Page 1


SeaScapes Art Exhibition May 2013

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


May 2013 – SeaScapes Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an art competition during the period of time from the middle of March 2013 through to April 26, 2013. For this competition, artists where asked to submit seascape art for the gallery’s online art exhibition for the month of May 2013. The gallery received 629 entries from 22 different countries from around the world, including Armenia, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom and the Ukraine. In addition, the gallery received entries from 38 different states. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the Special Merit Award and Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, to this catalogue, http://www.lightspacetime.com

the

entire

art

exhibition

can

be

seen

online

at

Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


The Winning Artists in the Overall Category

1st Place - Overall - Peter Buchan - "A Moment Ago"


2nd Place - Overall - Deborah McCarroll - "Ancient Migration"


3rd Place - Overall - Lianne Schneider - "All That Remains"


4th Place - Overall - Susan Werby - "Nature's Intensity in Deep Blues"


5th Place - Overall - David

Meirik - "Storm Surf"


6th Place - Overall - Pam Borrelli - "Outward Bound"


7th Place - Overall - Tony Podue - "The Santa Maria"


8th Place - Overall - Andrew Lennon - "Pacifica"


9th Place - Overall - Caroline Brown - "Beach Scape"


10th Place - Overall – Marti White - "Cast Your Nets"


Special Merit Award Category

SM - Niki Arden - "The Layers Beneath"


SM - Danielle Austen - "Drift"


SM - Salvatore Balice - "Brighton Pier"


SM - Mike Bell - "Druridge Bay"


SM - Pam Borrelli - "SF Sunset"


SM - Pam Brekas - "On the Surface"


SM - Peter Buchan - "Dark Water"


SM - Heather Buckley - "Untitled"


SM - Elizabeth Cadwalader - "Winter Harbor"


SM - Teresa Cline - "Ocean Moods 68"


SM - Peggy Curtis - "Floating Iceberg"


SM - Bob Dowling - "Which Way is Lunch"


SM – Jeff Grant - "End of the Line"


SM – Lyn Green - "Rainbow Beach"


SM - Andrea Hamilton - "Sea Study"


SM - John H. Hughey - "Boats"


SM - Freya Kazemi - "At Beach"


SM - Karen Keough - "Naples"


SM - Michael Lanka - "Ocean Shores"


SM - Joyce Lister - "Summer Sunday Morning"


SM - Deborah McCarroll - "Tradewinds"


SM - Laurie McCormick - "Fading Light"


SM - Sidhartha Pani - "Puerto Vallarta"


SM - Alan Richards - "Her Maiden Voyage"


SM - Viacheslav Rogin - "The Expectation"


SM – Patricia Schnepf - "At the Pier"


SM - Almine, The Countess of Shannon - "New Discoveries"


SM - Mark Thomas - "Soft Sea"


SM - Richard Wong - "Seabirds"


SM - Jane Wright - "Llandudno Promenade"


Painting & Other Category

1st Place - Painting - Peter Buchan - "A Moment Ago"


2nd Place - Painting - Deborah McCarroll - "Ancient Migration"


3rd Place - Painting - David Meirik - "Storm Surf"


4th Place - Painting – Tony Podue - "The Santa Maria"


5th Place - Painting - Andrew Lennon - "Pacifica"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Terrence Martin - "Surf"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Viacheslav Rogin - "The Covey"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Ginger Sapperstein - "Oscar"


Hon. Mention - Painting – Walter Weaver - "Blue Marlin"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Marti White - "Cast Your Nets"


Painting & Other Category – Special Recognition

SR - Katie Adkins - "Easter on Bay"

SR - Karen Ahuja - "Calm Day"

SR - Tony Almeida - "Moonlight Becomes You"

SR - Niki Arden - "The Layers Beneath"


SR - Shelby Baldridge - "Horned Alicrane With Reef"

SR - Leea Baltes - "Key West Sunset"

SR - Enda Bardell - "Breakthrough"

SR - Tara Bartal - "Dunes in the Afternoon"


SR - Judy Batterson - "Paradise Found"

SR - Joy Bauer - "Scotch and Water"

SR - Mary Baumann - "Neptune's Harvest"

SR - Hannah Beck - "Here Today"


SR - Christopher Bekins - "Rock Creek Bridge"

SR - Mike Bell - "Druridge Bay"

SR - Nancy Belle - "Asian Skies"

SR - Sherill Bentley - "Whale Song"


SR - Margaret Biggs - "Island Pool"

SR - Rachel Bingaman - "Emerald Seas"

SR - Robert Boynton - "Bicycling on the Beach"

SR - Bea Bozon-Esselink - "One World 7"


SR - Peter Buchan - "Dark Water"

SR - Elizabeth Burin - "Holding Tight"

SR - Elizabeth Cadwalader - "Winter Harbor"

SR - Federica Campagnari -"Oceanscapes One"-


SR - John Campbell - "The Pipers Unfortunate Plite"

SR - Aileen Carruthers - "Tolsta Head"

SR - Margaret Chwialkowska - "New Wave Cuba"

SR - Teresa Cline - "Ocean Moods 68"


SR - Michele Congdon - "Surf Casting"

SR - Bob Craig - "Escaping Coral"

SR - Nika Cranmer - "Underwater"

SR - Kevin Daly - "Expression"


SR - Kevin Daly - "Storm on Horizon"

SR - Scott Denholm - "Banzai Pipeline"

SR - Christine Derrick - "Rough and Tumble"

SR - Garry Dolan - "Coast"


SR - Bob Dowling - "Fishing Off the Reef"

SR - Bob Dowling - "Which Way is Lunch"

SR - Jane du Brin - "At Sea"

SR - Linda-Jo Duffy - "Sailboat Lady"


SR - Dominique Dumont - "Bay at Night"

SR - Stella Dunkley - "Twilight Reflections"

SR - Jesse Ensling - "Sunrising"

SR - Samantha Fried - "Beach Painting"


SR - Janet Glatz - "December Morning"

SR - Lyn Green - "Rainbow Beach"

SR - Kelly Hendrikson - "View From the Veranda"

SR - Kelly Hendrikson - "View From the Veranda"


SR - Artemis Herber - "Climate"

SR - Paul Hitchen - "Taking Spray"

SR - Karen Hopkins - "Rays of Hope"

SR - Dorothy Hosmer - "Heavy Swells"


SR - Janel Houton - "Tulum"

SR - Marieanne Huff - "Sometimes"

SR - Romaine Kaufman - "A Starry Night"

SR - Freya Kazemi - "At Beach"


SR - Rossana Kelton - "Abstract Sales"

SR - Karen Keough - "Naples"

SR - Karen Keough - "Wingaersheek Beach"

SR - Carolyn Kibe - "Sunrise in Carribbean Sea"


SR - Anne Kiefaber - "Maine Coast"

SR - Zofia Kijak - "Essaouira1"

SR - Bhavani Krishnan - "Joy of Innocence"

SR - Blaz Kutin - "Burning Ships"


SR - Olivier Lamboray - "Summer"

SR - Michael Lanka - "Ocean Shores"

SR - Katarzyna Lappin - "Afternoon Glow"

SR - Joyce Lister - "Summer Sunday Morning"


SR - Ambro Louwe - "Gulf"

SR - Chelsy Mallery - "Untitled"

SR - Peta Marceau - "Yaegls Red Cliff"

SR - Tristan Marechal - "Mes Jonques"


SR - Frances Marino - "How Do We Get There From Here?"

SR - Carol Marshall - "Harbor Sights"

SR - Cynthia Mazzaferro - "Waiting"

SR - Deborah McCarroll - "Tradewinds"


SR - Margarita Mikheyshina - "Stone Sea"

SR - Roy Milburn - "Hong Kong"

SR - Lynn Morgan - "Sheila's Sunrise"

SR - Linda Nedilsky - "Remembering"


SR - Lory Newsom - "Seascape"

SR - Wil Opio Oguta - "On the Beach"

SR - Sidhartha Pani - "Puerto Vallarta"

SR - Frankie Partridge - "Colour Time Tide"


SR - Radek Perlak - "Foot Traces on Sand"

SR - Jeff Pullen - "White Bird"

SR - Alan Richards - "Her Maiden Voyage"

SR - Kristi Richter - The Wind Surfer"


SR - Terence Roger - "Untitled"

SR - Viacheslav Rogin - "The Expectation"

SR - Linda Rzoska - "Firstborn of Creation"

SR - Lia Santini - "Under the Surface"


SR - Gia Schifano - "The Inlet"

SR - Neena Singh - "Resembling a Dream"

SR - Judith Lynn Smith - "With the Wind"

SR - Jeanne Rosier Smith - "Waters Edge"


SR - Leah Smith - "Untitled"

SR - Ingrid Stiehler - "Untitled"

SR - William Temples - "Brig Bay"

SR - Gwyned Trefethen -"Shores Edge"


SR - Philip Walsh - "Ladies"

SR - Olga Weston - "Tired Pirates"

SR - Olga Weston - "Underwater Dance"

SR - Marti White - "Alto Marea"


SR - Richard Wong - "Seabirds"

SR - Jeonghee Yang - "Little Man"

SR - Teresa Young - "Of Monsters and Mermaids

SR - Jade Zabrowski - "Ocean Beach"


SR - Tetiana Zakharova - "Pacific Waves"

SR - Syndey Zentall - "Searing the Day's End"


Photography & Digital Category

1st Place - Photo - Lianne Schneider - "All That Remains"


2nd Place - Photo - Susan Werby - "Nature's Intensity in Deep Blues"


3rd Place - Photo - Pam Borrelli - "Outward Bound"


4th Place - Photo - Caroline Brown - "Beach Scape"


5th Place - Photo - Celeste Mookherjee - "Aboard Tall Ship"


Hon. Mention - Photo - Nancy Albright - "Fog Lifting"


Hon. Mention - Photo - Laurie McCormick - "Sunrise Surf Havana Cuba"


Hon. Mention - Photo - Filippo Rivetti - "Hyman Beach"


Hon. Mention - Photo - Kevin Stewart - "Anniversary Sunrise"


Hon. Mention - Photo - Leigh Woolford - "Banburgh Waves"


Photography & Digital – Special Recognition Category

SR - Jonathan Armstrong - "Dusk Over Bondi Beach"

SR - Danielle Austen - "Drift"

SR - Marylou Badeaux - "The Jetty"

SR - Marylou Badeaux - "Pounding Surf"


SR - Salvatore Balice - "Brighton Pier"

SR - Brian Bjeldbak - "Frozen Boats"

SR - Pam Borrelli - "SF Sunset"

SR - Eldred Boze - "Oahu Surf"


SR - Pam Brekas - "On the Surface"

SR - Caroline Brown - "Beach Play"

SR - Veronica Bruno - "Escape"

SR - Heather Buckley - "Untitled"


SR - Ordi Calder - "Majestic Solar Plans"

SR - Jerri Moon Cantone - "Splash"

SR - Brittany Cossette - "Jenny's Pick"

SR - Peggy Curtis - "Floating Iceberg"


SR - John Feiser - "Stone Harbor"

SR - Jeff Flottman - "Cape Cod in Rain"

SR - Isabel Fowler - "Life Guard"

SR - Stephanie Funke - "Tiki Huts"


SR - Jeffrey Glasser - "Haystack Rock"

SR - Arturo Gonzalez - "Dreams Cancun"

SR - Mitch Goodwin - "Dark Euphoria"

SR - Jeff Grant - "End of the Line"


SR - Stacey Grimes - "Nature's Natural Beauty"

SR - Andrea Hamilton - "Sea Study"

SR - Paul Hein - "Acadia"

SR - Cassandra Hillenbrand - "Positano"


SR - John H. Hughey - "Boats"

SR - David Jacobson - "Sailboats"

SR - Larry Klink - "Firey Calm"

SR - Meghan Krauss - "Cronulla Sand Dunes"


SR - Glade Kynaston - "Untitled"

SR - Crary Lauer - "Storm"

SR - Hung-Ning Liao - "Girl in the Beach"

SR - Jon Lutter - "Sandpipers"


SR - Samantha McCarthy - "Untitled"

SR - Laurie McCormick - "Fading Light"

SR - Diana Moll - "Pink Morning"

SR - Meredith Moore - "Catching Jaws"


SR - Katrina Murrell - "The Promise"

SR - Doug Ness - "Untitled"

SR - nyx10110 - "Solid Texture Not Liquid"

SR - Alan Phelps - "Silhouetted Yacht Sunset"


SR - Josue Roman - "Tranquility"

SR - Dennis Sabo - "Merritt Island Sunrise"

SR - Peter Schachter - "Sail"

SR - Patricia Schnepf - "At the Pier"


SR - Almine, The Countess of Shannon - "New Discoveries"

SR - Karen Sirnick - "Old Boat"

SR - Michael Stewart - "A Light in the Dark"

SR - Russell Streur - "Schooners Highlander and Roseway Winter Dock"


SR - Tatiana Sveshnikova - "Low Tide Mont St. Michel"

SR - Kah Wah Tan - "Moonlight Beach"

SR - Mark Thomas - "Soft Sea"

SR - Charley van der Krogt - "Tsunami"


SR - Riana van Staden - "Sunset Beach"

SR - Marydorsey Wanless - "13 Kids at Shore"

SR - Carol Wontkowski - "Quiescence"

SR - Jane Wright - "Llandudno Promenade"


Artist Contact Information

Katie Adkins http://www.etsy.com/people/KaaKreationz

Meghan Krauss www.meghankrauss.com

Karen Ahuja karen-ahuja@artistwebsites.com

Bhavani Krishnan www.facebook.com/BhavaniKrishnanFineArt

Nancy Albright http://nancyalbright@zenfolio.com

Blaz Kutin www.blazkutin.com

Tony Almeida http://artbytony.photoshop.com

Glade Kynaston www.BeachBumStudios.us

Niki Arden www.nikiarden.com

Olivier Lamboray www.olamboray.com

Jonathan Armstrong lilphish@bigpond.net.au

Michael Lanka www.mikelanka.com

Danielle Austen www.danielleausten.com

Katarzyna Lappin www.katarzynalappin.com

Marylou Badeaux papillon2020@ozemail.com.au

Crary Lauer gaylefluffy@gmail.com

Shelby Baldridge http://shelbybaldridge.com

Andrew Lennon www.Alennonart.com

Salvatore Balice www.salvastudio12.com

Hung-Ning Liao http://www.hnl-digital.com

Leea Baltes www.leeabaltes.com

Joyce Lister www.joycelister.com

Enda Bardell www.endabardell.com

Ambro Louwe www.ambrolouwe.com


Tara Bartal http://www.taradesignspace.com

Jon Lutter www.jonlutterart.com

Judy Batterson www.judybatterson.com

Chelsy Mallery http://chelsymallery.artistrunwebsite.com

Joy Bauer http://www.artdejoie.com

Peta Marceau www.facebook.com/peta.marceau

Mary Baumann www.facebook.com/MaryKBaumannfinearts

Tristan Marechal www.tristan-marechal.cmonsite.fr

Hannah Beck www.hannahbeckfineart.com

Frances Marino www.frances-marino.aristwebsites.com

Christopher Bekins www.ChristopherBekins.com

Carol Marshall yannidesigns1@gmail.com

Mike Bell www.mike--bell.artistwebsites.com

Terrence Martin www.ninewhiterooms.com.au

Nancy Belle www.flickr.com/photos/hubcatsmuse/

Deborah McCarroll www.debmccarrollworks.com

Sherill Bentley http://sherrillbentleyart.webs.com/

Samantha McCarthy threex1minus1@comcast.net

Margaret Biggs www.margaretbiggs.com

Laurie McCormick www.lauriemccormickphoto.com

Rachel Bingaman https://www.etsy.com/shop/BingArt

David Meirik http://artwaves.weebly.com

Brian Bjeldbak www.brianbjeldbak.com Pam Borrelli www.borrelliportraits.com Robert Boynton www.bobboynton.com

Margarita Mikheyshina http://margarita-m-spb.in.gallerix.ru Roy Milburn http://www.roymilburn.com/ Diana Moll www.dianalynnphoto.com


Eldred Boze eldredboze@blogspot.com

Celeste Mookherjee http://celestem.redbubble.com

Bea Bozon-Esselink www.beaesselink.nl

Meredith Moore www.meredithmoore.zenfolio.com

Pam Brekas www.pambrekas.com

Lynn Morgan www.LynnMorganGallery.com

Caroline Brown www.CarolineEBrownPhotography.com

Katrina Murrell kmurrell@svsu.edu

Veronica Bruno info@grantsandmarketing.com

Linda Nedilsky www.beyondnatureart.com

Peter Buchan www.buchanart.net

Doug Ness www.dougnessphotography.com

Heather Buckley www.heatherbuckley.co.uk

Lory Newsom lory@yoursoulcreative.com

Elizabeth Burin http://elizabethburin.com/

nyx10110 https://www.facebook.com/nyx10110

Elizabeth Cadwalader www.ejcadwalader.com

Wil Opio Oguta www.wilopiooguta.com

Ordi Calder www.ordicalder.com

James Palik www.jpalik.com

Federica Campagnari Artist Website

Sidhartha Pani www.sidharthapani.com

John Campbell www.john-campbell.artistwebsites.com

Frankie Partridge www.frankiepartridge.co.uk

Jerri Moon Cantone http://www.jerrimoon.com

Radek Perlak joannagoorska@yahoo.pl

Aileen Carruthers www.aileencarruthersart.co.uk

Alan Phelps Artist Website


Margaret Chwialkowska www.artistsincanada.com/margaret

Tony Podue www.poduestudio.com

Teresa Cline http://www.teresaclinegallery.com

Jeff Pullen jpullen48@gmail.com

Michele Congdon www.macwatercolors.com

Alan Richards www.alanrichardsart.com

Brittany Cossette https://www.etsy.com/people/cossettbri

Kristi Richter keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Bob Craig www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Filippo Rivetti www.filipporivetti.com

Nika Cranmer www.theartofnika.com

Terence Rogers www.nevermindthemonet.com

Peggy Curtis Artist Website

Viacheslav Rogin http://www.saatchionline.com/rogin

Kevin Daly Artist Website

Josue Roman www.finejrphotography.com

Scott Denholm http://www.scottdenholm.com

Linda Rzoska www.lindarzoska.com

Christine Derrick http://www.christinederrick.com

Dennis Sabo www.dsabophoto.com

Garry Dolan www.garrydolan.com

Lia Santini lia.m.santini1@gmail.com

Bob Dowling www.oceangraphicsinc.com

Ginger Sapperstein gsappers@terpmail.umd.edu

Jane du Brin http://artdubrin.crevado.com

Peter Schachter http://www.peterschachter.com

Linda-Jo Duffy duffive@msn.com

Gia Schifano www.giapaint.blogspot.com


Dominique Dumont www.dumoart.blogspot.com

Lianne Schneider Artist Website

Stella Dunkley http://www.stelladunkley.co.uk

Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store

Jesse Ensling www.jesseensling.com

Almine , The Countess of Shannon www.paintingsoflight.com

John Feiser JohnFeiserFineArt.com

Neena Singh www.neenasinghart.com

Jeff Flottman jeff.flottman@gmail.com

Karen Sirnick ktsirnick@comcast.net

Isabel Fowler www.isafowler.com

Judith Lynn Smith http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com

Samantha Fried http://www.samanthafried.com

Leah Smith lasmith1@g.coastal.edu

Stephanie Funke Artist Website

Jeanne Rosier Smith www.jeannesmithart.com

Jeffrey Glasser http://www.jeffreyglasser.com/

Kevin Stewart www.kmstewartphotography.com

Janet Glatz http://janetglatzmaineart.com

Michael Stewart http://www.pyropainter.com/

Arturo Gonzalez Artist Website

Ingrid Stiehler http://www.ingridsworkshop.de

Mitch Goodwin http://darkeuphoria.info/

Cynthia Mazzaferro www.StreitGallery.com

Jeff Grant www.jeff-grant.com

Russell Streur http://thecamelsaloon.blogspot.com/

Lyn Green www.lyngreen.com.au

Tatiana Sveshnikova www.tateaana.com


Stacey Grimes Artist Website

Kah Wah Tan www.kahwahtan.com

Andrea Hamilton www.andreahamilton.com

William Temples www.templesart.com

Paul Hein www.Hein.imagekind.com

Mark Thomas www.mthomasphotographer.com

Kelly Hendrikson www.KellyLHendrickson.com

Gwyned Trefethen http://www.gwynedtrefethen.com

Natalie Heppler-Fennell www.memoriesoncanvas.ca

Charley van der Krogt http://cargocollective.com/charleyvanderkrogt

Artemis Herber http://www.artemisherber.com

Riana van Staden http://rianavanstaden.smugmug.com/

Cassandra Hillenbrand Artist Website

Philip Walsh http://philipwalsh.webs.com

Paul Hitchen www.hitchworks.com

Marydorsey Wanless www.marydorseywanless.com

Karen Hopkins www.karenhopkinsart.com

Walter Weaver www.Artkiva.imagekind.com

Dorothy Hosmer dorothyhosmer@verizon.net

Susan Werby Artist Website

Janel Houton www.janelhouton.com

Olga Weston olga.weston@btinternet.com

Marieanne Huff empty.elegy20@gmail.com

Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com

John H. Hughey www.jhugheyart.com

Richard Wong http://richardwongwatercolors.ca

David Jacobson www.david-jacobson.artistwebsites.com

Carol Wontkowski www.carolwontkowski.com


Romaine Kaufman www.romainekaufman.com

Leigh Woolford leigh@coform.com

Freya Kazemi www.artcentury21.com

Jane Wright www.janewrightphotography.org

Rossana Kelton www.sailingoilpaintings.etsy.com

Jeonghee Yang jhyang950127@gmail.com

Karen Keough www.karenkeough.com

Teresa Young www.teresa-young.net

Carolyn Kibe www.carolynyanceykibeart.com

Jade Zabrowski www.wideeyescottage.com

Anne Kiefaber www.annekiefaber.com

Tetiana Zakharova www.zakharovaart.com

Zofia Kijak www.zofiakijak.com

Syndey Zentall http://sydney.zentall.com

Larry Klink www.larryklink.smugmug.com


SeaScapes 2013 Art Exhibition Event Catalogue  

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery is pleased to announce that its May 2013 art exhibition is now posted on their website and is ready to...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you