Page 1

artist

PORTFOLIO magazine

ANNIVERSARY ISSUE IRAN'S IMAGE & IMAGINATION ART GROUP

issue 26


artist

PORTFOLIO magazine

ARTIST PORTFOLIO MAGAZINE Artist Portfolio Magazine is a free independent online art magazine that features emerging and established artists from around the world. Artist Portfolio Magazine was launched in 2010 and is a juried art publication with an open submission process. To submit your art please head on over to ArtistPortfolioMagazine.com In this issue of Artist Portfolio Magazine you will find art from our 5 Year Anniversary Art Exhibition. We have a ton of art, over 150 pages, from artists all over the world in this issue and we would like to give a special thank you to the Image and Imagination Art Group out of Iran.

Cover Art Stephen Johnston - Lisburn, UK stephen-johnston.co.uk

CopyrightŠ 2016 Artist Portfolio Magazine All contents and images cannot be reproduced without written permission from artists. Artists in Artist Portfolio Magazine retain rights to their images.

We would also like to thank all the artists who participated in this exhibition and congratulations to Stephen Johnston for having his art grace the cover of our Anniversary Issue.


c o n t e n t s

page 6 Top 3 Artists page 18 Honorabe Mentions page 34 Iran's Image & Imagintation Art Group page 74 Honrable Mentions Part II Page 86 Iran's Image & Imagintation Art Group Part II Page 110 Honorable Mentions Part III Page 120 Iran's Image and Imagination Art Group Part III


Check out our previous 25 issue of Artist Portfolio Magazine. Subscribe to Artist Portfolio Magazine ... It's FREE!!!


ArtistPortfolioMagazine.com


Stephen Johnston - Lisburn, UK stephen-johnston.co.uk Artists Statement. Johnston’s work explores the relationship between everyday objects and the figure. He does this by juxtaposing the figure, inanimate objects and different surrounding contexts. Johnston’s body of work is a continual experimentation of this concept, putting the focus back onto things that might ordinarily have been overlooked. The quirky manner in which He pulls and twists narratives highlights the realistic nature of his work. Recently Johnston has been experimenting with contemporary still lives. Or as he has dubbed ‘moving deaths’. Fruit slowly decaying in the coffin-esk entrapment of glass jars, a burnt bottle, shrivelled up lying horizontally. The reality of the metaphor that Johnston presents hits home all the more with the realistic nature of his work. next page -->> Banana in Jar Oil 102 x 76 cm

The Artist Oil 90 x 90 cm


Burnt Bottle Oil 102 x 76 cm


Anita Anti - Brooklyn, NY anitaantiart.com I'm a self-taught photo artist from Ukraine who recently moved to New York, USA. I've been into photography since 2009. I have always been a creative person – as a child I was good at painting and crafts. My passion for photography started rather unexpectedly. I fell in love with it and started shooting the world around me – gaining all my knowledge and inspiration through social media and online photography communities. A year-and-a-half later, I started creating fine art female portraits, which I still do today. Photography is not only what I love and what I do, it’s also a gentle and romantic side of me. What I’m trying to show is a beautiful image and photography techniques, but also convey an idea, mood, atmosphere and associations. My images are fairytale-like, mystic, feminine, fragile and thoughtful. My silent pictures tell a story. Installations, costumes and Photoshop manipulation help me to embody my fantasies into a finished piece of art. I like to cooperate with different creative people but often prefer to do everything myself. I've already had workshops in different cities like Kiev, Moscow and St-Petersburg. I hope my move to New York will help me evolve as an artist and expand my creative work all around the world.

