Columbia College Affinity Magazine: Spring 2021

Page 42


has joined the CCAA Advisory Board.

School District Board of Education.

Jay Sparks ’00 is the entrepreneurship program coordinator for Regional Economic Development Inc. through the City of Columbia (Missouri).

Stephanie Johnson ’01 is executive director of the Jefferson City Special Learning Center. With more than 27 years of non-profit experience, Johnson is an elected member of the Jefferson City

Crystal Aholt ’02 has been named executive of High Reliability for Harry S. Truman Memorial Veterans’ Hospital in Columbia, Missouri. She began her career at the VA as a surgical ICU nurse in 1996. Eric Clay ’02 became vice president of security at Memorial Hermann Health Systems in August 2020.

Prior to his move to Texas, Clay served as chief security officer for CoxHealth in Springfield, Missouri, and was named a 2020 Healthcare Security Director of the Year by Campus Safety and one of Security magazine’s Most Influential People in Security for 2020. Brian Weimer ’02 has been named Chief of Police for the University of Missouri Police Department. He joined the department as an officer in 1992 and most recently served as interim chief and major of operations. Cindy Fotti Potter ’05 has been promoted to senior deputy

Spring 2021




David Ramirez ’06 & ’19 was promoted to a civil engineering technician for the United States Army Corps of Engineers. Pictured, Ramirez shares his Cougar Pride from the new Fort Bliss Hospital in El Paso, Texas, where he served as an administrative officer for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers for the $1.6 billion project.