Page 1

Year 11 Higher Tier Maths Revision Day - Date Thursday 13/03/14 Thursday 20/03/12 Thursday 27/03/14 Thursday 3/04/14 Thursday 24/4/14 Monday 28/5/14 Thursday 1/05/14 Thursday 8/05/14 Monday 12/5/14 Thursday 15/05/14 Monday 19/6/14 Thursday 22/06/14

Staff

Room

PBL

N16

GLE

N15

JCU

N8

SPE

N14

LGL

N11

CJA

N7

PBL

N16

JCU

N8

GLE

N15

SPE

N14

CJA

N7

LGL

N11

Topic Direct and inverse proportion Histograms and Stratified sampling Solve equations and rearranging formulae Pythagoras and trigonometry Factorising and the quadratic equation Non-right angled Trigonometry Cumulative frequency graphs boxplots and the mean Simultaneous equations including solving graphically. Circle Theorems Volume and surface area Vectors Solving quadratic equations

Monday sessions are aimed at A* topics, so are aimed primarily at set 1 and set 2.

Ensure you have a CALCULATOR.


Year 11 Foundation Tier Maths Revision Day - Date Thursday 13/03/14 Thursday 20/03/12 Thursday 27/03/14 Thursday 3/04/14 Thursday 24/4/14 Thursday 1/05/14 Thursday 8/05/14 Thursday 15/05/14 Thursday 22/06/14

Staff

Room

AGI

N12

PMO

N13

DTH

N4

JMO

N10

AGI

N12

PMO

N13

DTH

N4

JMO

N10

AGI

N12

Topic Angles Equations – solving and forming and solving Sequences and straight line graphs Averages including frequency tables and comparing data sets from stem & leaf Factorising and laws of indices Factors, primes, cubes, LCM, HCF, prime factors Pythagoras’ Theorem Circles (area, circumference and names of parts) Area, surface area and volume of prisms

Ensure you have a CALCULATOR.

Maths Revision