Page 1

GREATER VANCOUVER

Naturally Beautiful Weddings

Love Stories • Inspiration • Elopements • Style & Trends westcoastweddings.com


Say “I Do” to the dress of your dreams. To book your appointment, call 416-861-4800.

KLEINFELDBRIDAL.CA

Featured Designer: Pnina Tornai, exclusively at Kleinfeld Hudson’s Bay

2 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


you are invited

Join us at westcoastweddings.com Love Stories • Inspiration • Elopements • Style & Trends #westcoastweddingstory #westcoastweddingpros #westcoastweddinginspiration Instagram @WestcoastWeddings @BCWeddings @TofinoWeddings @Vancouver IslandWeddings Design + Photography by Paige Owen Creative

SPRING 2018 • 3


From the Editors Weddings are always about certain constants - two people in love, gorgeous flowers, a beautiful gown, family and friends all around - but how a couple chooses to wed is changing. Natural venues are fast becoming the norm as couples exchange vows in forests, on beaches and at the top of mountains. Traditional venues are bedecked with loads of greenery and florals. Lace boho gowns are gracing even the most sophisticated of nuptials and dapper guys are donning blue and grey suits with zest. Vancouver is the epitomy of nature colliding with sophistication. Weddings in the mainland area embrace this fusion of forest, water and vibrant city. We are excited to showcase the naturally beautiful weddings of the West Coast! Please visit us at our website and on social media where we share #westcoastweddingstory #westcoastweddingpro #westcoastweddingeditorials and #westcoastweddingshows! The Editors

Editor: Laura Kalcsa Creative Design: Julia Breese Guest Editors: Amanda Stutt, Kim Lay, Lisa Francis Cover Photo: The Apartment Photography

PUBLISHED BY: Published by West Coast Weddings WCW Media www.westcoastweddings.com hello@westcoastweddings.com tel:1-888-793-1687

Thank you to all the couples, photographers and wedding professionals who have helped make this issue beautiful! West Coast Weddings does not guarantee nor endorse the quality of the services or products of our advertisers or featured suppliers. No part of this publication may be reproduced online or in print without the expressed permission of the publisher. Copyright 2018 Printed in British Columbia, Canada

4 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


WWW.FAIRELAFETELINEN.COM


The Engagement HARI + KAYDEN

6 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


FLORALS: Lieve Studio PHOTOGRAPHY: Hennygraphy Fine Photography HAIR & MUA: Vancouver Mobile Makeup

SPRING 2018 • 7


To see more of this engagement visit www.westcoastweddings.com

#VancouverIslandWeddings 8 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


Lakeside Elopement #

10 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


PHOTOGRAPHER: Art + The Aerialist ASSISTANT PHOTOGRAPHER: Menze Visuals COUPLE: Kyle & Rae-Maryse Nagy FLORALS: Kaye Fleur RIBBON: DH Styling MACRAME: Forage & Lace

SPRING 2018 • 11


12 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

#westcoastweddingstory


SPRING 2018 • 13


THE WEDDING

14 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

Silk Sophistication


#VancouverWeddings

BRIDE & GROOM: Kayseen Bois Stevan Gordic

RENTAL SERVICES: BULetters PSAV

PHOTOGRAPHER: Ophelia Photography

FOOD, BEVERAGE & DESSERTS: Trump International Hotel

WEDDING COORDINATOR: Epic Events

DJ/BAND: 2 Scoops Productions

VENUES: St. Archangel Michael’s Serbian Orthodox Church Trump International Hotel

VIDEOGRAPHER: Modern Romance HAIR: Boccoli Salon

MUA: Tiffany Cos BRIDAL DRESS: The Bridal Gallery FLORAL DESIGN: Tala Florist DÉCOR: Art of the Party TRANSPORTATION: Boss Limo

SPRING 2018 • 15


16 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


SPRING 2018 • 17


Woodland Wedding

18 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

#westcoastweddingstory


FLORALS & SET STYLING: Deborah Lee Designs PHOTOGRAPHY: White Album Weddings HAIR & MUA: Vancouver Mobile Makeup SPRING 2018 • 19


O VER 1 0 0 , 00 0 CO U P L E S H A V E PLANNE D T H EIR W E D D I N G A T O U R S HO W S

SPRING

FALL

42nd ANNUAL

WEDDING & HONEYMOON

WEDDING & HONEYMOON SHOW

WEDDING FAIR

MARCH 25, 2018

OCTOBER 14, 2018

JANUARY 13-14, 2019

SHOW

VA NC O U VE R WEDDINGSHOWS.COM


www.thebridescloset.com • 250.753.4975


West Coast Botanical

#westcoastweddingstorys 22 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


PHOTOGRAPHY: Maru Photography FLORALS: Deborah Lee Designs BEAUTY: Felicia Bromba GOWN/ACCESSORIES:  Powder Blue Bijoux MODEL:  Bhuti Yurwog

