1972 Law 50th Reunion Report

Page 1

Final Reunion Report


Dear Members of the Tulane Law Class of 1972,

Congratulations on an achievement half a century in the making! Though it may seem like yesterday, it’s been 50 years since you left your mark on Tulane Law School. Celebrating your 50th Reunion is such an important and meaningful milestone. I am grateful for the extraordinary loyalty and generosity that so many of you have shown in honor of this special occasion. It is my hope that this milestone celebration offers the opportunity to reflect on the many ways that your experience at Tulane Law, your fellow classmates, and our home city of New Orleans helped to shape your lives and careers.

I am very pleased that, in honor of your golden anniversary, 26 members of the Tulane Law Class of 1972 made gifts and pledges totaling more than $247,300 during the reunion in support of the law school. The 1972 Class Gift empowers the law school to award scholarships, support faculty excellence, and create hands-on learning experiences that make our students profession ready. To all who participated in the reunion efforts, you have my sincere gratitude.

Please enjoy the enclosed report, which recognizes the donors and volunteers who supported your 50th Tulane Law Reunion. A special thank you also goes to Darryl Berger and Roger Ogden for hosting the class gatherings. It was so wonderful to gather in New Orleans and celebrate the many achievements of the past half-century as well as the remarkable institution that brought such an outstanding group together to study the law.

Congratulations again — and thank you!

Class of 1972 Donor Honor Roll

Class of 1972

Reunion Committee

Darryl Berger, Chair

David Edwards, Chair

Cynthia Samuel, Chair

Andrew F. Dora Jr.

Diego Giordano

Robert Lynn Manard III

Gustave Manthey Jr.*

Janet Marshall

Machale Miller

C.G. “Woody” Norwood Jr.

Roger Ogden

Richard Salloum

Jerry Saporito

John Saunders Jr.

Dan Scheuermann

Kevin Schoenberger Sr.

Lawrence (Larry) P. Simon Jr.

Tulane Law School would like to thank the following reunion celebrants for their generosity during the 2022 reunion year:

Lawrence E. Abbott

Darryl Berger

St. Paul Bourgeois IV

Andrew F. Dora Jr.

David Edwards

Diego Giordano

Wiley G. Lastrapes Jr.

Thomas L. Mahfouz

Robert Lynn Manard III

Gustave Manthey Jr.*

Patricia A. Mathes

L. Richards McMillan II

Ronald P. Nabonne

C.G. “Woody” Norwood, Jr.

Andrew L. Plauche Jr.

Stanley F. Rankin

S. Roger Rombro

Harry A. Rosenberg

Richard Salloum

Cynthia Samuel

Jerry Saporito

Kevin Schoenberger Sr.

Lawrence (Larry) P. Simon Jr.

Irvin L. Tankersley

Douglas R. Walker

Robert Wiegand II


26 classmates made a gift to Tulane Law School

$247,300 amount given to Tulane Law School by the Class of 1972 during your reunion celebration


Total amount pledged to Tulane Law School by members of all Law reunion classes in 2022

Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.