__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

South Valley Review

VOL. 3, NO. 11

July 29, 2019

Better at knowing what matters to you

Edita Cruz To Retire From Martha’s Kitchen

Martha’s Kitchen announced recently that Edita Cruz, its Executive Director, has decided to retire effective August 30, 2019. Bill Lee will serve as CEO upon Cruz’

retirement. Cruz has served in her current position since November 2002, and prior to that, served in various capacities in the high-tech world starting

with IBM in 1974 then with Apple Computer in 1988, Hewlett-Packard in 1996 and at a start-up in 1999. When Cruz was laid off during the high tech bust of 2001, she said, “I thought then that it was the most devastating event of my life especially since my husband was laid off at the same time!” As it turned out, that paved the way for her landing a position at Martha’s Kitchen starting as Associate Executive Director. “This has been the most fulfilling position I have ever had! And it would not have happened if I had not been laid off.” Cruz’ first project was the kitchen construction which was finished in 2004. The old kitchen was demolished to make way to a much bigger commercial kitchen about 6 times the size of the old.

Continued on Page 7

SVR Home Delivers Papers To These ZIP CODES 95118 95123 95124 95125 95032 95008 95126 95128 95037 95051 Y1Z

Page 4 BBB Throws Spotlight on Counterfeit Goods

Page 10

Heart and Soul: Into the World of Linda L. Lester

Page 13 Local Heroes: San Jose Native Evangeline Cota

Music Lessons Call (408)268-6703 dmusic123@aol.com

$1

5

Piano, Guitar, Drums, Bass & Flute


When...Where We're adding to our 2018-19 season with more cabaret nights and a special theater event at the Coupa Cafe at Stanford's Golf Course!

SVR South Valley Review 2059 Camden Avenue Suite 219 San Jose, CA, 95124 (408) 898 - 7534 Minority Owned Business President: Richard Pugh Richard@southvalleyreview.com

Joshua Redman: Still Dreaming Sat, Aug 3, 8:00 pm Bing Concert Hall

Standford Summer Chorus

Six Centures of Psalms

Fri, Aug 9, 7:30 pm Bing Concert Hall

Publisher: Brigitte Jones Brigitte@southvalleyreview.com Executive Editor: Sonya Ruffin Editor@southvalleyreview.com Operations/Accounting: Dorothy Pugh Accounting@southvalleyreview.com

Joe Russo’s Almost Dead

Graphic Design Director: Amanda Faris Graphics@southvalleyreview.com

Sat, Aug 17, 6:30 pm Frost Amphitheater

Lionel Richie Sat, Aug 24, 6:30 pm Frost Amphitheater

Photographer Andy Nguyen Editor at Large: Pearl Baeni Editor, Public Affairs Liaison: Pamela Gustava Curry

SVR welcomes letters to the Editor Please limit content to 200 words or less. Submissions are subject to scrutiny for content and grammar but all effort will be made to retain intended meaning of such letters. Anonymous letters will not be printed. Articles so published reflect the views of the authors - not necessarily those of South Valley Review. All submissions become the property of B & R Media Group, Inc. and cannot be acknowledged.

The National Alvvays

Sounds of Cape Verde: Lucibele

Sun, Sep 1, 6:30 pm Frost Amphitheater

Fri, Sep 27, 7:00 pm Bing Studio

Jesus Trejo Comedy Night

Sat, Sep 28, 7:00 pm Sat, Sep 28, 9:00 pm Bing Studio

Y2Z

https://live.stanford.edu


Consumer Notes BBB Throws Spotlight on Counterfeit Goods

An in-depth study by Better Business Bureau (BBB) finds that fraudulent consumer goods are everywhere and nearly impossible to tell apart from legitimate products. Eight in 10 Americans shop online and one in four have bought something online that turned out to be

counterfeit. The investigative study – “Fakes Are Not Fashionable: A BBB Study of the Epidemic of Counterfeit Goods Sold Online” – looks at the prevalence of counterfeit consumer goods and the criminal systems that circulate them. Counterfeit goods range from brand-name

sunglasses and handbags to golf clubs and consumer electronics, as well as many other kinds of products. Any item that can be shipped that has a reputation for quality and sizable markup is a candidate for counterfeiting. While counterfeit goods are often thought to be deeply discounted, in reality they regularly sell at nearly the same amount as genuine products. The cost of counterfeiting affects not only consumers but also the broader economy. BBB finds that counterfeiting and intellectual property piracy cost the U.S. economy $200-$250 billion and 750,000 jobs annually. In the last three years, BBB has received more than 2,000 complaints and more than 500 Scam Tracker reports from people who have shopped for goods online and received counterfeits instead of what they ordered.

