Issuu on Google+


Seasons Art Exhibition December 2012

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


December 2012 Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an art competition during the period of time from the middle of October 2012 through to November 26, 2012. Artists were asked to submit their best Seasons art with their interpretation of this theme by depicting the four distinct times of the year, along with scenes and activities associated with those seasons in their submissions. We received 401 entries from 131 artists, from 13 different countries from around the world, including the Australia, Austria, Canada, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Sweden and the United Kingdom. In addition, we received entries from 31 different states. Due to the volume of entries we felt that it was necessary to create two (2) media categories, in order to make the judging and the results fair. The media categories are Painting & Other Category and Photography & Digital Category. In addition, for his particular competition we have an Overall Winning Artists Category, which is the “best of the best� and consists of the ten (10) best entries from the 2 media categories. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, the catalogue for this art exhibition can be seen online at http://www.lightspacetime.com

Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


The Overall Category

1st Place - Overall Category - Michael Schertz - "Cabin in Fall"


2nd Place - Overall Category - Nihal Kececi - "Vancouver Zapp"


3rd Place - Overall Category - Jon Holiday - "Portland Head Light in Winter"


4th Place - Overall Category - Roxanne Fawcett - "Summer on the Loire"


5th Place - Overall Category - Julian Wheat - "December Frost Over St. Cyprien France"


6th Place - Overall Category - Marti White - "Pair of Birch"


7th Place - Overall Category - Ken Greenwood - "Pennsylvanian Fall"


8th Place - Overall Category - C. Asheley Kapelewski - "Harbinger of Spring"


9th Place - Overall Category - Robert Bridges - "3rd Ave Maple"


10th Place - Overall Category - Michael Wilson - "Past and Present�


The Painting & Other Category

1st Place - Painting - Nihal Kececi - "Vancouver Zapp"


2nd Place - Painting - Roxanne Fawcett - "Summer on the Loire"


3rd Place - Painting - Julian Wheat - "December Frost Over St. Cyprien France"


4th Place - Painting - Marti White - "Pair of Birch"


5th Place - Painting - C. Asheley Kapelewski - "Harbinger of Spring"


Hon. Mention - Painting - David Bratzel - "Fall Wetlands"


Hon. Mention - Painting - N. Dean Christensen - "City Scape Winter Fog"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Christine Derrick - "Winter Morning"


Hon. Mention - Paul Hitchen - "Serenity"


Hon. Mention - Painting – Sidhartha Pani - "A Trail in the Fall"


Painting & Other Category – Special Recognition

SR - 1 - Anne Armijo - "Arbor Daze"

SR - 2 - Ursula Barrill - "Autumn Sky and Tree"

SR - 3 - Michelle Bauer - "In Time"

SR - 4 - Maria Rosa Benso - "Summer Fires"


SR - 5 - Sandra Bos - "Large Sunflowers"

SR - 6 - Eldred Boze - "Homeward Bound"

SR - 7 - David Bratzel - "Ready for the Plow"

SR - 8 - Margaret Chwialkowska - "Winter Carnival"


SR - 9 - Mary-Sonya Conti - "Seasons"

SR - 10 - Brenda Cousins - "Springtime in the Mountains"

SR - 11 - Bob Craig - "Untitled"

SR - 12 - Gail Daley - "Christmas Elk"


SR - 13 - Dara Daniel - "Summer Delight"

SR - 14 - Laura Fearn - "Swan Yard Bunting"

SR - 15 - Joanne Fogle - "Woods in the Winter"

SR - 16 - Erin Gilson - "Autumn Magnificence"


SR - 17 - Marcelina Gonzales - "On Desolation Isle"

SR - 18 - Sharon Goodsall - "Untitled"

SR - 19 - Andrea Gordon - "Untitled"

SR - 20 - Bert Grant - "Family Sleigh Ride 6"


SR - 21 - Julia Hacker - "Change of Season"

SR - 22 - Nancy Hagood - "Local Fisherman"

