Page 4

editor’s letter They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder and we at Southside Magazine think you are all beautiful. Shot in the serene Sense of Touch spa in Repulse Bay, this month’s cover is dedicated to Hong Kong’s beauty entrepreneurs. From waxing to hydro facials, these spas and salons keep Hong Kong looking its finest. After having to close for six months in 2020 due to government restrictions, these beauticians are back and better than ever. They share their beauty tips and secrets to success in our cover story (page 16). With Easter just around the corner, there is no better time to pack up a picnic and enjoy the city’s great outdoors...before the humidity sets in. We’ve rounded up the best pre-prepared picnic sets and where to enjoy them in our dining section (page 22). While you’re out and about, why not hop along to the Hong Kong Living Easter Fair on April 5-6. With a variety of pop-up booths, children’s activities and an Easter egg hunt, there will be plenty of fun for the whole family. Come and say hi at The Pulse from 11-6pm. Wishing you an egg-cellent Easter with plenty of chocolate.

Editorial Editor-in-chief Nicole Slater, nicole@hongkongliving.com Contributing Editor Gemma Shaw, gemma@hongkongliving.com Editorial Assistant Cheyelene Fontanilla, cheyelene@hongkongliving.com Senior Writer Charmaine Ng, charmaineng@hongkongliving.com Dining Editor Amber Lai, amber@hongkongliving.com

Design Graphic Designer Vicky Lam, vicky@hongkongliving.com Yankee Tsang, yankee@hongkongliving.com

Sales & Marketing

Director of Content Hilda Chan, hilda@hongkongliving.com Sales and Partnership Manager Debbie Ky, debbie@hongkongliving.com Elaine Li, elaine@hongkongliving.com Events Manager Pranali Gupta, pranali@hongkongliving.com

Publisher

Matt Eaton, matt@hongkongliving.com

Things we love

Founding Director

Tom Hilditch, tom@hongkongliving.com

Contact us Editorial: 2776 2773 | Advertising: 2776 2772 Published by Hong Kong Living Ltd, L1 Kai Wong Commercial Building, 222 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong

Food from afar

Headache-free weekdays

Just because we can’t travel freely at the moment doesn’t mean our taste buds can’t either. Dominique Ansel has just released an adorable new pastry collection, Around The World, featuring five of the team's favorite destinations including a mango sticky rice cake in the shape of a mango and a cheesecake in the shape of a French Brie wheel. dangwenli.com

A change in the weather and season can trigger migraines. Nerivio is a non-drug treatment designed to relieve migraines using electrical pulses. The machine works via an app and can even track your migraines to help detect any possible triggers. ekpachealthcare.com

Covid-19 update

As Southside Magazine goes to print we have done our best to keep our content as accurate and up-to-date as possible, but life under Covid-19 regulations means things tend to change, often from day-to-day. Please check with local businesses for operation hours and services available and remember, stay safe.

2 | SOUTHSIDE

HONG KONG hongkongliving.com

Credit: Karin Bremer Location: Sense of Touch

Printer Apex Print Limited, 11-13 Dai Kwai Street, Tai Po Industrial Estate, Tai Po, Hong Kong

Southside Magazine is published by Hong Kong Living Ltd. This magazine is published on the understanding that the publishers, advertisers, contributors and their employees are not responsible for the results of any actions, errors and omissions taken on the basis of information contained in this publication. The publisher, advertisers, contributors and their employees expressly disclaim all and any liability to any person, whether a reader of this publication or not, in respect of any action or omission by this publication. Southside Magazine cannot be held responsible for any errors or inaccuracies provided by advertisers or contributors. The views herein are not necessarily shared by the staff or publishers. No part of this magazine may be reproduced without written permission from the publisher.

Profile for Hong Kong Living Ltd

Southside April 2021  

Advertisement
Advertisement

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded