King's Herald - Spring 2013

Page 25

Suncor Energy Foundation Jim (Bud) Tangney ‘62 Michael Tattersall & Carol Tattersall Bernie Villeneuve ‘64 Willard Washburn & Renee Silber Paul Webb ’66 & Brenda J. McQuaid ‘78 Linda Weber Philip Weinstein ‘78 & Judy Weinstein Paul Werstine ‘70 Jill A. Whelan ‘93 The Estate of Earl G. Williams Sharon L. Wright-Evans ’74 & Brendan Evans Charles J. Zucchero

Ambassadors – $500 + Katherine Adamcyk Paul A. Agro ‘59 & Carol Agro Matthew Annibale Peter E. Arthurs ‘60 & Judy Arthurs Paul E. Baillargeon ‘77 Andrew M. Bartley ’60 Marie Berlingieri ‘80 Renato M. Berlingieri ‘80 Carolyn M. Boerboom ‘82 & Frank Boerboom David Breech & Joan Breech Mary Cappuccitti Jane M. Carere ‘77 Wayne A. Chorney ‘83 & Brenda Chorney Deborah A. Comuzzi ‘78 Michael A. Cookson ’86 & Catherine Cookson Michelle Corbett ‘84 Linda D. Cornish-Goodwin ‘80 Robin Creeden ‘62 & Diane Tait Robert M. Daudlin ‘61 Francis A. DeSantis ‘72 Michael W. Doucher ‘67 & Cathy M. Doucher Susan Evans Joseph J. Eydt ‘97 Mary Margaret Fox & David Britnell Jean Fromm James A. Frumau ‘61 Stephen J. Fuzy ‘58 & Katarina Fuzy Rosanne Gambrill ‘90 Bette-Jane Genttner John A. Giandomenico ‘66 Margaret Anne M. Grier ‘90 Dale A. Ham ‘88 & Tom Ham Julien R. Hammond Regina Hanley Judy L. Hannivan ‘81 & John Hannivan Mary Henri Elizabeth Hewitt Terry Hobin Ronald R. Holmberg ‘61

Lisa L. Houghton & Scott R. Houghton Geoff Hutton ‘66 & Margaret Hutton ING Direct Allan Irving Lynne Jackson Paul Jacob Xing Jiang Don Kerr Jonathan A. Kielb ‘90 King’s University College Professional Administrative Officers Association King’s University College Residence Council Catherine M. Kovacs ‘83 & Les Kovacs Barbara H. Laing-Hiseler ‘77 Larry Langan Eugene P. LaRocque Tim J. Lee ‘77 & Babs Lee Daniel Maoz James R. McCarney ‘78 Gary C. McCarthy ‘68 William McCloskey ‘65 Paul McCutcheon Janet E. McEwen Tom McGrenere ‘60 In memory of Dr. William McKercher Laura A. Metrick ‘73 & Ronald J. Metrick James A. Metson ‘85 George M. Moore ‘65 & Joan Moore Antonio Morano ‘89 & Jacqueline Morano ‘88 Erika L. Mozes ‘00 Michael D. Muirhead ‘75 Rick Naranowicz & June Naranowicz Euro J. Narduzzi ‘63 Jacquetta Newman Michael Nicholas & Stephanie Nicholas Ana Ning nuskule inc. Jill E. Pariser Darlene A. Patterson ‘82 William D. Payne Samantha L. Pearson ’07 & Donald Gorassini Paul Philbrook & Maureen Philbrook Robert D. Plexman ‘72 Joseph A. Radocchia ‘90 Henry G. Rawlinson ‘90 RBC Foundation Jeff Regan Jennifer Regan & Gareth Davies Regional Social Forum Simone G. Reynolds & John E. Reynolds Michael Rupar ’80 & Jane Rupar William A. Ruth & Susan Ruth David Scandiffio

Michael A. Smith ‘80 Marc Sorrenti Marian E. Spitters ‘83 & Harry Van Bavel The Sunshine Foundation of Canada June A. Sylvester ‘78 Joseph P. Szekeres ‘82 Angela Tallett ‘89 Tim Tattersall ‘96 Katherine E. Tew Darras ‘91 Jill Thompson Jennifer Thwaites John Tudor Holly M. Valentine-McDonald ‘02 Dale E. Vibert ‘82 Alana R. Walker Carpenter ‘96 & Kevin B. Carpenter Rebecca Walker Christopher G. Whelan ‘82 & Linda D. Whelan ‘82 Karl P. Wysotski ‘64 & Phyllis Wysotski Valerie Zawilski

Donors pay it forward On December 6, 2012, donors, students, family and friends attended the annual student awards reception. This event celebrates award recipients and provides donors with an opportunity to meet the students who have benefited from their support. This year over 50 awards were presented.

In Memory of Jacques Goutor Sherry Ann Lewis Peter McMahon Rosemary Thuss

Thanks to the generosity of our donors, the following Scholarships and Bursaries were approved in 2012 Christopher Perrin Beatty Lecture in Recognition of King’s Outstanding Teaching Faculty Christopher Perrin Beatty Award in Political Science, History or Philosophy Jaques Goutor Memorial Scholarship Dante Lenardon Legacy Award Dr. William McKercher Political Science Book Fund Award Tom and Anne Marie Peirce Award Bill White Memorial Sunshine Foundation Student Volunteer Award Thank you to all the donors who wish to remain anonymous. The donor listing acknowledges contributions to King’s University College Foundation by individuals, corporations, foundations and other organizations for the period September 1, 2007 until December 31, 2012. While every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of this listing, errors and omissions may occur. Please accept our apologies and bring any corrections to the attention of King’s University College Foundation at 519-433-3491 x 4500 or 1-800-265-4406 x4500, so we can correct this for our donor wall and future listings.

Featured in photo (L-R): Emily Soti, David Ducharme, Linda Ducharme and Stephanie Pelkman

David Ducharme ‘64, first time presenter of the David and Lynda Ducharme Awards, had this to say: “It was enjoyable and rewarding to be part of the reception and ceremony to present, for the first time, student awards endowed by Lynda and myself. The greatest pleasure was meeting the recipients, Emily Soti and Stephanie Pelkman, and learning a little about their programs and aspirations. My own attendance at King’s in the 1960s was aided greatly by scholarships and bursaries available at the time. The student years at King’s and Western have been of lifelong value to me and it feels right to pay it forward by helping others through those years.” Thank you to all our donors who support student financial aid. Your kindness and generosity helps to ease the financial burden of King’s students now and in the future.

The King’s Herald | spring 2013 25