Page 4

editor’s letter Welcome to spring, Saikungers! With temperatures on the rise and sunny days ahead, it looks like the Easter weekend is going to be one of Sai Kung’s busiest. While it’s great to see so many people enjoying our lovely town, it’s important to remember to look after the environment. If you find yourself up on the hills or tanning on the beach, please pick up and throw away some left over rubbish. If we all do our part we can have a happier and cleaner town. Our cover story this month is dedicated to Sai Kung’s eco-warriors (page 18), who invest countless hours to help make Sai Kung the best it can be. From organising recycling drives to monitoring illegal activities in Hoi Ha, our community wouldn’t be the same without them. A big environmental issue happening this month includes our beloved feral cattle (page 15), with a lack of grass many groups have opted for hand feeding and providing food for the cows, but has this encouraged the cows to rely on human support? If you’re looking to get away from the crowds this month, head over to some of Hong Kong’s most far-flung restaurants (page 22) to experience fresh seafood in obscure locations. Wishing you a lovely Easter break and relaxing month ahead.

Editorial Editor-in-chief Nicole Slater, nicole@hongkongliving.com Contributing Editor Gemma Shaw, gemma@hongkongliving.com Editorial Assistant Cheyelene Fontanilla, cheyelene@hongkongliving.com Senior Writter Charmaine Ng, charmaineng@hongkongliving.com Dining Editor Amber Lai, amber@hongkongliving.com

Design Graphic Designer Vicky Lam, vicky@hongkongliving.com Yankee Tsang, yankee@hongkongliving.com

Sales & Marketing

Director of Content Hilda Chan, hilda@hongkongliving.com Sales and Partnership Manager Debbie Ky, debbie@hongkongliving.com Elaine Li, elaine@hongkongliving.com Events Manager Pranali Gupta, pranali@hongkongliving.com

things we love this month... No headaches A change in the weather and season can trigger migraines. Nerivio is a non-drug treatment designed to relieve migraines using electrical pulses. The machine works via an app and can even track your migraine to help detect any possible triggers. ekpachealthcare.com

Publisher

Matt Eaton, matt@hongkongliving.com

Founding Director

Tom Hilditch, tom@hongkongliving.com

Contact us Editorial: 2776 2773 | Advertising: 2776 2772 Published by Hong Kong Living Ltd, L1 Kai Wong Commercial Building, 222 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong Printer Apex Print Limited, 11-13 Dai Kwai Street, Tai Po Industrial Estate, Tai Po, Hong Kong

hongkongliving.com

This year La Maison Du Chocolat is offering an array of Easter goodies themed around an extraterrestrial adventure. From planets to pilots you can munch your way through these chocolates all weekend long. lamaisonduchocolat.com

Covid-19 update

As Sai Kung Magazine goes to print we have done our best to keep our content as accurate and up-to-date as possible, but life under Covid-19 regulations means things tend to change, often from day-to-day. Please check with local businesses for operation hours and services available and remember, stay safe.

2 | SAI KUNG

talk@hongkongliving.com

@hongkongliving

facebook.com/SaiKungMagazine

HONG KONG Sai Kung & Clearwater Bay Magazine is published by Hong Kong Living Ltd.This magazine is published on the understanding that the publishers, advertisers, contributors and their employees are not responsible for the results of any actions, errors and omissions taken on the basis of information contained in this publication. The publisher, advertisers, contributors and their employees expressly disclaim all and any liability to any person, whether a reader of this publication or not, in respect of any action or omission by this publication. Hong Kong Living Ltd cannot be held responsible for any errors or inaccuracies provided by advertisers or contributors. The views herein are not necessarily shared by the staff or publishers. No part of this magazine may be reproduced in any way, part or format without written permission from the publisher.

Photo: Eric Ho

Chocolate from the future

Profile for Hong Kong Living Ltd

Sai Kung April 2021  

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded