Waller County -- 2020 General Election Ground-Game Edition

Page 1

GROUND GAME

U.S. SENATOR JOHN CORNYN IS BEING CHALLENGED BY MJ HEGAR

...WALLER COUNTY

Who should we endorse for U.S. Senate?

2020 U.S. SENATE RACE

PUBLISHED BY AUBREY R. TAYLOR COMMUNICATIONS©

WALLER COUNTY

Sen. John Cornyn

MJ Hegar

RE-ELECT

MICHAEL WOLFE FOR MAYOR

ERICA GILLUM

MAYOR MICHAEL WOLFE, SR. IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR HEMPSTEAD, TEXAS!

FOR HEMPSTEAD CITY COUNCIL POSITION 1

Cedric D. Watson

FOR WALLER COUNTY SHERIFF

* Please consider casting your vote for Cedric D. Watson in the race for Waller County Sheriff on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on October 30, 2020.

* Please consider casting your vote for Erica Gillum in the race for Hempstead City Council Position 1 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end Friday, October 30, 2020.

KATHERINE RAGSTON

Kendric D. Jones

FOR WALLER COUNTY COMMISSIONER PCT. 3

FOR HEMPSTEAD CITY COUNCIL POSITION 2

* Please consider casting your vote for Kendric D. Jones in the race for Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 3 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

* Consider casting your vote for Katherine Ragston in the race for Hempstead City Council Position 2 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Fri., October 30, 2020.

FRED THOMAS, III

Mildred Jefferson

FOR HEMPSTEAD CITY COUNCIL POSITION 4

FOR WALLER COUNTY COMMISSIONER PCT. 1

* Please consider casting your vote for Mildred Jefferson in the race for Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 1 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

* Consider casting your vote for Fred Thomas in the race for Hempstead City Council Position 4 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end October 30th.

CONSTABLE HERSCHEL SMITH: “I’M ASKING FOR YOUR VOTE.”

Shari Griswold

FOR HEMPSTEAD ISD SCHOOL BOARD POS. 4

* Please consider casting your vote for Shari Griswold in the race for Hempstead ISD School Board Position 4 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on October 13, 2020.

VOTE TO RE-ELECT

HERSCHEL SMITH CONSTABLE PRECINCT 3

WALLER COUNTY, TEXAS

EARLY VOTING BEGINS ON OCTOBER 13TH

Dr. Walter Pendleton, D.D.

FOR HEMPSTEAD ISD SCHOOL BOARD POS. 7

* Please consider casting your vote for Dr. Walter Pendleton, D.D. in the race for Hempstead ISD School Board Position 7 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. Early voting will begin on October 13, 2020.

ELECTION DAY: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2020

CONSTABLE SMITH IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR PRECINCT 3 ON NOVEMBER 3RD!


O

Kendric D. Jones is the Right Choice for Waller County Commissioner for Precinct #3 02D

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Waller County voters should cast their vote to elect Kendric D. Jones in the race for Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 3. Kendric D. Jones was born and raised in the inner city of Houston, Texas according to information he provided us with for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. In case you don’t already know, Kendric graduated from Lamar High School and upon graduating enrolled at Prairie View A&M University. Kendric is the right choice for Waller County, Texas in the race for County Commissioner for Precinct 3. “I believe the role of county government is to ensure that all people have the opportunity and ability to build a better future for themselves and their family,” says Kendric. As a former Prairie View Student Body President and current Prairie View City Councilmember, he is dedicated to providing quality and accessible services and programs that will enhance the lives of the people of Prairie View and beyond. According to Kendric, he’s had a stellar public service career so far – and would like to serve the people of Waller County in a much greater capacity. He’s been a staunch advocate to ensure students, middle-class families, and seniors can enjoy the best quality of life. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Economics from Prairie View A&M University. “I’m committed to progress, transparency, and fierce advocacy as your next Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 3,” he says.

(281)788-3033

©

AUBREY R. TAYLOR COMMUNICATIONS

957 NASA Parkway #251 I Houston, Texas 77058 Email: aubreyrtaylor@gmail.com

KEY 2020 CONTESTED JUDICIAL RACES FOR TEXAS

Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 7

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

Nathan Hecht (Republican)

Jeff Boyd (Republican)

Bert Richardson (Republican)

Amy Clark Meachum (Democrat)

Staci Williams (Democrat)

Elizabeth Davis Frizell (Democrat)

Nominee Nominee

Chief Justice Nathan Hecht is being challenged by Amy Clark Meachum in the race for Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court, on Nov. 3rd.

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 6

Nominee Nominee

Judge Staci Williams will be seeking to unseat Justice Jeff Boyd in the race for Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 7, on November 3rd.

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 8

Nominee Nominee

Elizabeth Davis Frizell is challenging Judge Bert Richardson in the race for Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3, on November 3rd.

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9

Jane Bland (Republican)

Brett Busby (Republican)

David Newell (Republican)

Kathy Cheng (Democrat)

Gisela D. Triana (Democrat)

Brandon Birmingham (Democrat)

Nominee Nominee

Nominee Nominee

Nominee Nominee

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com Justice Jane Bland is being challenged by Kathy Cheng in the race for Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 6, Unexpired Term, on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

Justice Brett Busby is being challenged by Gisela D. Triana in the race for Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 8, on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

“It’s imperative that we make it our business to elect the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value “US” whenever we go to the polls to cast our ballot.”

Judge David Newell is being challenged by Judge Brandon Birmingham in the race for Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9, on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

®

832.212.8735


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

Re-Elect Katherine Ragston in the Race for Hempstead City Council Position 2 Councilwoman Katherine Ragston is running for re-election in the race for Hempstead City Council Position 2 on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. “It has been my pleasure these past 10 years serving the people of the City of Hempstead, Texas,” says Councilwoman Ragston in information provided to us for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring Waller County candidates you should know. Councilwoman Ragston is a hometown girl. She was born and raised in Hempstead, Texas. “I attended and graduated from Hempstead ISD, and continued my education at Prairie View A&M University, she said. After graduating from PVAMU she worked in the Waller County Tax Office for a little of 12 years before transferring to the Waller County Treasurer’s Office — where she worked for a little over 8 years. She’s done a good job and should be re-elected on Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020. “Together we will keep Hempstead, Texas moving forward,” said Councilwoman Katherine Ragston. Election Day is on Nov. 3, 2020.

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

03D

Keep Fred Thomas, III in the Hempstead City Council Position 4 Council Seat

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Hempstead, Texas voters should keep Fred Thomas, III as the Hempstead City Council Position 4 councilman. “It has truly been an honor and privilege serving in this position since I was appointed in August 2019,” said Councilman Fred Thomas, III in information provided to us for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. In case you don’t know, Fred Thomas, III is a hometown boy. “As a local native of Hempstead for 70+ years and a devoted city advocate, I consider myself fortunate to live, pastor, and assist our citizens,” he said. “The primary issues of my campaign will be street maintenance and restoration, business development, and beautification of our city,” he went on to say.

COUNCILWOMAN RAGSTON IS THE RICHT CHOICE!

COUNCILMAN THOMAS, III IS THE RICHT CHOICE!

FOCUS ON WALLER COUNTY, TEXAS

Elect

WILLIAMS

T

Judge STACI

FOR JUSTICE, TEXAS SUPREME COURT

Dear Texans:

Throughout my career, I have worked hard to develop a reputation for being a fair and dedicated judge. I am determined to apply that reputation as a member of the Texas Supreme Court. So much of the state's most critical business and citizen's interest come before this court. The Texas Supreme Court is the highest court in the State of Texas for civil matters. Currently, all 9 Justice seats represent a Republican based mindset influencing the functions of business and the lives of people who may not share that particular mindset. For this very reason, I am asking for your support. Please elect me as your experienced, fair and balanced voice in the Texas Supreme Court.

Sincerely,

www.judgestaci.com Judge Staci Williams

2020 Democratic Candidate for Justice, Texas Supreme Court VOTE EARLY: October 13th - 30th, 2020 ELECTION DAY: Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Political advertising paid for by the Judge Staci Williams Campaign, Steven R Shirley, Treasurer, in compliance with the voluntary limits of the Judicial Campaign Fairness Act.


04D

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 5

INFORMATIVE

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 7

Tracy Elizabeth Christopher (Republican)

Terry Adams (Republican)

Ken Wise (Republican)

Jane Robinson (Democrat)

Ampara Monique Guerra (Democrat)

Tamika “Tami” Craft (Democrat)

Nominee

Nominee

Justice Tracy Elizabeth Christopher is being challenged by Jane Robinson in the race for Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, on Nov. 3rd.

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (Republican)

Nominee

Veronica Rivas-Molloy (Democrat)

Nominee

Justice Russell Lloyd is being challenged by Veronica Rivas-Molloy in the race for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 3, on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

Nominee Nominee

Justice Terry Adams is being challenged by Ampara Monique Guerra in the race for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 5, on Nov. 3rd.

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4 Kevin Patrick Yeary (Republican)

Nominee

Tina Clinton (Democrat)

Nominee

Judge Kevin Patrick Yeary is being challenged by Judge Tina Clinton in the race for Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4, on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

U.S. SENATOR JOHN CORNYN IS BEING CHALLENGED BY MJ HEGAR ON NOV. 3RD Who should we endorse for U.S. Senate?

Sen. Cornyn

MJ Hegar

ENGAGING

Nominee Nominee

Tamika “Tami” Craft will be seeking to unseat Justice Ken Wise in the race for Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 7, on Nov. 3rd.

DO YOU KNOW YOUR VOTING RIGHTS? As a registered voter in Texas, you have the right to: A ballot with written instructions on how to cast a ballot. Ask the polling place official for instructions on how to cast a ballot (but not suggestions on how to vote). Cast your vote in secret and free from intimidation. Receive up to two more ballots if you make a mistake while marking the ballot. Bring an interpreter to assist you as you qualify to vote if you do not understand the English language. Help to cast your ballot if you cannot write, see the ballot, or understand the language in which it is written. Report a possible voting rights abuse to the Secretary of State (1.800.252.8683) or to your local election official. Cast a provisional ballot if your name does not appear on the list of registered voters. (1) Cast a provisional ballot (a) if you do not possess one of the seven (7) acceptable forms of photo identification, which, if you are under 70, is not expired for more than four years, and you can reasonably obtain one of these forms of identification or (b) if you possess, but did not bring to the polling place, one of the seven forms of acceptable photo identification, which, if you are under 70, is not expired for more than four years, or (c) if you do not possess one of the seven forms of acceptable photo identification, which, if you are under 70, is not expired for more than four years, you could otherwise not reasonably obtain one, but you did not bring a supporting form of identification to the polling place, and (2) the right to present one of the acceptable forms of photo identification, which, if you are under 70, is not expired for more than four years, or, if you do not possess and cannot reasonably obtain an acceptable form of photo identification, the right to execute a reasonable impediment declaration and present one of the supporting forms of identification, to the county voter registrar’s office, within six (6) calendar days after election day, or, if applicable, qualify for a temporary (natural disaster or religious objection to being photographed) or permanent (disability) exemption, within six (6) calendar days of election day, at the county voter registrar’s office. Vote once at any early voting location during the early voting period within the territory conducting the election. File an administrative complaint with the Secretary of State concerning violations of federal and state voting procedures.

EARLY VOTING WILL BEGIN ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020, AND END ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

EMAIL ADDRESS: aubreyrtaylor@gmail.com “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

05D


B

How Free Are We?

06D

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

LET’S GET CONSTABLE HERSCHEL SMITH RE-ELECTED TO A THIRD TERM ON NOV. 3RD

AUBREY R. TAYLOR REPORTS©

Boy ‘oh’ Boy!!! I’m sure by now you’ve heard and seen the reports about what happened to Waller County Precinct 3 Constable Herschel Smith on a Houston, Texas freeway several weeks ago. I know you’ve heard all about how he was disrespected and placed in handcuffs by his fellow members of the law enforcement community — right? Well, I’m not going to deal with that right now — first things first! On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Constable Herschel Smith will be seeking re-election. The first order of business whereas Constable Herschel Smith is concerned is to get this two-term Waller County Constable re-elected to a third term. After that, it’s imperative that we all understand, that what happened to Constable Herschel Smith several weeks ago — how he was humiliated on the side of a busy freeway, is part of a larger systemic problem whereas Black people are concerned — placing him in handcuffs was meant to demean this honorable member of the law enforcement community. Make no mistake about it – someone – somewhere wanted to see Constable Herschel Smith – PUT BACK IN HIS PLACE!!! Did it work? Nope – I don’t think so! If you know anything at all about Constable Herschel Smith – you know that he’s going to fight back!!! Now, don’t you dare go back and say that I’m stoking racial tensions — fanning flames, or anything like that — please don’t do that. But do you believe for one minute that a white member of law enforcement would have been treated the way Constable Smith was treated by his brotherhood? Which brings me to another question: How free are we as Black people living in America? I mean really, what does being free mean? After all, the 13th Amendment to the United States Constitution states, “Neither slavery nor involuntary servitude, except as a punishment for crime whereof the party shall have been duly convicted, shall exist within the United States, or any place subject to their jurisdiction." Do you understand that the modern-day prison system is an extension of slavery? Sure, we need law and order – but some of these folks are using the badge as a shield that enables them to further their racist agenda upon folks they are sworn to protect and serve — and yes, sometimes people who look like us are harder on us than folks in power from other races and ethnicities.. Now don’t get me wrong – there are a lot of great policemen and policewomen out there – but there’s a bunch of bad ones that must be rooted out too! Again, I ask — HOW FREE ARE WE IN AMERICA? What does being free mean in these United States of America? “When I think of freedom I imagine all of the slaves and activists who fought and died for me,” says Constable Herschel Smith, the Precinct 3 Constable for Waller County, Texas.

WE MUST ALWAYS STAND UP FOR OURSELVES

These are pivotal times we’re facing as a nation. Our freedoms as American citizens are being trampled upon — and our constitutional rights as a free citizenry are seemingly under attack from all sides these days. To this end, please know and understand your rights as an American citizen! “I have the freedom and right to act and speak as I want without physical hindrance or enslavement,” stated Constable Smith when he took part in our “PROUD AMERICANS CELEBRATING FREEDOM EDITION” of Houston Business Connections Newspaper© back in 2019. I wonder how he feels about this statement after being shackled (I mean handcuffed) on the side of Beltway 8 in Houston, Texas back on Wednesday, August 19, 2020, by his law enforcement brethren. I wonder how it felt for this esteemed, Waller County Precinct 3 when he had to hold a news conference, to get his side of the story out. Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty? Was he racially profiled by the 911 caller? Does Harris County Precinct 5 Constable Ted Heap have an ax to grind against Constable Smith? Whatever the case, Constable Smith says he was pulled over and handcuffed by deputies because he was racially profiled — shouldn’t his version of the occurrences of what happened be considered? “...to be free we have to break chains from the inside by freeing our minds from bondage and be bold enough to take that first step,” says Constable Smith. “What happened to me in Houston, Texas is unfortunate, but we’re going to deal with that very soon,” he explains. “We have a right to stand up for ourselves and what we believe in — I believe in the rule of law — and believe in equal justice under the law. I believe a person is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law,” says this law enforcement officer who has also been a community activist for more than 35-years. “Standing up for ourselves allows our light to shine so that others can imitate that power. As a veteran who served in the U.S. Army, I have seen good and indifference in people of all dimensions,” he says. “I now understand that we are so much more alike than different, but in most cases, our circumstances determine the outcome of the choices I make,” states Constable Smith. “I am empowered because I can make choices and face the consequences of my decisions — which is my responsibility,” he says. “So, at the end of the day, freedom for me comes from within. So let’s start there and not allow anyone to take that away from us.”

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

EARLY VOTING BEGINS: OCTOBER 13, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

07D


CEDRIC D. WATSON

DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATE FOR


CEDRIC D.forWATSON WALLER COUNTY SHERIFF

“As a Law Enforcement official, I am a firm believer in providing the public with Safety, Protection, and Integrity.” — Cedric Watson 22+ years in Law Enforcement Committed to Uniting the Community Transparent Law Enforcement

“Let’s work together to bridge the gap between Law Enforcement and the citizens of Hempstead, Texas” — Cedric Watson

Your vote is your voice, so let it be heard on November 3rd.

R WALLER COUNTY SHERIFF POLITICAL AD PAID FOR BY CEDRIC D. WATSON FOR WALLER COUNTY SHERIFF CAMPAIGN.


10D

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Michael Wolfe, Sr.

FOR MAYOR OF HEMPSTEAD, TX

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Mayor Michael S. Wolfe, Sr., the Mayor of Hempstead, Texas will be running for re-election. Mayor Wolfe is a graduate of Hempstead High School. He received his B.A. in Political Science and a Master’s Degree in Counseling from Prairie View A&M University. “I am dedicated to making Hempstead, Texas the best City anyone would want to reside in,” he says. Mayor Wolfe is also the Pastor of Bethlehem Baptist Church. He is married to Deborah and has two children, Demeatra and Michael S. Wolfe Jr. – and has four grandchildren, Raeunna, O’Darrian, Sarai, and Shegueria. According to their City’s website, the City of Hempstead is located 50 miles west of Downtown Houston,Texas and also located near strong academic institutions such as Prairie View A&M University, Texas A&M University, and Blinn College. Hempstead Independent School District provides quality education to a very diverse population of students. And it is through cultural diversity that the City of Hempstead continues to grow. Have you ever visited Hempstead, Texas? Well, another website we ran across promoting the City of Hempstead encourages you to stop and enjoy a mixture of the foods from Italian to Bar-B-Que — should you find yourself passing through this great City. And by all means, be sure and try one of their really sweet and juicy watermelons while passing through. Anyways, all Hempstead, Texas residents are strongly encouraged to cast their vote to re-elect Mayor Michael Wolfe, Sr. on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

OLFE, SR. IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR HEMPSTEAD, TEXAS

The early voting period will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Tuesday, October 30, 2020. If for some reason you can’t vote early, you can still cast your vote on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – ELECTION DAY!

Hempstead City Hall 1125 Austin Street, Hempstead, TX 77445 PHONE: (979) 826-2486 | FAX: (979) 826-6703

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

EARLY VOTING BEGINS: OCTOBER 13, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

011D

Erica Gillum

HEMPSTEAD CITY COUNCIL POSITION 1

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Erica Gillum will be on the ballot in Hempstead, Texas in the race for Hempstead City Council, Position 1. Erica Gillum has been a resident of Hempstead, Texas for 48 years according to the information she provided us with for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. She is a Hempstead High School 1990 graduate and very fortunate to have the majority of her family still living in Hempstead, Texas. “I love Hempstead,” she says. “This is home, and I’m very passionate about this city,” says Gillum who is currently attending Prairie View A&M majoring in Political Science. “ Over the past 18 years, I’ve been building my business and profession simultaneously through a network of relationships that strive through teamwork,” she says. “I’m a team player.” According to Gillum, this concept has afforded her many Achievement Awards from the Real Estate Industry. She’s also actively involved as a citizen, serving on numerous boards, commissions, and civic organizations. According to Gillum, she’s been a champion of many causes, but the development and empowerment of women and youth are causes that touch her on a personal level. “I’ve participated in many programs which have allowed youth to shadow me throughout my real estate career,” says this proud mother of Jerica, Acacia, Chase, Tori, and Zoe. “I want to be a part of a vision and implementation of creative ideas to grow Hempstead, Texas – the city I love and call home,” she explains. “I believe the time is right for unique perspectives that reflect our growing and diverse community,’ she says. “I want to be the voice of the community. And in the end, I promise to always be thoughtful, transparent, and honest in all of my decision-making processes.” Conducting herself with integrity and commitment is a way of life for Erica Gillum – so please consider casting your vote for her in the upcoming race for Hempstead City Council, Position 1, on Election Day!

ERICA GILLUM IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR HEMPSTEAD CITY COUNCIL POSITION #1

The early voting period will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Tuesday, October 30, 2020. If for some reason you can’t vote early, you can still cast your vote on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – ELECTION DAY!

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


12D

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Shari Griswold

FOR HEMPSTEAD ISD SCHOOL BOARD POSITION 4

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Waller County, Texas voters should vote to elect Shari Griswold in the race for Hempstead ISD School Board Position 4. Shari is an experienced leader, according to the information she provided us with for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. She managed and supervised multi-million dollar projects for over 30 years as a geophysicist for Shell Oil. She’s also a very respected advocate for children. In case you didn’t know, she’s a trained and appointed special advocate for children (CASA). Shari also puts her money where her mouth is – when it comes to giving back. Shari loves Prairie View A&M – so much so, that she’s made the decision to donate $2 Million for Scholarships to the historically Black University through her estate. Back on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, Election Day for the midterms in Texas – Shari marched right alongside PVAMU students right up to their polling place. “It sent shivers down my spine to witness that drive for voting rights – that resolve to be counted and heard,” she says. “Sadly, we continue to see systemic discrimination and inequity across sectors,” she went on to say. According to Shari, “HBCU’s such as PV is critically important as we strive to increase diversity and inclusivity in our communities. The next generation of leaders is here, and I want to help lift their voice,” explains Shari. So, like I’ve said many times before, it is incumbent upon us to identify “DULY-QUALIFIED” candidates (like Shari Griswold) who value, respect, and appreciate our support. In my opinion, Shari Griswold is someone who has a heart for our young people. And to this end, she would make an awesome School Board Member for Position 4, in Hempstead, Texas.

SHARI GRISWOLD IS THE RIGHT CHOICE

The early voting period will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Tuesday, October 30, 2020. If for some reason you can’t vote early, you can still cast your vote on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – ELECTION DAY!

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

EARLY VOTING BEGINS: OCTOBER 13, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

013D

Dr. Walter Pendleton, D.D.

FOR HEMPSTEAD ISD SCHOOL BOARD POSITION 7

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Dr. Walter Pendleton, D.D. will be on the ballot in Waller County, Texas running for the Hempstead ISD School Board, Position 7. All Waller County voters are strongly encouraged to cast your vote for Dr. Pendleton during the early voting period that will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Friday, October 30, 2020. Dr. Pendleton is a retired Research Technician with NASA, according to the information he provided us with for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. In case you don’t know, he worked NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, in Greenbelt, MD – Materials Engineering Branch, in the Tribology Department. You may also know him from his days as the Gospel Radio Announcer for KPVU 91.3 FM. While with the station, he coordinated the daily local and national news. He was also responsible for promoting gospel concerts. He and his wife Dr. Alice Pendelton Ph.D. were co-hosts of a talk show titled, “It Takes Two” on issues related to marriage and single women. Dr. Pendleton was also a proud recipient of the Houston Forward Times 2004 Editor’s Award for Outstanding Service in Promoting Faith and Unity. He is also recognized back in 2007, for finding the Coefficient of Friction in a non-gravitates Space Atmosphere – for which he received the Nation Research Award.

DR. PENDLETON IS THE RIGHT CHOICE

The early voting period will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Tuesday, October 30, 2020. If for some reason you can’t vote early, you can still cast your vote on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – ELECTION DAY!

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


14D

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Mildred Jefferson FOR WALLER COUNTY COMMISSIONER PRECINCT 1

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Waller County voters should vote to elect Midred Jefferson in the race for Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 1. Mildred is a long-term resident of the Waller County community. She attended Sam Schwarz Elementary through High School and graduated from Hempstead Independent School district in 1973 according to the information she provided to us for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. After graduating from high school, Mildred continued her education at Blinn College where she received certification in Mental Health and Retardation (MHMR). After receiving her certification, she was employed with the Brenham State School for one year before continuing her education at Prairie View A&M University. In case you don’t know, Mildred earned a B.S. in Elementary Education and a minor in Sociology with a certification in Language and Learning Disabled in 1978. She earned her Master’s degree from Prairie View A&M University. Mildred has taught in Special Services at Brenham High School for 10 years after which she briefly lived in Germany where she served as a Director of two, Day Care Centers for 3 years. Shortly thereafter, Mildred returned to Texas and began her career with the Hempstead Independent School District. “As an educator working in Special Services, as the Vocational Coordinator, I recognized the need for drivers transporting life skill students, as well as, the general population of students,” says this career educator. “I obtained my CDL license to help transport the students to and from school and helped the students to obtain their driver’s license,” she went on to say. “I obtained my Driver Education Certificate in 1997,” she explained. Her unique set of life experiences has uniquely prepared Midred Jefferson to serve the people of Waller County as the Commissioner for Precinct 1. “As a retiree of the School District I have a passion for the children, the community, and the schools,” says Mildred. “As a retired educator I desire to use my skills and experience to benefit the children in the community,” she went on to say. “I am an active member of Mt. Corinth Missionary Baptist Church in Hempstead, Texas; I received my certification in Christian Marriage and Family Counseling in 2020 from the Lincoln Bible College,” explains Mildred Jefferson. “I am spirit-filled and I have a passion for God's people.” Back in 2018, Midred Jefferson was elected as one of the School Board Trustees, where she currently serves. “I am currently seeking to fill the position for Commissioner of Precinct 1 in Waller County, Texas on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. And I need your support,” she said.”

MILDRED JEFFERSON IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR WALLER COUNTY

The early voting period will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Tuesday, October 30, 2020. If for some reason you can’t vote early, you can still cast your vote on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – ELECTION DAY!

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

EARLY VOTING BEGINS: OCTOBER 13, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

015D

Kendric D. Jones

FOR WALLER COUNTY COMMISSIONER PRECINCT 3

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Waller County voters should cast their vote to elect Kendric D. Jones in the race for Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 3. Kendric D. Jones was born and raised in the inner city of Houston, Texas according to information he provided us with for this “GROUND-GAME EDITION” featuring, 2020 Waller County candidates you should know. In case you don’t already know, Kendric graduated from Lamar High School and upon graduating enrolled at Prairie View A&M University. Kendric is the right choice for Waller County, Texas in the race for County Commissioner for Precinct 3. “I believe the role of county government is to ensure that all people have the opportunity and ability to build a better future for themselves and their family,” says Kendric. As a former Prairie View Student Body President and current Prairie View City Councilmember, he is dedicated to providing quality and accessible services and programs that will enhance the lives of the people of Prairie View and beyond. According to Kendric, he’s had a stellar public service career so far – and would like to serve the people of Waller County in a much greater capacity. He’s been a staunch advocate to ensure students, middle-class families, and seniors can enjoy the best quality of life possible. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Economics from Prairie View A&M University. “I’m committed to progress, transparency, and fierce advocacy as your next Waller County Commissioner for Precinct 3,” he says.

KENDRIC D. JONES IS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR WALLER COUNTY

The early voting period will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Tuesday, October 30, 2020. If for some reason you can’t vote early, you can still cast your vote on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – ELECTION DAY!

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


“I’m from this community; I live in this community; and I will always fight for and protect this community.”— [xÜáv{xÄ

VOTE TO RE-ELECT

HERSCHEL SMITH CONSTABLE PRECINCT 3

WALLER COUNTY, TEXAS

Two-Term Waller County Precinct #3 Constable (2013-Present) CEO of Miracles in Motion (Drug Treatment Rehab Facility — served hundreds of men and women (1980-2000) Owner, Holy Smoke BBQ Native of Waller County, Resident of PV Community Activist/Organizer(35-years)

EARLY VOTING BEGINS ON OCTOBER 13TH POLITICAL AD PAID FOR BY CAMPAIGN FOR THE PEOPLE

ELECTION DAY: NOVEMBER 3, 2020