Issuu on Google+

Second Semester

Day and Date

Sun, February 5, 2012 Tue, February 7, 2012 Wed, February 8, 2012 Thu, February 9, 2012 Sun, February 5 – Thu, February 9, 2012 Sun, February 12, 2012 Sun, February 12 – Thu, February 16, 2012 Sun, February 19 – Thu, February 23, 2012 Wed, February 22 – Thu, February 23, 2012 Sun, February 26 – Thu, March 1, 2012 Sun, March 4, 2012 Sun, March 25, – Thu, April 5, 2012 Sun, April 8 – Thu, April 12, 2012 Sun, April 22, 2012 Sun, May 6 – Thu, May 10, 2012 Sun, May 20 – Thu, May 24, 2012 Tue, May 29, 2012 Sun, June 3 – Thu, June 7, 2012 Tue , June 12, 2012 Five working days from the final exam date Tue, June 12, 2012 Tue, June 19, 2012 Sun, June 24, 2012

Events

Faculty report to work English placement test Deadline for course transfer requests New students orientation and advisement Academic advisement and registration Classes start Add and drop period Withdrawal with 40 % fine Incomplete exams Withdrawal with 100 % fine Beginning of withdrawal without failure "W" Spring Break Midterm examinations period New students admission for summer semester Academic advisement and early registration for the summer semester Academic advisement and early registration for the rst semester of the academic year 2012/2013 Beginning of withdrawal with failure "F " Final examinations period Grades announced Deadline for Incomplete Requests Beginning of Inter -College Transfer Applications Deadline for Appeal for Final Exam Score Summer break begins for faculty members


Summer Semester

Day and Date

Sun, June 17, 2012 Sun, June 17 – Mon, June 18, 2012 Tue, June 19 – Thu, June 21, 2012 Sun, June 24- Thu, 12 July, 2012 Sun, July 8, 2012 Wed, June 27 – Thu , June 28, 2012 Mon, July 16 – Wed, July 18, 2012 Thu, July, 19, 2012 Sun, July 22, 2012 5 Five working days from the final exam date

Events

Classes start Add and drop period Withdrawal with 100 % fine Beginning of withdrawal with "W" New students admission for first semester 2012/2013 Midterm examinations period Final examinations period Last day of submitting grades to Admission and registration Grades announced- Beginning of Inter-College Transfer applications Deadline for Incomplete Requests


alainuniversity academic calendar_2011-2012