Coloring Photography 6423 x 6423 px


Tree - Photography - 6615 x 6615 px


Pandora's Box - Photography - 4230 x 4230 px


Foxes - Photography - 5061 x 5061 px


Lynette Cook - Daly City, CA lynetteinthestudio.com One afternoon I took a walk in my Daly City neighborhood, gazed at an ordinary house that I had passed hundreds of times before, and saw it in a completely new way. A large shape with graceful lines crisscrossed the home’s façade. Upon investigating, I realized the Sun was aligned with a utility pole at just the right angle to cast its silhouette. Surely I had seen this all along. I just hadn’t noticed. Since that day in 2012 I have found beauty in the shadows made by objects within the urban landscape usually considered ordinary or even ugly: utility poles, laundry drying outdoors, and exterior balconies and stairs that create repeating patterns of light and shade. Though these shapes seem fixed, they capture a specific moment in time. The Sun, with its daily march across the sky, ensures constant movement and change. I am comforted that the city environment, which can seem harsh and impersonal at times, presents these beautiful expressions of the human element in concert with the natural world. The clothing appearing in my paintings adds a nostalgic component, as my mother dried the family laundry in our back yard when I was a child. The variations of color, pattern, and fabric speak to me about human individuality. Simultaneously, the laundry symbolizes that which is universal in human experience and connects us on a basic level. My favorite pastime is to “make a day of it” in San Francisco. I love wandering up and down Chinatown’s streets on a sunny day, enjoying the activity, sights and sounds. With camera in hand to gather reference material for new paintings, I return to favorite buildings to see the “laundry de jour.” I recognize individual articles of clothing and smile as if they are friends. I always find something new to appreciate, returning home with an uplifted spirit.

Lives Hanging in the Balance - Acrylic on Canvas - 24" x 30"


Chinatown-Donaldina Cameron Alley Acrylic on Canvas 84" x 30" (Diptych)


Twosome - Acrylic on Canvas - 24" x 24"


Clothes Lines - Acrylic on Canvas - 24" x 24"


Emily Thompson - Doylestown, PA ethompsonstudio.com

Auto Body - Oil - 12" x 12"


Nathaniel Foley - Findlay, OH nathanielfoley.com

F-105 Thinderchief - Mixed Media - 24" x 24" x 48"


Txomin Txueka - Getaria, Spain txomin.visura.co

Syrian Conflict #3 - Photography - 50 x 70cm


Jennifer OrhĂŠlys - Belfort, France jenniferorhelys.com

Spring - Photography and Painting - 30 x 45cm


Joeile Provost - Richmond, CA theartstack.com/joelleprovost

Trapped by the Habits of the Mind - Mixed Media - 24" x 18"


Mehrdad Malek Ahmadi - Tehran, Iran aminrostami.honart.com

Lonely on the Rail - Digital Painting - 50 x 25 cm


Jeff Klena - Elyria, OH fineartamerica.com/profiles/jeff-klena.html

Imagination Burns with Black Flame - Latex, 18 x 20


Emma Taylor - Glen Ellyn, IL emmastartaylor@yahoo.com

Visceral Digital Photography 16 x 25


Amin Rostamizadeh - Kerman, Iran aminrostami.honart.com

For Being #4 - Acrylic on Canvas - 45 x 60 cm


Shawn Saumell - Aubrey, TX shawnsaumell.com

Happiness in Slavery - Photography - 13" x 20"


Sarah Schneiderman - Gastonbury, CT sarahschneiderman.com


Coney Assemblage 10.5" x 20" x 2"


Rocio De Alba - Middle Village, NY rocioalba.com

Ode to the Mad Man - Archival Pigment Print - 24" x 20"


Silvia Schmitt - Friedberg topenga-artwork.com

Back to the Future - Pencil - 29.7 x 42 cm


Kerra Taylor - Carbodale, IL kerrataylor.com


Have You Heard the One About ... Oil on Canvas 48" x 64.5" x 1.5"