The Federal Bureau of Investigation’s (FBI) Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) processed 2,249 complaints about counterfeit goods (including pirated goods) in 2018, while the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) processed 552 complaints representing a total financial loss of more than $752,000. Many victims do not file complaints, making it difficult to get a firm grasp on the actual scope of the problem. According to BBB, 88% of counterfeit goods come from China and Hong Kong and their distribution is thought to be coordinated by international organized crime groups. Customs agents seized $1.2 billion in counterfeit shipments in fiscal 2017; however, shipping and smuggling methods vary widely, causing headaches for customs officials. Efforts are being made to fight the flood of counterfeit goods. BBB attempts to identify and report bogus businesses,

especially if they claim to be located in the U.S. and Canada. Trademark holders also spend a considerable amount of time and money fighting counterfeits. U.S. Customs and Border Protection has increased its seizures of counterfeit goods by 125% over the last five years, and the White House recently issued an executive order directing government agencies that work with brands to examine counterfeiting and make it an enforcement priority. Among the report’s recommendations: • Credit card payment processors must combat providers who sell merchant accounts to counterfeit goods dealers. • Consumers in the U.S. would benefit from a program to help counterfeit victims with chargebacks like the one operated by the Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre (CAFC). It could help identify fraudulent credit card merchant accounts, bogus websites and

LET YOUR NEIGHBORS HANDLE YOUR ADVERTISING PLACE YOUR AD TODAY ADVERTISING@SOUTHVALLEYREVIEW.COM Y4Z


Consumer Notes possibly locations from which such goods are being shipped. • Law enforcement agencies could make better use of complaint information obtained by BBB, the FTC, and IC3. • More investigation of websites in China that fail to deliver products or where goods are sold deceptively, even if there is no trademark or copyright involved. • Consumers should always check the reputation of the seller before making payment at bbb.org and contact the manufacturer for a listing of authorized sellers. If you believe you’ve purchased counterfeit goods: • Ask for a refund. Victims who don’t receive their order when buying online with their credit card or receive counterfeit goods should call the customer service number on the back of their card and ask for a refund. • Report counterfeit goods. Contact one or more of the following: • National Intellectual Property Rights Coordination Center: U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) asks victims of counterfeit goods to file a complaint with the IPR Center here. • Better Business Bureau: Victims can file complaints at no cost at bbb.org about online sellers that claim to be in the U.S. or Canada. BBB tries to resolve

complaints and may help in getting a refund. BBB also looks for and reports patterns of complaints. Consumers can report scams to BBB Scam Tracker. • Online markets: Victims can complain directly to eBay, Amazon, Facebook and Instagram or other online marketplaces. Amazon has an “A-Z guarantee” for goods sold by third parties on their site; victims who have purchased counterfeit items from a third-party seller can seek a refund here. • Internet Fraud Complaint Center (IC3): The FBI takes complaints about counterfeit goods. Complain here. • Federal Trade Commission: You can complain to the FTC by calling 877/ FTC-Help or file a complaint online.

Pack up your yoga mat — and your dog — and join Silicon Valley Pet Project (SVPP) for “Doga” in the Park. For the fourth year in a row, SVPP is partnering with the City of San Jose to provide fun and interactive Doga (dog-plus-yoga) classes twice a month on Sundays, at San Jose’s historic St. James Park. A certified yoga instructor leads the one-hour class designed for bonding between people and pups of all ages and levels. The Doga classes are made possible, in part, by a grant from San Jose Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services. Doga sessions will take place in the area near the corner of 3rd and St. John (near the dog park and playground) from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m., with instruction from 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Remaining dates this summer are: July 28, August 11 and August 25.

About BBB BBB is a nonprofit, business-supported organization that sets and upholds high standards for fair and honest business behavior. BBB services to consumers are free of charge. BBB provides objective advice, free BBB Business Profiles on more than 5.3 million companies, 11,000 charity reviews, dispute resolution services, alerts and educational information on topics affecting marketplace trust. Please visit bbb.org for more information.

