Issuu on Google+

A

TOA S T

TO

SUCCESS

AND

LONGEVITY

IN

BUSINESS

We look with pride to the Maine businesses, old and new, that contributed to the economic growth of our communities this year. Let us look forward to the new year and find ways to spread goodwill and cheer as we celebrate past accomplishments.

Fog and smoke hang in the sky as the sun rises over Lewiston-Auburn on a February 2011 morning. Amber Waterman / Sun Journal

We’ve been serving you since...

1793

North Livermore Baptist ChurCh Livermore, Maine

Over 200 Years Sunday Services 9:15 a.m.-Sunday Church School 10:30 a.m. Worship & Celebration “An American Baptist Church�

1870

Harriman

Architects–Engineers Building Communities Since 1870 46 Harriman Drive Auburn Business Park Auburn, Maine 784-5100

Timeless - Trusted - Treasured - Since 1818 Well known for its wit, wisdom and weather prognostications. Contains the charm of early America. Manufactured by Geiger.

Almanac Publishing Co. Box 1609, Lewiston, ME 04240

We’ve been serving you since...

1847

Sun Journal Connecting you with your community 104 Park Street, Lewiston 784-5411 We Employ 221

1872

Northeast BaNk

We’ve been serving you since...

1877

1874

Roak the FloRist “Your Main Street Florist�

232 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 500 Canal Street, Lewiston, Maine

784-4061 • 1-800-640-ROAK

1-800-284-5989

Largest Growing Greenhouse, Floral & Gift Shop

David J. Pratt, Owner Quality Workmanship

We’ve been serving you since...

We Employ 10

1877

Patrons Insurance For all the things you value 783-2258

We Employ 3

We Employ 38

1888

We’ve been serving you since...

1888

Androscoggin county chAmber of commerce We succeed when our members succeed Business Service Center at Key Bank Plaza 415 Lisbon Street, Lewiston

Auburn, Maine

1278 Main Street, Oxford 743-2673

We’ve been serving you since...

1891

We’ve been serving you since...

1848

Bragdon-Finley Funeral Home

James O. Preble 1848-1870 • Charles Bragdon 1870-1915 Carroll T. Bragdon 1915-1969 • H.H. Earle Flancers 1936-1984 Owner-Kenneth R.L. Finley 1984

707 Main Street PO Box 188 Monmouth, Maine We Employ 3

793 Main Street, Lewiston

We Employ 205

Bolster MonuMental Works

We’ve been serving you since...

Farmers’ almanac ™

We’ve been serving you since...

www.roaktheflorist.com

We Employ 76

We’ve been serving you since...

1818

www.farmersalmanac.com

We Employ 1

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

1876

St. Peter’S Cemetery Maine’s Largest Catholic Cemetery Serving People of all Faiths Est. July 1 1876

Community Mausoleum, Cremation Niches, Monument Sections, Memorial Sections, Baby Garden, Cremation Garden 217 Switzerland Road, Lewiston, Maine 207-782-8721 FAX 207-784-3432 We Employ 7

We’ve been serving you since...

1888

F.X. Marcotte Furniture

“Te Pride of Maine homes Since 1888�

Lincoln & Chestnut Streets, Lewiston, Maine 783-8593

www.androscoggincounty.com

Free parking adjacent to store

We Employ 5

We Employ 11

We’ve been serving you since...

1892

We’ve ee servig you sice...

1895

St. Mary’S HealtH SySteM

Central Maine MediCal Center

Fales & Fales, P.a. A Century of Service

Reportig news from the bethel Area Sice 1895

“Your Voice. Your Care�

Serving Central Maine for more than a century A part of the Central Maine Healthcare family

192 Lisbon Street Lewiston, Maine 04240

Main Street Bethel, Maine

Campus Avenue, Lewiston, Maine 777-8100

www.cmmc.org

We Employ 2,000

We’ve been serving you since...

300 Main Street, Lewiston 795-0111 Emergency Department 795-2200

1905

Victor News Over 100 Years in Business

We’ve been serving you since...

