Conservative -- No Straight-Ticket Voting Ground-Game Edition

Page 1

GROUND GAME ...HARRIS COUNTY

CHAMPION

Cast your vote for Wendell Champion in the race for U.S. Congress for the 18th Congressional District

NO STRAIGHT-TICKET VOTING

PUBLISHED BY AUBREY R. TAYLOR COMMUNICATIONS©

HARRIS COUNTY

VOTE FOR WENDELL

CAST YOUR VOTE FOR:

ARLENE HECHT 351ST JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT

HARRIS COUNTY, TEXAS

Justice Terry Adams

FIRST COURT OF APPEALS

* This candidate is the incumbent running for re-election — so please visit his website to view his complete endorsement list.

WWW.ADAMSFORJUSTICE.COM

Justice Jeff Boyd

TEXAS SUPREME COURT

* This candidate is the incumbent running for re-election — so please visit his website to view his complete endorsement list.

WWW.JUSTICEJEFFBOYD.ORG

ARLENEFORJUDGE.COM

P.10

AUBREY R. TAYLOR REPORTS© — “‘Arlene is endorsed by several members of our “ENDORSEMENT BOARD” in the race for District Judge, 351st Criminal District Court in Harris County. She values our vote and needs our support to defeat her opponent on Tues., November 3, 2020.”

Judge Kevin P. Yeary

COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS

* This candidate is the incumbent running for re-election — so please visit his website to view his complete endorsement list.

WWW.JUDGEYEARY.COM

Judge David Newell

COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS

* This candidate is the incumbent running for re-election — so please visit his website to view his complete endorsement list.

WWW.KEEPJUDGENEWELL.COM

TEXAS CONSERVATIVE REVIEW©

Gary Polland Published by:

THE MARLER REPORT©

Chuck has set his sights on Gerald Womack

ELECTION DAY: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2020 Former City Council Member Tells Chuck Dead People are Voting in Harris County, Texas elections

WOMACK

“It is incumbent upon us to do everything in our power to ensure that our elections in Harris County, Texas are free of corruption. It’s also imperative that we fight tooth and nail to beat back people who will go to any lengths to win an election — even cheat by harvesting absentee mail-in ballots.” — AUBREY R. TAYLOR


02B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPERŠ

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Thoughts This Fortnight

W

Labor Day, Now We Get To The Finals On The 2020 Elections

We are rapidly approaching this year's month-long election. Because of early voting, universal (in some states) ballot by mail, absentee voting and voting on November 3, it will be that long. TCR agrees with Texas leaders, Governor Greg Abbott, Lt. Governor Dan Patrick, Attorney General Ken Paxton and State Senator Paul Bettencourt, ballot my mail should be for seniors and those who request same with proof of one's identity. Universal mail-in ballots are first unnecessary due to COVID-19. The esteemed Dr. Fauci says in-person voting is just fine, if everyone has a mask and maintains social distancing. So why the push for universal mail-in voting by the left? Because of the incredible opportunity for fraud and cheating. Just this week, a muckraking reporter uncovered in Houston, an existing Democrat plot to vote harvest votes in the black community. Houston Business Connections is a newspaper edited by Aubrey Taylor. His sources of his investigation reveal that in the 2018 primary, Democratic operatives cheated. One of many examples were 32 handwritten applications for mail-in ballots, all had: (1) the same handwriting, (2) used the same pre-printed envelope, (3) the same type stamp, (4) all lived in the precinct #259, (5) all used the same style "x" to mark their ballots, (6) they only voted for two candidates (Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee, and Harold Dutton Jr., (7) in 2018, the first two people to pick up 50 or more packages of mail-in ballot applications have forgery convictions, and (8) finally, were they paid by the campaigns? Yes, Sheila Jackson Lee has made multiple payments to convicted forger Gloria Palmer. It's clear our ballot by mail system is ripe for fraud. What has happened in the past is child's play compared to the left's plans this year.

2020 Mail Ballot Present Massive Fraud Potential, Stolen Elections?

So now that we know the mail-in ballot plan is not to be trusted, let's look at the future - California to see what could happen! In California, we have motor voter, so if you get a driver's license you get registered to vote. What about legal and illegal immigrants? Them too and it's illegal. We know from studies that in November 2018, 449,000 Californians got out of jury duty because they claimed they weren't citizens. That is the problem with motor voter and alien driver's licenses, they are an invitation to fraud and must be stopped. Ah, but there is more in California and many other states including Texas, they don't purge their inactive voter rolls (you know like moved out of county, died, convicted of a felony), we know it's going on due to the great work of Judicial Watch. In 2019, California and Los Angeles County settled a suit and agreed to purge as many as 1.5 million inactive voters in California. There is more as we have out-of-date and inaccurate voter registration rolls within a single state and shockingly, there is no comprehensive coordination among all the states to eliminate duplicate voter registrations in more than one state. The multi-state voter registration duplication, per the National Commission on Election Reform, "are a source of potential fraud." And now you understand that massive mail-in ballots without a voter-id component is as described in 2005 by

The Texas Conservative Review is published by Conservative Media Properties, LLC - Phone: (713) 621-6335 Fax: (713) 622-6334

the National Commission on Federal Election Reform that voting by mail is "likely to increase the risks of fraud and of contested elections." That was at a time when voting by mail was a small number and in its early stages across the country. So, ballot by mail is designed to steal a massive number of votes, via vote harvesting and out and out cheating. Now you know why the left and its media allies are pushing this, they want a guaranteed Joe Biden win.

Rita Polland (1927 – 2020) My Mom, RIP

when she entered the hospital, Covid numbers were down so they were able to give her Remdesivir and plasma which was rationed last month when she couldn't have qualified (which is a preview of what socialized medicine would bring us). She was a great mother, grandmother and greatgrandmother and what is truly sad is up until the end, she was as sharp as a tack, it's the body that wore out. Your Editor learned much from her, perseverance, honesty, hard work, loyalty, friendship and the importance of education. Her teachings never ended. I was always her son. Politically, we didn't always agree. In fact, some of her last words were she wished she could vote in November against one of the candidates and spend more time with her five great-grandchildren. I salute my mother, 93 great years; a life to be celebrated, remembered and treasured always. I will miss you.

Facts Vs. Opinion:

The Harris County Free-Bail System Is Not Working

Your Editor lost his 93-year-old mother recently. She was the matriarch of our extended family spread from coast to coast. In her last five years, she has lived in Houston, and up until Covid, she was living pretty independently. The lockdown greatly reduced our contact with her which some would call social isolation. Not a good thing. With precautions, somehow she contacted Covid and with the other issues a typical 93-year-old has, it creates complications. She was given the state-of-the-art treatment at Memorial Hermann Medical Center. She was fortunate that

The report in the Houston Chronicle of September 4, 2020 is inaccurate based on the oversight team (that taxpayers are paying for) who have ignored the problems. The monitors have ignored information provided by other county officials that show otherwise. The goal of using the poster children, first offender misdemeanor shoplifting stuck in jail as he or she couldn't get a bond to sell a massive free bond system, has worked. But hundreds of multiple-time offenders are in a revolving door out of jail on a free bond and committing more crimes, some as serious as murder and often out again. Why can't we get an honest assessment? They also ignored Andy Kahan, long-time victim advocate and Director of Victim Services at Crime Stoppers. Kahan's most recent example, Vernon Menifee, out on three felony bonds and charged CONTINUED ON P.4B with murder. What is unbeliev-

TEXASCONSERVATIVEREVIEW.COM EARLY VOTING WILL BEGIN ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020, AND END ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

03B


04B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPERŠ

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Thoughts This Fortnight CONTINUED FROM P.2B

able, he recently got a bond on the new murder for a cash deposit of $15,000. There are hundreds and hundreds of stories like this. You can't make it up. And don't forget the radical left empty the jail advocates due to COVID-19 have been working since the Spring in Federal court to empty the county jail aided by County Judge Lina Hidalgo and County Commissioner Rodney Ellis. Fortunately, Attorney General Ken Paxton and District Attorney Kim Ogg have been standing tall and opposing this jail break. One high level HPOU (police union) leader told your Editor, if this happens, Harris County would become the Wild West with public safety decimated.

Fact-Checking Joe Biden:

You Are Not Entitled To Your Own Facts

With thanks to Joel Pollak: "Biden, who might need a professional fact-checking intervention, judging by his performance in the interview with Andrea Mitchell a few weeks ago, when he made several demonstrably false claims that Mitchell never bothered to correct." "1. Charlottesville "very fine people" hoax. Biden again claimed falsely that President Trump had referred to neo-Nazis and white supremacists in Charlottesville, Virginia, as "very fine people." That fact that Biden is misquoting Trump, who said the neo-Nazis and white supremacists should be "condemned totally." The "very fine people" were non-violent protesters on either side of the issue of the removal of a statue of Confederate general Robert E. Lee from a local park, not the extremists. "2. Biden claimed that President Trump is doing "nothing" about coronavirus. This is a nonsense claim. From the China travel ban - which Biden opposed; to the coronavirus task force; to the CARES Act; to the Payment Protection Program; to Operation Warp Speed on vaccines; to invoking the Defense Production Act to manufacture much-needed ventilators and personal protective equipment; to the mobilization of military hospitals and ships; Trump has done plenty of things. "3. Biden claimed the Republican National Convention (RNC) "didn't speak about COVID." Several speakers at the RNC spoke about the coronavirus, or COVID-19, and the President specifically honored medical professionals on the front lines. First Lady Melania Trump shared the grief of those families who have lost loved ones to the disease, as did Vice President Mike Pence. "4. Biden claimed that Trump talked about "injecting bleach." Trump never said that. He talked about injecting ultraviolet (UV) light, a long-used disinfectant, into the lungs as an experimental therapy. "5. Biden claimed that the Trump administration had no plan for distributing a vaccine for coronavirus. The plan is called Operation Warp Speed, and the President talks about it frequently. The goal of the plan is to distribute 300 million doses of vaccine to the entire country. "6. Biden claimed that there were no race riots during the Obama-Biden administration and the National Guard was never called. He seemed to have forgotten that the Black Lives Matter movement started in 2014, and rioted in Ferguson, Missouri; or that the National Guard were called in to quell race riots in Baltimore, Maryland after the death of Freddie Gray in police custody in 2015; or that five police were murdered in Dallas, Texas, during a Black Lives Matter march in 2016. "7. Biden claimed that Kellyanne Conway said Republicans were encouraging violence because it helped them politically. The exact quote was: "The more

chaos and anarchy and vandalism and violence reigns, the better it is for the very clear choice on who's best on public safety and law and order." Biden omitted the context, in which Conway had pointed out that Democrat mayors and governors had refused President Trump's offers to send help to stop the violence and the looting. "8. Jacob Blake was never mentioned in any of the speeches at the Republican convention. This last lie was told by Mitchell herself. The opening speech of the second night of the RNC referred to Blake specifically. Pastor Norma Urrabazo offered an opening prayer in which she said: "Lord, we come before you to ask for your spirit of peace to come over hurting communities in Wisconsin tonight. We pray for healing and comfort to Jacob Blake and his family." Which interestingly contains his father a fire-breathing anti-Semite, hate group leader and supporter of Louis Farrakhan. This is the same person Biden by his visit, elevated as a civil rights leader. Yes, you can't make this up."

The New Camelot By Brian Ettinger, Contributing Editor

There was a Kingdom far away with a King, a round table made up of Knights in Shining Armor and controlled the lives of its people. This place made July and August not too hot, limited snow and forbidden winter until December. Rain may never fall after sundown and fog disappeared at 8 am. In short, there's not a more congenial spot for happiness ever after in Camelot. Its people were happy to subject themselves to the laws the King and round table of Knights made. "Might Makes Right" and "Respect and Compassion for All." They lived happy and productive lives. But like all magical places it came to an end by greed, strife, power grabbing, war, and destruction of the castle. This implosion occurred and just like that, it was gone. Now the USA has a new Camelot by anti-government groups, Marxism, left-wing mob rule that encourages unlawful protest, rioting, looting and attacking our law enforcement officials, destroying government buildings and taking down statues that reflect the country's history (good or bad). They want to change our history and start it from the date slaves were brought to the new world, the 1619 project, not when Columbus discovered the new world in 1492. They ignore rights granted to our citizens, speech, religious freedom, right to bear arms, destruction of property and government buildings plus assaults on our law enforcement officials with no accountability. If you disagree with their point of view just shoot them down or better yet, beat them or kick them in the head when on the ground. Keep up this lawlessness and the USA will go the same way as Camelot. The cancel culture, or as I call it the nanny/spoiled culture wanting everything for nothing such as free healthcare, free college, reparations; where looting and stealing are accepted ways of life. They need to respect the law, each other and be held accountable. They want to live off the government programs and never advance and grow as a person of substance. They destroyed the traditional family structure as having babies raised by a single parent and looked to the government to take care of them. They glorify celebrities or athletes who join their protest by not playing games, but expect to get paid. The media and social media paint them as saints and do not accurately report the destruction to people and property. They see being educated as not important to move up in society or to learn to be self reliant. Just accept the handout culture, with no work ethic and take what they want. They never built anything but know how to destroy it from others who spent their lives building a business or becoming educated to work in fields of industry or careers such as medicine, law, accounting and other professions.

This group of misfits look at our economic system of capitalism as bad, but yet they are the first ones in line for a handout. This culture is not suited to lead, remember they are the generation when playing sports that "all get a trophy," so no winners or losers. The new Camelot is heading down the same course as the old magical place. Stop this now by voting for the leaders who will lead our country out of this insane situation of lawlessness and disrespect for our system of government. If it takes a strong hand to arrest and prosecute them, then do it. Law enforcement needs to do their job, and yes, be accountable when overstepping acceptable conduct in enforcing the law. When a law enforcement officer tells a person to stop or the person runs away from an officer, throws an object that can hurt an officer, or has a weapon, then listen to the officer. Respect the law which would diffuse a situation where someone gets hurt or killed. Everyday all over the USA there are shootings, robberies, assaults, domestic violence, destruction of property and we expect law enforcement officers to come out to protect the public. But these people are looking to destroy our society, so we need to hold them accountable. If there is no law enforcement to call, then our society will become lawless. And, just like that, our country will be gone, like Camelot. ______________________________________________

Brian Ettinger is a practicing attorney and contributing editor to TCR. He is a strong conservative who is concerned about America's future. ______________________________________________

About Your Editor

Gary Polland is a long-time conservative and Republican spokesman, fund-raiser, and leader who completed three terms as the Harris County Republican Chairman. During his three terms, Gary was described as the most successful county Chairman in America by Human Events - The National Conservative Weekly. He is in his twenty-fifth year of editing a newsletter dealing with key conservative and Republican issues. The last nineteen years he has edited Texas Conservative Review. As a public service for the last 17 years, Gary has published election guides for the GOP primary, general elections and city elections, all with the purpose of assisting conservative candidates. Gary is also in his 20th year of co-hosting Red, White and Blue on Houston Public Media TV 8 PBS Houston, longest running political talk show in Texas history. Gary serves on the Board of Directors of American Values, a national pro-family, pro-faith, conservative organization supporting the unity of the American people around the vision of our founding fathers and dedicated to reminding the public of the conservative principles fundamental to the survival of our nation. Gary is a practicing attorney and strategic consultant. He can be reached at (713) 621-6335.

TEXASCONSERVATIVEREVIEW.COM EARLY VOTING WILL BEGIN ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020, AND END ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

05B

“I am incredibly honored and humbled to serve you and the people of Texas as a judge on the Court of Criminal Appeals. But I still have more to do. Please let me finish what I've started.” JUDGE DAVID NEWELL

KEEPJUDGENEWELL.COM Pol. ad. paid for by the Re-Elect Judge David Newell Campaign Fund, Thomas Newell, Treasurer, in full compliance with the voluntary limits of the Judicial Campaign Fairness Act.

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

EARLY VOTING BEGINS: OCTOBER 13, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


06B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

Arlene is the Right Choice

Arlene Hecht is a strong Texan with a strong set of core values. A wife and mother of three college-educated children is a 1991 graduate of the University of Houston Law School. She is currently employed with the Harris County District Attorney's Office. Throughout her 11 year career as an attorney in Houston, she has worked on both sides of the law, as a criminal defense attorney and an assistant district attorney

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

which will give her an unique perspective from the bench, She has a commanding knowledge of the law and is fair and firm. "I've fought to ensure fundamental fairness to all without regard to race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status or national origin. I will follow the rule of law as it is written by the Legislature, the Texas Constitution and the United States Constitution." Attorney Hecht says she would be honored to serve as a Harris County District

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Judge. "I will work to promote truth and fairness with conservative principles and fair and equal justice for all!"

Values You Believe In

You need a Judge that will ensure fundamental fairness to all regardless of race, religion or gender. For someone who believes in equal justice for all, look no further! ———————————————————-

ELECTION DAY: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2020 Political ad paid by Arlene Hecht, in compliance with the voluntary limits of the Judicial Fairness Act.

EARLY VOTING WILL BEGIN ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020, AND END ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

07B

ARLENEFORJUDGE.COM www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


H

Meet Wendell Champion

His personal journey from “Welfare to West Point” combined with his proven leadership and professional experience as a former army officer, lawyer, corporate manager, youth minister, as well as a community volunteer and community organizer demonstrate a lifetime commitment as a public servant. Throughout his life, Champion has remained a consistent voice for all, with an unyielding devotion to his faith, family and community. He graduated from the United States Military Academy and was commissioned as a Lieutenant in the United States Army with the West Point Class of 1986. He proudly served in the U.S. Army and Army Reserves for over five years and was honorably discharged after earning the rank of U.S. Army Captain. His military assignments include:

Air Defense Artillery (Fort Bliss, TX)

2nd Infantry Division, Western Corridor/ Demilitarized Zone (South Korea)

11th Infantry Regiment (Fort Benning, GA) U.S. Military Academy (West Point, NY)

75th Army Reserve Command (Houston, TX)

His military awards include the Meritorious Service Medal, Army Commendation Medal, National Defense Service Ribbon, Jumpmaster Training, Airborne, and Air Assault Badges. A tireless advocate and a “CHAMPION” for Veterans’ Rights, he serves in Law Enforcement, and as the Military Liaison for the Harris County Sheriff’s Office, where he provides support to military veterans who work in law enforcement and to their families. Champion has been a licensed attorney in Texas for over 20 years, having received his law degree from South Texas College of Law. However, much of his professional development has been in the corporate and private business sector. His legal and professional experiences include General Civil and Criminal Law, Litigation, Business Law, Asset Protection & Estate Planning, Corporate Sales & Corporate Management with Fortune 50 Companies, Oil & Gas, Medical, Mortgage Banking. He holds Texas professional licenses in Law, Insurance, Real Estate, and Law Enforcement. A longstanding volunteer, he currently supports the advisory board for Beta Academy, a Houston area school where many students described as low socioeconomic status, consistently exceed Texas standard average on the standardized exams. He is also a former club president of Rotary International, a former board member at Weekley Family YMCA, and a former board member of Rainbow Housing Assistance Corporation. Wendell Champion is a committed community organizer dedicated to improving the lives of families, seniors and children in need of assistance. He is also blessed to serve his community through Youth Ministry.

u o y , d a e l o t t n a w u o L y A f i E R e v e e v i l e i e l b e I b e “ I k . a t e v s r r e e s d a o t e L e t. s hav a l t a e ” . S t R s r E i f D le p LEA o e p ir e h t f o care |ÉÇ

Ñ Å t { V Ä Ä x w Ç x j ‰

#TogetherWe

CHAMPION


u

eWin

Champion’s Mission PAID FOR BY CHAMPION FOR CONGRESS

I am running for Congress to serve you. I went from Welfare to West Point. One of the things I learned in my life as a soldier is that when you’re on a battlefield, you don’t leave people behind. You go in and you pull them out! For too long, too many of our elected officials have prospered themselves by convincing our neighbors they cannot succeed because they were born poor. I know that’s simply not true. I know it because I’ve lived it. I have experienced a front row seat to the American Dream. I’m prepared to run on a message of hope, a message of truth. I know that if you want to lead, you have to serve. I know that real leaders put others’ needs before themselves. A real leader serves the food and eats last. Support me as I endeavor to serve the families of Congressional District 18! Together, we can improve the lives of the community. Together, we can alter the destiny of a great American city. Together, we all advance. Together, we can help more of our neighbors be the Champions they were meant to be! Together We Win!

N2020.COM


10B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Let your Beliefs and your Votes be the same:

If you believe in protecting the CONSTITUTION AND BILL of RIGHTS. If you believe in a BALANCED BUDGET If you believe in TERM LIMITs for 8 years If you believe in PROTECTING LIFE inside and outside the womb. If you believe in the AMERICAN DREAM – helping with education and job training no handouts. If you believe we need to return to our TRADITIONAL, BIBLICAL, Judeo-Christian VALUES If you believe in LEGAL IMMIGRATION AND PROTECTING OUR BORDERS to ensure the security of our nation.

ELECTION DAY: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2020

EARLY VOTING WILL BEGIN ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020, AND END ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020


ONE NATION UNDER GOD

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

11B

Let Our Beliefs and Our Votes be the same...Vote Johnny Teague for Congress

Johnny Teage for Congress

@forTeague

CHECKJOHNNYFORCONGRESS.ORG PAID FOR BY JOHNNY TEAGUE FOR CONGRESS.

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


12B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

PROUD TEXAN

Judge Yeary is a Texan through and through. Born in Cotulla and raised in Laredo, where his family has deep roots, he obtained both his undergraduate degree and his law degree from St. Mary’s University in San Antonio. He and his wife have four children, and they now live in the Texas Hill Country, near Austin.

EXPERIENCED

Judge Yeary is the only currently serving Judge on the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals to have previously worked at the Court as an attorney. From 1991 to 1992, he served as briefing attorney to the late Honorable Judge Bill M. White. After his clerkship, Judge Yeary spent time working first as a civil litigator and as a criminal defense attorney and then as a prosecutor. Before his election in 2014, he served

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

nearly 20 years as an appellate prosecutor, working in three of Texas’ largest District Attorney’s offices – in Dallas, Houston, and then in San Antonio. He briefed and argued cases before both the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals and the Texas Supreme Court. He also prepared and filed briefs in cases before the United States Supreme Court.

JUDICIAL PHILOSOPHY

Judge Yeary believes it is the job of the Legislature and the Governor to establish policy for our state. He believes that the Judicial Department of our government should exercise restraint when called upon to interpret the law. The Judiciary must be fiercely independent, but also cautious in the exercise of its immense power. This is particularly true with regard to Judges serving on high courts.

ELECTION DAY: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2020

EARLY VOTING WILL BEGIN ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020, AND END ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2020


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

13B

JUDGEYEARY.COM Pol. adv. paid for by Kevin Patrick Yeary in compliance with the voluntary limits of the Judicial Campaign Fairness Act.

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


THE MARLER REPORT© 14B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

Former FBI Agent Charles “Chuck” Marler Has Set His Sights on Local Businessman Gerald Womack

B

AUBREY R. TAYLOR REPORTS©

Businessman Gerald Womack is considered by some people to be a “KINGMAKER” in local Harris County, Texas politics. His business dealings run deep. But his footprint in Harris County politics is much deeper. In case you don't know, Gerald Womack is known as a shrewd businessman in the real estate world here locally. He's loved by a bunch of folks, revered by many others, and yes, even hated by a few. Even still, he's really not someone you want to cross the wrong way in the “POLITICAL WORLD” if you know what I mean. Why? Well, he’s the right-hand man of Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee, the U.S. Representative for the 18th Congressional District of Texas. With Womack's help, Congresswoman Lee has won election after election by dominating her opponents in the “ABSENTEE BALLOT CATEGORY” in the 18th Congressional District. But according to former FBI agent and Private Investigator Chuck Marler, whether or not the victories are tainted is questionable. That being said, Charles "Chuck" Marler (a surveillance specialist) is claiming to have credible allegations that Gerald Womack, is allegedly running an illegal ballot harvesting operation in Harris County, Texas. And with his 4412 Almeda Road – Houston, Texas 77004 location also listed as the address for Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee for Congress – Marler believes the allegations he’s received are worthy of an investigation and has decided to put his team to work. Why? Well, according to Marler, we don’t have to look much further than the results of the Tuesday, March 3, 2020, Democratic Party Primary race for United States Congress for the 18th Congressional District to see why he’s going to be watching the “KNOWN ABSENTEE BALLOT HARVESTERS” very closely in the weeks leading up to the Tuesday, November 3, 2020, general election. What is he talking about? Well, somehow, Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee received 6,202 absentee ballot votes – which turned out to be more than the “TOTAL VOTE COUNT” of any of her Democratic Party primary challengers. What’s wrong with this? Well, it was rumored in some political circles that Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee had around 6,000 (or so) “ABSENTEE BALLOTS” to her credit before Election Day even arrived. How dominant was her performance in the “ABSENTEE BALLOT CATEGORY” back in the primaries? Well, as a refresher, Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee received,

6,202 absentee ballots; Mark Flores only received 271 absentee ballots; Jerry Ford Sr. only received 168 absentee ballots; Michael Allen only received 118 absentee ballots, Bimal Patel only received 70 absentee ballots; Stevens Orozco only received 70 absentee ballots; Donovan Boson only received 33 absentee ballots to round out the field of six Democrats who were challenging Congresswoman Lee. On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee will face off against Wendell Champion in the race for the 18th Congressional District of Texas. Early voting will begin on Tuesday, October 13, 2020, and end on Friday, October 30, 2020, in Texas.

Gerald Womack A Local Businessman Get’s Paid a Visit by Former FBI Agent and Private Investigator Charles "Chuck" Marler

Whether you believe “ABSENTEE BALLOT HARVESTING” is a “BIG PROBLEM” in Harris County, Texas, or not is beside the point now – according to Charles Marler, a local private investigator who worked for the FBI for 16-years. “I’m going to bring an end to the “ABSENTEE BALLOT HARVESTING” game if it’s the last thing I do while here on this earth,” says Marler. “This crap has gone on too long in our county,” he explained. And from the information I’ve gathered, I have a very good reason to believe Gerald Womack is one of the ring-leaders who is enabling and employing known harvesters. According to his website, the mission of Womack Development & Investment Realtors is to provide premier real estate services to his clients, resulting in lifelong business relationships and complete customer satisfaction. “The name Gerald Womack has been on my radar for some time now,” says Marler. “I have credible allegations that Womack, is running an illegal ballot harvesting operation in Harris County,” explained Marler, in a letter he sent di-

rectly to Harris County Clerk Chris Hollins last week on Thursday, September 3, 2020. “There are witnesses that I have spoken with regarding his operation. The witnesses have also alleged that two employees at the Harris County Clerk's office are facilitating the illegal activity by walking in illegal absentee ballots and placing them in with the legal ballots,” Marler alleges. “This of course presents an even bigger problem if mail-in balloting is expanded because this illegal activity will only grow,” said Maller in his plea to Harris County Clerk Chris Hollins. “I am continuing to investigate this activity and wanted you to be aware of this,” he went on to say. Marler closed out his letter to Harris County Clerk Chris Hollins by asking for his help. “Please help me get to the bottom of this and I appreciate your attention to this matter. The citizens of Harris County are depending on you.”

Well Over 164 Years of Surveillance Experience

SSG is comprised of individuals who have a combined total of 164 years of experience in the surveillance field. All have been trained by the FBI, have been instructors in the Bureau's surveillance training class, and were involved in the continuing development of the Bureau's training initiatives. It is a requirement that all of our investigators emphasize integrity, quality control, time and case

SURVEILLANCESPECIALTYGROUP.COM

SSG IS COMPRISED OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE A COMBINED TOTAL OF 164 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THE SURVEILLANCE FIELD.


HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

management, professionalism, and most importantly; customer service. Charles Marler And His Team are Planning to Keep a Close Eye on Known Absentee Ballot Harvesters In Run Up to Tuesday, November 3, 2020 According to his website, Charles worked for the FBI for 16 years learning all facets of the Bureau's complex operations from evidence collection, radio communications, aviation surveillance, and Forward-Looking InfraRed (FLIR). Charles was an Investigative Specialist for 12 years as a member of the Special Surveillance Group and conducted, organized, and completed thousands of surveillances on Drugs (as FLIR operator), Intelligence, and Terrorism targets. He participated in joint training op-

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

erations with the DIA, DEA, JCTA, and CIA. Charles was an instructor and evaluator numerous times for the FBI's surveillance training programs. Charles managed several FLIR System Operators while coordinating one of the FBI's prominent FLIR programs. He provided case guidance, became an expert in the operation and maintenance of FLIR equipment, and personally trained or provided training for his operators. Under Charles's leadership and guidance, the FLIR program conducted numerous successful operations against espionage subjects, suspected terrorism subjects, drug

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING

015B

shipments, violent crime, and kidnap searches. Since 2008, Charles has been a co-owner of a private investigative firm based in Houston and has worked as a Private Investigator in Texas for the past four years which specializes in covert physical surveillance operations. As a P.I. he has performed criminal investigations and conducted surveillance operations involving workman's compensation, child custody, drug use, theft, and the elusive but frequent cheating spouse.

www.SurveillanceSpecialtyGroup.com

Womack Development is located at 4412 Almeda Road in Houston, Texas. If you see or hear of any illegal voting activities (in or around) this building between now and Tuesday, November 3, 2020, you are strongly encouraged to contact former FBI agent/private investigator Charles "Chuck" Marler immediately. If you are not sure how big of a problem "ABSENTEE BALLOT HARVESTING" is in Harris County, Texas, you are strongly encouraged to take a moment and review the results of the 2-year investigation that was conducted by Colleen M. Vera, of TEXAS TRASH TALK that was sent to the Texas Secretary of State several months ago. Once this report was reviewed Ruth R. Hughs, the Texas Secretary of State it was forwarded to the Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton, informing that the 2-year investigation by Collen M. Vera had merit and should be investigated by the Attorney General's Office.

www.aubreyrtaylor.blogspot.com

ELECTION DAY IS TUES., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 “We must make it our business to select the “BEST-QUALIFIED” candidates who value and respect “OUR VOTE” whenever we choose to step into a voting booth to cast our vote..”

©

281.788.3033


16B

HOUSTON BUSINESS CONNECTIONS NEWSPAPER©

NONPARTISAN

OPEN-MINDED READERSHIP

INFORMATIVE

ENGAGING