Dock's Holiday Shopping Guide 2022

Page 1

Inside: Coffee Table Books ❖ Biographies/Autobiographies ❖ Opal Lee’s Book ❖ History Makers❖ Wakanda Forever Collection❖ Books-ToFilm ❖Fiction and Romance ❖ Kimberla Lawson Roby Collection ❖ Shop by Genre❖ Features For Men ❖ Children’s Book❖ Featured Comic & Graphic Novels ❖ Toys and Games ❖ Shopping DockSide ❖ Dock Message Wear❖ Audiobooks❖ Upcoming Events Community Partners Connect With Us 6637 Meadowbrook Dr Fort Worth, TX 76112 817 457 5700 Facebook/Twitter @thedockbookshop Instagram @the_dock_bookshop Online thedockbookshop.com

WishingYouA Merry&BrightHoliday &Happy NewYear

The Dock Bookshop Holiday Shopping Guide is a great place to start for shopping with US during the holiday season!!! Special Sales all Winter long! ➢ Black Friday ➢ Small Business Saturday ➢ Destination Sunday – Groups, Friends & Family ➢ Cyber Monday Deals at a Glance • BuyOneGetOne • Book Bundles • Books 15% - 60% off • Holiday Gift Box Deals • Free Items by Purchase Amounts Shop The Dock for Special Sales & Giveaways
Figurines Journals Luxury Tote Bags Bible Organizers Holiday Cards Albums Essence of Africa Candleholder Collection Jewelry STOREWIDE DISCOUNTS Calendars Mugs

PreservingHistory MakerThroughBooks

Journey With Leaders

BIOGRAPHIES, AUTOBIOGRAPHIES & MEMOIRS: JOURNEY WITH

HIGH PROFILE AUTHORS

"A funny and poignant essay collection by a celebrated Black actor." Kirkus Reviews

Best known as the groundbreaking artist behind classics like "Johnny B. Goode," "Maybellene," "You Never Can Tell" and "Roll Over Beethoven….

standout anthology... Sharp, funny, and often inspiring, this is a must read for Gregory's fans, and a perfect entry point for the uninitiated. Publishers Weekly

Torrence Hatch Jr. is an American rapper, singer, songwriter, actor, record producer, and executive, better known by his stage name Boosie Badazz

"It's quite a life, Patterson's, and this fizzing, funny, often deeply moving memoir is a perfect way to understand the dizzying world of a best selling writer." Daily Mail

For the first time, the edited journals of Alice Walker are gathered together to reflect the complex, passionate, talented, and acclaimed Pulitzer Prize winner of The Color Purple.

Amidst bloody battles and political maneuvering, thousands of African Americans spent the Civil War …book illuminates that struggle through the letters…

Encounters with a variety of hardworking dancers, drag queens, and pimps, plus an account of the complexities of a first love with a drug addled hustler

A great meal deserves great conversation…#ShopTheDock
FEATURED WAKANDA FOREVER NON-FICTION PURCHASE IN-STORE OR ONLINE PICTURE BOOKS
Figures w/ Book & Movie Tie Ins #ShopTheDock
Action
Gift Cards In store & Online Get One Today Any Amount for Family, Friends & Groups #ShopTheDock Award winning books Hurston/Wright Foundation Legacy Awards, National Book Awards, etc
#ShopTheDock

Movie Date: November 23, 2022

Devotion: An Epic Story of Heroism, Friendship, and Sacrifice

Devotion tells the inspirational story of the U.S. Navy’s most famous aviation duo, Lieutenant Tom Hudner and Ensign Jesse Brown, and the Marines they fought to defend. A white New Englander from the country club scene, Tom passed up Harvard to fly fighters for his country. An African American sharecropper’s son from Mississippi, Jesse became the navy’s first Black carrier pilot, defending a nation that wouldn’t even serve him in a bar.

“Riveting . . . a meticulously researched and moving account.”—USA Today
#ShopTheDock
Books are Among Favorite Gifts for the Holiday Season
Kimberla Lawson Roby’s
ROMANCE Holiday Wish List Available TheDockBookShop.com Romance Everything ~ Holiday, Series, Historical, etc ~ Discounts & Bundles
FEATURED BOOKS FROM DOCK LIVE SHOWS BOOK CLUBS, DOCKLIVE.TV ~ ONSHORE ~ DOCK POWER HOUR N ON - F ICTION F ICTION Y OUNG A DULTS Y OUTH

FANTASY, SCI FI & AFRO FUTURISM

From

actor and producer Omar Epps and writer Clarence A.

the biggest epic fantasy of the year. A powerful saga of three teens, the children of refugees from a fallen African utopia, who must navigate their newfound powers in a climate ravaged New York City.

for fans of Black Panther and Children of Blood and Bone.

Teen & Young Adult Science Fiction

Namina Forna is the New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Ones series. She has a MFA in film and TV production from USC School of Cinematic Arts and a BA from Spelman College.

Nnedi Okorafor is a Nigerian American author of African futurism and Africanjujuism for children and adults. Her works include WHO FEARS DEATH (in development at HBO into a TV series), the BINTI novella trilogy, THE BOOK OF PHOENIX, the AKATA books and LAGOON.

beloved Haynes comes Perfect
COMIC BOOKS & GRAPHIC NOVELS COMICS…COLLECT THEM ALL…READ NOW #ShopTheDock In store/Online

SHOP BY CATEGORY

The African American Heritage Cookbook: Traditional Recipes & Fond Remembrances from Alabama's Renowned Tuskegee Institute

Robert Greene Titles

The 48 Laws of Power

The Art of Seduction

The 33 Strategies of War

The 50th Law

Mastery

Art of War by Sun Tzu

Amoral, cunning, ruthless, and instructive, this collection of New York Times bestsellers is the definitive manual for anyone interested in gaining, observing, or defending against ultimate control.

5 Best Selling
New Sports Autobiographies & More Collections for His ManCave Bookshelf Men
Favorites

History and Culture

I Can't Wait to Call You My Wife

African American Letters of Love and Family in the Civil War Era by

Amidst bloody battles and political maneuvering, thousands of African Americans spent the Civil War trying to hold their families together. This moving book illuminates that struggle through the letters they exchanged. Despite harsh laws against literacy and brutal practices that broke apart Black families, people found ways to write to each other against all odds…

History for the Whole Family

THESE AND OTHER BOOKS FOR SOUL SAVING & MENTAL HEALTH CHALLENGES
DEVOTIONALS, FAITH & INSPIRATION FIND

CHILDREN’S BOOKS

◆ PREBIRTH 1ST GRADE◆2ND 4TH GRADE ◆ TEEN & YOUNG ADULT◆ ADULT◆ SPECIALS Shop These Collections ➢ Black History Series ➢ ALL In All Series ➢ MA'AT Series

TOYS, GAMES and STEM

Wine Glasses For Book Lovers LOVELIT™ SOCKS Read Your Socks Off! NOW AVAILABLE!
Dock also caters to the inner & external This Holiday Season Journey through our shelves or website see the reflection of you
The

DOCK FASHION

MESSAGE WEAR
Diashiki, Traditional Print Wrap Skirt, Heavy Cloth Mud Print Dashiki, and more!!

Upcoming Events

ROYALTY READS Learn More at TheDockBookshop.com