Y5Z


Boyd’s Tree Service Landscaping Maintenance Since 1984 www.Boydstreeservice.com Michael W. Boyd – Owner

Fully Insured PL & PD and Worker’s Compensation Second Generation Experience Contractor License #665121

Structural Pruning Tree trimming Stump removal

boydstslm@gmail.com

408-371-5040


Bittersweet Goodbye Edita Cruz To Retire From Martha’s Kitchen Cont’ With the more modern kitchen and its expanded capacity, production went from 75,000 annually prior to construction to about 500,000 annually today. Cruz replaced the much beloved Brother Joseph Nu’uanu, a Marianist Brother, who served as Executive Director for over 16 years until he retired in 2002. Bill Lee who will replace Cruz is a retired successful small business owner who founded and was CEO of San Benito Shutters. Lee is an alumnus of Santa Clara University where he completed his undergraduate and MBA degrees. Cruz pledges to do what she can to help the kitchen after she leaves. “How can I not?” she asks. “Although Martha’s Kitchen was founded on the dream of one person who wanted to make a

difference in her own small way, supported by her parish family, our mission has grown and now involves tens of thousands who sustain Martha’s Kitchen in one way or another. I stand on the shoulders of not only our founder, Louise Benson, but also Brother Joseph and all

the dedicated volunteers and benefactors who have made Martha’s Kitchen what it is today. I just cannot leave all these behind. For more information, contact Edita Cruz, Executive Director of Martha’s Kitchen: (408) 293-6111

Y7Z


Save The Dates August 13 - 18, 2019

Sammuel Washington spoke at the recent Tech-a-Thon for youth hosted by the SV Black Chamber. Samm is general Partner at MPSPG, and specializes in Cyber Security for public and private companies. His services and knowledge were invaluable during his tenure with the Obama administration. These are his suggested steps to a more secure world in how we deal with all the technology in our lives - yesterday * today* tomorrow. • • • • • •

Get rid of Apps You Don’t Use. Close Apps You Are Not Using. Turn Idle Devices & Internet Access Off. Disable Your Blue Tooth When Not In Use. Restart Connects To Other Devices & Systems. Clear Your Device Cache, History, App Data, Downloads, Temp Files, & Email Drafts.


Fun Times in the Bay Country Living in San Jose

Morgan Hill’s Freedom Fest 2019

These bales of Hay were bundled for all to see on North First Street

MORGAN HILL’s Patriotic Sing has been going strong under Mrs. Karen Crane for 31 years of guidance. Downtown was just overflowing with folks enjoying the weather, the crowds, the music, the food and a GOOD TIME! MORGAN HILL knows how to party!

And is that an Orchard in the busy part of town? What a fun surprise in Tech Central.

Freedom Fest is the BEST

Live music at Town Plaza! Country Cougars

Mr. Mayor says “Thank you for your service”.

The kids are pitch perfect

- Grays Lane DJ Kurteek

August 8

Out for Fun

Join us for the last Block Party of the summer! Come downtown for a fun night out on the town! The Chamber and our local businesses are throwing a party! We’ll have live music at Town Plaza from 5-7, then a DJ will be rocking on Grays Lane with Loma Brewing Company. There will be fun and games for the whole family, the shops will stay open late, and we’ll have wine and beer at Town Plaza and Grays Lane. Hope to see you there! Y9 Z

Jammin’ to the Music

The REcurrents


Making a Difference Heart and Soul: Into the World of Linda L. Lester Special Assignment Brigitte Jones, Publisher

How lucky we are in the South Bay to live in a community with such a force of nature as Linda L. Lester. A life dedicated to having an impact on anyone who happens to be overlooked, under-served or truly in need; Linda is a lady genuinely committed to a better way of life. This all started as a 16 year old who would volunteer at the local animal shelter because it wasn’t enough to give out her allowance to school friends not able to buy a lunch. Linda made the decision early on that she could and would make a difference within her community -- she was now a philanthropist. And what a life of philanthropy it has been; Linda grew up in a rural hardworking class family that inspired her to always treat people with dignity and compassion. Her grandmother would take Linda along on “trips of goodwill” which meant preparing food and driving up to St. James’ park to hand it out to hurting people. Such acts of kindness were examples and a guideline for Linda to conduct her actions whenever the opportunity presented itself; whether on behalf of people or animals. She would

introduce her son to this life of compassion at an early age, he would accompany her on trips to hand out food, blankets or “all the sleeping bags we could carry” over the years. Linda is proud to again Sponsor Jazz on the Plazz Gala that will benefit Los Gatos Music and Arts programs throughout the year. Featuring a special performance by Recording Artist, Shelea. Linda says, “I want to do all I can to lift people up. Of all the events in which I am involved, the one that sounds the sweetest, is that July evening when we fill the air with magnificent music and open our hearts to help keep jazz alive and make Los Gatos an all the more special place to be.” What a friend we all have in Linda Lester. And we are all the better for it. Los Gatos Music & Arts provides opportunities for our community to enjoy and appreciate a full spectrum of fine arts through live performances, exhibitions and educational programs. LGM&A produces outstanding quality, freeto-the-public concerts, featuring world-class local and internationally acclaimed musicians. Additionally, LGM&A sponsors youth workshop and provides funding for music and arts programs for people of all ages.

