Page 21

CLASS VOLUNTEERS NEEDED:

57

71

63

72

75

Class Volunteers: Stanley Wilkinson, 227 Whetstone Road Harwinton, CT 06791, budw@ride-ct.com; Thomas Hinman, 50 Baston Road, North Yarmouth, ME 04097, thinman14@gmail.com

Robert S. Berman wrote: “Alive and well! I’m a financial adviser at Northwestern Mutual in the Boston office. Visited the VA campus for our 40th reunion, toured the campus with my fiancée, and was very pleased with all the improvements made to the VA community. Jen and I live in Newton and together have five children.”

72

Glenn A. Baxter ’61

73 CLASS OF 1963 Our 50th Reunion is September 27- 29, 2013. Mark your calendars now!

63 64

Davis L. Dimock wrote: “I am still mixing physical work, physical art, politics, and philosophy. All is well.” Class Volunteers: Townsend Hoopes, 96698 Arrigo Boulevard, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034, toho33@gmail.com; David Young, 13006 Avenue, DuBois SW, Lakewood, WA, dmy32544@aol.com

65

Class Volunteers: Craig Baab, 637 Cloverdale Road, Montgomery, AL 36106, baablaw@aol.com; Augustus Clement, 4815 Rushford Plain, Colorado Springs, CO 80923, voicedocgc@hotmail.com

66

Class Volunteer: Richard Janis 1739 Maybank Highway B8-337, Charleston, SC 29412, rick.janis@gmail.com

67

Class Volunteers: Whitney Gay, 9 Park Street, Winchester, MA 01890, whitclaud@aol.com; Richard Moulton, 109 Moulton Drive, Huntington, VT 05462, rwmjr@gmavt.net

68

Class Volunteer: Richard Sacknoff 24 Buckman Drive, Lexington, MA 02421, rsacknoff@yahoo.com

CLASS OF 1968 Our 45th Reunion is September 27- 29, 2013. Mark your calendars now!

69

Class Volunteers: John Hoder, 95 Riverscape Lane, Tiverton, RI 02878, rfhoder@aol.com; Mark Russell, 8 Sweet Fern Road, Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107, mark.russell@rbc.com

70

Class Volunteers: Bernard Hoyes, PO Box 961, Palm Springs, CA 92263, hoyes@earthlink.net; Richard Patterson, 5 Nibang Ave., Old Saybrook, CT 06475, rpatterson@durhammfg.com

Class Volunteers: John Brucato, 12 Whip O Will Lane, Milford, MA 01757, jbrucato@gmail.com; Charles Gunn, 9 Emery Road, Henniker, NH 03242, cgunn@tds.net

CLASS OF 1973 Our 40th Reunion is September 27- 29, 2013. Mark your calendars now! Lane A. du Pont is working as an illustrator and photographer.

74

Class Volunteers: Richard Stark, 2007 N. Upton Street, Arlington, VA 22207, ristarkjr@aol.com; William Reid, 394 Walnut Street, Putnam, CT 06260

William B. Reid is living in Putnam, CT, and is now working as chief ranger for the Last Green Valley National Heritage Corridor. He hopes fellow VA alumni from 1974 will keep in touch with VA and looks forward to seeing many of them in 2014 for their 40th reunion! Reese H. Harris IV is living in Carlsbad, CA, and works for a marketing company that develops e-books and marketing solutions for small corporations. He and his wife, Shawn, recently celebrated 26 years of marital bliss by retracing their relationship origins in Southwest Colorado. They have a 22-year-old son, Benjamin, who is a line tech at a corporate jet FBO in Irvine and a student at Chapman University. Reese and Shawn are guardian parents to a 17-year-old girl, Tabby, who is a senior at Carlsbad H.S. They spent New Year 2013 carving up Mammoth Mountain on some very good snow conditions.

75

76

Class Volunteers: Daniel Quartin, 108 Carriage Hill Drive, Newington, CT 06111, d_quartin@cox.net; James Bamman, 2 Reeves Avenue, Guilford, CT 06437, jmbbam@comcast.net

Daniel J. Quartin wrote: “I’m working as the project manager on a $14M industrial project in Waterbury, CT. At one time it was an 800,000-sq.-ft. brass mill. We’ve taken down about 200,000 sq. ft. of the building and are renovating a portion of the existing building. It’s a very large abatement, demolition, and renovation project considering the economic times and how slow the

ver mont academy

19

VA Life Summer 2013  

Vermont Academy's alumni magazine

VA Life Summer 2013  

Vermont Academy's alumni magazine