786-0606 We Employ 5

1912

Morin Brick co., LLc

We’ve been serving you since...

1915

Meader & Son Funeral HoMe Rumford’s Only Locally & Three Generation Family Owned and Operated Funeral Home

59 Park Street - Downtown Lewiston

Auburn, Maine 784-9375 Also Located in Brewer

3 Franklin Street, Rumford, ME 04276 www.meadorandson.com • 364-4545

We Employ 9

We Employ 45

Open 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. - 7 Days A Week

Lewiston-Auburn’s locally owned general store. Providing friendly service and convenience.

Advertising Supplement to the Sun Journal, Lewiston, Maine, Saturday, December 31, 2011

824-2444 We Employ 7

Manufacturers of Water-Struck & Wire-Cut Brick Mason’s Supplies

3001+ Items

The BeThel CiTizen

We’ve been serving you since...

1925

WLumber are-Butler inc. and Building Supplies 14 North Street, Waterville 207-873-3371 Lakewood Road, Madison 207-474-9771 Depot Street, Livermore Falls 207-897-3861 www.warebutler.com We Employ 6

BUSINESS REVIEW


1930

We’ve been serving you since...

Murray Oil & PrOPane “Comfort You Can Count On!â€? Heating Oils • Propane Gas • Off & On Road Diesel Quality Sales & Service Turner, Maine 225-3000 1-800-491-7888

www.murrayoil.com Email: murray@murrayoil.com We Employ 42

1931

We’ve been serving you since...

Celebrating over 75 years in business

E.R. FiEld, inc. Fire Safety Systems

106 Taylor Hill Road Lewiston, Maine 782-8243 We Employ 6

We’ve been serving you since...

1933

Heutz Oil

Big enough to serve you, small enough to know you. 32 Alfred Plourde Parkway Lewiston, Maine 782-3171

The new entrance to the Central Maine Medical Center Emergency Department features a canopy with skylights and a circular

Family owned and operated for 3 generations We Employ 16

We’ve been serving you since...

glass face. CMMC held an open house of their new Emergency Department Phase 1. Jose Leiva / Sun Journal

1936

We’ve been serving you since...

Ralph’s stoRe & Bottle Redemption CenteR

1936

Stanley’S Furniture mart

Agency Liquor Store 77 Congress Street, Rumford, ME 364-3160 341 Cumberland St., Rumford 364-2062

www.stanleysfurnituremart.com

We’ve been serving you since...

1937

Bell Farms Inc.

A Family Farm Potatoes, Sweet Corn, Grain Corn Riverside Drive, Auburn, Maine Lewiston/Auburn 784-1455 OPEN YEAR ROUND We Employ 8

We’ve been serving you since...

1938

Maine FaMily Federal Credit Union Experience the Feeling of Family

555 Sabattus Street, Lewiston, Maine 831 Minot Avenue, Auburn, Maine www.mainefamilyfcu.com

We’ve been serving you since...

1938

We’ve been serving you since...

1938

Don’s DBA Morris Auto PArts “Why buy new when used will do?� 940 Washington Street North Auburn, Maine 784-7374 We Employ 6

1939

OxfOrd federal Credit UniOn

Sam’S ItalIan SandwIch ShoppeS

225 River Road, Mexico • 207-369-9976 54 Fair Street, Norway • 207-743-2638 1-800-991-9219 ofcu.org

“We are gratefull for your continued patronage throughout the years.�

Thank you, call again!

We Employ 43

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

1939

TilTon’s MarkeT Offering a full line of: Meat - Grocery - Frozen Food Featuring Bakery Goods, Party Platters ATM & Credit Card Accepted Buckfield, Maine 336-2191 We Employ 13

1939

W.D. MattheWs Machinery co.

We’ve been serving you since...

1943

Hebert ConstruCtion

New England’s Forklift and Aerial Lift Specialists

904 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 784-9311 We Employ 110

General Contractors Design/Build Construction Management Commercial - Industrial - Retail Residential - Medical

783-2091 1-866-783-2091 9 Gould Road, Lewiston, Maine www.hebertconstruction.com

We Employ 38

We’ve been serving you since...

1945

Community Credit union

Proudly Serving All of Androscoggin County

We’ve been serving you since...

1945

Gamache & Lessard co., Inc. Custom DeCorators

144 Pine Street, Lewiston, Maine 40 Stanley Street, Auburn, Maine 783-2096 www.communitycreditunion.com

Dpi • Blind • shd • Fling • Wllpp r idnil • Ccil • F e i

mnÂ?fcÂ? f Cfx, CÂ?  syphny CllÂ?l shd nd CÂ?  Fibgl

shd

We Employ 29

We Employ 5

We’ve been serving you since...

1947

995 Cn s, aÂ?bÂ?n, min 782-0052 www.windwdc .c

We’ve been serving you since...

1950

Wiles Auto Body shop & used CAr deAler

Austin AssociAtes, PA, cPAs

Collision Repairs, Front End Alignments

Ctfid Pbc Accontants Abn • Noway (207) 783-9111 1-800-605-9263 We’re Big ON SmAll BuSiNeSS

26 Main St., Norway, Maine 800-540-8482/743-8482 We Employ 4

We’ve been serving you since...

We Employ 32

1952

Royal FlooRing Co. inC. We Wish All of Our Patrons a Happy New Year Installation of Carpets, Linoleum, Ceramic & Quarry Tile 789 Webster Street, Lewiston, Maine 784-6964 We Employ 8

We’ve been serving you since...

1953

Hammond Lumber Company Aubun, Bang, Bgad, Bthbay, Bunswick, Damaisctta, Faifid, Famingtn, Gnvi, Pmaquid, Ptand, Skwhgan Toll Free 1-866-HAMMoND We Employ 395

We’ve been serving you since...

1955

Larsen’s

The Norway Opera House stabilization project was nearing completion when workers from Chabot’s Construction in Greene put the finishing touches on the back wall of the building. Vinyl siding in the color of brick was selected as a temporary cover for the wall that has been reconstructed to provide stability after a partial roof collapse in 2007. Before the project was initiated, officials feared that heavy snow on the roof that was held up by rotted trusses might cause the roof of the historic 1894 building to collapse under the weight of snow.

eLectric service Whirlpool • Amana • Maytag 13 Main St., Mexico 364-7062 Servicing most brands of appliances

Sun Journal File Photo

2

BUSINESS REVIEW

Advertising Supplement to the Sun Journal, Lewiston, Maine, Saturday, December 31, 2011


Party goers hit the dance floor at the Dance Party Under the Stars this summer on the upper level of the Lincoln Street parking garage in Lewiston. Jose Leiva / Sun Journal

1955

We’ve been serving you since...

Ness Oil COmpaNy Burner Sales & Servicing Heating Oils - Diesel - Gasoline

1956

We’ve been serving you since...

Morrison & sylvester, inc.

We’ve been serving you since...

1956

Rainbow FWeedeRal CRedit Union are your full-service credit union and if

249 Washington St., Auburn, Maine 784-4358

1175 Minot Avenue, Auburn, Maine 783-8548

you live in Androscoggin or Oxford Counties then we’re ready to serve you! Lewiston-Auburn 784-5435 Mechanic Falls 346-3011 South Paris 743-5410

We Employ 10

We Employ 34

We Employ 53

1957

We’ve been serving you since...

SabattuS Regional CRedit union Members Serving Members 2 Middle Rd.,Sabattus 375-6538 Remote ATM, Rte 197, Litchfield

INTERNATIONAL TRUCKS

1958

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

GeorGio’s

AtlAs supply Corp. 47 Lincoln Street Lewiston, Maine 04240

1959

PIZZA AND DONUT SHOP 740 Minot Avenue, Auburn, Maine

207-784-4726

783-2981

atlassupplycorp.com

1961

1962

We’ve been serving you since...

ArmAnd’s Auto Body shop

ABC Pool & SPA Center

31 Blake Street, Lewiston, Maine 782-7113 Owner Dan Dumont Family Owned and Operated

1975 Lisbon Road, Lewiston 783-0858

We Employ 5

We Employ 13

COLLISION REPAIR

We’ve been serving you since...

