.com

Massachusetts Haiti Projects 136 Rantoul St. Beverly, MA 01915 978-969-1064 www.haitiprojects.org Equal Exchange Cafe 226 Causeway St. Boston, MA 02114 617-372-8777 www.equalexchangecafe.com Ten Thousand Villages Downtown Crossing 252 Washington St. Boston, MA 02108 617-372-8743 www.boston.tenthousandvillages.com

Ten Thousand Villages Coolidge Corner 226 Harvard St. Brookline, MA 02446 617-277-7700 www.brookline.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 694 Massachusetts Ave. Cambridge, MA 02139 617-876-2414 www.cambridge.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 82 Main St. Northampton, MA 01060 413-582-9338 www.northampton.tenthousandvillages.com

Michigan 7 Loaves 11522 South Saginaw St. Grand Blanc, MI 48439 734-786-8223 www.7loaves.com Otavalito 421 Water St. Saugatuck, MI 49453 269-857-7199 www.otavalito.com Higher Grounds Coffee Bar 806 Red Dr., Suite 150 Traverse City, MI 49684 877-825-2262 www.highergroundstrading.com The 6eight 201 W. Washington, Suite 100 Zeeland, MI 49464 616-648-0900 www.the6eight.com

Minnesota Global Mamas at Midtown Global Market 920 E. Lake St. Minneapolis, MN 55407 612-781-0455 www.tradeforchange.com Peace Coffee Shop at Wonderland Park 3262 Minnehaha Ave. Minneapolis, MN 55406 612-877-7760 www.peacecoffeeshop.com Ten Thousand Villages 3825 W. 50th St. Minneapolis, MN 55410 612-920-3659 www.tenthousandvillages.com/minneapolis

Missouri Rosemary Grove 101A W. Argonne Dr. Kirkwood, MO 63122 314-984-0897 www.rosemarygrove-online.com

Plowsharing Crafts 6271 Delmar Blvd. Saint Louis, MO 63130 314-863-3723 www.plowsharing.org Plowsharing Crafts 137 W. Jefferson St. Louis, MO 63122 314-909-9401 www.plowsharing.org

Montana Global Village 2720 3rd Ave. N Billings, MT 59101 406-259-3024 www.globalvillagebillings.org Shanti Boutique 2409 Bear Creek Rd. Helena, MT 59601 415-354-0798 www.shantiboutique.com Jeannette Rankin Peace Center 519 S. Higgins Ave. Missoula, MT 59801 406-543-3955 www.jrpc.org

New Hampshire Ten Thousand Villages 87 Congress St., Suite 104 Portsmouth, NH 03801 603-431-2392 www.portsmouth.tenthousandvillages.com

New Jersey Ten Thousand Villages 320 Raritan Ave. Highland Park, NJ 08904 732-393-1100 www.highlandpark.tenthousandvillages.com Terra Tea and Fair Trade 50 South Fullerton Ave. Montclair, NJ 07042 973-744-6600 www.terramontclair.com Ten Thousand Villages Princeton Shopping Center 301 N. Harrison St. Princeton, NJ 08540 609-683-4464 www.princeton.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 69 Broad St. Red Bank, NJ 07701 732-576-1621 www.redbank.tenthousandvillages.com

New Mexico Ten Thousand Villages 219 Galisteo St. Santa Fe, NM 87501 505-982-0436 www.santafe.tenthousandvillages.com

New York Ten Thousand Villages Stuyvesant Plz. 1475 Western Ave. Albany, NY 12203 518-435-9307 www.albany.tenthousandvillages.com Mango Tree Imports 12 Washington St. Ballston Spa, NY 12020 518-288-3554 www.mangotreeimports.com World Village Fair Trade Market 101-4 Montauk Hwy., Hamlet Green Hampton Bays, NY 11946 631-728-7880 www.fairtrademarket.org/market.asp One World Goods 3349 Monroe Ave. Rochester, NY 14618 585-387-0070 www.owgoods.org Fair Trade Winds Stony Brook Village Center 131 Main St. Stony Brook, NY 11790 631-689-2989 www.fairtradewinds.net

North Carolina Ten Thousand Villages Eastgate Shopping Center 1800 E. Franklin St. #9 Chapel Hill, NC 27514 919-929-8022 www.chapelhill.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 303 Lookout Rd. Montreat, NC 28757 828-669-1406 www.montreat.tenthousandvillages.com

Ohio Fair Trade Winds 36 North Fountain Ave. Springfield, OH 45502 937-324-4355 www.fairtradewinds.net

Oregon Swahili, Inc. 296 E. Fifth Ave., Suite 122 Eugene, OR 97401 541-868-1598 www.swahili-imports.com

Pennsylvania

South Dakota

Ten Thousand Villages 32 Parking Plz., Suite 104 Ardmore, PA 19003 610-649-3513 www.ardmore.tenthousandvillages.com

Ten Thousand Villages 218 S. Philips Ave. Sioux Falls, SD 57104 605-335-6209 www.siouxfalls.tenthousandvillages.com

Ten Thousand Villages 240 North Reading Rd. Ephrata, PA 17522 717-721-8400 www.ephrata.tenthousandvillages.com

Friends of Sharing the Dream in Guatemala 10 W. Main St. Vermillion, SD 57069 605-624-6895 www.sharingthedream.org

Ten Thousand Villages 271 Main St. Exton, PA 19341 610-594-2370 www.exton.tenthousandvillages.com

Tennessee

Ten Thousand Villages The Courts at King of Prussia Mall 690 W Dekalb Pike, Suite 2081 King of Prussia, PA 19406 610-265-2119 www.kingofprussia.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages Rockvale Outlets Rtes. 30 & 896, Suite 126 Lancaster, PA 17602 717-735-0815 www.lancaster.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 101 W. State St. Media, PA 19063 610-892-5020 www.media.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 8331 Germantown Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19118 215-242-3040 www.chestnuthill.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 1122 Walnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19107 215-574-2008 www.philadelphia.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages Lehigh Valley Mall, The Outdoor Shops Ste 904, Rtes 22 & 145N Whitehall, PA 18052 610-231-8776 www.lehighvalley.tenthousandvillages.com

Rhode Island Ten Thousand Villages Garden City Center 31 Hillside Rd. Cranston, RI 02920 877-883-8341 www.cranston.tenthousandvillages.com Fair Trade Winds 47 Conanicus Ave. Jamestown, RI 02835 401-560-0564 www.fairtradewinds.net

Amani ya Juu 420 S. Willow St. Chattanooga, TN 37404 423-531-6496 www.amaniafrica.org

Texas Eternal Threads 101 Walnut Street Abilene, TX 79601 325-672-6000 www.eternalthreads.org Ten Thousand Villages 4601 West Fwy., Suite 220 Fort Worth, TX 76107 817-570-0371 www.fortworth.tenthousandvillages.com Ten Thousand Villages 302 Pearl Pkwy., Suite 114 San Antonio, TX 78215 210-444-1393 www.tenthousandvillages.com/sanantonio Come Together Trading 121 E. 8th St. Tyler, TX 75701 903-595-5559 www.cometogethertrading.com World Cup Fair Trade Market 1321 N. 15th St. Waco, TX 76707 254-757-1748 www.worldcupcafe.org

Utah Global Village Gifts 69 East 100 North Logan, UT 84321 435-713-4347 www.globalvillagegifts.org

Vermont Ten Thousand Villages 87 Church St. Burlington, VT 05401 802-660-3349 www.burlington.tenthousandvillages.com

Virginia

Wisconsin

Ten Thousand Villages 105 W Main St. Charlottesville, VA 22902 434-979-9470 www.charlottesville.tenthousandvillages.com

Just Fare Market N7645 N. Peebles Ln., Suite 2 Fond du Lac, WI 54937 920-322-3334 www.justfare.org

Fair Trade Winds 10420 North St. Fairfax, VA 22030 703-606-5776 www.fairtradewinds.net

SERRV 2701 Monroe St. Madison, WI 53711 608-233-4438 www.serrv.org

Ten Thousand Villages 1937 Carl D. Silver Pkwy Fredericksburg, VA 22401 540-785-9967 www.fredericksburg.tenthousandvillages.com

SERRV 224 State St. Madison, WI 53703 608-251.2370 www.serrv.org

A Fair Trade World 1717 Cloister Dr. Richmond, VA 23238 804-338-4524 www.AFairTradeWorld.com

Four Corners of the World 5401 W. Vliet St. Milwaukee, WI 53208 414-443-9606 www.fairtrademilwaukee.org

Latitudes Fair Trade 104 Main St. Warrenton, VA 20186 540-349-2333 www.LatitudesFairTrade.com

Canada

Washington

Gaia's Fair Trade Gifts 307-287 Gower Point Rd. Gibsons, BC V0N 1V0 604-886-7117

Jubilee: Global Gifts 723 Front St., 2nd Fl. Leavenworth. WA 98826 509-548-3508 www.jubileeglobalgifts.com

Fibres of Life Halifax Seaport Farmers Market 1209 Marginal Rd. Halifax NS B3K 4R7 902-402-9996 www.fibresoflife.com

Traditions Fair Trade 300 5th Ave. SW Olympia, WA 98501 360-705-2819 www.traditionsfairtrade.com

Pure Art 422 Main Rd. Hudson, QC J0P 1H0 450-458-1115 www.pureart.ca

Equal Exchange Espresso Bar Ballard Market 1400 NW 56th St. Seattle, WA 98107 206-783-4955 www.equalexchangeespresso.com

Pure Art 5128 Sherbrooke St. West Montreal, QC H4A 3M5 514-482-5551 www.pureart.ca

Fair Trade Winds 1815 N. 45th St., Suite 202 Seattle, WA 98103 206-743-8500 www.fairtradewinds.net Traditions Fair Trade at the Antique Sandwich Co. 5102 No. Pearl St. Tacoma, WA 98407 253-752-4069 www.traditionsfairtrade.com

Washington D.C. Amani a Juu 3166 Mt. Pleasant St NW Washington, DC 20010 202-536-5303 www.amaniafrica.org

Bean North Cafe Km. 9.3, Takhini Hotsprings Rd. Whitehorse, YT Y1A 7A2 867-667-4145 www.beannorth.com

SUPPORT GOOD BUSINESS. SHOP FAIR TRADE. Fair Trade Federation members are fully fair trade. We're dedicated to the people who make our products, and doing good business is our highest priority. Like you, we believe those who make the things we wear, use, and eat should be rewarded fairly for their talents. That's why we build respectful trading relationships that last for generations and lift communities out of poverty. When you shop with FTF members, you support a different way of doing business. Visit a FTF store in your community or shop at FairTradeFederation.org/shoponline.

Visit FairTradeFederation.org Photo Credits Front Cover: Thomas Lee for ARZU Studio Hope Back Cover: Manos Zapotecas


Stores & Cafes Guide 2014