Page 1


CityScapes 2014 Art Exhibition March 2014

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


March 2014 – CityScapes Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition for the month of February 2014, 4th Annual “CityScapes” Art Competition. Artists were asked to submit their best cityscape art and cityscape subjects were considered to be cities, towns, urban scenes and any related metropolitan subjects for possible inclusion into this art exhibition. The submission process and competition for the artists began in the January 2014 and concluded on February 24, 2014. The gallery received 547 entries from 19 different countries from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Mauritius, New Zealand, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom and the Ukraine. In addition, the gallery received entries from 33 different states. In addition, to this catalogue, the entire art exhibition can be viewed online at http://www.lightspacetime.com Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


The Winning Artists in the Overall Category

1st Place - Overall - Frank Welte - "Passage"


2nd Place - Overall - Nihal Kececi - "Those Days 21"


3rd Place - Overall - Susan Werby - "Through the Light"


4th Place - Overall - Randy Sprout - "1st Street Train Station - LA"


5th Place - Overall - Jennifer Annesley - "Sarlat"


6th Place - Overall - Joe Gemignani - "Asheville Supply & Steeple"


7th Place - Overall - Mark Boyer - "Bisbee on Edge"


8th Place - Overall - Jon Holiday - "Pittsburgh Fire"


9th Place - Overall - Martina Krupiฤkovรก - "Number 18"


10th Place - Overall - Aamir Zakaria - "S.F. Skyline 3"


CityScapes - Special Merit Awards

SM - Jennifer Annesley - "Antebellum"


SM - Virginia Arregui - "Bistro"


SM – Pat Benincasa - "Youngstown"


SM - Alex Bennett - "Radar Dome"


SM - Olivia Boa - "Brooklin Bridge by Night"


SM – Elinore Bucholtz - "Construction 3"


SM – Sandra Canning - "Brooklyn Bridge Park"


SM - Brut Carniollus - "The Green Light"


SM - Gene Cheltenham - "St. Bartholomew"


SM - Judith Clark - "Alstadt Salzburg"


SM - Susan Coggins - "Untitled"


SM - Angela Davie - "Reflections"


SM - Staci Dawn - "Paint the City Brooklyn Bridge"


SM - Linda Fritz Wilson - "AJ's Fine Foods"


SM - Stephanie Funke - "Enveloped"


SM - Spring Hansen - "Which Way?"


SM - Charles HĂŠzsely - "About to Get Wet"


SM - Mark Hillringhouse - "Central Park"


SM - Nancy Olivia Hoffmann - "Urban Beauty Tree Skirt in Sidewalk"


SM - Rod Holt - "Regeneration"


SM - Walt Hug - "Not So Quaint Atlantic City"


SM - Robin Jorgensen - "City Lights"


SM - Helen Kagan - "Misty Purple"


SM - Dennis Leigh Knecht - "Summer in the City"


SM - Matthew Kwan - "San Francisco Cityscape Lights"


SM - Jody Lane - "West Palm Beach"


SM - Fatima Laster - "Miami Times"


SM - Peter Laughton - "Old and New"


SM - Shifra Levyathan - "Future City Scapes"


SM - Brigitte Mathé - "La Défense"


SM - Laurie McCormick - "Beantown"


SM - Gail Morrison-Hall - "Ernie's Town"


SM - Stanley Olivera - "A View of Manhattan from the Shores of Brooklyn"


SM - Terry Pellmar - "Manhattan Garden"


SM - Susan Phillips - "NYC 2527"


SM - Angela Possemato - "Rochester Skyline at Night"


SM - Jennifer Priestley Hammer - "Concrete Fringe"


SM - Karl Redshaw - "Industrial Colour"


SM - Viacheslav Rogin - "Backstreet"


SM - Russ Rowland - "Central Park"


SM - Natalie Rupp - "Skyscrapers III"


SM - Newton Scheufler - "Elementary Structures of Everyday Life i"


SM - Patricia Schnepf - "Corners of the City"


SM - Almine the Cointess of Shannon - "City Colors"


SM - Toni Silber-Delerive - "Dusseldorf"


SM - Avi Stachenfeld - "The Heart of the Matter"


SM – Hal Tearse - "City Lights at Night"


SM - Ryan Van - "Stone and Glass"


SM - Marti White - "The Blue Door"


SM - Karen Whitman - "Backyards in Winter"


CityScapes - Painting & Other

1st Place - Painting - Nihal Kececi - "Those Days 21"


2nd Place - Painting - Randy Sprout - "1st Street Train Station - LA"


3rd Place - Painting - Jennifer Annesley - "Sarlat"


4th Place - Painting - Martina Krupiฤkovรก - "Number 18"


5th Place - Painting - Bobbi Mastrangelo - "Port Washington"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Riaz Auladin - "Colonial Style Shop in Port Louis"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Karl Bronk - "Reflections on 5 N. Sq."


Hon. Mention - Painting - Henry Buerckholtz - "City Lights"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Cristina Kolak - "Venezia"


Hon. Mention - Painting - Richard Pantell - "Summer Twilight"


Painting Category – Special Recognition

SR - Fecir Akdag - "Lonely Angel"

SR - Dafna Castiel Aloni - "Liberty"

SR - Virginia Arregui - "The Way in or the Way Out"

SR - Shawna Atkins - "That Sinking Feeling"


SR – Joy Bauer - "Commercial Crossing"

SR - Vanessa Bernal - "Chicago Skyline"

SR - Olivia Boa - "Basel"

SR - Guglielmo Botter - "Pittsburg from North Side"


SR - Lorrie Boydston - "My Space"

SR - Eldred Boze - "Burano 3"

SR - Shea Brook - "Take Off"

SR - Christopher Buckley - "Lower Manhattan from Brooklyn"


SR – Christopher Buckley - "Brooklyn Christmas"

SR - Dean Carroll -"Day on Sydney"

SR - Heng-Chang Chen - "Barcelona City Space"

SR - Yolanda Cooper - "Tempe Light Rail"


SR - Carol Corliss - "Venice Rain"

SR - Bob Craig - "Abstract Coast City"

SR - Robert Crooks - "Dresses"

SR - Cheri Cruden - "City"


SR - DeVoe DaVis - "Incomplatio"

SR - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "Citi Blocks 1"

SR - L. Daniels - "Hollywood and Vine Abstract"

SR – Michael DePalma - "Neon Lights Outshine the Night Sky"


SR - Terri Einer - "Marksview"

SR - Avery Falkner - "Distant Skyline"

SR - Nataliya Gurshman - "Sunset"

SR - Edith Hardaway - "City on Hill 1"


SR - Kyle Heinly - "Cityscape Under a Moonless Sky"

SR - Dongze Huo - "O'Farrell St."

SR - Cristina Kolak - "Firenze"

SR - Marina Koufidaki - "Skyscraper"


SR - Thomas Lamic - "Village"

SR - Elizabeth Lane - "Kay Box"

SR - Ann Marie Lander - "The Eiffel City"

SR - Emily McLaughlin - "Water City"


SR - Richard McNaughton - "The View"

SR - Carolina Medina - "Centruries of Beautiful Vienna"

SR - Ruden Morancy - "Cityscapes"

SR - Gail Morrison-Hall - "The Old Neighborhood"


SR – Joanna Murray - "Herne Bay"

SR - Linda Nedilsky "View from Above"

SR - Nancy Norton - "City Scapes"

SR – Patricia O'Brien - "Jewely Sale"


SR - Alysha Olsen - "Hole"

SR - Francesco Pollazi - "San Lucas Sanctuary"

SR - Patrice Procopio - "Burano 1"

SR - Lisa Reindorf - "Constructed Cityscape"


SR - Angela Roux - "Terrain 3"

SR - Asha Aditi Ruaprelia - "Toronto Ontario Yours to Discover"

SR - Gil Sambrano - "The Phelan"

SR – Newton Scheufler - "Elementary Structures of Everyday Life VI"


SR - Karen Serfinski - "The Lawyer"

SR - Manal Sherif - "Rain"

SR - Kah Wah Tan - "Windows"

SR - Dianne Webb - "If I Can't Dance"


SR - Olga Weston - "Relaxing Outside of the National Gallery in London"

SR - Karen Whitman - "One Way"

SR - Yaryna Yuryk - "National Treasure"

SR - ร–tvรถs Zoltรกn - "Marseille Night"


CityScapes - Photography & Digital

1st Place - Photography - Frank Welte - "Passage"


2nd Place - Photography - Susan Werby - "Through the Light"


3rd Place - Photography - Joe Gemignani - "Asheville Supply & Steeple"


4th Place - Photography - Mark Boyer - "Bisbee on Edge"


5th Place - Photography - Jon Holiday - "Pittsburgh Fire"


HM - Photography - Pamela Dadlani - "Untitled"


HM - Photography - Mark Hillringhouse - "Central Park"


HM - Photography - Walt Hug - "Days Gone Bye"


HM - Photography - Michael McCann - "GFD"


HM - Photography – Aamir Zakaria - "S.F. Skyline 3"


Painting Category – Special Recognition

SR - T S Alvarez - "Bridgeworks"

SR - John Brooks - "City That Never Sleeps"

SR - Brut Carniollus - "The Town Hosue"

SR - Brian Carson - "Toronto Skyline at Night"


SR - Gene Cheltenham - "Saint Eustache Church"

SR - Staci Dawn - "New York Lights"

SR - Victoria deMagalhaes - "London Cityscape"

SR – Joe Gemignani - "Sculpture on Roof 4"


SR - Joel Gendelman - "Venice at Night"

SR - Robert Gilbert - "Night of the Autum Moon

SR - Arturo Gonzalez - "Needle View"

SR - Stella Goodall - "Untitled"


SR - Peter Grzymkowski - "Untitled"

SR – Charles Hézsely - "About to Get Wet" - "Colorful View"

SR – Jon Holiday - "Cleveland Night"

SR - Judi Iranyi - "San Francisco"


SR - John Kadash - "Bridge to Philly"

SR - Julian Kegel - "Men Love to Pipe"

SR – Richard Kendall - "Piazza Navona"

SR - Alex Keto - "Tunnel of Life"


SR - Peter Laughton - "Boston Flakes"

SR - Diana Leidel - "Amsterdam Screen"

SR – Jessica Levant - "Graces"

SR - Shifra Levyathan - "The Labytinth"


SR - Thomas Lewis - "Lancaster Fire Escapes"

SR - Terence McCaffrey - "The Preacher"

SR - Michael McCann - "Shadows in Munich"

SR - Gaylord Mink - "Evening at the Dock�


SR - Daniel Mirer - "Derrick in Rotterdam, Netherlands"

SR - Stanley Olivera - "Financial District, NYC"

SR - Tiziana Paglia Chilcott - "Newspaper House"

SR - Yorgo Pasadeos - "Pregentrification"


SR - Terry Pellmar - "City Street Crossing"

SR - Angela Possemato - "Casa DiNonno"

SR - Rahul Prasad - "Crescent Moon Over San Francisco"

SR - Shakuntala Rajagopal - "Madura, India"


SR - Karl Redshaw - "God's Wall"

SR - Barb Roehler - "City Scene"

SR - Swati Roy - "New York, New York"

SR - Suzanne Sahakian - "Desserts"


SR - Marjorie (Mimi) Saint D’Agneaux - "Casco Viejo"

SR – Patricia Schnepf - "Afternoon Meal in the City"

SR - Marilyn Samwick - "Kinsale Ireland"

SR - Avi Stachenfeld - "Nightime in Babylon"


SR - Andrea Stocker - "Chicago"

SR – Tatiana Sveshnikova - "Firenze"

SR – Hal Tearse - "Reflection"

SR - Nan Thompson - "Baltimore Lights"


SR - Nan Thompson - "Tunnel Vision"

SR - Ryan Van - "Devon"

SR - Ryan Van - "Crystal Bridge"

SR - Andrea Waxler - "Boston Sunset"


SR - Susan Werby - "Through the Haze"

SR - Yueqi Zhang -"Memorial Segment of City"

SR - Kent Williams - "Glass Houses"


Artist Contact Information Fecir Akdag https://fecirakda.see.me/

Ann Marie Lander http://amlanderstudios.com/

Dafna Castiel Aloni Artist’s Website

Jody Lane www.jolanephotos.com

T S Alvarez alvarez.t.s@gmail.com

Elizabeth Lane www.elizabeth-lane.artistwebsites.com

Jennifer Annesley www.annesleystudio.com

Fatima Laster info@fkldesigns.com

Virginia Arregui www.virginiaarregui.com.au

Peter Laughton www.laughtonphotography.com

Shawna Atkins http://shawnaatkinsart.blogspot.com/

Diana Leidel www.dianaleidel.com

Riaz Auladin www.facebook.com/RiazAuladinArtPages

Jessica Levant www.jessicalevant.com

Joy Bauer http://www.artdejoie.com

Shifra Levyathan www.shifrart.com

Pat Benincasa www.patbenincasa-art.com

Thomas Lewis http://tcl-photography.smugmug.com/

Alex Bennett www.alexlbennett.com

Bobbi Mastrangelo http://www.bobbimastrangelo.com/

Vanessa Bernal www.VansArtLab72.com

Brigitte MathĂŠ http://www.artbrigittemathe.com/

Olivia Boa www.oliviaboa.sitew.fr/

Terence McCaffrey tmccaff24@hotmail.com


Guglielmo Botter www.guglielmobotter.com

Michael McCann www.michaelmccannphotography.co.uk

Lorrie Boydston www.lorrieboydston.com

Laurie McCormick http://www.lauriemccormickphoto.com

Mark Boyer www.markboyerphotography.com

Emily McLaughlin www.emily-mclaughlin.artistwebsites.com

Eldred Boze http://eldredboze.com/

Richard McNaughton http://richardmcnaughton.wordpress.com/

Karl Bronk www.karlbronk.com

Carolina Medina http://www.carolinademedina.com/

Shea Brook http://www.sheabrook.com

Gaylord Mink www.minkphotos.com

John Brooks www.johnbrooksphotography.co.uk

Daniel Mirer http://www.danielmirer.com/

Elinore Bucholtz www.ElinoreBucholtz.com

Ruden Morancy www.rubenmorancy.com

Christopher Buckley Artist’s Website

Gail Morrison-Hall www.gailmorrison-hall.com

Henry Buerckholtz http://wetpaintstudio.blogspot.com/

Joanna Murray www.joannalmurray.com

Federica Campagnari Artist’s Website

Linda Nedilsky www.beyondnatureart.com

Sandra Canning http://www.sandracanning.com

Nancy Norton Nlnorton7@aol.com

Brut Carniollus http://brut.bukve.net

Patricia O'Brien http://www.patriciaobrienart.com/

Dean Carroll www.earthworker.com.au

StanleyOlivera www.stanleyolivera.com

Brian Carson http://thelearningcurve.ca

Alysha Olsen alyshaolsen@lcad.edu


Gene Cheltenham g.chelt@gmail.com

Tiziana Paglia Chilcott robiana@iinet.net.au

Heng-Chang Chen http://www.dzdm.co.uk

Richard Pantell www.richardpantell.com

Judith Clark http://www.judithfreemanclark.net/

Yorgo Pasadeos pasadeos@apr.ua.edu

Susan Coggins www.suescoggins.com

Terry Pellmar http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

Yolanda Cooper yybrown2000@yahoo.com

Susan Phillips www.susanbphillips.com

Carol Corliss www.carolcorlissfineart.com

Francesco Pollazi http://gipsywisdom.deviantart.com/

Bob Craig www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Angela Possemato www.LightTouchPhotos.com

Robert Crooks http://robert-crooks.com/

Rahul Prasad http://500px.com/rrprasad

Cheri Cruden www.chericruden.com

Jennifer Priestley Hammer www.facebook.com/JenniferPriestleyHammer

De Voe Da Vis Ennoitna_0406@yahoo.com

Patrice Procopio www.patriceprocopio.com/index.html

Pamela Dadlani pamdadlani@hotmail.com

Shakuntala Rajagopal http://shakuraj.com/

Marie Dancy-Brennan www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Karl Redshaw www.karlredshaw.com

L. Daniels www.ldanielsart.com

Lisa Reindorf www.lareindorf.com

Angela Davie www.rubylemonade.com

Barb Roehler http://sunlionimagery.com/

Staci Dawn www.stacidawnslight.com

Viachesla Rogin http://www.saatchionline.com/rogin


Victoria deMagalhaes catherinemaude@gmail.com

Angela Roux www.angelaroux.com

Michael DePalma www.waveformexpressionism.com/

Russ Rowland www.rrsnapshop.com

Terri Einer www.facebook.com/#!/Einerarts

Swati Roy www.swatiroy.com

Avery Falkner www.averyfalkner.net

Asha Aditi Ruaprelia www.ashaditi.com

Linda Fritz Wilson www.lfwimages.com

Natalie Rupp Artist’s Website

Stephanie Funke http://funkephotos.blogspot.com/

Suzanne Sahakian www.suzannesahakianphotography.com

Joe Gemignani http://gemphoto.net

Marjorie (Mimi) Saint D’Agneaux msaintdagneaux@aol.com

Joel Gendelman www.joelgendelmanphotography.com

Gil Sambrano www.gilsambrano.com

Robert Gilbert http://digitalsaintsdesign.com/

Marilyn Samwick Homes4ufl@aol.com

Arturo Gonzalez www.flickr.com/photos/91761878@N08/sets/

Newton Scheufler www.artscheufler.com

Stella Goodall http://www.stellagoodallart.com/

Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store

Peter Grzymkowski http://grznyc.com/

Karen Serfinski Artist’s Website

Nataliya Gurshman www.natikart.com

Almine, the Countess of Shannon www.paintingsoflight.com

Spring Hansen www.springrenee.com

Manal Sherif www.manalart.weebly.com

Edith Hardaway www.edithmcbeehardaway.com

Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com


Kyle Heinly www.ocacoffcenterartcenter.com/#!artist/cskv

Randy Sprout Artist’s Website

Charles Hézsely www.charleshezselyphotography.com

Avi Stachenfeld http://astachenfeld.500px.com/

Mark Hillringhouse http://mhillringhouse.zenfolio.com

Andrea Stocker andrea.lynn.stocker@gmail.com

Nancy Olivia Hoffmann www.nancyoliviadesigns.com

Tatiana Sveshnikova www.tateaana.com

Jon Holiday www.photosbyjon.com

Kah Wah Tan www.kahwahtan.com

Rod Holt www.rodholt.co.uk

Hal Tearse http://htearse.wix.com/tearsephotography

Walt Hug www.hugpix.photoshelter.com

Nan Thompson www.NansAlchemy.com

Dongze Huo www.dongzehuo.com

Ryan Van D200DSLR@zoho.com

Judi Iranyi | iranyi@me.com

Andrea Waxler andreawaxler@comcast.net

Robin Jorgensen http://www.rjorgensenart.com/

Dianne Webb www.diannekwebb.com

John Kadash johnkadash@yahoo.com

Frank Welte http://fjwelte.500px.com/

Helen Kagan www.helenkagan.com

Susan Werby Artist’s Website

Nihal Kececi www.nihalart.com

Olga Weston olga.weston@btinternet.com

Julian Kegel http://juliankegel.com/

Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com

Richard Kendall kandsphotography72@yahoo.com

Karen Whitman www.karenwhitman.net


Alex Keto alexketo@hotmail.com

Kent Williams http://rkentwilliams.com/

Dennis Leigh Knecht Artist’s Website

Yaryna Yuryk http://archive.wz.lviv.ua/articles/64158

Cristina Kolak cristina.kolak@gmail.com

Aamir Zakaria http://zakariaphotography.com

Marina Koufidaki www.marinakoufidaki.gr

Yueqi Zhang www.yueqizhang.com

Martina Krupičková www.martinakrupickova.com

Ötvös Zoltán http://otvoszoltan.com/

Matthew Kwan www.mattkwanphotoart.com Thomas Lamic www.lamicart.com


Cityscapes 2014 Online Art Exhibition  

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition for the month of February 2014, 4th Annual “CityScap...