Larz Anderson Auto Museum • Wedding & Event Brochure

Page 1

EVENTS Larz Anderson Auto Museum At Larz Anderson Park 15 Newton Street Brookline, MA 02445 larzanderson.org C H R I S T I A N N A P O L I T A N O
JASON COREY

JUST MINUTES FROM BOSTON AND SET AMID THE BEAUTIFUL, 64-ACRE LARZ ANDERSON PARK, YOU WILL FIND THE

LARZ ANDERSON AUTO MUSEUM

The Larz Anderson Auto Museum has been recognized as one of the top 25 tourist attractions in Massachusetts by the Boston Business Journal. With its stunning view of the Boston skyline, the Larz Anderson Park carries the distinction as being one of the top five most romantic places in the Boston area for a marriage proposal The Museum’s historic Carriage House was built in 1888 by the first official architect of Boston, Edmund Wheelwright, and modeled after the Chateau de Chaumont-Sur-Loire in France.

The estate once belonged to Larz and Isabel Anderson, who began their love affair with the automobile in 1899, shortly after they married. Follow in Larz and Isabel’s footsteps and continue your love affair with a magnificent wedding ceremony on the lawn or adjoining park,

followed by an extraordinary reception surrounded by some of the finest automobiles the world has ever seen

Businesses may host a summer clambake with teambuilding activities on our Great Lawn, have an appreciation dinner or hold a meeting inside the Carriage House

The Museum’s appeal is not just for car enthusiasts but also for lovers of local history and architecture and those with an appreciation for what is old and beautiful This is most certainly a unique location of culture and inspiration

LEISE JONES

EVENT SPACES

MAIN GALLERY

The majestic Main Gallery can seat up to 100 guests, with the iconic Great Doors providing a dramatic backdrop for a large dance floor space A standing cocktail reception can easily accommodate up to 150 guests It is the ideal setting for weddings, fundraisers, fashion shows, and other special events It is easy to see why the Museum has been voted by The Knot as one of the top 10 best museums in the Boston area for a wedding

The space is also a perfect venue for corporate meetings, product launches, presentations and receptions of all styles Theater-style seating can accommodate 150 people with an area for breakouts

Z E V F I S H E R
C H R I S T I A N N A P O L I T A N O

STABLE ROOM

The Stable Room, where the Anderson horses were once stalled, is commonly used as the cocktail area or for a buffet, bar and/or food stations. Some use this space for the quieter conversation area, separate from the Main Gallery.

When the weather is warm, cocktails can be enjoyed outside between the Museum and our Great Lawn, on the lawn itself, or directly in front of our grand entryway, providing a lovely outdoor setting.

Guests are free to walk around and enjoy all the exhibits on the main floor, as well as in the Lower Gallery, where the priceless Anderson Collection is housed. With our ever-changing exhibits, clients can come back each year to something new.

C H R I S T I A N N A P O L I T A N O

THE GREAT LAWN

The Great Lawn has been host to picnics and barbecues, automobile shows, auctions, weddings, and large tented events for almost 100 years. The lawn can accommodate groups up to 500 with a tent. Restrooms are located on the outside of the building for use during an outdoor event. (Portable restrooms must be brought in for events with more than 250 guests.) Guests enjoy complete access to the Museum itself and generally opt to have cocktails inside the Carriage House before moving outside for the Main Reception.

Because of the proximity to the Larz Anderson Park, clients will often use the park areas, as well as the Museum Corporate clients have used the ball field and other areas of the park for team-building activities prior to refreshments or meetings inside the Carriage House There are three distinct sites in the park that are ideally suited to an outdoor wedding ceremony – the Top of the Hill and the Temple of Love being two favorites Clients do need a permit from the Town of Brookline when using any area of the park Otherwise, the Great Lawn can be utilized for a minimal fee The Museum provides numerous indoor and outdoor options for using the Museum’s function spaces

L O V E L Y V A L E N T I N E P H O T O + F I L M J E N N C O R R I V E A U P H O T O
J E N N C O R R I V E A U P H O T O + P A P E R I E

ALL THE DETAILS CATERING

The Museum’s authorized caterers are among New England’s finest, and each can produce your entire evening from menus and service to rentals and décor The list is quite extensive and offers several options in order to meet every vision, gastronomic preference, and budget.