1964

EmErson ChEvrolEt-BuiCk Your Local Chevy Dealer! 946 Center Street, Auburn, ME 784-3503

www.emersonchevy.com We employ 45

“The Friendly Pool Store� We supply everything but the water

www.abcpool.com

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

1966

Triangle Service cenTer, inc. Automotive Specialists 61 Lincoln Street, Lewiston, Maine 783-0611 Manager - Gerard Levasseur Technician - Clay Phillips We Employ 2

We’ve been serving you since...

RogeR’s

HaiRcutteRs

94 Main Street, Auburn, Maine (207) 784-0251

1965

Ben Alpren MAchine Tool & Supply “We look forward to serving you again soon� 555 Lincoln Street Lewiston, Maine 783-2811

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

1967

RodRigue & Son Painting, inc. Since 1960 Residential • Commercial

We’ve been serving you since...

1964

DeBlois & son

Mason ContraCtor Specializing in Fireplace and Woodstove Setups reidei l - C mmeci l Bick • Bl ck • s e • tile • Culued s e s ile seel Lie 9 Bule r d, Geee, M ie • 375-4481 We Employ 4

1966

Androscoggin Home cAre & Hospice

Cares for the health, independence, and quality of life for Maine residents and their families in the comfort of their home and community

We’ve been serving you since...

1966

Jillson’s Farm sugarhouse

Maple Syrup, Ice Cream, Variety of Vegetables 143 Jordan Bridge Road, Sabattus 375-4486

Chelsea Fournier is presented with a check from the Lewiston

784-9356

We’ve been serving you since...

1960

We Employ 278

1522 Lisbon Street Lewiston, Maine

Auburn Economic

1969

Able Power rooter, Inc.

Servicing Lewiston-Auburn for 42 years Electric Drain Cleaning and Jet Flushing; Hot Water Jetting Frozen Sewer Lines 36 So. Lisbon Rd., Lewiston, Maine 207-782-4708

Advertising Supplement to the Sun Journal, Lewiston, Maine, Saturday, December 31, 2011

1962

Providing services to Western Maine communities and businesses AVCOG, 125 Manley Road, Auburn, ME (207) 783-9186 www.avcog.org

1-800-482-7412 www.ahch.org

LincoLn Street radiator Shop

We Employ 15

We’ve been serving you since...

We Employ 21

We Employ 6

1968

The excellent source for parts, sales & service Celebrating our 55th year! 1956-2011 Route 126, 827 Sabattus Rd., Sabattus, Maine Tel. 375-6561 • Tel./Fax 375-4121 • 1-800-439-6561 CaseIH • Massey Ferguson • Cub Cadet Ariens • Gehl • Bush Hog • Woods • Terex www.wfm1956.com We Employ 18

We Employ 8

Androscoggin VAlley council of goVernments

We Employ 4

We’ve been serving you since...

Waterman Farm machinery

We Employ 12

We Employ 4

1956

P.O. Box 1301, Lewiston, Maine 04241 783-1695

www.srcu4u.com

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

Growth Council’s chairman of the board Alan Hahnel, left, and the Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce president, Chip Morrison, at the University of Southern Maine’s Lewiston-Auburn College. Fournier was the winner of LAEGC’s contest to bring young entrepreneurs to the area. Amber Waterman / Sun Journal

BUSINESS REVIEW

3


We’ve been serving you since...

1971

Collette MonuMents Represented by the Collette Family 1051 - 1053 Sabattus Street Lewiston, Maine 783-2118 or 1-800-244-2118 www.collettemonuments.com

We’ve been serving you since...

1971

Donovan’s auto sales We Sell Affordability and Dependability

Great selection of late model, pre-owned vehicles 267 Route 202, Greene, ME • 946-7515 www.donovansauto.com

We Employ 17

We’ve been serving you since...