SR - 23 - Catherine Harrison - "The Torment to Metal"

SR - 24 - Gloria Hirjak - "Fall Frolic"


SR - 25 - Paul Hitchen - "Lees"

SR - 26 - Deborah Hunter - "Fall Leaves"

SR - 27 - Lorena Iavorschi - "Autumn"

SR - 28 - C. Asheley Kapelewski - "Christmas Dawn, Mechanic St. Bridge"


SR - 29 - Nihal Kececi - "Fuse Zap"

SR - 30 - Nihal Kececi - "Golden Leaves Zapp"

SR - 31 - Michele Kincaid - "Frost 2"

SR - 32 - Michele Kincaid - "Dad and Me"


SR - 33 - Alexey Klokov - "Autumn Has Come"

SR - 34 - Ronit Kristal - "Untitled"

SR - 35 - Terry Kruse - "Fall Winds"

SR - 36 - Marina Kuran - "Cycles"


SR - 37 - Candace Law - "Winter Slumber"

SR - 38 - Ambro Louwe - "Untitled"

SR - 39 - Frances Marino - "The Lake Shore"

SR - 40 - Ron Markowitz - "Stand Strong"


SR - 41 - Caleb Mathis - "Untitled"

SR - 42 - Gavin Mayhew - "4 Seasons"

SR - 43 - Janice ”Ecinja” McCaskill - "Entanglement on Highway 98

SR - 44 - Gaylord Mink - "Autumn on the Mountain"


SR - 45 - Ahavani Mullen - "Winter"

SR - 46 - Leila Namin - "Five Hands"

SR - 47 - Lily Nava - "Abundance"

SR - 48 - D. Wynne Nixon - "Canning Candy Corn"


SR - 49 - Debra Purcell - "Ruscello"

SR - 50 - Patty Reddy - "Cat Seasons Summer"

SR - 51 - Kyeonghee Rhyu - "Autumn"

SR - 52 - Kristi Richter - "Autumn Big Fun"


SR - 53 - Kathy Blankley Roman - "October"

SR - 54 - Peter Schachter - "Winter Wave"

SR - 55 - Drew Shourd - "Summer in San Diego"

SR - 56 - Toni Silber-Delerive - "Pumpkin and Gords"


SR - 57 - Tracy Simpson - "Arthurs Autumn Prayer"

SR - 58 - Judith Lynn Smith - "Forest"

SR - 59 - Ken Smith - "Autumn Waves"

SR - 60 - Cheryl Stevenson - "Summer"


SR - 61 - Elena Svobodina - "Abstract Adriatica"

SR - 62 - Madeleine Szymanski - "Summer"

SR - 63 - Matthew Thompson - "Withington"

SR - 64 - Teresa Tromp - "Spring Incognito"


SR - 65 - Jenna von Benedikt - "Autumns Womb"

SR - 66 - Marti White - "Early Spring on Lake Superior"

SR - 67 - Jayne Wilson - "Autumn Companions"

SR - 68 - Ulf Wittander - "Abstract Emotion"


SR - 69 - Long Zhu - "Pine Tree"

SR - 70 - Long Zhu - "Mountain Sunset"


Photography & Digital Category

1st Place - Photography - Michael Schertz - "Cabin in Fall"


2nd Place - Photography - Jon Holiday - "Portland Head Light in Winter"


3rd Place - Photography - Ken Greenwood - "Pennsylvanian Fall"


4th Place - Photography - Robert Bridges - "3rd Ave Maple"


5th Place - Photography - Michael Wilson - "Past and Present"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Abe Blair - "Winter Shrub


Hon. Mention - Photography - Pam Borrelli - "Montana"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Ken Greenwood - "Artemesian Stream Winter"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Michael Schertz - "Rainier Summer"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Mark Thomas - "Autumn Sentinels"


Photography & Digital Category – Special Recognition

SR - 1 - Nancy Albright - "Alaska Summer"

SR - 2 - James Anderson - "First Autumn Snowfall"

