Page 1

GEOLOGY FOR SOCIETY

GEOMAPPING GEOENVIRONMENT

GEORESOURCES

Jan Cramer, Director

Tom Heldal, Director

jan.cramer@ngu.no • tel: +47 73 90 43 10

Marine geology

Reidulv Bøe, reidulv.boe@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 42 74

Groundwater and urban geology Hans de Beer, hans.debeer@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 43 03 NGU-laboratory

Ana Banica, ana.banica@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 43 66

tom.heldal@ngu.no • tel: +47 73 90 42 05

Mineral resources Henrik Schiellerup, henrik.schiellerup@ngu.no tel: +47 73 90 42 68

Øystein Nordgulen, Director oystein.nordgulen@ngu.no • tel: +47 73 90 42 45 Bedrock geology

Ane Engvik, ane.engvik@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 42 68

quaternary geology

Astrid Lyså, astrid.lysa@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 13

Geodynamics

natural construction materials

Susanne Buiter, susanne.buiter@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 42 65

applied geophysics

Reginald Hermanns, reginald.hermanns@ngu.no tel: +47 73 90 41 81

Geochemistry

Odleiv Olesen, odleiv.olesen@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 44 56

Rolv Dahl, rolv.dahl@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 42 68 Jan Steinar Rønning, jan.steinar.ronning@ngu.no tel: +47 73 90 42 68

Rolf Tore Ottesen, rolf.tore.ottesen@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 42 68

geohazards

continental shelf geophysics

NetWORK AND COOPERATION

Jan Høst, jan.host@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 40


08 2012

GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF NORWAY

Morten Smelror, Director General morten.smelror@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 80

HR & RESOURCE MANAGEMENT Bente Halvorsen, Director bente.halvorsen@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 77

Resource management Per-Gunnar Ørndahl per.gunnar.orndahl@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 65

The Geological Survey of Norway is the country’s central institute for the collection, processing and distribution of information on the bedrock geology, superficial deposits, mineral resources and groundwater of mainland Norway. Goals 2012-2015: •

Long-term added value from geological resources

Increased use of geoscience knowledge in land-use planning and development

Frank Robert Haugan, Director frank.haugan@ngu.no

Better knowledge of geological development and processes in Norway

Geomatics

Per Ryghaug per.ryghaug@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 43

Good management and customization of geological knowledge

Good communication and dissemination of geological knowledge

Improving effectiveness through cooperation

hr Ingunn Kringstad ingunn.kringstad@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 41 70

geomatics & it

IT Jacob Solvoll jacob.solvoll@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 44 10

communication & public relations Berte Figenschou Amundsen, Director berte.amundsen@ngu.no tel: +47 73 90 41 90

Communication Gudmund Løvø gudmund.lovo@ngu.no, tel: +47 73 90 44 79

www.ngu.no

NGU, P. O. Box 6315 Sluppen, NO-7491 Trondheim. Visiting address: Leiv Eirikssons vei 39 tel: +47 73 90 40 00 fax: +47 73 92 16 20 e-mail: ngu@ngu.no

GEOLOGY for sOCIETY

NGU in brief  

Geological Survay of Norway in brief. Overview of organtzation and contact information.