Linda L. Lester

Shelea and Linda

jazzontheplazz.com

Linda and Brigitte Jones

Y 10 Z

unitycare.org


Worship Directory First Congregational Church of San Jose United Church of Christ 1980 Hamilton Ave., San Jose, CA 95125 (At the corner of Hamilton and Leigh) (408) 377-7121 www.firstccsj.org

We are a progressive, Open and Affirming, welcoming congregation of faithful people who seek to wrestle with scripture, and live out our faith, in the real world. We are far from perfect, but we try to offer as wide a welcome as possible, and invite you to join us on the community path, wherever it takes us. We offer lively, multi-generational worship on Sunday mornings at 10:00 AM (nursery care provided). We have regular educational programs for all ages, children through adults, and a variety of groups and offerings for spiritual development and service. Come check us out and find a community for the journey.

Santa Teresa Hills Presbyterian Church 5370 Snell Ave, San Jose, CA 95123 (2 blocks north of Blossom Hill Rd on Snell) (408) 629-5906 Email: santateresahills@gmail.com

We are a friendly, progressive, multicultural church striving to understand and apply the teachings of Jesus Christ. All are welcome!! Come visit us and participate in opportunities for spiritual growth, fellowship, and community outreach. We can pursue our faith journeys together! Sunday services are at 10:00AM with children’s Sunday school and nursery care available on site. Handicapped and hearing impaired services available. Visit our website for sample sermons, photos and a lot more information www.sthpc.org We look forward to meeting you!!

Hillside Church San Jose 545 Hillsdale Avenue San Jose, CA 95136 (408) 269-4782 www.hillside.org

At Hillside Church, we take God and His Word seriously. We are a growing congregation of friendly people who are taking the hope of the Gospel to a world that desperately needs it. Join us in our mission to change this world one soul at a time. Our Sunday services are at 9:00 AM (acoustic/quiet) and 10:45 AM (more high energy). Make a difference in the live of people in our community. Help us as we point others to Jesus Christ, teaching them to live for Him. Visit our website, listen online, or join us this Sunday!

Sunrise Valley Baptist Church

5860 Blossom Avenue (at Blossom & Calero) San Jose, CA 95123 (408) 225 - 0200 www.sunrisevbc.org “Rejoice in the Lord always! And again I say rejoice!” Come join us in a traditional worship service that is steeped in the old hymns of our faith and rooted in expository Bible preaching. A friendly congregation will encourage your heart. Our Wonderful Savior, Jesus Christ, offers peace, love & joy. On Sunday we have Sunday School at 9:30 am; Sunday Morning Worship at 10:45 am; and Sunday Evening Worship at 6:00 pm. On Wednesday Evening we have Awana at 7:00 pm (Children’s Bible Clubs K-6; Sept May) and Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting at 7:00 pm.

Advertise Your place of Worship with the South Valley Review! Contact us at advertising@southvalleyreveiw.com.


Community California’s 2020 Redistricting Commission Is Accepting Applications By Tanu Henry California Black Media

Every 10 years, Californians have the opportunity to participate in a major political project as part of a special 14-member, stateappointed commission. The citizens of California, through the California State Auditor (CSA) office, sets up the commission and tasks it with drawing the 120 legislative districts for the state’s U.S. Congress, Assembly and Senate elections. The appointees are also responsible for establishing the boundaries of four more maps for the California Board of Equalization, an agency that represents taxpayer interests and standardizes county-bycounty tax assessments across the state. As of Sunday this week, a total of about 4,226 Californians had applied for a position on the California Redistricting Commission,

which will convene next year and last through 2030. Of that number, about 6 percent - or approximately 253 applicants - are African Americans. On the website of the CSA, which guides the work of the commission, there are daily-updating charts and graphs that capture the ethnicity and other demographic information of the people who have applied so far. The CSA says it wants Californians of all backgrounds who have a history of civic engagement to apply in an effort to make sure the group selected is a close reflection of the state’s general population in terms of region, county, income, age, race, ethnicity and other profile information. “We are thrilled about the number of applications submitted since the application period opened on June 10,” said Elaine M. Howle, California State Auditor. “But the

work is not done yet. We want to make sure that all Californians are represented in the initial application pool. That means we need even more of the State’s talented and diverse citizens to take up this once in a decade opportunity and apply by August 9.” The office of the CSA is an independent agency that neither reports to the governor’s office nor the state legislature. Most of the work, drawing the lines of the state’s electoral districts, will be completed in the first year of the commission’s tenure from August 2020 to August 2021, says Margarita Fernandez, Chief of public affairs for the CSA. “After that, the commission may meet regularly or regroup if there is a lawsuit against the map,” she added. Every 10 years, California appoints a new commission after the U.S. Census. It is tasked with mapping or re-drawing the state’s electoral lines based on geographic and other data changes in the state population over the decade between census

Y 12 Z

counts. In 2008, California voters approved the commission through a constitutional amendment called The Voters First Act or Proposition 11 that handed the power of drawing electoral maps over to the hands of citizens. The policy was set up to avoid the political influence of government officials or special interest groups on the redistricting process. Before the passage of Proposition 11, the state legislature was responsible for drawing its own electoral districts. “The politicians were choosing their districts instead of the districts choosing their politicians,” said Mario Blanco, a member of the outgoing 2010 commission, detailing how the former process

of redistricting before prop 11 was vulnerable to gerrymandering. Then, in 2011, California voters approved Proposition 20, an initiative that expanded the responsibilities of the commission to drawing California’s U.S. Congressional districts as well. The 2020 Commission will include five Democrats, five Republicans, and four who are either registered without, or “independent” of, any political party,” said Fernandez. To qualify, an applicant must be a registered voter who has been a member of the same political party or no political party since July, 1 2015. He or she must have also voted in three statewide general elections. The CSA also employs other criteria to


Community narrow down the pool of applicants. Last year, a total of 30,000 Californians applied to be on the commission. According to Fernandez, after the application process closes, the CSA narrows down the list of candidates based on a number of eligibility requirements that are spelled out by law. The names that make the first cut, are given a supplemental application to complete with essay questions designed to determine if they are impartial, have an appreciation for diversity and the ability to think analytically. They must submit letters of recommendations as well. Then, a CSAappointed panel of Republicans, Democrats and Independents narrows the applicants down to 60 people through a random drawing that is livestreamed and available to the public online. The names selected

are then passed on to the 4 leaders of the state legislature who strike out names and narrow the list down to 12 applicants in each pool of Democrats, Republicans and Independents. From that pile, the State Auditor selects the first eight commissioners and that group then selects the final six who will become their colleagues. The commission hires its own staff and works independently within pre-set guidelines established by the CSA. Commissioners are paid a stipend of between $300 - $400 per week and all expenses related to work will be reimbursed. “Nationally, we are seen as the alternative, the model, of how you can do redistricting better and in a more inclusive way,� says Connie Malloy, another member of the 2010 commission. To apply or track demographics visit: shapecaliforniasfuture. auditor.ca.gov

Local Heroes

Airman Evangeline Cota, from San Jose, California, uses a sound-powered headset to communicate during flight operations aboard the Navy’s forward-deployed aircraft carrier USS Ronald Reagan (CVN 76). Ronald Reagan, the flagship of Carrier Strike Group 5, provides a combat-ready force that protects and defends the collective maritime interests of its allies and partners in the Indo-Pacific region. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 2nd Class Tyra M. Campbell)

https://summerfest.sanjosejazz.org/buy-now Y 13 Z


Good Works Countdown to Fall Rebuilding Day

The October 19 Fall Rebuilding Day is right around the corner! Have you considered signing up as a House Captain?! It’s a great chance to give back to our community and is only a 30-40 hour volunteer commitment over a 3-month time period.

House Captains are in charge of individual builds on Rebuilding Day. They plan and execute a safe and quality project that impacts both homeowners and volunteers. Their main responsibilities are to develop a realistic scope of work, create a materials list, determine

volunteer needs, acquire materials, and oversee work on Rebuilding Day. If this sounds like you or somebody you know, email sam@ rebuildingtogethersv.org or call Sam Kennard at (408) 578-9519 x 1009. To all current and prospective House Captains, save the date for our Rebuilding Day Kick-Off on Thursday, August 22! If you are interested in sponsoring a team or group please email sam@ rebuildingtogethersv.org the deadline to sign up is August 16, so secure your spot now!

