Page 43


Front Row: Nancy Fletcher, Betty Ruth Austin, Jean Honeyman. Middle Row: Clara Galloway Bradfute, Mary Gardner Nelson. Back Row: Marjorie Thompson Burgeson, Sonya Gray Woods, Helen McNaughton Cancellier.


Dede Allen ’45 received the Distinguished Alumna Award for 2005 at Reunion Weekend for her renowned career as a film editor in Hollywood. Allen edited such films as Bonnie and Clyde, The Hustler, Serpico, and Wonder Boys and worked with directors Robert Wise, Arthur Penn, Robert Rossen, and Sidney Lumet, among many other luminaries. In 1998, Allen


Front Row: Jane Douglas Ruckmick, Leila Fisher Hill,Yvonne Magee Blaine. Middle Row: Marion McCarty Eggers, Mary Ann Youlden McNamee. Back Row: Joan Marsh Lowe, Brent Shaw Foster.

received the Outstanding Achievement in Editing Award at the 3rd Annual Hollywood Film Festival, and in 1994, the American Cinema Editors Lifetime Achievement Award. Allen attended her 60th reunion with her husband of 59 years, Steve Fleischman.

Front Row: Merlyn Smith Moreno, Debbie Kates Streiber, Judith (Kasher) Morris, Katie Erickson McLeod. Middle Row: Caroline McDougal Helmuth, Melody Pourade Fleetwood, Mimi Ottey Goity, Marcia Jones Smith. Back Row: Linda Kilham Goebel, Suzanne Stofft Nystrom, Sandra Haselton Whitehouse, Rebecca Harlow Potter, Robin Nichols Cross.




Spring 2005  
Spring 2005  

Scripps Magazine is published quarterly by Scripps College, Office of Public Relations and Communication.