Page 9

M

S

5

VICE PRESIDENT FINANCE Shafquat Arefeen (finance@uoftmsa.com) is responsible for all financial matters of the MSA. He is the go-to person when considering expenses for an event. The Finance Guy. a. Accounts: Maira Khalid, accounts@uoftmsa.com b. Fundraising: Asad Ayaz, fundraising@uoftmsa.com c. Orphan Sponsorship Program: Abdul Haseeb Paracha, osp@uoftmsa.com

eht gnitneserp

A

VICE PRESIDENT INTERNAL Saad Mahmmod (internal@uoftmsa.com) provides religious education programming on campus, including halaqas, lectures and seminars. He is also in charge of Jummah prayers and making sure halal food options are available on campus. Masha’Allah. a. Religious Education: Yaseen Andrewsen, education@uoftmsa.com b. Religious Services: Ahmad Marzouk and Massoud Vahedi, religious.services@uoftmsa.com

VICE PRESIDENT SOCIAL ADVACEMENT Sara Jabir (socialadvancement@uoftmsa.com) handles all the social justice related directorships. If Ghandi was a group of Muslims… a. Community Affairs: Mohammad Saleh, community.affairs@uoftmsa.com b. Students for World Justice: Dalia Hashim, swj@uoftmsa.com

VICE PRESIDENT STUDENT LIFE (TBA; studentlife@uoftmsa.com) This person is responsible for overseeing the directorships that work to build social connections. Fun times! a. Special Events: Annum Waseem, special.events@uoftmsa.com b. Sisters’ Events: Falak Mughal & Anaa Idress, sisters.events@uoftmsa.com c. Brothers’ Events: Sajjaad Kamalodeen, brothers.events@uoftmsa.com

6 7 8 THE MUSLIM VOICE | OCTOBER 2013 | 9

The Muslim Voice Magazine - Volume 19: Issue 1  

The first issue of The Muslim Voice Magazine for the 2013-2014 school year.

Advertisement