SR - 3 - Cortez Austin - "Cherry Blossom Rain"

SR - 4 - Ken Bennison - "LaCloche Fall"


SR - 5 - Abe Blair - "Winter Shrub"

SR - 6 Pam Borrelli - "Glen Ellen"

SR - 7 - John Brooks - "Summers End"

SR - 8 - Tracey Davidson - "Floating Away"


SR - 9 - Mildred Eckley - "Untitled"

SR - 10 - Mildred Eckley - "Untitled"

SR - 11 - Andrew Garrison - "Colors"

SR - 12 - Jeff Grant - "Spring Harvest"


SR - 13 - Linda Greenwood - "Houses Colored Bold"

SR - 14 - Darcy Grizzle - "Light Lava"

SR - 15 - Sue Handley-Merrick - "Untitled"

SR - 16 - Walt Hug - "Wet Leaves"


SR - 17 - Robert Hundt - "Shine the Light 72"

SR - 18 - Larry Klink - "Autumn Morning"

SR - 19 - Candace Law - "Valhalla"

SR - 20 - Roberta London - "Soft Summer Rain"


SR - 21 - Jon Lutter - "Winter Dunes"

SR - 22 - Charles Mankey - "Meditation 739 Shavers Creek PA"

SR - 23 - Laurie McCormick - "Signs of Fall"

SR - 24 - Caitlyn McPeek - "Seasons Web"


SR - 25 - Boutia Moshiri - "Damavan Mountain in Winter"

SR - 26 - Michele Munyak - "A Tree in Winter"

SR - 27 - Susan Oakes - "Dogwood"

SR - 28 - Olga Osi - "Winter Pink"


SR - 29 - Kimberlee Reuther - "Sunset"

SR - 30 - Jae Shin - "Maple Ginkgo Trees"

SR - 31 - Katarina Silva - "Freedom"

SR - 32 - R. Jason Smith - "Frozen Berries"


SR - 33 - Karel Stipek - "Last Leaf"

SR - 34 - Kah Wah Tan - "Long Shadows of October"

SR - 35 - Mark Thomas - "Autumn Sentinels"

SR - 36 - Brent Eric Trim - "Indecision"


SR -37 - Mark Tucker - "Floating Jewels"

SR - 38 - Leon Vanella - "Tree of Life"

SR - 39 - Vladimir Volynsky - "Last Drop of Summer"

SR - 40 - Carol Wontkowski - "Reaching"


Seasons Art Exhibition - Artist Contact Information Nancy Albright http://nancyalbright@zenfolio.com

Roberta London www.robertalondonphotography.com

James Anderson www.zhibit.org/jdanderson

Ambro Louwe www.ambrolouwe.com

Anne Armijo www.nevadaartists.org

Jon Lutter www.jonlutterart.com

Cortez Austin www.cortezaustinphotography.com

Charles Mankey www.ckmankey.wix.com/ckmankey

Ursula Barrill www.Umbrellaarts.blogspot.com

Frances Marino Artist Website

Michelle Bauer http://surrealartmb.com

Ron Markowitz www.ronmarkowitzart.blogspot.com

Ken Bennison www.kenben.org

Caleb Mathis calebmathis_57@hotmail.com

Maria Rosa Benso www.mariarosabenso.it

Gavin Mayhew www.artist-gavinmayhew.co.uk

Abe Blair www.blindmanphotos.com

Janice �Ecinja� McCaskill www.ecinja.com

Pam Borrelli www.borrelliportraits.com

Laurie McCormick www.lauriemccormickphoto.com

Sandra Bos www.sandrabos.com

Caitlyn McPeek Artist Website


Eldred Boze www.eldredboze@blogspot.com

Gaylord Mink www.minkphoto.com

David Bratzel www.dbratzelart.com

Boutia Moshiri www.boutiamoshiri.com

Robert Bridges www.RBridgesImagery.com

Ahavani Mullen www.ahavani.com

John Brooks www.johnbrooksphotography.co.uk

Michele Munyak munyak@att.net

N. Dean Christensen www.zhibit.org/ndeanchristensen

Leila Namin www.leilanamin.com

Margaret Chwialkowska www.artistsincanada.com/margaret

Lily Nava www.lilynavagallery.com

Mary-Sonya Conti www.marysonyaconti.com

D. Wynne Nixon www.winwithwynne.wordpress.com

Brenda Cousins Artist Website

Susan Oakes www.suoakesart.com

Bob Craig www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Olga Osi Artist Website