SPRING 2018 • 23


#BCWeddings 24 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


To see more of this editorial visit www.westcoastweddings.com

SPRING 2018 • 25


Rocky Mountain AFTER WEDDING SHOOT

COUPLE: Jane & Bryan PHOTOGRAPHY: Joel Abrahamson PHOTOGRAPHER’S ASSISTANT: Tatjana Maas FLOWERS: Wild Roots HAIR: Chrissy Straub of Top Knot Brides BRIDE’S DRESS: Christos / Boutique: S2 Bride GROOM’S SUIT: Van Gils / Shop: Forman’s Menswear RINGS: Fawcett’s Fine Jewellery 26 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


SPRING 2018 • 27


28 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

You are invited to see more of this wedding at www.westcoastweddings.com


f ll oo rr aa ll aa rr tt ii ss tt

K A Y EE

pphhoottooggrraapphheerr

U R R FF LL EE U

SPRING 2018 • 29


f in e a r t p h o t o g r a p h y w w w.op h e l ia p h ot o g r a p h y. c o m 778.558.3404


DISCOVER BLACK ROCK DREAM WEDDINGS ON VANCOUVER ISLAND

Plan your dream wedding at Black Rock Resort and experience a lifetime of amazing memories

hotel | spa | restaurant

Contact us at weddings@blackrockresort.com

Ucluelet, British Columbia • 1-877-762-5011 • www.blackrockresort.com


CH604 - L

CH604 - L

SPA RESORT OF THE YEAR 2017

“Most Picturesque Resort Location”

WWW .GALIANOINN.COM 32 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

|

RESERVATIONS 1-877-530-3939

|

INFO@GALIANOINN.COM GalianoOceanfront Oceanfront Inn Inn Galiano and Spa and Spa Spa Resort of the Year 2017 - Southern British Columbia

Spa Resort of the Year 2017 - Southern British Columbia


Cherry Wang INTERNATIONAL

WEDDING & EVENT GROUP LIMITED Since 2008

www.cherr ywang wedding.com

SPRING 2018 • 33


Romantic Fusion JELLY + TOM

34 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

You are invited to see more of this wedding at www.westcoastweddings.com


GOWN: Rosa Clara MENSWEAR: Lu Couture VENUE: Fairmont Pacific Rim PHOTOGRAPHER: Bobo Zhao | Beige Weddings FLORIST: Lawrence Zhang WEDDING PLANNER: Cherry Wang Production CAKE: Effie Design MUA: Angeline  SPRING 2018 • 35


36 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


Natural Chic

38 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

You are invited to see more of this wedding at www.westcoastweddings.com


r BRIDE & GROOM: Alexandra & Paul Hammond

VENUE: Sunwolf Resort

BRIDAL GOWN: Houghten NYC

PHOTOGRAPHER: The Apartment Photography

CATERING: The Collective Kitchen

BOUTIQUE & VEIL: Union Bridal

COORDINATOR: Ola Smazynski ~ Flock Events

MARQUEE: Apex Tents

HAIR: Nina Duval

FLORIST: A Fox in the Flowers

ENTERTAINMENT: DJ Dre Morel

MUA: Kerry Waring Makeup

STATIONERY/SIGNAGE : Natasshia Neary ~ Oh the Sweet Things

RINGS: Cavalier Gastown

MENSWEAR: Harry Rosen SPRING 2018 • 39


40 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


AFOXINTHEFLOWERS.COM |

@AFOX.INTHEFLOWERS

SPRING 2018 • 41 THE APARTMENT PHOTOGRAPHY


42 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


Celebrate Your Love in Paradise

WEDDINGS & ROMANCE

Destination Weddings • Honeymoons • Bachelor/Bachelorette Party Trips Engagements • Babymoons • Renewal of Vows • Wedding Anniversaries Honeymoon Gift Registries • Romantic Getaways

Together we'll create the getaway of your dreams...imagine the possibilities! 604.816.4244 | DESTINATIONWEDDINGSBYKIKI.CA

Photos by: Alisha Khan Photography

P l aza Lev el , 1075 Wes t Geo rg i a S t, Vancouver BC ki ki .di m aki s @ m a rlint ravel. ca www.m arl i ntravel. ca/1508 f acebo o k.com/DWbyK iki @ des ti nati o nweddingsbykiki


44 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

Modern City

Romantic


PHOTOGRAPHER: Kate Whyte Photography

FLORIST: Kaye Fleur

VENUE: D6 Bar & Lounge at Parq Vancouver

HAIR STYLIST: Clara Leung

DRESSES: Luxx Nova

MUA: Steven Carty

JEWELRY: Olive + Piper

MODELS: Claudia Bakehouse Melissa Riemer, Richards International Model Management

SPRING 2018 • 45


46 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


Photography ExposurePhotography CreativeExposure PHOTOS:bybyCreative ALLPHOTOS: ALL

FOR FORALL ALLYOUR YOURDESTINATION DESTINATIONWEDDING WEDDINGNEEDS NEEDSON ONVANCOUVER VANCOUVERISLAND! ISLAND!

