Page 1

a r t i s t

PORTFOLIO magazine

issue 14


artist

PORTFOLIO magazine

PUBLISHER Ben Walker http://www.BenWalker.com

EDITOR Ingrid Reeve http://ingridreeve.wordpress.com

FOLLOW US blog facebook twitter linkedin website

CopyrightŠ 2013 Artist Portfolio Magazine All contents and images cannot be reproduced without written permission from artists. Artists in Artist Portfolio Magazine retain rights to their images.

Artist Portfolio Magazine is an art magazine that contains the art of both emerging and established artists from around the world. The artwork featured in this issue of Artist Portfolio Magazine comes directly from the Artists who participated in the Landscapes Art Exhibition at MyArtContest.com. The Featured Artists were selected not by their status in the art world, but by the merit of their work. Artist Portfolio Magazine does not sell art. If you are interested in any of the art in this magazine, please contact the artist directly by clicking on the link under their name. We hope you enjoy the art in this issue, and if you would like to get your art into Artist Portfolio Magazine, please visit us at the website below. http://www.ArtistPortfolioMagazine.com


c o n t e n t s

6 - 11

12 - 35

36 - 67


Submit Your Art to Artist Portfolio Magazine http://www.ArtistPortfolioMagazine

Regional Call for Art - Deadlines The South vs. The North Deadline: February 3, 2014 Southwest vs. Northeast Deadline: April 3, 2014 Midwest vs. West Deadline: June 3, 2014 International Artists Deadline: August 3, 2014


MYARTCONTEST.COM

Call for Portrait Art Deadline: January 15, 2014 http://www.MyArtContest.com

AJ Nafziger Self-Portrait Oil on Panel 33" x 18"


Walt Curlee Phenix City, AL http://www.waltcurlee.com

Autumn Wheat Harvest Oil on Canvas 16" x 20"


Blackberry Patch Rural Landscape Oil on Canvas 16" x 20"


Neal McDannel Hilton, NY http://nealmcdannel.weebly.com

#5 - Highway to Heavan Series Pastel 27" x 34.5"


#2 - Highway to Heavan Series Lithograph 11" x 13"


Kevin Weckbach Lakewood, CO http://kevinweckbach.com

Good Morning Oil 38" x 38"


Sound of Light Oil 30" x 30"


Maxine Davidowitz New York, NY maxine.davidowitz@gmail.com

Boy in Reeds Oil 36" x 48"


Sean Parrish Lutz, FL http://seandavidparrish.com

Blue Valley Acrylic 30" x 30"


Rick Castanho Moorsesville, NC http://www.rickcastanho.com

Little Compton II Acrylic on Canvas 24" x 48"


D. Emerson Myers Toke, Japan http://www.emersonmyersart.com

Cartographic Composition, Map of Tokyo in Tapestry Oil, Acrylic and Ink on Canvas 60" x 60"


Cartographic Composition, Map of Tokyo as Shanty Town Oil, Acrylic and Ink on Canvas 60" x 60"


Toni Silber-Delerive New York, NY http://www.tonisart.com

South Africa Suburb Acrylic 36" x 48"


Color Collection #7: Jaundice RecherchĂŠ Digital 11" x 14"

Dayna Wood St. Petersburg, FL http://daynawood.com


Ken Bennison Sudbury, Canada http://kenben.org

Ancient Landscape Photo 20" x 30"


Don Jacobson White Pocket Digital Photograph 16" x 20"

Portland, OR http://www.donjacobsonphoto.com


Pass Creek Incoming - Oil on Panel - 16" x 20"

Judy Hill Durango, CO jhill@bresnan.net


Greer Jonas New York, NY http://greerjonas.com

Riverside Reflection Oil on Canvas 27" x 21"


Alex Corwin - Denver, CO http://alexcorwinart.com

Orange Trees - Acrylic on Canvas - 16" x 20"


Gale More O'Ferrall - North Vancouver, Canada Squatter Camp - Pastel - 40 x 62 cm

http://galeart.squarespace.com


Duke Windsor San Diego, CA http://www.dukewindsorstudio.com

Before the Run Acrylic 20" x 20"


Recyclin' Time Acrylic 12" x 12"


Anna Rose Bain - Garland, TX http://www.artworkyannarose.com

Abbot Kinney Sunset Oil on Panel 9" x 12"


David Snellings Midlothian, VA http://www.drsnellings.com

Hidden Valley Acrylic on Canvas 20" x 24"


Kathy Goetemann Kew Gardens, NY http://www.kathygoetemann.com

Sacred France 24" x 36"


Donna Vesley Magnificent Gathering: Over the Organ Mountains, NM Oil 24" x 36" x 1.5"

