What’s on Oslo September issue

Page 76

*

For a longer list of restaurants, check out visitoslo.com. For information on places that are open during the holidays, please contact Oslo Tourist Information.

Photo: Sanguine Brasserie

no) is a relaxing corner café/restaurant at Alexander Kiellandsplass - a great place to hang out and enjoy delicious Mediterranean food and drinks. A larger place at Alexander Kiellands plass is the popular Colonel Mustard (Darres gate 2 / colonelmustard.no), where you can play an impressive number of board games while enjoying tasty European- and United States-inspired dishes and a great selection of beers. Sagene Lunsjbar (Maridalsveien 153 / sagenelunsjbar.no) is a cozy and well-known lunch bar with a good selection of sandwiches, salads, soups, burgers, dinners, deserts - and a fun children’s menu. Mat & Mer (Bergensgate 2 / matogmer.no) is a restaurant with tasty food at a easonable prices, and includes a delicatessen where you can buy things like bread, mustard and freshly ground coffee.

St. Hanshaugen

Restaurant Schrøder (Waldemar Thranes gate 8 / restaurant-schroder.no) is a classic pub and restaurant with traditional Norwegian food on the menu. Albertine Indisk Tandoori (Hallings gate 3 / albertine-indisk.no) is a friendly restaurant with great Indian food at low prices. Arte Pazza Ristorante Pizzeria (Ullevålsveien 61 / artepazza.no) is an authentic pizzeria, gelateria, pasticcheria and bakery where the food is home-made with love. Smalhans (Waldemar Thranes gate 10 / http:// smalhans.no/) is a local eatery with tasty dishes and a focus on providing a social and cozy experience.

Grünerløkka

V Bar og Bistro (Maridalsveien 13 A / vbarogbistro.no) is situated on the ground floor of Scandic Vulkan hotel. Akersberget (Maridalsveien 22 / akersberget. no) is a charming restaurant located in a 250-year-old house in one of Oslo’s oldest neighbourhoods. Delicatessen (Søndre gate 8 / delicatessen.no) is a casual tapas bar which serves a great selection of tapas, sandwiches and salads. Villa Paradiso (Olaf Ryes plass 8, Grünerløkka / villaparadiso.no) is particularly well known for its authentic Italian pizza, made with imported Italian ingredients.

Grønland & Gamlebyen

Oslo Spiseforretning (Oslo gate 15 / oslo-spiseforretning.no) in the old town of Oslo serves gourmet food mainly based on Norwegian ingredients. Kampen Bistro (Bøgata 21 / kampenbistro.no) has high-quality, hearty food, and the chefs compose a completely new menu every day. Vognmand Nilsen Restaurant & Bar (Rubina Ranas Gate 3 / vognmandnilsen.no) is a restaurant and bar with a daily as well as a-la-carte menu, and has received largely good reviews since opening in 2006. And if you can afford one of Norway’s most expensive restaurants, then Maaemo (Schweigaards gate 15 B / maaemo.no) is the place to go for locally sourced, organic dishes prepared in truly unique and impressive ways - in 2012 this was the first Nordic restaurant ever to get two, instead of one, Michelin stars from the outset.


Millions discover their favorite reads on issuu every month.

Give your content the digital home it deserves. Get it to any device in seconds.