DÉCOR DÉCOR || FLORAL FLORAL || EVENT EVENTDESIGN DESIGN || PLANNING PLANNING || COORDINATION COORDINATION

PH SPRING 2018 • 47 PH250.382.4833 250.382.4833 INFO@DECORATEVICTORIA.COM INFO@DECORATEVICTORIA.COM WWW.DECORATEVICTORIA.COM WWW.DECORATEVICTORIA.COM


Contributors GIFT REGISTRY | MENSWEAR | FORMAL GOWNS | MAKEUP The Hudson’s Bay | thebay.com CATERING + CAKE/DESSERTS Effie Cake Design | IG effiecakedesign The Collective Kitchen | collectivekitchenbc.com DESTINATION WEDDINGS/HONEYMOONS Marlin Travel | marlintravel.ca/travel-agencies/vancouver/vancouver-west-georgia-42633 FLORAL DESIGNERS A Fox in the Flowers | afoxintheflowers.com Deborah Lee Designs | Debbie-james.squarespace.com Kaye Fleur | kayefleur.com Lieve Studio | lievestudio.co Tala Florist | talaflorist.com GOWNS/ACCESSORIES David’s Bridal | davidsbridal.ca Kleinfeld Bridal Boutique Canada | kleinfeldbridal.ca Luxx Nova | luxx-nova.com Powder Blue Bijoux | powderbluebijoux.com Rosa Clara | rosaclara.es The Bridal Gallery | thebridalgallery.com The Bride’s Closet | thebridescloset.com Union Bridal | unionbridal.com HAIR + MAKEUP Boccoli Salon | boccolisalon.com Clara Leung Designs | claraleung.ca Felicia Bromba | Makeup-by-felicia.com Kerry Waring Makeup | kerrywaring.com Nina Duval Steven Carty | studiofx.ca Tiffany Cos Vancouver Mobile Makeup | vancouvermobilemakeup.com For more West Coast Wedding Pros please visit westcoastweddings.com/vendors/Vancouver

48 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS


Contributors JEWELLERY

Cavalier Gastown | cavaliergastown.com Olive + Piper | oliveandpiper.com PAPER/SIGNAGE Oh The Sweet Things | ohthesweetthings.com PHOTOGRAPHERS Art + The Aerialist | artandtheaerialist.com Beige Weddings | beigeweddings.co Danielle Wong Photography | daniellewongphotography.com Hennygraphy Fine Photography | hennygraphy.com Kate Whyte Photography | katewhyte.com Joel Abrahamson Maru Photography | maruphoto.ca Menze Visuals | menzevisuals.com Ophelia Photography | opheliaphotography.com The Apartment Photography | theapartmentphotography.com White Album Weddings | whitealbumweddings.com WEDDING PLANNING/DÉCOR Art of the Party | artoftheparty.ca Cherry Wang International Wedding & Event Group | cherrywangwedding.com Epic Events | epicevents.ca Ola Smazynski- Flock Events | IG flockando VENUES D6 Bar & Lounge Parq | parqvancouver.com Fairmont Pacific Rim | fairmont.com/pacific-rim-vancouver Galliano Inn & Spa | galianoinn.com Poets Cove Resort & Spa | poetscove.com SunWolf Resort | www.sunwolf.net VIDEO/FILM Modern Romance | modernromance.ca For more West Coast Wedding Pros please visit westcoastweddings.com/vendors/Vancouver

SPRING 2018 • 49


From elegant wedding cakes and spectacular flowers to delicious platters and beautiful gift baskets, our experts can help you create a perfect “I Do” that reflects your unique love and distinctive style. Our experienced Floral Designer’s, Cake Designer’s and Deli Experts will create the most important elements of your wedding and make your special day a memorable one.

Get Started! Visit your local store or call the Customer Care number below.

thriftyfoods.com • Connect with us

50 • WEST COAST WEDDINGS

Customer Care: 1.800.667.8280


Weddinguard™ Insurance for Your Wedding Essentials Bridal attire | Rings Wedding photos and video Wedding presents Wedding cake and flowers Wedding stationery Rented property | Loss deposit Wedding cancellation expenses Honeymoon cancellation expenses Liquor liability for three 24-hour periods

Protect your Investment with

Weddinguard™ 1-800-265-8098

www.palcanada.com

SPRING 2018 • 51


BEAUTIFUL MOMENTS. BEAUTIFUL GIFTS. Register in store or at thebay.com/registry

Profile for West Coast Weddings Magazine

West Coast Weddings Magazine Greater Vancouver  

New
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement