Page 1

International Tchaikovsky Competition 2011 Silver Medal Best Performance – Chamber Concerto (Mozart’s No 21) Best Performance – Commissioned Work by Shchedrin Van Cliburn International Piano Competition 2009 Silver Medal Best Performance – Chamber Music

“Phenomenal… Simply cool!” Main Post (Germany) “Brilliant display of virtuosity and poetic insight.” The Birmingham News


孫熱音 Yeol Eum Son


(星期六 Sat)8:00pm


帕特 莫扎特 布拉姆斯 Arvo Pärt Mozart Brahms

《弟兄》 C大調第二十一鋼琴協奏曲,K467 E小調第四交響曲,作品98 Fratres Piano Concerto No 21 in C, K467 Symphony No 4 in E minor, Op 98

香港大會堂音樂廳 Hong Kong City Hall Concert Hall $300 $200 $140

指揮 Conductor

黎志華 Jason Lai

門票由3月30日起於城市電腦售票網發售 Tickets available at all URBTIX outlets from 30.3.2012 香港小交響樂團為香港大會堂場地伙伴 Hong Kong Sinfonietta is the Venue Partner of the Hong Kong City Hall

香港小交響樂團由香港特別行政區政府資助 Hong Kong Sinfonietta is financially supported by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

“Impressive demonstration of technique and style.” The Miami Herald “Her sensitive rendering of the ethereal middle movement of Mozart’s 21st, in contrast to the raw power of the triumphant finale, displayed the breadth of her talent.” Syracuse Post-Standard

古典樂壇新寵兒孫熱音除了是 2009 年范克萊本國際鋼琴比賽 的銀獎得主亦是多項國際大賽得獎者,包括去年柴可夫斯基 國際大賽銀獎及兩項最佳演奏大獎,成為首位獲此殊榮的韓 國鋼琴家。她的觸鍵細膩,演繹極富詩意,早已在國際樂壇 嶄露頭角,分別於 2004 年及 2008年兩度獲邀與馬捷爾和 紐約愛樂樂團合作。孫熱音曾與多個樂團演出,如以色 列愛樂樂團、捷克愛樂樂團、日本 NHK 交響樂團、 首爾愛樂樂團等。 是次香港首演,孫熱音將與香港小交響樂團及指揮黎 志華演出她在柴可夫斯基國際大賽中的獲獎作品 — 莫扎特第二十一鋼琴協奏曲。此外,音樂會節目還包 括當今最具影響力的作曲家之一,帕特的《弟兄》及 布拉姆斯輝煌燦爛的第四交響曲。 Prior to winning the Silver Medal at both the International Tchaikovsky Competition (2011) and Van Cliburn International Piano Competition (2009), Korean pianist Yeol Eum Son drew international attention when she was invited to perform with the New York Philharmonic and Lorin Maazel on its Asia tour in 2004 and in Seoul in 2008. She has also appeared with orchestras around the world including the Israel Philharmonic, Czech Philharmonic, NHK Symphony and Seoul Philharmonic. Yeol Eum Son will make her Hong Kong début with Hong Kong Sinfonietta and Eum Son conductor Jason Lai, playing Mozart’s Piano Concerto No 21, the same work which won her the “Prize for the Best Performance of the Chamber Concerto” at the Tchaikovsky Competition. The concert also features Estonian composer Arvo Pärt’s beautiful and illuminating Fratres and Brahms’ magnificent, spellbinding last symphony. 鋼琴 Piano

孫熱音 Yeol


“Compelling performances.” The Herald

指揮 Conductor

門票由3月30日起於城市電腦售票網發售 Tickets available at all URBTIX outlets from 30.3.2012 全日制學生、高齡人士、殘疾人士及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士可獲半價優惠 凡購買正價門票4張或以上,可獲9折優惠 Half-price tickets available for full-time students, senior citizens, people with disabilities and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients. 10% discount for group booking of 4 or more adult tickets

黎志華 Jason Lai

門票查詢及購票 Ticketing Enquiries & Bookings 2111 5999 | 節目查詢 Programme Enquiries 2836 3336 |

• Principal Conductor, Yong Siew Toh Conservatory Orchestra, Singapore • Artist Associate, Hong Kong Sinfonietta (2009-2011) • Assistant Conductor, BBC Philharmonic (2002-2005)

香港小交響樂團保留更改節目及表演者之權利 Hong Kong Sinfonietta reserves the right to change the programme and artists