Page 1

G

The GRUBB Co. R

E

A

L

T

O

R

S

PIEDMONT • OAKLAND • BERKELEY • KENSINGTON • ALAMEDA 2016 - 2017

WINTER/SPRING


Celebrating 50 years at your service DJ Grubb President John Karnay Chief Financial Officer Bob Belzer Vice President Melissa Bush Sales Manager

Welcome 2017! 50 years ago Donald Grubb Sr. opened the doors to The Grubb Company office in Montclair. Today we thank our clients for your trust in our marketplace legacy and we celebrate our heritage. The methods of real estate conversations may have changed due to our Social Media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and Twitter, along with our extensive internet presence through GRUBBCO.COM, but our ultimate mission has never deviated; to deliver professional service, up to date information and expertise to you in our real estate marketplace. Donald Grubb Sr. instilled a legacy of “confidence” in The Grubb Company brand and went to great lengths to insure that our clients always had the “satisfaction” of a successful transaction. That basic premise has carried our company through 50 successful years and is as relevant today as it was decades ago. As we look to the future, we will always strive to honor that simple but all important legacy. Please find enclosed some of the most interesting homes we marketed in 2016. Sincerely,

DJ &

John


PIEDMONT 395 HAMPTON ROAD • • • • • • •

By Albert Farr 1920’s Spanish Mediterranean Major renovations Contemporary luxury Historical grandeur Impressive gardens Offered at: $8,385,000


• • • • • • •

By Walter Ratcliff Tudor revival Grand formal rooms Exquisite period details Restored carriage house Lush gardens Offered at: $4,500,000

BERKELEY 1495 EUCLID AVENUE


PIEDMONT 117 SHERIDAN AVENUE • • • • • • •

Legacy estate Classical elegance State-of-the-art amenities Exquisite craftsmanship Coveted location 1/2 acre gardens Offered at: $7,250,000


• • • • • • •

By Albert Farr, 1931 French Manor revival Unique offering Magnificent details Period craftsmanship Generous grounds Offered at: $3,895,000

PIEDMONT 20 BELLEVUE AVENUE


BERKELEY 1450 HAWTHORNE TERRACE • • • • • • •

Exclusive North Berkeley Architectual gem Expansive Bay views Generous scale Original period detail Separate studio unit Offered at: $3,850,000


OAKLAND HILLS 540 GRAVATT DRIVE • Sunset Magazine Idea Home • Contemporary Hillside retreat

• Artisanal materials • Warm living spaces

• Wraparound panoramic views

• Offered at: $2,795,000


BERKELEY 138 THE UPLANDS • • • • • • •

Berkeley classic Quintessential Crafstman home Fully renovated true to style Updated systems throughout Garden cottage Large attic playroom Offered at: $2,350,000


BERKELEY 70 STONEWALL ROAD • • • • • • •

Prestigious Claremont Mediterranean inspired Splendid modern finishes Clean lines and light Lush natural setting Once-in-a-lifetime offering Offered at: $2,350,000


PIEDMONT 233 ESTATES DRIVE • • • • • • •

Exquisite contemporary Panoramic Bay views Soaring ceilings Glass walls Second legal unit Wraparound view deck Offered at: $2,395,000


BERKELEY 570 SANTA CLARA AVENUE

• • • • • • •

By Edwin Lewis Snyder, 1927 Fairytale Tudor Style Sought-after location Close to Solano Avenue Original detail Garden-like setting Offered at: $1,995,000


• • • • • • •

By Edward Killingsworth Vintage Mid-Century style Soaring ceilings Walls of glass Dramtic floating staircase Spectacular views Offered at: $1,895,000

OAKLAND 143 CALVERT COURT


OAKLAND 1218 EAST 21ST STREET • • • • • • •

The Ellen Kenna Mansion Legacy Victorian Lush wraparound gardens Close to Lake Merritt District Exellent period renovation Soaring proportions Offered at: $1,795,000


BERKELEY 20 EL CAMINO REAL • • • • • • •

Claremont Contemporary Secluded setting Cascading natural light True-to-period architecture Original detail Serene vistas Offered at: $1,795,000


BERKELEY 24 THE PLAZA DRIVE • • • • • • •

Arts and Crafts traditional Understated elegance Separate guest cottage Inviting front porch Desirable Claremont location Secluded back garden Offered at: $1,750,000


BERKELEY 774 HILLDALE AVENUE • • • • • • •

By John Hudson Thomas 1920’s Storybook gem Extensive remodel Bridge to bridge Bay views Unique hillside setting Grand proportions and scale Offered at: $1,750,000


OAKLAND 870 LONGRIDGE ROAD • • • • • • •

Crocker Highlands classic Stately Tudor home Rare sculpted ceilings Pristine architectural detail Exellent location Beautiful City views Offered at: $1,749,000


BERKELEY 78 SAN MATEO ROAD • • • • • • •

Elegant English Tudor Prime North Berkeley location Meticulously renovated Near Solano shopping district Gracious hillside setting View terraces and garden Offered at: $1,625,000


KENSINGTON 90 STRATFORD ROAD • • • • • • •

Garden Mediterranean home Exclusive Kensington location Original architectural features Meandering magical gardens Recent renovation Panoramic City & Bay Views Offered at: $1,495,000


PIEDMONT 225 GREENBANK AVE • • • • • • •

Queen Anne Victorian, 1896 Lovingly restored Best East Bay location Generous lush parcel Manicured blooming gardens Indoor-outdoor living Offered at: $1,200,000


• • • • • • •

Artistic traditional home Sought-after location Stunning Bay views Lush garden setting Gracious hillside property Ample outside living space Offered at: $995,000

KENSINGTON 446 BELOIT AVENUE


EMERYVILLE 5855 HORTON AVENUE, No 521 • • • • • •

Two story loft Soaring ceilings Open floorplan Ideal location Sunny and bright Inviting views

• Offered at: $559,000


BERKELEY 2975 SHASTA ROAD • • • • • •

By Tetsuo Takayanagi, 1959 Mid-Century Extensively renovated Terraced gardens Expansive panoramic views Solid heart redwood cladding

• Offered at: $1,398,000


There are hundreds of excellent reasons to list your property with us... Here are a few!

CREATED BY THE DESIGN OFFICES OF ALEX MILLER-COLE • Photography by: Liz Rusby, The Grubb Company

Aaron Brown Adrienne Krumins Alexis Thompson Angela Grubb Anian Tunney Anja Plowright Anne Culbertson Ann Lovi Anne Feste Anne Van Dyke Annie Walrand Bebe McRae Ben Kahn Bettina Balestrieri Bob Belzer Brenda Schaefer Caitlin Crawford Candice Economides Carla Higgins Carol Brown Carolyn Jones Carrie McAlister Carrie Sullivan Colette Ford Cynthia Speers Dana Cohen Dave Higgins David Hill DJ Grubb Doug Sager Ed Kuo Elizabeth Dickson Faye Keogh Gene Boomer Georgia Rudderow Heather Webster Helene Barkin Hope Broderick Jack Cooper Jane Anderson Jane Strauch Jeff Robarts Jennifer Bauer Jill Carrigan Jill Shortley Joanna Hirsch John Karnay

abrown@grubbco.com atk@grubbco.com athompson@grubbco.com awgrubb@grubbco.com tunney@grubbco.com fordplowright@grubbco.com aculbertson@grubbco.com alovi@grubbco.com afeste@grubbco.com avandyke@grubbco.com awalrand@grubbco.com bmcrae@grubbco.com bkahn@grubbco.com balestrieri@grubbco.com belzer@grubbco.com bschaefer@grubbco.com ccrawford@grubbco.com ceconomides@grubbco.com chiggins@grubbco.com cbrown@grubbco.com cjones@grubbco.com cmcalister@grubbco.com csullivan@grubbco.com fordplowright@grubbco.com cynthia@grubbco.com dcohen@grubbco.com dhiggins@grubbco.com dhill@grubbco.com djgrubb@grubbco.com dsager@grubbco.com kuo@grubbco.com dickson@grubbco.com fkeogh@grubbco.com gboomer@grubbco.com georgia@grubbco.com hwebster@grubbco.com hbarkin@grubbco.com hbroderick@grubbco.com jcooper@grubbco.com janderson@grubbco.com jstrauch@grubbco.com jrobarts@grubbco.com jennifer@grubbco.com jcarrigan@grubbco.com jshortley@grubbco.com jhirsch@grubbco.com karnay@grubbco.com

John Ratcliffe John Wesley Judy Cain Judith Glass Judith Ratcliffe Julie Gardner Karen Starr Karthiga Anandan Katherine Cooper Laura Zeidan Linda McClain Liz Behrens Marcia Weske Matt Heafey Mavis Delacroix Melissa Bush Michael Friedman Mindy Scott Nancy Lehrkind Paul Templeton Rebecca Erdiakoff Regina Jacobs Rena Meyer Ruth Frassetto Sal D’Onofrio Sandra Vogl Sheila Johnson Sheila Sabine Sherry Benninger Steve Michaelides Susie Schevill Talley Scott Tami Bobb Thomas Craig Tricia Swift Unhei Kang

johnandjudith@grubbco.com jwesley@grubbco.com cain@grubbco.com jglass@grubbco.com johnandjudith@grubbco.com jgardner@grubbco.com starr@grubbco.com kanandan@grubbco.com cooper@grubbco.com lzeidan@grubbco.com mcclain@grubbco.com lbehrens@grubbco.com mweske@grubbco.com heafey@grubbco.com delacroix@grubbco.com mbush@grubbco.com mfriedman@grubbco.com scott@grubbco.com lehrkind@grubbco.com ptempleton@grubbco.com rebecca@grubbco.com rjacobs@grubbco.com rmeyer@grubbco.com rfrassetto@grubbco.com sal@grubbco.com svogl@grubbco.com sjohnson@grubbco.com ssabine@grubbco.com sherrybenninger@grubbco.com smichaelides@grubbco.com sschevill@grubbco.com talley@grubbco.com tami@grubbco.com tcraig@grubbco.com tswift@grubbco.com ukang@grubbco.com

GRUBBCO.COM

Berkeley Office 510-652-2133 • Oakland Office 510-339-0400 The information contained within this book is deemed reliable however it is not warranted. Potential buyers are advised to independently verify the accuracy of the information herein through inspection and advice of the appropriate professionals. Due to the timing of this publication, all properties may not presently be for sale.

The Grubb Company 2017 Edition of The Red Book  

A showcase of homes in Oakland, Piedmont and Berkeley, California represented by The Grubb Company Realtors.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you