Caterers must be selected from the Museum’s authorized list and are retained from start to finish You may use any other vendors of your choice with the Museum’s permission. The Museum works with hundreds of vendors and would be happy to make suggestions and recommendations

PHOTOGRAPHY

Professional photographers must sign a photography agreement. Please contact the Events Manager to secure the necessary form. Handheld cameras are for private use only

CAPACITY

Maximum of 150 for inside event. Groups of more than 150 require a tent on the Great Lawn

L O V E L Y V A L E N T I N E P H O T O + F I L M

OTHER POLICIES

• Amplified music must end no later than 11:00 p.m.

• All types of liquor are permitted with a Town of Brookline permit, which the museum will secure for your event. Alcohol service must end at 11:00 p.m.

• Police detail is required for all outdoor events, events serving alcohol, and events with more than 100 guests.

• There is plenty of free parking available for up to 200 guests (Arrangements must be made for shuttle service or off-site parking for larger events )

A 50% nonrefundable deposit is due with the signed contract Balance is due one week prior to the event A $500 refundable damage deposit is also required

Other charges apply for specialized services

Museum exhibits, galleries, and vehicles may change without notice Prices and terms are subject to change without notice

pn PN

FEE SCHEDULE

Indoor Weddings | $6,500

THE MUSEUM’S APPEAL IS NOT JUST FOR CAR ENTHUSIASTS BUT ALSO FOR LOVERS OF LOCAL HISTORY AND ARCHITECTURE AND THOSE WITH AN APPRECIATION FOR WHAT IS OLD AND BEAUTIFUL. THIS IS MOST CERTAINLY A UNIQUE LOCATION OF CULTURE AND INSPIRATION.

Includes use of the Museum, grounds, liquor permit, police detail, tables and chairs for up to 100 and Museum personnel

Outdoor tented wedding | $7,000

Includes additional personnel, Lawn use permit, police, and liquor permit

Monday - Friday weddings are discounted by $1,000

• There is an additional fee of $1,000 for any event with more than 250 guests.

• Pricing is based on a start time of approximately 6:00 p.m. with two hours prior for set up and one hour for breakdown and clean up

• An additional $350 per hour will be charged if the event requires the Museum to close prior to the regular Museum hours of 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

• Daytime events requiring the Museum to close to the public for the day will be charged an additional $1,000

Indoor private parties and corporate events

100 seated guests or 150 standing cocktail style

Monday through Wednesday • $3,500*

Thursday - $4,000

Friday• $4,500*

Saturday and Sunday • $5,000*

Outdoor tented events, any day • Add $500

Outdoor events (over 250 people) • Add $1,000

*Police detail, staffing costs, liquor permits, and tent permits are not included as they are variable. (Tables and chairs for up to 100 guests are included for indoor events only)

Select Brookline nonprofits are eligible for a reduced rate; please ask for details.

pricingissubjecttochange.
L O V E L Y V A L E N T I N E P H O T O + F I L M
S C O T T M E T Z G E R P H O T O G R A P H Y

C A T E R E R S H O W C A S E

Ambrosia Catering (617) 922-2400

ambrosiaeventandcatering.com

Bakers Best Catering (617) 332-4588 bakersbestcatering.com

BG Catering Concepts (617) 841-8342 bgcateringconcepts com

Boston Catering And Events (781) 938-9300 bostoncater com

Boston Gourmet Foods Igor Catering (508) 596-4263 igorcatering com

Calla Catering (603) 944-0589 callacatering com

The Catered Affair (781) 982-9333 thecateredaffair.com

Dushez Kosher Catering (617) 340-2187 dushezcatering.com

Forklift Catering (617-776-7600 forkliftcatering.com

Johnny Burke Catering (617) 312-1408 johnnyburkectaering.com

La Bonne Maisson (617) 923-1131 labonnemaison.com

Max Ultimate Foods (617) 427-9799 maxultimatefood com

Roche Bros Catering (617) 469-6858 rochebros com

Syb Event Planning (978) 996-8289 sybeventplanning com

Tastings Caterers (508) 879-9191 tastingscaterers com

Tova’s Catering (Kosher) (508) 286-2242 tovascatering.com

William Ference Catering (617) 936-0160 williamference.com

L A R A K I M M E R E R

PREFERRED VENDORS

Transportation & Limo Services

Rock Star Limo (888) 725-7871 • rockstarlimo net

Music and Entertainment

The Bo Winiker Band (617) 277-6673 • winikermusic.com

Boston Sound and Light Co. (978) 360-4273 • bostonsoundandlight.com

Entertainment Specialists (617) 723-1115 • entertainmentspecialists.com

Mark Greel Band (617) 697-8424 • markgreel.com

Retonica Lighting (978) 530-4177 • retonica.com

Ten31 Productions 401.725.1031 • ten31productions.com

Perfect Parties (800) 275-0185 • perfectpartiesusa com

Party Excitement (978) 535-3100 • partyexcitement com

Hotels

Inn at Brookline (617) 277-1200 • innatbrookline com

Courtyard Boston Brookline (866) 296-2296 • marriott com

Hotels (con’t) Homewood Suites (617) 232-1487 • hilton com

Hotel Boston 617-566-6260 • hotelboston.com

Residence Inn | Back Bay Fenway (617) 236-8787 • residenceinnbackbay.com

En Vision Hotel (617) 383-5229 • envisionhotelboston.com

Hotel Indigo (617) 454-3402 • hotelindigo.com

Wedding and Event Planners

Revel and Joy Events | Elaina Pires (508) 333-8801 • revelandjoyevents.com

Pinch Me Planning | Lena Ricci (978) 270-1076 • pinchmeplanning.com

Other Services

Justice of the Peace | Elizabeth Gemelli (781) 935-7081 • justiceelizabeth com

Casino Productions (617) 327-4300 • casinonightboston com

Jessica Smith, Paper Flower Artist (361) 739-6274

Folium Paper Flowers (Etsy)

Touchstone Crystal by Swarovski (508) 272-7723 • tinyurl com/tcbonnie

C H R I S T I A N N A P O L I T A N O

ADDITIONAL

PREFERRED VENDORS

Tents & Rentals

Apex Tent (603) 682-4905 • apextent com

D Rentals

jd-rentals com (978) 710-8655

Party Rental LTD (844) 464-4776 • partyrentalltd.com

Roland L. Appleton, Inc. (781) 592-5523 • rlappleton.com

XO The Girls (508) 679-9650 • xothegirls.com

Photography, Stationery and AV

Adriano Batti Photography (781) 306-1110 • adrianobatti.com

Alex Gordias (774) 232-7141 • alexgordias.com

Calligraphy by Ally www calligraphybyally com (781) 223-0538

Funfotos2go

Photobooths/DJ’s www funfotos2go com (774) 319-0097

Jenn Corriveau Designs jenncorriveau com (401) 659-4125

Nir Landau Photography (617) 838-9883 • nirlandau com

Signal Media Production signal-production.com (617) 229-7060

Julia Zhogina Photography (781) 910-3391 juliazhogina.com

Zev Fisher Photography (617) 277-6673 • zevfisher.com

Valet Service Prive’ Boston Parking (508) 326-6929 • priveparkingboston.com

Floral Design Floral lab 617-413-9790 • florallab.com

Nectar Floral Design (617) 595-5741 • bynectar com

Centerpieces Design (617) 943-8307 • centrepiecesdesign com

Liquor, Wine & Bar Services

Cocktail Bar Staff (617) 590-3453 • cocktailbarstaff com

Gordon's Fine Wines and Liquors (781) 893-6700 • gordonswine com

Hive Events (617) 800-7272 • hive-events com

Premier Bar Service + Catering (781) 894-3000 • premierbarservice.com

Tap Truck (860) 377-9973 • taptruckne.com

Bakeries & Specialty Food Bliss Confection Co. blissconfectionco.com (781) 265-9633

Cakes for Occasions (978) 774-4545 • cakes4occasions com

Jenny’s Wedding Cakes (978) 388-7579 • tinyurl com/Jennywc

Sweet Tooth Bakery (617) 236-8787 • sweettoothboston com

Espresso Dave (888) 221-9029 • espressodave.com

EH Chocolatier (617) 284-6096 • ehchocolatier.com

Party Favors Bakery partyfavorsbrookline.com

J E N N C O R R I V E A U P H O T O
Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.