Gail Daley www.gaildaleyfineart.com

Sidhartha Pani http://sidhartha.artspan.com

Dara Daniel www.darasfineart.com

Debra Purcell Artist Website

Tracey Davidson www.apricotphotography.co.uk/

Patty Reddy Artist Website

Christine Derrick www.christinederrick.com

Kimberlee Reuther kmr3388@me.com


Mildred Eckley m.eckley@comcast.net

Kyeonghee Rhyu rkyeonghee@gmail.com

Roxanne Fawcett www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Kristi Richter keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Laura Fearn www.laurafearn.com

Kathy Blankley Roman www.facebook.com/KBRomanArt

Joanne Fogle wilmajo@bellsouth.net

Peter Schachter www.peterschachter.com

Andrew Garrison andrewg444@gmail.com

Michael Schertz www.dynamic-earth-photos.com

Erin Gilson www.erinsartworks.com

Jae Shin Artist Website

Marcelina Gonzales marcygonzales89@yahoo.com

Drew Shourd www.drewshourdart.com

Sharon Goodsall www.asharart.co.uk

Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com

Andrea Gordon skigordon@me.com

Katarina Silva http://katarinasilva.redbubble.com

Jeff Grant www.jeff-grant.com

Tracy Simpson www.tracy-simpson.com

Bert Grant www.bgrantart.com

R. Jason Smith Artist Website

Ken Greenwood www.augenstudios.com

Ken Smith www.kensmith.ie

Linda Greenwood linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Judith Lynn Smith http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com


Darcy Grizzle www.redbubble.com/people/dgrizzle Julia Hacker www.juliahackerart.com Nancy Hagood hagoodnancy@gmail.com Sue Handley-Merrick www.artbysuehm.co.uk Catherine Harrison www.catherineharrison.co.uk Gloria Hirjak tmccblkbear@att.net Paul Hitchen www.hitchworks.com Jon Holiday www.photosbyjon.com Walt Hug www.hugpix.photoshelter.com Robert Hundt www.photohundt.com Deborah Hunter www.deborahhunter.com Lorena Iavorschi lorenaiavo@yahoo.com C. Asheley Kapelewski www.trailmagicstudio.com

Cheryl Stevenson www.cherylstevenson.blogspot.com Karel Stipek www.whitewall.com/kstipek Elena Svobodina www.svoboele.artweb.com Madeleine Szymanski www.madeleineszymanski.com Kah Wah Tan www.kahwahtan.com Mark Thomas www.mthomasphotographer.com Matthew Thompson www.matthewthompsonart.co.uk Brent Eric Trim www.hiddenwildimages.com Teresa Tromp www.Teresatromp.com Mark Tucker www.thirdeyephotographs.com Leon Vanella www.leonvanella.com Vladimir Volynsky vvolynsky@yahoo.com Jenna von Benedikt www.jennavonbenedikt.com


Nihal Kececi www.nihalart.com Michele Kincaid www.fiberartdesigns.com Larry Klink www.larryklink.smugmug.com Alexey Klokov www.klokov-studio.ru Ronit Kristal Artist Website Terry Kruse www.TerrysArt.ca Marina Kuran www.marinakuran.com Candace Law www.CandaceLaw.com

Julian Wheat www.julianwheat.com Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com Michael Wilson mw61057@yahoo.com Jayne Wilson Artist Website Ulf Wittander www.wittart.n.nu Carol Wontkowski www.carolwontkowski.com Long Zhu www.zhulongart.com



Seasons 2012 Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue