Issuu on Google+

Hydraulics

CEJN X64 Range

Superior pressure relief facilitates easy connection with residual pressure in the system

1

2


Always Easy to Connect Never again will residual pressure be a problem when you need to connect hydraulic lines • Flat-Face design • Connection under pressure • One-hand operated • Small dimensions • Conforms to ISO Standard 16028

With CEJN’s X64 range you can easily connect your tools with residual pressure in the system


1

2

1. When connected the pressure relief valve opens and the pressure is punctuated. Once the pressure is equalized the nipple is easily connected 2. The coupling and nipple fully connected.

Residual pressure

Pressure relief

Residual pressure is mostly caused by expanding oil due to elevated temperatures and results in a substantially increased connection force making the coupling and nipple virtually unconnectable. These types of problems are usually solved by unscrewing some of the threaded connections to bleed out the residual pressure or puncture the pressure by force. In doing so, the surfaces of the coupling or nipple are usually damaged, the frequency of costly down times is increased and the risk of environmentally dangerous leaks becomes higher.

With a built-in pressure eliminator the residual pressure is punctuated during connection and the pressure is equalized making it possible to connect the hydraulic system without the need for extensive force. Consequently, a fast and easy connection process is ensured and hydraulic spillage is eliminated.


Series X64

– Series 264, 364, 564, 664 and 764 CEJN Series X64 offer quick-connect nipples with a built-in pressure eliminator that does not make their design unnecessarily large and bulky. The pressure eliminator solves problems with high connection force due to residual pressure on the nipple side. It punctures the residual pressure and ensures a low connection force without any hydraulic leakage. The Series are interchangeable with the ISO 16028 Standard and therefore a suitable complement to Series X62 and X65. The Series are made of plated steel, offered in five sizes ranging from DN 6.3 to D

Technical Data

Series 264

Series 364

Series 564

Series 664

Series 764

Nominal flow diameter

6.3 mm (1/4")

10 mm (3/8")

12.5 mm (1/2")

16 mm (5/8")

19 mm (3/4")

Rated flow

9 l/min (2.0 GPM)

19 l/min (4.2 GPM)

43 l/min (9.5 GPM)

70 l/min (15.4 GPM)

105 l/min (23.1 GPM)

Max. working pressure connected

50.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

Max. working pressure disconnected

50.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

40.0 MPa

Min. burst pressure connected

150.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

120.0 MPa

Min. burst pressure disconnected

150.0 MPa

Temperature range

-30ºC – +100ºC (-22ºF – +212ºF)

Material nipple

Hardened steel (zinc passivation)

Material seal

Nitrile (NBR), other sealing materials on request

Connectability

With static pressure up to 50 MPa on the nipple side

Disconnection under pressure

Not allowed

Comment

Connects with couplings from the X65, X66 and X62 range in the corresponding DN size

Nipples with pressure eliminator

Part No.

Connection

Length

Diameter

Hexagon

Seal

Series 264

Female thread

102646202

G 1/4”

74.4

25.2

21

NBR

102646402

1/4” NPT

74.4

25.2

21

NBR

series 364

Female thread

103646204

G 3/8”

75.9

28

25

NBR

103646205

G 1/2”

79.3

28

27

NBR

103646404

3/8” NPT

75.9

28

25

NBR

105646205

G 1/2”

95.5

35.7

32

NBR

105646207

G 3/4”

97

36.7

33

NBR

105646405

1/2” NPT

95.5

35.7

32

NBR

106646201

G 3/4”

99.5

40

36

NBR

106646401

3/4” NPT

99.5

40

36

NBR

107646201

G 3/4”

132

46

41

NBR

107646203

G 1”

132

46

41

NBR

107646403

1” NPT

132

46

41

NBR

series 564

series 664 series 764

Female thread

Female thread Female thread


ERIKS vestigingen Stromingstechniek

ERIKS Servicecenters

Alkmaar Toermalijnstraat 5 1812 RL Alkmaar T (072) 514 15 14 F (072) 515 56 45 E info@eriks.nl

Alkmaar Saffierstraat 3 1812 RM Alkmaar T (072) 514 17 17 F (072) 514 16 25 E esc.alkmaar@eriks.nl

Ede Galvanistraat 34 6716 AE Ede T (0318) 43 96 14 F (0318) 64 01 04 E ede@eriks.nl

Leeuwarden James Wattstraat 19 8912 AS Leeuwarden T (058) 215 05 87 F (058) 215 85 16 E leeuwarden@eriks.nl

Echt Rijksweg Zuid 19 a 6102 AA ECHT T (0475) 48 48 64 F (0475) 48 55 87 E echt@eriksgaskets.nl

Almelo Plesmanweg 12 7602 PE Almelo T (0546) 87 30 70 F (0546) 87 32 68 E almelo@eriks.nl

Eerbeek Loubergweg 19 6961 EJ Eerbeek T (0313) 67 95 00 F (0313) 65 47 68 E eerbeek@eriks.nl

Maastricht Amerikalaan 28 6199 AE Maastricht-Airport T (043) 604 91 80 F (043) 363 87 28 E maastricht@eriks.nl

Vierpolders Seggelant-West 10 3237 MJ Vierpolders T (0181) 28 11 11 F (0181) 28 11 10 E vierpolders@eriksgaskets.nl

Amsterdam Dynamostraat 46-48 1014 BK Amsterdam-Westpoort T (020) 448 96 10 F (020) 613 77 65 E amsterdam@eriks.nl

Eindhoven De Witbogt 22 a 5652 AG Eindhoven T (040) 291 19 00 F (040) 291 19 09 E eindhoven@eriks.nl

Rijnmond Shannonweg 33, Haven 5079 3197 LG Rotterdam-Botlek T (010) 231 34 00 F (010) 296 96 18 E rijnmond@eriks.nl

Arnhem Pieter Calandweg 46 6827 BK Arnhem T (026) 362 92 44 F (026) 361 00 63 E arnhem@eriks.nl

Emmen Willem Schoutenstraat 11 b 7825 VV Emmen T (0591) 66 80 00 F (0591) 66 80 06 E emmen@eriks.nl

Roermond Ada Byronweg 11 6045 GM Roermond T (0475) 37 22 70 F (0475) 37 23 05 E roermond@eriks.nl

Bergen op Zoom Van Konijnenburgweg 44 b 4612 PL Bergen op Zoom T (0164) 27 55 44 F (0164) 27 55 49 E bergenopzoom@eriks.nl

Hengelo Hassinkweg 16 7556 BV Hengelo T (074) 291 57 57 F (074) 291 59 39 E hengelo@eriks.nl

Tilburg Ellen Pankhurststraat 9 5032 MD Tilburg T (013) 571 45 61 F (013) 570 06 42 E tilburg@eriks.nl

Delfzijl Deltaweg 30 9936 HK Farmsum T (0596) 63 38 20 F (0596) 63 38 29 E delfzijl@eriks.nl

Hoorn De Factorij 35 d 1689 AK Zwaag T (0229) 21 28 82 F (0229) 21 93 74 E hoorn@eriks.nl

Zwolle Ampèrestraat 27 8013 PT Zwolle T (038) 467 29 20 F (038) 467 29 29 E zwolle@eriks.nl

Den Haag / Marofra Neckar 2 2491 BD Den Haag T (070) 381 84 84 F (070) 381 84 36 E denhaag@eriks.nl

Gouda Marconistraat 117 2809 PG Gouda T (0182) 33 11 60 F (0182) 37 82 02 E gouda@eriks.nl

Doetinchem Havenstraat 55 7005 AG Doetinchem T (0314) 34 37 20 F (0314) 34 37 41 E doetinchem@eriks.nl

Groningen Rouaanstraat 8 9723 CD Groningen T (050) 368 49 99 F (050) 368 49 98 E groningen@eriks.nl

www.eriks.nl


Cejn x64 snelkoppelingen en