Page 1

New York Photo Annual 2015

New York Photo Annual 2015


Cover Henry Leutwyler


Frank Rocco President, ASMP New York

Since the American Society of Media Photographers predates most of its members, it is impossible to say that something has never been done. I can tell you that since I have been involved in the chapter and on the board (January 2001) we have never presented anything like this. We are proud to produce this first-ofits-kind treasure, the 2015 ASMP New York Photo Annual. The Annual presents the work of the New York Chapter’s professional members and will be distributed to art directors, art buyers and creatives throughout the region. As a curated edition, it represents the best of ASMP NY. Established in 1944, ASMP has worked for photographers interests for seventy years. Education, empowerment and the promotion of high professional standards and ethics are among the main directives of the organization. The ASMP is the premier trade association for the worlds most respected photographers. As an influential voice in the industry, ASMP is representing the interests of the industry on Capitol Hill, in the courts and in the business world on a daily basis. As the original and largest chapter of the American Society of Media Photographers, ASMP New York leads the way with programs, events and


support for the photographic community. Events like our Commercial and Fine Art Portfolio Reviews, Braintrust peer groups, sales training for photographers, IdeaShare and Photo Business New York (PBNY) have brought us praise and admiration. As part of that tradition, our intentions for the ASMP NY Photo Annual are long-term. I would like to thank our curator, Julie Grahame, our designer, Elias Barere, recent ASMP NY board member and current ASMP National board member, Michael Weschler, and the ASMP NY Sponsorship Director, Salem Krieger. I would like to express extreme appreciation to ASMP NY board member, Jan Klier, whose efforts alone have led to this project’s fruition. I hope you enjoy the brilliant work displayed in the first edition of the ASMP New York Photo Annual!


Photography New York Photo Annual 2015


8

Michael O’Neill (212) 807-8777


9

Bruce Katz brucekatzphoto.com


10


11

Nancie Battaglia nbphotog@northnet.org


12


13

Steve Mallon stephenmallon.com

Inger McCabe Elliott ingerelliott@gmail.com


14

Lou Manna loumanna.com


15

Cameron Neilson cameronneilson.com


16


17

Antonio Mari antoniomari.com

Deborah Feingold deborahfeingold.com


18

Salem Krieger salemkrieger.com


19

Gail Mooney kellymooney.com


20

Inez Van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin inezandvinoodh.com


21

Henry Leutwyler henryleutwyler.com


22

Cosimo cosimoandcompany.com


24


25

Susan May Tell susanmaytell.com

Thomas Donley thomasdonley.com


26


27

Jules Alexander julesalexander.com


28

John Taylor kubaba.com


29

Doug Menuez menuez.com


The Professional’s Source

30

TM

We Congratulate The Photo Annual 2015 Winners B&H has been a proud supporter of the photography community for over 40 years.

Exclusive discount portal for ASMP members Visit Our SuperStore 420 Ninth Ave, NYC

New York City, NY 10001

We Are Here To Help You 800.221.5743

Speak to a Sales Associate

@BHPhotoVideo | @BH_Event_Space

Visit us online www.BandH.com

Shop conveniently online

www.facebook.com/bhphoto


31

Print your photos directly onto Corning® Gorilla® Glass for an optically clear, sleek, modern look. MASTERPIXonglass.com

© 2014 Corning Incorporated. All Rights Reserved.

© Shanna Forlano

© Nancie Battaglia

© Salem Krieger

© Michael Weschler

© Eric Meola

It’s more than a photo. It’s a work of art.


32


33

Tim Williams timwilliamsphoto.com

Donnelly Marks donnelly-marks.photoshelter.com


34

Bill Wadman billwadman.com


35


36

Harry Wilks harrywilks.com


37

Metin Oner metinoner.com


38

Julia Smith juliasmithnyc.com


39

Eric Meola ericmeola.com


40

Robert Johnson johnsonsarkissian.com

Todd Weinstein toddweinstein.com


41


42


43

Bruce Buck brucebuck.com

Rob Lang roblangimages.com


44


45

Cynthia Matthews cynthiamatthews.com

Susan Farley susanfarley.com


46


47

Nicolaysen rnicolaysen.com

Rod Goodman rodgoodmanphoto.com


48


49

Michael Weschler michaelweschler.com


50

Eric Hason erichason.com


51

Peter Murphy peter-murphy.com


52

Chris Craymer chriscraymer.com


53

Leland Bobbe lelandbobbe.com


This Book Was Lovingly Designed By Pocket Elephant Eli Barere pocketelephant.net ebarere@pocketelephant.net


56

Barry Rosenthal barryrosenthal.com

John Rae raephoto.com


57


Ken Jones kenjonesnyc.com


60


61

Guy Aroch guyaroch.com

Chris Cooper chriscooperphotographer.com


62

Thomas Schauer thomasschauer.com

Lynn Goldsmith lynngoldsmith.com


63


64

Naomi Vaughan naomivaughan.com

Barbara Bordnick barbarabordnick.com


65


66

Frank Rocco frankrocco.com

Jack Reznicki reznicki.com


67


68

Francois Dischinger francoisdischinger.com


69

Kristofer Dan-Berman KristoferDanBergman.com


70


71

Michelle Kawka michellekawka.com


72


73

Keith Ellenbogen bluereef.com

Matt Greenslade photo-nyc.com


74

Ashok Sinha ashoksinha.com


75

David Arky arky.com


76

Jan Klier janklier.com


77

Catherine Gibbons catherinegibbons.com


78


79

Mike Tauber miketauberphoto.com

Liam Alexander liam-alexander.com


80

Barbara Alper barbaraalper.com


81

Jack Kucy jmk-gallery.com


82

Andrew Prokos andrewprokos.com

David Paler davidpaler.com


83


84

Stephen Wilkes stephenwilkes.com


85


86

Bob Sacha bobsacha.com


87

Joseph Squillante hudsonriverphotography.com


88


89

Ted Horowitz horowitzphoto.com

Steve Dreyer stevedreyerphoto.com


90

Ahron R. Foster ahronfoster.com

David Forbert dforbert@nycap.rr.com


91


92

Bill Bernstein billbernstein.com


93

Luan Luu luanluu.com


94


95

Constance Halporn photogirl.photoshelter.com

Alex Geana alexgeanaphotography.com


96

Ed Lefkowicz lefkowicz.com

Philip Ficks philipficks.com


97


98


99

Steven Sutton sesduomo@yahoo.com

Marco Castro marcocastro.com


100

Katarina Kojic katarinakojic.com


101

Myron Dorf myrondorf@comscast.net


102

Peter Hurley peterhurley.com


103

Teresa Kruszewski 51artstudio.com


104

Michael Berman msbphotography.com

Philippe Cheng philippecheng.com


105


106

Pete Turner peteturner.com

Eric Fischer ericfischer.com


107


108


109

Albert Watson albertwatson.net


This Book Was Lovingly Curated By Julie Grahame juliegrahame.com julie@juliegrahame.com


This Book Was Lovingly Produced By Jan Klier janklier.com

Assistant Producer Frank Rocco frankrocco.com

Assistant Producer Michael Weschler michaelweschler.com

Sponsorship Director Salem Krieger salemkrieger.com

This Book Was Lovingly Printed By Xerox Printed on a Xerox速 iGen速 150 Press with Matte Dry Ink using an EX Print Server, Powered by Fiery速 on Sappi McCoy Silk 100# Text (148 gsm) and 80# Cover (270 gsm). Matte Film Lamination on cover. Perfect Bound offline using PUR.


ASMP NY 2015 Photo Annual  

Photo Source Book. Showcasing the work of professional members of the New York Chapter of the American Society of Media Photographers. Wor...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you