Page 1

Shop 2, 621 Ocean Drive, North Haven NSW 2443 T 02 6559 7007 | F 02 6559 7277 | W northhavenfn.com.au E propertymanagement@northhavenfn.com .au FirstNationalRealEstateNorthHaven


We have compiled all the tenancy fact sheets from NSW Department of Fair Trading into one convenient booklet for your easy reference. Also, we have outlined below a few helpful hints to assist in your tenancy application. If you have any questions, please give us a call—we are here to assist you in your property journey. WHEN APPLYING FOR A RENTAL PROPERTY: You must have at least one document from each of the below for your application to be approved: PHOTO IDENTIFICATION Either Driver’s Licence / Passport PROOF OF CURRENT ADDRESS Either Phone Bill / Electricity Bill / Car Registration / Tax Return PROOF OF ALL INCOME SOURCES Either Pay Slips / Centrelink Payment Statement / Bank Statement PROOF OF RENT PAYMENTS / HOME OWNERSHIP Either Rent Receipts / Tenant Ledger / Rates Notice PETS Please supply a photo and Council Registration Number

NOTIFICATION OF TENANCY ACCEPTANCE: We will notify you by phone as soon as we have been advised by the landlord that they have accepted or rejected your application for tenancy. Please do NOT phone the office seeking positive confirmation of your tenancy application.

FIRST NATIONAL NORTH HAVEN OFFICE HOURS Mon, Tue, Thu & Fri Wed Sat

8.45am—5.15pm 9.30am—5.30pm 9.00am—1.00pm


Ending a tenancy, information for tenants This is a collection of fact sheets for people who rent on topics to related to ending a tenancy:   

Breaking a lease early Retrieving goods left behind Getting your bond back

All the fact sheets in this document can also be accessed as individual pages on the Fair Trading website: www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au Many of them are in the Renting a home, Starting a tenancy section.

August 2014


Nola Woodall Property Manager nola@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Marilyn Chambers

Andrew Stokes

Property Liaison Manager marilyn@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Leasing Agent andrew@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Megan Kelly

Cassie Gatley

Property Sales Administration megan@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Customer Services & Support cassie@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Sherida Anthony

Leyna Stass

Marketing & Advertising sherida@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Customer Services & Support leyna@northhavenfn.com.au 6559 7007

Stewart O’Brien

Susie Bell

Principal / Licensee stewart@northhavenfn.com.au 0409 707 441

Property Marketing Assistant susie@northhavenfn.com.au 0412 996 461

Darren O’Rafferty

Paul Pickering

Sales Consultant darren@northhavenfn.com.au 0417 280 658

Licensed Real Estate Agent & Auctioneer paul@northhavenfn.com.au 0408 277 520

e- Facts Guide for Tenants - Updated Jan 2015  

First National North Haven has compiled the NSW Department of Fair Trading Tenancy Fact Sheets into one convenient guide for your easy conve...

e- Facts Guide for Tenants - Updated Jan 2015  

First National North Haven has compiled the NSW Department of Fair Trading Tenancy Fact Sheets into one convenient guide for your easy conve...

Advertisement