1971

Town & CounTry Foods Meat, Produce, Groceries Dairy Products, Frozen Foods Wholesale & Retail 72 Daggett Hill Road, Greene, Maine 946-5489 We Employ 30

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

1972

M-T Pools, Inc. “Everything But The Water”

Spas, In Ground and Above Ground Pools, Service & Liner Replacements 206 Lisbon Street, Lisbon, ME 353-8406 202 Bath Rd., Cooks Corner, Brunswick 725-8894 We Employ 15

1972

ReedeR ChiRopRaCtiC Health Care

625 Main Street, Lewiston, ME 04240 Family, Sports & Nutritional Care 784-7164 • Fax 777-4625

We’ve been serving you since...

1976

O’Malley assOciates, inc.

Accountants & Financial Services John O’Malley Certified Financial Planner 467 Sabattus Street, Lewiston, Maine 784-3524 • 1-800-491-3525

We Employ 6

We Employ 3

1978

The Sedgley Place Country Inn Dining

Make your reservations online! Greene, Maine 946-5989 www.sedgleyplace.com

We’ve been serving you since...

1981

“Professional Dry Cleaning ...When Quality Matters!”

TWO CONVENIENT LOCATIONS (Across from Lee Auto Mall)

782-9389

Minot Avenue

(In the Taylor Brook Mall behind Sam’s)

783-1280

We’ve been serving you since...

1983

Cameron Tire & ServiCe, inC. Family Owned & Operated

Family Owned

1981

United AmbUlAnce

Emergency 783-2219 Business 777-6006 Emergencies in Lewiston/Auburn Wheelchair Transportation Service 782-8400 We Employ 180

We’ve been serving you since...

1983

Hammond TracTor Minot Avenue, Auburn, Maine 207-453-7131

We Employ 16

the New Gloucester-based sweets company.

We’ve been serving you since...

1978

Downeast Financial Group 460 Main Street, Suite A Lewiston, Maine 04240

We’ve been serving you since...

1978

Ouellette & AssOciAtes, P.A. Certified Public Accountants

• Accounting • Auditing • Tax Services

• Bookkeeping Services • Financial Planning • Business Valuations

1111 Lisbon Street, Lewiston, Maine 04240 Telephone: (207) 786-0328 Fax: (207) 783-9377 www.oacpas.net

(207) 783-0856 We Employ 5

We’ve been serving you since...

1980

D & H Insurance LLc DanIeLs & Howe Insurance agency weber Insurance group - MeMber offIce

We’ve been serving you since...

1980

Platz associates

689 Sabattus St., Lewiston, Maine 783-9991 • Fax 784-5771 dandhinsuranceagency.com

Architects • Engineers Construction Managers Two Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, Maine 04210 (207) 784-2941 email: architects@platzassociates.com www.platzassociates.com

We Employ 5

We Employ 13

Auto - Homeowners - Life - Business

192 Russell Street, Lewiston, Maine

60 Minot Avenue, Auburn, Maine 782-6666 We Employ 9

1979

Adley Auto SAleS & Service

We’ve been serving you since...

the Green Ladle in Lewiston. Sheryl Griffin and her daughter Jessie Hoffman operate

We Employ 28

Top of Falls Hill 486 Prospect Ave., Rumford, ME www.adleys.com 364-3700

AuburndAle CleAning Center 786 Center Street

We’ve been serving you since...

brownies at the Cake and Candy Creations display during the Chocolate Festival at

Daryn Slover / Sun Journal

John D. Reeder, D.C., P.A., Patrick D. Reeder, D.C., Now Accepting New Patients!

We’ve been serving you since...

Cindy Laplante of Lewiston samples the Chambord truffles and chocolate-covered

We’ve been serving you since...

1982

B.R.C. CaRpentRy, InC. Specializing in Affordable Custom Homes No Construction Loan Needed

We’ve been serving you since...

1982

Healey & associates inc. Insurance, Employee Benefits, Asset Management and Qualified Retirement Plan Administration

Additions • Remodeling • Roofing • Siding House Lots Available

232 Main Street, Auburn, Maine 04210 784-1535 • Fax: 777-5208

Benjamin Clough, Owner 966-3686 868 Paris Road, Hebron, Maine 04238

10 Free Street, Portland, Maine 04101 775-6177 • 775-5688

We Employ 4

We Employ 17

We’ve been serving you since...

1983

Meineke Car Care Center

We’ve been serving you since...

1983

SmartCare PhySiCal theraPy

“Mine-A-Key”

Exhaust, Struts, Brakes and Alignments 199 Court Street Auburn, Maine 786-0169

94 Weld St., Dixfield 207-562-8048

Route 4, Turner 207-225-5355

www.smartcarept.com

We Employ 5

Dunkin Donuts is in the new lobby of St. Mary’s Hospital in Lewiston. Russ Dillingham / Sun Journal

4

BUSINESS REVIEW

Advertising Supplement to the Sun Journal, Lewiston, Maine, Saturday, December 31, 2011


Scott Marquis, an employee at the Ski Depot in Jay, jumps on a rail behind the ski shop to help sink it into the ground. Jared Emerson, an employee at Saddleback, steadies the rail that he brought from the mountain that will be used during the 3rd annual Ski Depot Rail Jam and Fit Day. The event features a barbeque, live music and factory reps to help fit equipment. Several truckloads of zamboni shavings from the ice rink at Kents Hill School were packed around the rails for skiers and riders to get an early start on the season, according to co-owner Kenny Jacques. Russ Dillingham / Sun Journal

We’ve been serving you since...

1984

Benner & Son

“Your Landscape, Lawncare & Snowplowing/Sanding Company, Where Satisfaction & Excellence is Our Goal” 1660 Perkins Ridge Road Auburn, Maine 782-4920 We Employ 6

We’ve been serving you since...

1985

Don’s no Preference Towing co. of L.A., inc. “We don’t want an arm or a leg, just your tows.” 940 Washington Street North Auburn, Maine 784-4619

Republic JewelRy & collectibles

Diamonds • 14K Fine Jewelry • Silver Jewelry & Watch Repair Done on Premises Beanie Babies • Sports Cards • Memorabilia Metal Detectors • Coins & Supplies We Buy Gold Dan - Dot & Dan Cunliffe II 212 Center Street, Auburn 784-4444 www.republicjewelry.com We Employ 19

ElEctrical SyStEmS of mainE, inc. Our goal is complete customer satisfaction

1200 Minot Avenue, Auburn 783-7126 www.electricalsystemsofmaine.com We Employ 36

1988

Schooner eStateS Comfort in Community... ...Confidence in Care

200 Stetson Road, Auburn, Maine 784-2900

Sun PreSS

A Division of Sun Media Group For All Your Printing Needs 104 Park Street, Lewiston 784-7045 Ext. 1120

We Employ 97

1989

Fleet truck & reFrigeration Service

We’ve been serving you since...

1989

We’ve been serving you since...

1988

We’ve been serving you since...

1-800-482-0759 • Fax 207-784-5955

www.schoonerestates.com

We’ve been serving you since...

1986

We’ve been serving you since...

We Employ 6

We’ve been serving you since...

1984

We’ve been serving you since...

We Employ 6

1989

1989

We’ve been serving you since...

Gipper’s sports Grill

Joe’s Auto RepAiR

120 Center Street, Auburn, Maine

84 Adams Avenue Lewiston, Maine

Route 202 • Greene, Maine

786-0715

782-5202

OPEN EARLY... OPEN LATE!!! 7:30 am until midnight, Monday thru Friday We Employ 16

1111 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 782-6515 Fax 782-6510

We Employ 40

We Employ 1

We Employ 7

Major and minor repairs for cars and trucks of all types.

“L/A’s Best Seat For Sports”

(2 miles from Lewiston)

We’ve been serving you since...

Marc’s auto Body, Inc. Auto Body Repair & Refinishing Painting and Collision Specialists

1990

1991

We’ve been serving you since...

Selco Plumbing & Heating SuPPlieS

Tel-All CommuniCATions Sales • Installation • Service Computer Network Cabling Business Telephone Systems

Bath Show Room 1525 Lisbon Street, Lewiston, Maine 783-6927 www.myselco.com M-F 7:30-5:30, Sat. 8:00-4:00

486 Main Street Lewiston, Maine 04240 777-1599

We Employ 4

We Employ 3

We’ve been serving you since...

1992

1992

We’ve been serving you since...

Cassiel’s salon & spa

BeruBe’s Auto Body, inc.

Collision Repair • Expert Refinishing 999 Center Street Auburn, Maine 783-3390 Lifetime Guarantee Ray Berube - President

71 East Ave., Lewiston, Maine

We Employ 7

We Employ 17

We’ve been serving you since...

RoopeRs

207-783-3321

1992

Chandler Funeral homes & Cremation serviCe

with 4 convenient locations providing friendly service, excellent inventory to choose from and always the “best pricing in town”! We are your beverage headquarters 1420 Lisbon Street, Lewiston • 333-3095 694 Main Street, Lewiston • 782-1482 794 Sabattus Street, Lewiston • 783-6353 545 Minot Avenue, Auburn • 783-2047

We’ve been serving you since...

1993

Red Hill NatuRal Foods 228 Waldo Street, Rumford 369-9141

1993

We’ve been serving you since...

YWCA in Lewiston executive director, Pam Gallant, looks over the pool activities during the month of January. Gallant said the local YWCA campaign to raise one million dollars was helped by a significant number of applicants for two-week memberships.

1994

AquA-MAx Of MAine Radon, Water & Air Certified Water Specialist

Your local water treatment company that solves all your water issues through honesty and dedication. 914 Sabattus Street Lewiston, Maine 04240 (207) 782-1005 Toll Free: 866-218-2836

Advertising Supplement to the Sun Journal, Lewiston, Maine, Saturday, December 31, 2011

Business Office & Arrangement Center 51 Main Street, South Paris 207-743-2561 fax 207-743-0497 www.chandlerfunerals.com Dana Chandler, Funeral Director We Employ 6

Jose Leiva / Sun Journal

We’ve been serving you since...

45 Main St., South Paris 743-8402

26 W. Dwinal St. Mechanic Falls 345-5691

We’ve been serving you since...

Mac’s Grill

1994

Tuesday-Thursdays 11:30-9:00 Fridays & Saturdays 11:30-9:30 Sundays 11:00-8:00 • Closed Mondays 1052 Minot Avenue 783-6885 www.macsgrill.com

We’ve been serving you since...

1994

RiveRview Dental associates Dr. Scott Bernardy, D.D.S. Dr. Jeff Dettori, D.D.S.

155 Center St., Auburn • 783-2521 www.riverviewdentalme.net

We Employ 41

BUSINESS REVIEW

5


1995

We’ve been serving you since...

Blanchard ’s cash Fuel “Don’t Shiver - We Deliver” #2 Heating Oil • Kerosene Off Road Dyed Diesel Ultra Low Sulfur Heating Oil Propane • Wood Pellets • Pellet Stoves

3 Conant Road, Turner • 225-3588 www.blanchardscashfuel.com We Employ 9

1996

We’ve been serving you since...

AdvAnced MicrosysteMs Custom Information Technology Solutions 647 Main Street Lewiston, ME 04240 784-4766 Computer Network Design and Implementation IT Consulting Services We Employ 6

1996

We’ve been serving you since...

EmErson ToyoTa

Home of the Hassle Free Guarantee!

990 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 784-1348 • 1-800-730-1001

www.emersontoyota.com e-mail: emerson@midmaine.com

Trekkers roll past beautiful countryside on Rt. 2 during the first day of the 27th annual Trek Across Maine in June 2011 in Hanover. The trek is a fundraiser for the American Lung Association and spans three days. Amber Waterman / Sun Journal

We Employ 35

We’ve been serving you since...

1996

Mike Morin’s Auto Center

Celebrating 15 Years of Service 1122 Center Street Auburn, ME 753-0433

1997

We’ve been serving you since...

1997

1999

We’ve been serving you since...

Above All ContrACting, inC.

Patti GaGne aGency

Your “Star Service” Oil Change Location We Feature Havoline Motor Oil

Specializing in Sports Injuries & Acupuncture

“Are You In Good Hands?”

Allstate Insurance

413 Sabattus St., Lewiston 753-1100

344 Hancock Street, Rumford 364-7931

We Employ 7

We Employ 5

We’ve been serving you since...

2000

Pine Tree Cellular Communications Inc.

137 Main Street, Rte. 2, Mexico

2004

Cloud 9 day Spa & WellneSS Center “Experience The Bliss”

465 Main Street, Lewiston, Maine 04240 Cloud9DS.com

We’ve been serving you since...

2002

RE/MAX RivER CitiEs 195 Center Street Auburn, Maine 04210 207-783-7300 www.rivercitiesrealestate.com

We Employ 9

We Employ 5

We’ve been serving you since...

1220 Lisbon St., Suite 102 Lewiston, Maine 783-4529 We Employ 5

You’re always #1 at RE/MAX

Open: Mon.-Fri. 10am - 7pm; Saturday 10am - 4pm

225-5905 or 754-9718

1998

RiveR valley ChiRopRaCtiC

207-369-9600

P.O. Box 218 Turner, Maine

We’ve been serving you since...

ETexaco lizabEth ann xpress Lube Randall A. Greenwood, General Manager

We Employ 7

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

We’ve been serving you since...

2003

RiveRside Realty 152 River Road, Mexico, Maine 04257 207-369-0100

www.riversiderealty.org We are the People Pleasing Agency Serving all of your Real Estate Needs.” We Employ 6

2005

The emma R. FoundaTion Providing Private and MaineCare services to people with different abilities 577 Common Road, Dixfield 562-8098

We’ve been serving you since...

2005

Seasons Greetings to all from

Fish Bones AmericAn Grill

We’ve been serving you since...

2006

Grid iron

Come get hooked at Bates Mill No. 6

Sports Restaurant & Pub Full Menu & Bar - 40+ TV’s $3.99 Lunch Menu - Mon.-Fri. 11 to 3 Weekly Specials & Events

Lewiston, Maine

1567 Lisbon St., Lewiston 777-6353 www.gridironrestaurant.com

We Employ 36

We Employ 28

We Employ 7

We’ve been serving you since...

2007

Chandler SeCurity SyStemS, inC.

Richard Rodrigue - Owner • Serving L/A Since 1980 Closed Circuit Television Commercial - Residential Burglar & Fire Alarms - Central Station Monitoring Professional Installation, Sales & Service

1260 Lisbon St., Lewiston, Maine • 576-3418

www.cssi.me

chandlersecurity@roadrunner.com We Employ 4

We’ve been serving you since...

2008

Heidi’s Brooklyn deli Born in Brooklyn...raised in Maine

We’ve been serving you since...

2007

Fuel RestauRant 49 Lisbon Street Lewiston, ME 04240 207-333-fuEL (3835) www.elmaine.com We Employ 24

We’ve been serving you since...

2009

AFG

Anthoine FinAnciAl Group

Insurance, Employee Benefits & Retirement Plans 624 Turner St., Auburn 784-3434

74 Main St., Auburn ME 04210 689-3400

www.heidisauburn.com We Employ 7

We’ve been serving you since...

2010

Auto City of MAine Work on the Whitney Brook dam in Canton was to be finished by the end of the November, according to Canton officials. The dam replaces a dilapidated one the town took by eminent domain. Whitney Brook is an outlet to Lake Anasagunticook, and the dam helps regulate the level of the lake. Malcolm Ray

6

BUSINESS REVIEW

We’ve been serving you since...

2011

Fire House Grill

Maine’s Premier Performance Headquarters

Home of Andy’s Baked Beans

Great selection of late model pre-owned vehicles

47 Broad Street Auburn, Maine 04210

1009 Center Street, Auburn • 333-3390 www.radiocityturnuson.com www.autocityofmaine.com

We Employ 25

Advertising Supplement to the Sun Journal, Lewiston, Maine, Saturday, December 31, 2011


Business Review 2011