International Skating Union

Lausanne, Switzerland

The International Skating Union (ISU) is the international winter sport federation, recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), administering ice skating sports throughout the world, namely Figure Skating, Ice Dance, Synchronized Skating, Speed Skating, and Short Track Speed Skating. The ISU is currently composed of 85 individual national associations, which are Members of the ISU. The ISU was founded in Scheveningen, Netherlands in 1892, making it the oldest international winter sport federation. Its headquarters are now based in Lausanne, Switzerland. For more information regarding the ISU Statutes approved by the ISU Congress please go to