Page 13




6. 5.

the Law Access staff, in particular Dominique Hansen and Katrina Williams;

the lawyers seconded to Law Access by MinterEllison, the Australian Government Solicitor, DLA Piper and Jackson McDonald;

Law Access' Principal Supporters, the Law Society of Western Australia and the Faculty of Law at the University of Western Australia; funding bodies, Lotterywest and the WA public that fund them, the Public Purposes Trust and the Commonwealth Attorney General's Department;

donors, such Allen & Overy, Corrs Chambers Westgarth and Jackson McDonald;

in-kind supporters such as K&L Gates;

the Law Society's volunteer CPD presenters who elected to donate to Law Access in lieu of a gift from the Society for their assistance with their CPD programme;

its Stakeholder Advisory Committee members;

the Pro Bono Coordinator Committee members; and

the Law Society of Western Australia's Access to Justice Committee.

Law Access relies on valuable donations. Law Access holds a charitable collections license and deductible gift recipient status. More donations and contributions of pro bono assistance are always welcome and encouraged.


The Hon Michael Mischin MLC, Attorney-General and Minister for Commerce; Matthew Keogh, Chairperson, Law Access; and Dominique Hansen, Manager, Law Access.


Alain Musikanth, Director Law Access, Senior Vice President Law Society of Western Australia; Lee Rossetto, Pro Bono Partner, MinterEllison; Angela Crombie, Law student volunteer, University of Western Australia; and Adam Ebell, Director, Law Access, Law Society of Western Australia Councillor.


Katrina Williams, Law Access Principal Lawyer with pro bono lawyers Kylie Groves, Squire Patton Boggs; David Markovich, Murfett Legal; Gehann Perera, Minter Ellison; and Felicity Clarke, Squire Patton Boggs.


Law Access staff and law student volunteers from the University of Western Australia: Katrina Williams, Principal Lawyer; Daniel Sutherland (rear); Angela Crombie (front); Dominique Hansen, Manager; Mallika Banerjee, Alex Antoniazzi (rear); Micah Kickett; Aiden Ricciardo; and George Onishi.


David Price, Chief Executive Officer, Law Society of Western Australia; and Matthew Howard SC, President, Western Australian Bar Association.


Lee Rossetto, Pro Bono Partner MinterEllison, The Hon Michael Mischin MLC, Attorney-General and Minister for Commerce, and MinterEllison secondee Lawyers: Michael McGown, Jennifer Solliss and Minal Naran.

Shearn HR Legal - Human Resource + Recruitment wishes all our Clients & Candidates a very prosperous New Year, welcoming our 18th year in exclusive legal recruitment! Call Julianna for your 2016 requirements now! Julianna Shearn B.Juris.,LL.B. Director 0401 001 888

Suite 4, 5 Colin Street, West Perth WA 6005 T (08) 9322 3300 F (08) 9322 3355 11

Brief March 2016  
Brief March 2016