__MAIN_TEXT__
feature-image

Page 20

PHOTOS COURTESY SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARKS

Shakespeare in the Parks Returns to the Stage

Montana Shakespeare in the Parks will return to in-person performances for its 2021 season, performing William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream and Cymbeline. Touring for its 49th year, the Montana Shakespeare in the Parks company plans to travel almost 7,000 miles putting on productions of the famed English playwright’s works throughout Montana and neighboring states. All performances are offered free to audiences in local parks and public spaces. For the full tour schedule, visit www.shakespeareintheparks.org. Below is a sampling of their tour locations.

Belgrade » September 6, Monday, Cymbeline, 3:30 p.m., Lewis & Clark Park

Big Sky » July 19, Monday, Cymbeline, 5:30 p.m., Town Center Plaza

Bozeman » June 16, Wednesday, Cymbeline, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 17, Thursday, Cymbeline, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 18, Friday, Cymbeline, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 19, Saturday, Cymbeline, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 23, Wednesday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 24, Thursday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 25, Friday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » June 26, Saturday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 8 p.m., MSU Grove » August 6, Friday, Sweet Pea Festival, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 3:45 p.m., Lindley Park

» August 8, Sunday, Sweet Pea Festival, Cymbeline, 5 p.m., Lindley Park » September 3, Friday, MSU Family/Grad Housing, Cymbeline, 3:30 p.m.

Butte » September 2, Thursday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 6 p.m., Stodden Park

Chico hot springs » August 9, Monday, Cymbeline, 6 p.m., Main Lawn

Gardiner » August 14, Saturday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 6 p.m., Arch Park

Helena » August 2, Monday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 6 p.m., Pioneer Park

» August 3, Tuesday, Cymbeline, 6 p.m., Pioneer Park

Livingston » September 4, Saturday, Midsummer Night’s Dream, 6 p.m., Shane Center parking lot

Manhattan » September 5, Sunday, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 5 p.m., Altenbrand Park

20

summer 2021

Profile for Montana Parent

2021 Summer Family Fun in Southwest Montana and Yellowstone  

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded