Page 1

THE

BRAND BOOK

May 11-12, 2017 • Metropolitan Pavilion, New York City, NY


WELCOME

and thank you for joining Outdoor Retailer, the largest outdoor gear, apparel, accessories and technology tradeshow, as we host the second annual Get Outdoors–NYC media event. This event will provide you with access to the brands making the news, along with outdoor industry influencers that can easily serve as story resources on important trends and industry developments, now and in the future. The outdoor industry is one of the most powerful economic drivers in the United States evidenced by the fact that the federal government has begun measuring and reporting outdoor recreation economy statistics as part of the U.S. Gross Domestic Product reports. Outdoor recreation generates $887 billion in consumer spending and 7.6 million American jobs. This year, take advantage of insights and learnings from The NPD Group, a leading global information company. As the Get Outdoors-NYC Official Trend Sponsor, they will provide insights and analysis on U.S. outdoor trends for the new Media Spotlight lounge. Get Outdoors-NYC will help illustrate NPD’s retail trends by showcasing brands and products that embody those stories. The NPD Group is a vital resource for market research into the outdoor industry’s impact on the overall economy. The outdoor brands in attendance at this event represent apparel, footwear, technology and gear – everything you need to gather relevant content for a variety of stories: gear reviews, gift guides, consumer trends, family camping, innovative lifestyle apparel, trending footwear, form-vs-function, premium accessories, Made in America, corporate social responsibility and more. The Outdoor Retailer staff is here to serve as your resource. Do not hesitate to reach out to us to support your content needs or obtain access to the brands or statistics you might need to report on the industry. And definitely plan to attend Outdoor Retailer Summer Market, July 26-29, 2017, in Salt Lake City, Utah, where you can interact with the entire industry. Meet the brands, get a pulse on the industry, identify trends and test and report on the latest gear, accessories, technology and apparel. Celebrating 35 years, Outdoor Retailer connects approximately 50,000 attendees per year including retailers, manufacturers, reps, industry advocates and media who are all on hand to conduct the business of outdoor recreation. The show provides a platform for critical face-to-face business initiatives, line previews, launches, networking and retailer education, providing the perfect place for you to get the scoop on the latest product launches and industry news.


CONTENTS PR contact name, email and brand URL appear on brand pages for easy follow-up.

AETREX WORLDWIDE

NALGENE OUTDOOR

ALADDIN

NETGEAR

APPLIED DNA SCIENCES

ORTLIEB WATERPROOF

ARMITRON ADVENTURE

PELICAN PRODUCTS, INC.

CAMP CHEF

PRIMALOFT

CARHARTT

SCENTLOK TECHNOLOGIES

CASIO PRO TREK SMART

SOG KNIVES & TOOLS

COAST PRODUCTS

SURVIVAL MEDICAL

DRYMAX

SVEN CAN SEE

FREE COUNTRY

TEAM WENDY

GCI OUTDOOR

TUESDAY CYCLES

HIGH BREW COFFEE

ULU BOOTS

HOVER-1

WASPCAM

HYPERLITE MOUNTAIN GEAR

WEARSAFE

KLYMIT

WOLVERINE

LIFESTRAW

ZIPPO MANUFACTURING COMPANY

MOUNTAIN KHAKIS


INTRODUCING

¤

the companies participating in Get Outdoors–NYC 2017:


Melissa Libner aetrex@turnerpr.com

www.aetrex.com

AETREX WORLDWIDE


alycia@momentummediapr.com elisa.young@pmi-worldwide.com

ALADDIN Alycia Cavadi Elisa Young

www.aladdin-pmi.com www.aladdin-pmi.com


Kristen Bujold john.shearman@adnas.com

www.adnas.com

APPLIED DNA SCIENCES


rfredman@egluck.com

www.armitron.com

ARMITRON ADVENTURE Rachel Fredman

#FINDYOURADVENTURE www.armitron.com/adventure


Brooks Hansen brooksh@campchef.com

CAMP CHEF

OUTSIDE

www.CampChef.com

#FEED YOUR


CARHARTT Lindy Mueller lmueller@carhartt.com Tim Gilman tim@thebrandamp.com Lia Giordano lia@thebrandamp.com

www.carhartt.com www.carhartt.com www.carhartt.com


Sue VanderSchans svanderschans@casio.com

wsd.casio.com/us/en/wsd-f20/

CASIO PRO TREK SMART


elliotball@coastportland.com

www.coastportland.com

COAST PRODUCTS Elliot Ball


Megan Carson megan@drymaxsports.com

DRYMAX www.drymaxsports.com


davidk@freecountry.com

FREE COUNTRY David Klaus

www.freecountry.com


Scott Kaier scott@verdepr.com

www.gcioutdoor.com

GCI OUTDOOR


lamp@havasformula.com

www.highbrewcoffee.com

HIGH BREW COFFEE Krista Lamp


HOVER-1 Avi Afriat avi@dglusa.com

www.hover-1.com


joe@hyperlitemountaingear.com

www.hyperlitemountaingear.com

HYPERLITE MOUNTAIN GEAR Joe Conway


Sierra Krebsbach

KLYMIT sierra.krebsbach@klymit.com

www.klymit.com


LIFESTRAW Meryl Rader mer@vestergaard.com

www.lifestraw.com


Allison Keller allison@cgprpublicrelations.com

www.MountainKhakis.com

MOUNTAIN KHAKIS


mgray@graycreate.com

www.nalgene.com

NALGENE OUTDOOR Marcia Gray


Nathan Papadopulos

NETGEAR npapadopulos@netgear.com

www.arlo.com


logan@uncommoncommunications.net

www.ortliebusa.com

ORTLIEB WATERPROOF Logan Vonbokel


Leigh Dow leigh@48westagency.com

www.pelican.com

PELICAN PRODUCTS, INC.


jason@cgprpublicrelations.com

PRIMALOFT Jason Silva

www.PrimaLoft.com

FEEL THE PERFORMANCEâ„¢ STAY IN THE MOMENT


Nick Andrews nick@scentlok.com

www.ScentLok.com

SCENTLOK TECHNOLOGIES


matt@palemorning.com

www.sogknives.com

SOG KNIVES & TOOLS Matt Crawford


Karen Toth karen@survival-medical.com

www.survival-medical.com

SURVIVAL MEDICAL


SVEN CAN SEE Pam Wadler pam@trentandcompany.com Aracely Gomez aracely@trentandcompany.com

www.SvenCanSee.com www.SvenCanSee.com


Lisa Ott lbrooksott@teamwendy.com

TEAM WENDY www.teamwendy.com


lcooper@advancedsports.com

www.tuesdaycycles.com

TUESDAY CYCLES Lenna Cooper


Valerie Burroughs valerie@chinook-usa.com

ULU BOOTS WWW.ULUBOOT.COM


ckooistra@cedarelectronics.com

WASPCAM/ COBRA ELECTRONICS Chris Kooistra

www.waspcam.com


Clay Blackham clay@methodcommunications.com

WEARSAFE www.wearsafe.com


devon.vanoostveen@wolverine.com

WOLVERINE Devon Vanoostveen

www.wolverine.com


Laura Bonnema lbonnema@devriesglobal.com

www.zippooutdoor.com

ZIPPO MANUFACTURING COMPANY


CELEBRATING 35 YEARS OF OUTDOOR COMMUNITY To see more brands that make up the breadth of the outdoor industry and join our celebration of public lands, we invite you to join us.

Summer Market Expo July 26-29, 2017

Demo Experience July 25, 2017

Media Preview July 25, 2017

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

JORDANELLE STATE PARK, UT

5 - 7 P.M. • SALT LAKE CITY, UT

This Land Is Our Land March July 27, 2017 4:30 - 6:30 P.M. • SOUTH PLAZA

To register as VIP Media, contact Kate Lowery Director of PR: kate.lowery@outdoorretailer.com or (949) 226-5779


1,500+

BUYERS

The heart of the show, 71% of our buyers represent independent specialty shops. Be sure to capture their news and story lines.

OUTDOOR BRANDS

29,000+ TOTAL SUMMER MARKET SHOW ATTENDEES

41 COUNTRIES

LIFESTYLE APPAREL

Modern lifestyle trends are defined at Outdoor Retailer. Get your fashion and footwear storylines at Outdoor Retailer where the latest in lumbersexual, athleisure, running apparel and lifestyle wear is launched and on display.

SOURCING

More than 300 raw materials suppliers are at Outdoor Retailer. Get the scoop on the latest materials and technology.

OUTDOOR RETAILE

Turn to Outdoor Retailer Magazine for insights subscription base of 90,000 specialty retaile we invite you to contribute your retailer-focused


MEDIA PREVIEW

Enjoy exclusive access to preview some of the latest products and newest exhibitors in the outdoor industry. Staged the evening before the show opens, it’s your opportunity to build relationships and get a jump on show coverage.

ER MAGAZINE

about the outdoor industry. With a ers and industry professionals, d stories at edit@outdoorretailer.com.

PRODUCT TESTING

The Demo Experience puts product in your hands—in the environment they were intended. See it. Try it. Buy it.

BRAND EXPOSURE

More than 700 media outlets came to Summer Market 2016 to meet more than 1,500 brands and non-profits that define the outdoor experience and influence consumer spending. Don’t miss out!

TRENDS

Trends are defined at Outdoor Retailer. Come to see everything from apparel to gear trends influencing the outdoor industry.

STORY TELLING

The outdoor industry is a passion-driven group and storytelling is key. Be on hand to get the full story.

Attend Outdoor Retailer and join the conversation. outdoorretailer.com


Outdoor Retailer

31910 Del Obispo, Suite 200, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

www.outdoorretailer.com

Get Outdoors-NYC 2017 The Brand Book  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you