Aamin Mohammadi - Tehran, Iran aaminmohammadi.com

Untitled - Mixed Media - 100 x 100 cm


Afra Khakzad - Tehran, Iran afra_afili@yahoo.com

Untitled - Mixed Media - 90 x 90 cm


Ali Ashghar Ebrahimi Nikoo - Tehran, Iran Ali.Ebrahimi.nikoo@gmail.com

Container #2 - Printmaking - 20 x 30 cm


Amin Rostamizadeh - Kerman, Iran aminrostami.honart.com

For Being #1 - Acrylic on Canvas - 80 x 80 cm


Ali Golahmar - Tehran, Iran aligolahmar@gmail.com


Untitled Photography 29 x 21 cm


Anita Hashemi Moghaddam - Tehran, Iran anita.h.moghaddam@gmail.com

Forough - Mixed Media - 25.5 x 29.5 cm


Asal Fallah - Tehran, Iran asalfallah.com

Untitled (From "Destiny ..." series) Black Ink on Canvas 150 x 100 cm


Arezoo Qasemi - Mash'had, Iran photobrush.ir

Motherly - Photography - 45 x 30 cm


Elham Falahi - Tehran, Iran e_falahi@ymail.com

Vangogh - Melted Nylon - 150 x 150 x 70 cm


Banafsheh - Tehran, Iran banafshehhk@gmail.com

Self Portrait 3 - Printmaking, Linoleum - 13 x 18 cm


Azam Amiri Siavoshani - Tehran, Iran Azam.amiri.1390@gmail.com

Germination - Gouache, Watercolor, Acrylic - 65 x 40 cm


Bita Goudarzi Tehran, Iran bita.goudarzi@gmail.com

Untitled Watercolor 29 x 39.5 cm


Dalar Alahverdi - Tehran, Iran dalaralahverdi.portfoliobox.me

Dialogue Among Objects - Oil on Canvas - 100 x 70 cm


Elham Hamraz - Zanjan, Iran hamraz.elham@gmail.com

Untitled - Paper, Pattery, Wood - 38 x 20 cm


Elmira Rezakhani Tehran, Iran elmirarezakhani@gmail.com

Untitled Oil on Canvas 100 x 80 cm


Farnaz Haghighat Parast Tabriz, Iran farnaz.hp1964@yahoo.com

Pregnant Mixed Media on Wood 83 x 30 cm


Farima Pourfarhadi - Tehran, Iran pourfarhadi.farima@gmail.com

The Story of the Girl - Photography - 53 x 53 cm


Elmira Sabahi Namin - Ardebil, Iran elmira.namin@yahoo.com


Faezeh Korminouri - Tehran, Iran faezehnouri_68@yahoo.com

When I Close the Door #1 - Collage - 19 x 29 cm


Fariba Rahnavard - Tehran, Iran faribarahnavard@mail.com

Untitled (Disaster Never Rests) - Collage - 31 x 21.5 cm


Fatemed Bahram Beygi - Sirjan, Iran najmadini_55@yahoo.com

A Girl in Front of a Mirror - Gouache - 70 x 50 cm


Fereidoun Farboud - Tehran, Iran fereidoun.farboud@yahoo.com

Red in Snow - Analog Photography - 100 x 70 cm


Foad Seyed Mohammadi - Tehran, Iran foad-sm.com

Halved Countesses #2 - Photography


Forugh Kazemi - Sari, Iran forugholsaltaneh_g@yahoo.com

Untitled - Photomontage 70 x 47 cm


Ghodrat Rafiei - Abad, Iran rafiei.ouriya1393@gmail.com

Untitled - Collage

next page -->> Hesameddin Moghaddas Peachtree, GA, USA spodstudio.com Framework Photo Montage 90 x 60 cm


