Page 1

Kennesaw State University School of Music Live Streaming Schedule – Spring 2014 The Kennesaw State University School of Music is proud to present the following concerts and events available for viewing live online by visiting our streaming page at ksutv.kennesaw.edu/musicKSU. The live stream of each concert or event listed below will begin at 8 pm EST unless noted otherwise. For the full schedule of all School of Music concerts and events, please visit our website at musicKSU.com. For the most up to date information about the School of Music, connect with us on Facebook at facebook.com/musicKSU or on Twitter at @musicKSU.

Monday, February 3 Tuesday, February 18 Wednesday, February 19 Thursday, February 20 Monday, February 24 Tuesday, February 25

Faculty String Trio: Members of the KSU string faculty perform and are joined by guest musicians KSFNM: Wind Ensemble performs recent compositions including Tu by featured guest composer Chen Yi KSFNM: Symphony Orchestra and KSU Choirs perform new music, including Chen Yi compositions KSFNM: Jazz Ensemble I performs the music of jazz composer Maria Schneider Faculty Recital: Charae Krueger, cello and Robert Henry, piano Choral Ensembles: Performances by Chamber Singers, Men’s Ensemble, Women’s Choir, and Chorale

Monday, March 10 Monday, March 17 Thursday, March 20 Monday, March 24 Tuesday, March 25 Thursday, March 27

Faculty Recital: Helen Kim, violin Faculty Recital: Robert Henry, piano Jazz: Jazz Ensemble I performs standards and special arrangements from the big band jazz repertoire Symphony Orchestra: Bartok Viola Concerto with violist Cathy Lynn, Brahms Symphony No. 4 Chorale and Philharmonic: Split program plus combined performance of Hasse’s Laudate Coeli Dominum Wind Ensemble: Gustav Holst’s Hammersmith, Frozen Cathedral by John Mackey, and bassoon concerto

Monday, April 14 Thursday, April 17 Monday, April 21 Tuesday, April 22 Wednesday, April 23 Thursday, April 24 Monday, April 28

Summit Piano Trio: Helen Kim, violin; Charae Krueger, cello; and Robert Henry, piano Concert Band and Philharmonic: Split program featuring student soloists and guest conductors Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6, Student Concerto Competition winners perform Jazz: Jazz Ensemble I and II perform standards and special arrangements from the big band jazz repertoire Wind Ensemble: Wind rEVOLUTION! featuring performance by flute soloist Christina Smith and other works Choral Ensembles: Performances by Chamber Singers, Men’s Ensemble, Women’s Choir, and Chorale Percussion Ensemble: Concert features exciting and intricate music written solely for percussion instruments

School of Music 1000 Chastain Road, MD 3102 Kennesaw, GA 30144

KSU School of Music Spring 2014 Streaming Schedule