Page 1

yale university the school of music

robert blocker dean

Amy J. Yang piano April 20, 2010 at 11:30 am

Morse Recital Hall in Sprague Memorial Hall

johann sebastian bach (1685-1750)

Capriccio on the “Departure of his Beloved Brother”, BWV992 Arioso: Adagio - His friends try to persuade him not to undertake the journey Andante (fugato) - They warn him of the dangers which may befall him Adagissimo - The friends’ lament Aria Introduction - His friends come, since they see that it must be, and take leave of him Allegro poco - Postilion’s aria Fugue in imitation of the postilion’s horn call

arnold Schönberg (1874-1951)

Drei Klavierstücke, Op. 11 I. Mässig II. Mässige III. Bewegt

arnold Schönberg

Sechs Kleine Klavierstücke, Op. 19 I. Leicht, zart II. Langsam III. Sehr langsam IV. Rasch, aber leicht V. Etwas rasch VI. Sehr langsam


ludwig van beethoven (1770-1827)

Piano Sonata in B-flat major, Op. 106, “Hammerklavier” I. Allegro II. Scherzo: Assai vivace III. Adagio sostenuto IV. Largo: Allegro Risoluto

This performance is in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Artist Diploma.

Amy Yang, piano  

April 20, 2010. Artist diploma recital.

Amy Yang, piano  

April 20, 2010. Artist diploma recital.