Hessam Yekta - Tehran, Iran hessamyekta.com

Perplexity #1 - Photography - 18 x 13 cm


Masha Mostaghimi - Tehran, Iran m.msti@yahoo.com

Untitled - Photography - 29 x 21 cm


Hoda Mirmohamadi Isfahan, Iran hoda_mir_m@yahoo.com

Fear from Mom Acrylic 20 x 30 cm


Jeyran Mahdavi - Tehran, Iran jeyranmahdavi@yahoo.com

Untitled - Acrylic on Canvas - 145 x 130 cm


Kamaleddin Ghotb - Tehran, Iran ghotb-miniature.com

Now Peace - Mixed Media - 80 x 80 cm


Madine Mohamadloei - Tehran, Iran honarmand20152014@gmail.com

Alley #4 - Acrylic on Canvas - 30 x 30 cm


Masha Merci - Tehran, Iran mahsamerci.com

From "Ring" Series #2 - Ink & Pen - 50 x 70 xm


Mahtab Gharib - Tehran, Iran tataactive2008@yahoo.com

A Boy and His Donkey Called Farzin - Metal Collage - 8.5 x 13 cm


Manizhe Aliabadi - Tehran, Iran manizhe.aliabadi@gmail.com

Ibex Susa #1 - Wood - 10 x 35 x 30 cm


Mani Pirouzbakht - Houston, TX, USA manigalleries.com The Day After Photography 20 x 30 cm


Evan Schwartz - Brookly, NY evanschwartzart.com

Conquest/Ascension - Mixed Media - 30" x 40"


LeDonna Mcintosh - Conception Junction, MO ledonnamc@yahoo.com

Hall Cemetery, 5-Oct-15 - Oil - 19.5" x 22.5"


Barbara Krupp - Vero Beach, FL barbarakrupp.com

Ancient Mosaics - Acrylic - 24" x 24"


Brennan Roach - Santa Ana, CA brennanroach.com

Three Sides to a Coin - Mixed Media - 40" x 36"


Sabin Chintoan - Arad, Romania facebook.com/sabinchintoan.streetpainting

Fear of Herself Acrylic 70 x 100 cm


Allahyar Najafi - Rasht, Iran allahyar.najafi@gmail.com

Zahaak's Wedding Day - Oil on Lenticular - 180 x 120 cm


Madelyn Sneed - San Antonia, TX artbymadelyn.com

SucrĂŠ Dips - Oil - 36" x 48"


Jeremy Clayton - Exeter, UK jeremyclaytonart.com

The Constant Reminder - Mixed Media - 76 x 56 x 4 cm


Zel Brook - Corvallis, OR zelbrook.com

Round Barn Roof - Photography - 24" x 24"


Katarzyna Tomaszewska - Wroclaw, Poland katarzyna-tomaszewska.com

Astrology - Pencil on Paper - 100 x 50 cm


Terry Crump - Houston, TX terryleecrump.com

All-A-Twitter - Acrylic - 40" x 48"


Paul McCloskey - Gorey, Ireland paulmccloskeyart.com

Awakening Reloaded in Violet - Oil on Board - 42 x 30


Maryam Firuzi - Tehran, Iran maryamfiruzi.com

One Week After Wedding - Photography - 60 x 40 cm


Marzie Mirjafari - Kashan, Iran Girl with Black Dress - Oil on Canvas - 60 x 80 cm

marziemirjafari_1988@yahoo.com


Masoomeh Sohbati - Tehran, Iran sohbati93@gmail.com

Male Life Review #4 - Acrylic on Canvas - 100 x 150 cm


Melisa Valipour - Tehran, Iran melissa.valipour@yahoo.com

Fetish Talks - Mixed Media - 21 x 27 x 70 cm


Masoumeh Etebarzadeh - Tehran, Iran m.etebarzadeh@yahoo.com

Injured Female Animal - Pencil on Paper - 42 x 30 cm


Mohadeseh Pilehvarian - Tehran, Iran mohadesehpilehvaria3.wix.com/mohadesehportfolio

Trance - Photography - 36 x 24 cm


Maryam Tabatabaeezadeh - Kashan, Iran mtabatabaeezadeh@yahoo.com

Mask - Acrylic - 100 x 70 cm


Mohammad Masoumi Tehran, Iran mohammadmasoumi87@gmail.com

Destrution of Collective Memories #1 Photography 100 x 67 cm


Mehdi Dandi - Tehran, Iran mehdidandi.com

Welcome to Hell #2 Florescent on Black Cotton by Black Light 280 x 2300 cm


Morteza Nikoubazl - Tehran, Iran nikoubazlimages.com

Nightmare - Photography - 90 x 60 cm


Mohammadreza Arab Khazaeli - Sari, Iran mr.khazayli@ymail.com

Epistaxis - Acrylic on Canvas - 100 x 115 cm


Mohammad Keyvan Marz - Tehran, Iran k1marz.com

Untitled - Digital Painting


Mostafa Ataei - Tehran, Iran mostafa.ataei1992@gmail.com

Portrait #2 - Photomantage - 50 x 70 cm


Maryam Tavakoli - Tehran, iran maryam.tavakoli@live.com

#4 from "Where I Live" Series - Mixed Media on Canvas - 120 x 120 cm


Mehrdad Malek Ahmadi - Tehran, Iran mehrdadmalekahmadi.artstation.com


Hero Viking Digital Painting 25 x 54 cm


Maryam Zomorordian - Tehran, Iran zomorodian.maryam@gmail.com

Scattered Dreams - Acrylic on Canvas - 120 x 120 cm


Nadere Hakimelahi - Gilan, Iran hakimelahi.com

Women Prison - Digital Art - 90 x 110 cm


Motahareh Pilevarian - Tehran, Iran motaharehp.wix.com/motahareh-portfolio

Persian Garden - Photography - 51 x 51 cm


Narjes Mohammadi - Tehran, Iran narjesmohammadi.tumblr.com

Hasti - Illustration - 26 x 42 cm


Mark Bravante - Woodbridge, VA bravanteart.wordpress.com

Beware of Box Media - Mixed Media Collage - 11" x 14"


Adele Knowler - Edmonton, Canada adeleknowler.com

Humans and Water - Ice #1 - Oil and Conte on Canvas - 20 x 30


Eleen Burgess - New York, NY eileenburgess.com

Crayons - Oil - 24" x 18"


Tania Botelho - Houston, TX facebook.com/ArtByTaniaBotelho

Magic Bird 2 - Drawing and Painting on Wood - 11" x 14"


Suiem Koo - Nanuet, NY sueimkoo.com

Each of My Moments is Vanishing Like Yellow Light Fading Away Over the Ridge Mixed Media 36" x 36"


Alexis Damron - Saint Petersburg, FL damrona@mail.usf.edu

REM-Sleep - India Ink - 18" x 24"


Kerrie Mahoney - COnway, AK facebook.com/kerrie.mahoney.7

Chrysalis - Archival Pigment Print - 1000 x 718


Chuck Fletcher - Chantily, VA beonfilm.com

High Times - Photography - 18" x 12"


Ira Upin Philadelphia, PA iraupin.com

Hat in Hand oil on Panel 36" x 54"


Derick Smith - Dublin, Ireland dericksmith.ie

Yellow Cyan Sweep - Acrylic - 30 x 24 cm


Emily Rake - Marietta, OH erakeart.weebly.com

Lollipop - Acrylic on Ceramic and Sound - 9" x 9" x 5"


Thomas Acevedo - Dorchester, MA tomacevedoartstudio.com

Flying the Coop - Acrylic on Canvas - 30" x 30"


Nian Liu - Los Angeles, CA nianliu.weebly.com

Resting Place - Digital - 20" x 15"


Negar Malek Ashtar - Tehran, Iran negar_malek@yahoo.com

Life is, the Road for Drowning in Memories #1 - Mixed Media - 100 x 70 cm


Parisa Shahmoradi - Esfahan, Iran parisa.sh91@yahoo.com

Remember to Flight - Oil on Carboard - 60 x 50 cm


Nazanin Nakhbaf - Tehran, Iran nnakhbaf@gmail.com

Analysis Time #3 - Oil and Acrylic on Canvas


Parvin Ghorbanzadeh - Ankara, Turkey parvin.gh82@gmail.com

Untitled - Oil Paint and Tar on Canvas - 110 x 110 cm


Negar Takbiri - Tehran, Iran negar.t93@gmail.com

I Try to See Myself #1 - Photography - 25 x 25 cm


Nooshafarin Razipour - Tehran, Iran nooshafarin_ razipour@yahoo.com

Untitled - Photography - 30 x 42 cm


Pegah Eidipour - Tehran, Iran pegah.Eidipour@gmail.com

Emotional Cycleys of Life - Pen on Paper - 25 25 cm


Rashin Goharshahi - Tehran, Iran rashinegoharshahi@yahoo.com

Metamorphosis - Acrylic on Wood - 21 x 21 cm


Rahil Davody - Najaf Abad, Iran davodyph@yahoo.com

Falling - Photography - 20 x 25 cm


Reyhaneh Afzalian Naini - Tehran, Iran reyhanehafzalian1989@gmail.com

Untitled - Collage - 29 x 21 cm


Razie Darzi - Amol, Iran lancatoor@gmail.com

Taleb & Zohre - Pen - 22 x 28 cm


Romina Aghandeh - Tehran, Iran aghandeh12@gmail.com

Inverse Twilight - Photography - 53 x 53


Saba Raiss Ghassemi - Tehran, Iran sr_ghassemi@yahoo.com

Glass Roof - Photography


Zahra Khalizade - Tehran, Iran zahrakh279@gmailcom

Somali - Acrylic - 100 x 150 cm


Saeed Reza Alikhani Tehran, Iran srali.com

Square Laugher Digital Scratch Art 110 x 70 cm


Saeedeh Bakhshi - Qom, Iram saeedebakhshi@yahoo.com

5+3+4=12 - Acrylic on Canvas - 100 x 150 cm


Samaneh Salehi Abri - Tehran, Iran 1992simsim@gmail.com

Her #3 Mixed Media 50 x 50 cm


Sara Basakha - Karaj, Iran sara.basakha1369@gmail.com

Untitled - Photomontage - 20 x 30 cm


Setareh Hosseini - Tehran, Iran star58m@yahoo.com

I Take My City #4 Photography 70 x 50 cm


Shadi Afarin Arash - Mashhad, Iran photolife.ir

Inside - Photomontage - 70 x 53 cm


Shakiba Parvaresh Tehran, Iran shakibaparvaresh@gmail.com

Trammel Wood, Iron, Acrylic 45 x 21 x 21 cm


Shadi Vosoogh - Karaj, Iran shadan.art1990@gmail.com

Unrest #2 - Mixed Media - 55 x 55 cm


Shirin Aalee - Tehran, Iran shirin.aalee@gmail.com

Untitled - Oil on Canvas - 100 x 120 cm


Samira Koulivand - Shoahroud, Iran koulivand.7v@gmail.com


The Time Machine - Mixed Media - 42 x 16 cm


Shadi Mirmohamadi - Isfahan, Iran shadi.mirmohamadi1@gmail.com

Untitled - Collage - 53 x 61 cm


Siavash & Sonia Pezeshki Far - Ghazvin, Iran fatimaf171@gmail.com

Untitled - Drawing by Pencil and Digital Painting


Tannaz Amin - Tehran, Iran tannazamin@gmail.com

Scattered Memories #3 - Photography - 20 x 15 cm


Zeinab Mohseni - Golpaygan, Iran zmohseni.com

Illusion #4 - Photomontage - 100 x 67 cm


Zahede Azimi - Hamedan, Iran zahedeazimi@gmail.com

Untitled - Mixed Media on Canvas - 100 x 75 cm


Zahra Keramat - Shiraz, Iran zahrakeramat65@yahoo.com

Create The with Characture of Hand & Foot - Digital Art - 40 x 40 cm


ArtistPortfolioMagazine.com

Profile for Artist Portfolio Magazine

Artist Portfolio Magazine Issue 26  

Artist Portfolio Magazine is a free independent online art magazine that features emerging and established artists from around the world. Ar...

Artist Portfolio Magazine Issue 26  

Artist Portfolio Magazine is a free independent online art magazine that features emerging and established artists from around the world. Ar...