Anthony, NM http://www.fineartbydonna.artistwebsites.com


Leo Hylan - Annaplois, MD http://www.hylantown.com

Peeled Sunset Digitally Edited Film Photography 18" x 24"


Garden of Your Mind Analog Photography 11" x 16"

Richard Buchanan II - Aurora, IL https://www.photographer.io/users/156


Paul Pinzarrone - Machesney Park, IL http://www.pinzarrone.com

Juegos de Hadas 1 Digital on Metallic Endura 30" x 20"


Juegos de Hadas 4 Digital on Metallic Endura 30" x 20"


Kaz Ooka New York, NY http://www.soymonk.com

Scaffoldings Oil 24" x 30"


Fukuko Harris New York, NY http://www.fukukoharris.com

Spring Fairy 2 Oil on Canvas 50" x 52"


Stephanie Guillen Jersey City, NJ http://www.stephanieguillen.com

Forgiven & Forgotten - Digital Photography - 20" x 30"


Sandy Kaufman Brooklyn, NY Oaxaca Landscape 1 - Photography - 16" x 11"

http://www.sandykaufmanart.com


Meda Hulin Abbeville, LA cckh@cox.net

Windows to Prague Acrylic 18" x 24"


Mirjana Ivanovic Svilajnac, Serbia http://facebook.com/mirjana.ivanovic2

Beauty of Nature 4 Oil on Paper A3


Ralf Regeer Carindale, Australia rrregeer@gmail.com

Tidal Soldiers Digital 2300 x 1150


Freya Kazemi Toronto, Canada http://www.artcentury21.com

At Beach Mixed Media 36" x 36" x 1.5"


Bob Craig Vancouver, Canada http://www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Prairie Patterns Mixed Media 16" x 22" x 1"


Natalie Hruska North Falmouth, MA http://nataliehruska.com

Old Barn Digital Photo Manipulation 1708 x 752


Steven Steinman - Atlanta, GA http://www.stevesteinmanart.com

NY Rooftops Digital Photography 14" x 21"


Autumn Sunrise Oil on Linen 40" x 30"

Mark Patnode - New London, CT http://www.marktheartist.com


Lisa Williamson Memphis, TN http://www.lisawilliamsonpaintings.com

Last Inhabitants of the Inca Trail Pen and Ink 24" x 18"


Teymur Guseynov Solitude Oil on Canvas 48" x 84"

San Pablo, CA http://teymurguseynov.com


William Francis Brennan Berlin, Germany http://www.william-francis-brennan.com

Wattenmeer Oil on Canvas 40" x 40"


Machiko Oshima Turner Christiansburg, VA http://machikoart.carbonmade.com

Epiphany Acrylic 30" x 23" x 1.5"


Greta Grigorian Los Angeles, CA http://www.Man-Earth.com

Ivy Digital 11" x 14"


Linda Petersen Bend, OR http://thezenwithinart.com

Returning Home Mixed Media/Collage 51" x 26"


Lillian Abel - Los Angeles, CA http://lillianabel.com

Out of Nothingness Oil on Wood 11" x 14"


Hinter the Hinterland Mixed Media 100 x 150 x 4 cm

Sabine Blodorn - Broadbeach, Australia artsablo@gmail.com


Jim Lively Dallas, TX http://www.jimlivelyart.com

Five for Fall Acrylic on Canvas 16" x 16"


Front Line Acrylic on Canvas 12" x 36"


John Box Colorado Springs, CO http://boxcameraphotos.com

Mykonos Sunset Photography 11" x 14"


David Terrar Gaithersburg, MD http://davidterrar.artspan.com

Snowy Woods Oil and Gold on Hardboard 18" x 14"


Linda Dellandre - Montgomery, TX http://lindadellandre.com

Anderson, Texas Pastel 18" x 24"


Luis Alderete San Ysidro, CA http://luisalderete.com

Vigilantes del Horizonte Oil on Paper 23" x 14"


Joe Lastomirsky - Portland, OR http://www.joelastomirsky.blogspot.com


Untitled Landscape with Lake - Acrylic Latex - 14" x 40"


Katarzyna Lappin - Chula Vista, CA http://www.katarzynalappin.com

Summer in La Jolla - Oil on Canvas - 16" x 20"


Douglas Kelly - Batavia, IL Hinterland - Acrylic on Canvas - 52" x 36"

http://www.kellyartwork.com


Walt Curlee Blackberry Patch Rural Landscape Oil on Canvas 16" x 20"

Artist Portfolio Magazine Issue 14  

Artist Portfolio Magazine is an art magazine that contains the art of both emerging and established artists from around the world. The artwo...