Sobrato Family Foundation 2:1 Match Thanks to a recent grant, The Sobrato Family Foundation will match every dollar donated to Rebuilding Together Silicon Valley if you have not donated before, or if you increase your gift from last year! For every dollar you donate, RTSV will receive $2 from the Sobrato Family Foundation up to $55,000!

The Sobrato Family Foundation 2:1 Challenge Grant leverages into $110,000 with your help! To Donate, go to https://donatenow. networkforgood.org/rtsv

Paint the Town With Us! Help us Paint the Town on Friday, September 20! Join us for a lively evening of wine, food, games, and live music at our warehouse – the heart of where our life-changing work takes place. This year guitarist Billy James Blue will be serenading us! Bid on silent and live auction packages including vacation rentals, wine tasting experiences, sports tickets and more. We put the FUN in fundraising at this event! Proceeds go directly to providing home repairs for our neighbors in need. Ways You can Support Paint the Town: • Buy Tickets! We’d love to see you at Paint

the Town! Tickets are on sale NOW through July 31 for only $85. On August 1st, ticket prices go up to $100. If you are unable to attend, consider buying tickets and donating them to our fantastic volunteers! • Make a Donation. Support our Silent Auction, Live Auction or Raffle drawings with an in-kind donation of wine, weekend get-away, sports tickets, etc. Contact Bev, bev@rtsv.org, or call (408) 578-9519 to donate. • Become an Underwriter. Help us cover the cost of this event so we can make a bigger impact. Contact Bev, bev@rtsv.org, or call

(408) 578-9519 to learn more. Your participation in Paint the Town is an investment that positively impacts low-income

Y 14 Z

homeowners, primarily older adults and people with disabilities, and transforms the local communities we serve. Thank you!

For more information and details about Paint the Town, go to https:// rebuildingtogethersv. org/ support-us/paint-thetown/.


Good Works Rebuilding Together Silicon Valley Earned a 2019 Platinum Seal of Transparency

What are Viva Parks! Events? Free nights with movies (select dates), activites, and games focused on health wellness resources, physical activity, and community engagement as we unite our neighbors. Tuesday, July 30 @ Los Gatos Park 6:30 - 8:30 P.M.

We just earned a 2019 Platinum Seal by adding information to our Nonprofit Profile on GuideStar. By sharing these important metrics, we’re helping the sector move beyond simplistic financial ratios to assess nonprofit progress. We chose to display quantitative information such as homeowner satisfaction post-repair, homeowner degree of safety in their home postvisit, and homeowner improved accessibility to their home to represent how diligently Rebuilding Together Silicon Valley is working toward achieving our mission. We’re proud to have earned a Platinum Seal to share our full and complete story with

the world. To reach the highest level of transparency, we added extensive information to our Nonprofit Profile: basic information about our missions, programs, leadership, etc.; in-depth financial information; qualitative information about goals, strategies, and vision, and the progress we are making toward our mission. What do you think? Check out our profile at https://www.guidestar.org/ profile/77-0289381 GuideStar is the world’s largest source of information on nonprofit organizations. Foundation Center and GuideStar have joined forces to become a new nonprofit called Candid. Learn more at candid.org.

*Thursday, August 1 @ Danna Rock Park 6:00 - 10:30 P.M. *Thursday, August 22 @ Melody Park 6:00 - 10:30 P.M. *Green events indicate movie screenings at the park, which begin shortly after sunset.

Y 15 Z

More Information: sjdistrict2.com or (408) 535 - 4902


Discover what the BRG difference is! Work with the Best Agents in the Area!

21951 Shillingsburg Ave A rare gem awaits! First time on the market in over 50 years! 5.34 acres. 2 bed. 1 bath. Minutes from top 10 rated schools.

https://search.mlslistings.com/DE.asp?ID=8533971669&L=1

506 Fierro Loop, Campbell 2085 SQFt 4 bedroom 4 bath home Plus Rooftop Deck with Views

Shannon Farrell

Be the change you wish to see shannonfarrellhomes@gmail.com Ph: 408-896-5351 Lic# 01913155

Profile for The Bay Area Review

The Bay Area Review July 29, 2019  

The Bay Area Review, formerly South Valley Review Volume 3, Number 11

The Bay Area Review July 29, 2019  

The Bay Area Review, formerly South Valley Review Volume 3, Number 11