Page 1


CATALAN PROJECT SELECTED AT HISTORY PITCH

The Builders of the Alhambra by Isabel Fernรกndez

2


Produced by Al Pati Produccions, El de las Dos Vidas AIE, Polar Star Films Contact: Isabel Fernรกndez isabel@alpati.es Synopsis The place is Granada, the time 1340. This is the last Muslim domain left in Europe, and their boundaries are constantly shrinking. Two sultans of this dynasty, in decline but still in full splendor, decide to show the world what intellectual power has been reached after seven centuries of Andalusian civilization. They embark their people in a challenge to produce the perfect art work in the form of a building, the Alhambra palaces. Ibn al Khatib, philosopher, poet, doctor and prime minister, is the right hand of the two kings, a protagonist and first hand witness of this golden era. He tell us he story of this forgotten chapter of European history, and his own personal story. Pitching Tue 25 June | 10:00 | Auditorium

3


PRODUCTION

CATALAN COMPANIES ATTENDING SUNNY SIDE OF THE DOC

Arpa Films

Al Pati Produccions Isabel Fernรกndez isabel@alpati.es Director

Batabat Eva Fontanals

Oriol Cortacans

evafontanals@arpafilms.com

ocortacans@batabat.cat

Producer

Executive Producer

Brutal Media Raimon Masllorens

Arlette Payret

rmasllorens@brutalmedia.tv

apeyret@brutalmedia.tv

Executive Producer

Sales Manager

BWP - Bettina Walter Productions

Mediapro

Bettina Walter

Joan รšbeda

bettina@bw-production.com

jubeda@mediapro.tv

Producer

Executive Producer

4

Polar Star Films Stephanie von Lukowicz

Marieke van den Bersselaar

stephanie@lukimedia.com

marieke@polarstarfilms.com

Manager & Producer

Producer

Devised David Albareda david@devised.tv Managing Director

BROADCASTER

DISTRIBUTION

Lukimedia

TV3 Televisiรณ de Catalunya Muntsa Tarres mtarres.t@ccma.cat Executive Producer Documentary Unit


On-site contact for Catalan Films & TV The Catalan Institute for Cultural Companies (ICEC) is a public institution of the Government of Catalonia’s Ministry of Culture that looks after the development and the consolidation of the Catalan creative sectors as an uplift for its professionalization. ICEC advises and accompanies Catalan companies in their development process in several sectors such as: music, performing arts, visual arts, audiovisual, books and digital culture. Catalan Films & TV is the program used by ICEC for the international promotion of Catalan audiovisual industry. Catalan Films & TV aims to increase the participation of the Catalan audiovisual industry at international markets and to encourage the co-production and the distribution of Catalan projects.

Queralt Pons qpons@gencat.cat International Promotion

In addition, it also supports films and talent that have been selected to attend international festivals around the world and acts as the industry’s official representative at key festivals and markets.

5


Catalan Institute for Cultural Companies ICEC

+34 93 552 49 40 | catalanfilms.cat | catalanfilms@gencat.cat

Profile for Catalan Films & TV

Catalan Films @ Sunny Side of the Doc 2019  

Catalan Films @ Sunny Side of the Doc 2019  

Advertisement