Page 1


Countryside Art Exhibition December 2013

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


December 2013 – Countryside Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition during the period of time from the middle of October 2013 through to November 26, 2013. The gallery asked artists to submit their best interpretation of the countryside theme by depicting rural living, rustic charm, the outdoors and pastoral scenes, for possible inclusion into the gallery’s December 2013 online Group Art Exhibition. The gallery received 343 entries from 14 different countries from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Columbia, France, Germany, India, Iran, Ireland, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom and Ukraine. In addition, the gallery received entries from 26 different states. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the Special Merit Award and Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, to this catalogue, the entire art exhibition can be viewed online at http://www.lightspacetime.com Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


The Winning Artists in the Overall Category

1st Place - Overall - Lisa Taylor - "The Spaces Between"


2nd Place - Overall - Melinda Moore - "The Old Grist Mill"


3rd Place - Overall - Donna McGee - "Wicklow Way"


4th Place - Overall - Tatiana Roulin - "Sunlight Over the Dunes"


5th Place - Overall - Nancy Olivia Hoffmann - "Mennonite Farm"


6th Place - Overall - Murray Ince - "A Stormy Sky at Le Manoir de Gurson"


7th Place - Overall - Mark Wlaz - "Forrest House"


8th Place - Overall - John Pompeo - "Rural Route"


9th Place - Overall - Elizabeth Burin - "Cadwaladers Barn"


10th Place - Overall – Terry Pellmar - "Red Barn"


Special Merit Award Category

SM - Danielle Austen - "Schoodic Marsh"


SM - Ken Bennison - "Paradise Lagoon"


SM - Patricia Bingham - "Poppies"


SM - Barbara Capeletti - "Everglades Sunset"


SM - Paul Morgan Clarke - "Spring Flowers Upper Teesdale"


SM - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "Country Life"


SM - Stephanie Funke - "Storm Clouds Brewing"


SM - Warren Paul Harris - "Winding Drive"


SM - Nancy Olivia Hoffmann - "Glow Over Stream"


SM - Ron Kendall - "Open Gate"


SM - Candace Law - "Autumn"


SM - Yun Charm Leung - "Serene Moment No.3"


SM - Ambro Louwe - "Behind the Farm"


SM - Brigette MathĂŠ - "Black Eyes Ewes"


SM – Eve Miller - "Low Country Vista"


SM - Rick Mosher - "Roots of the Farm"


SM - Faye Mylen - "Yellow Meadow"


SM - Carolyn Nelson - "The Grandfather"


SM - Jessie Parker - "Little Church on the Hill"


SM - Joel Patience - "First Morning of the Harvest Castello Di Ripa Dorcia"


SM - Kristi Richter - "Someones Coming"


SM - Tatiana Roulin - "The Adams Farm"


SM - Marilyn Samwick - "Vineyard"


SM - Barry Seidman - "Fog"


SM - Lanny Sherwin - "Uncle George's Barn"


SM - Debra Spence - "Dolly"


SM – Dorene Sykes - "My Secret Place"


SM - Lisa Taylor - "Farmhouse"


SM – Zac Taylor - "Wagon Wheel"


SM - Teresa Tromp - "Crabapple Blossoms"


SM - Anneke van der Zwaag - "Wild Flowers"


SM - Debra Van Swearingen - "Road Into the Unknown"


SM - Ken Vrana - "Vermillion, KS"


SM - Marti White - "Branch of Crabapples"


SM - Linda Wilson - "Country Clouds"


Painting & Other Category

1st Place - Painting – Lisa Taylor - "The Spaces Between"


2nd Place - Painting - Donna McGee - "Wicklow Way"


3rd Place - Painting - Tatiana Roulin - "Sunlight Over the Dunes"


4th Place - Painting - Murray Ince - "A Stormy Sky at Le Manoir de Gurson"


5th Place - Painting - John Pompeo - "Rural Route"


HM - Painting - Elizabeth Burin - "Cadwaladers Barn"


HM - Painting - Judith Clark - "Abandoned Barn"


HM - Painting - Barbara Newton - "Andrea's Cows"


HM - Painting – Hillary Scott - "Dylan"


HM - Painting - JulianWheat - "Chemin des Pheasants"


Painting & Other Category – Special Recognition

SR - Patricia Bingham - "Idaho Cows"

SR - Paul Birchak - "Gentle Meadow"

SR - Federica Campagnari - "La Lessinia 3 Italy"

SR - Barbara Capeletti - "Country Barn Lake" -


SR - Kenneth Clarke - "Hare and Hound"

SR - Judith Clark - "Storm Warning"

SR - Christina Del Sol - "Dusk on the Hills"

SR - Christine Derrick - "English Summer"


SR – Sandra Fox - "Country Road"

SR - Mitzi Golden - "Milkweed"

SR - Mitzi Golden - "Snowy Cabin"

SR - Bert Grant - "River Path"


SR - Pamela Hamilton - "Haytime"

SR - Murray Ince - "Great Mis Tor"

SR - Kristina Heredia - "Lavender Provence"

SR - Amy Jackson - "Untitled"


SR - Edit Petronella Katona - "Kepek"

SR - Lynn Kibbe - "Winter's Chill"

SR - Ron Kendall - "Cottage Landscape"

SR - Yumi Kudo - "Lake District Sunset"


SR - Peter Laughton - "Marshland Sunset"

SR - Marion Lindsay - "Enchanted Forest 1"

SR - Sharyn Lightfoot - "Tractor Path"

SR - Tracy-Ann Marrison -

"Summer Morning"


SR - Terrence Martin - "Away From the Herd"

SR - Lisa Mishler - "Sanctuary"

SR - Barbara

McVey - "Lupine Meadow"

SR - Faye Mylen - "Meadow"


SR - Barbara Newton - "The Outback"

SR - Elena Ploetz - "Golf Field"

SR - John Pompeo - "Got Milk"

SR - Claire Reid - "A View Through the Bridge"


SR - Jean Sanders - "Indian River"

SR - Parisa Shad Ghazvini - "Peacock"

SR - Lanny Sherwin - "Untitled"

SR - Toni Silber-Delerive - "Pink and Green Fields"


SR - Susan Spohn - "Red Dahlia"

SR - Seshadri Sreenivasan - "Untitled"

SR - Suzanne Thompson - "View of River Stour Dedham"

SR - Frieda Verlage - "French Lady"


SR - Joan White - "Nestled In Mama Mountain" -

SR - Marti White - "Reaching Roots" -

SR – Christopher Wozniak - "Cat Lucy"

SR – Christopher Wozniak - "Geese Springport Inn"


SR - Yuryk Yaryna - "Dream"


Photography & Digital Category

1st Place - Photography - Melinda Moore - "The Old Grist Mill"


2nd Place - Photography - Nancy Olivia Hoffmann - "Mennonite Farm"


3rd Place - Photography – Mark Wlaz - "Forrest House"


4th Place - Photography – Terry Pellmar - "Red Barn"


5th Place - Photography – Rick Mosher - "Pink Farmhouse"


HM - Photography - Barbara Bardzik - "Old Barn"


HM - Photography - Alessandro Gui - "Brittany's Winter"


HM - Photography - EG Kight - "Murrayville, GA"


HM - Photography - Sara Meyer - "Desolate"


HM - Photography - Mark Ross - "Anticipation"


Photography & Digital – Special Recognition Category

SR - Danielle Austen - "Upsata"

SR - Ken Bennison - "Red Countryside Sunset"

SR - JaShae’ Banks - "Whats Good for the Goose is Good for the Gander"

SR - Ordi Calder - "Walk"


SR - Kelsie Clyburn - "Evening Grooming"

SR - Aaron Cowan - "Palouse Sunrise Detail"

SR - Gabo Gomez - "Play Zone"

SR - Arturo Gonzalez - "Serenity"


SR – Jeff Grant - "Tuscarumba"

SR - Jennifer Hammer - "Polliwog Treasure"

SR - Alessandro Gui - "Abruzzi's Landscape"

SR - Warren Paul Harris - "Buckboard Tree"


SR - Jasmyn Hirchert - "Oh Mr. Rabbit"

SR - Nancy Olivia Hoffmann - "From the Past"

SR - Caroline Hudson - "Rural Reflection"

SR - Jack Kadash - "Pond Reflection"


SR - Shawn Kringstad - "Fireworks"

SR - Jody Lane - "Cali Grows"

SR - Ginny Mangrum - "Esparta"

SR - Laurie McCormick - "Red House"


SR - Michele Munyak - "Country Road Take Me Home"

SR - Jessie Parker - "Cool Loo"

SR - Terry Pellmar - "The Old Barn"

SR – Patricia Schnepf - "Foggy Morning"


SR - Loko Suederdiek - "Gottin"

SR – Hal Tearse - "Peaceful End of the Day"

SR - Christina Theodoris - "Caretaker"

SR - Sarah Wilhelm - "Frozen River"


SR - Linda Wilson - "Red Tree on Ridge Road"

SR – Andrew Wohl - "Golden Grass"


Artist Contact Information

Danielle Austen www.danielleausten.com

Laurie McCormick www.lauriemccormickphoto.com

JaShae’ Banks jbanks5@patriots.uttyler.edu

Donna McGee www.donnamcgee.ie

Barbara Bardzik http://barbara-bardzik.artistwebsites.com

Barbara McVey www.myartjourneys.com

Ken Bennison www.kenben.org

Sara Meyer meyersar.sm@gmail.com

Patricia Bingham www.bluecanvas.com/zoopsia

Eve Miller www.evemillerfineart.com

Paul Birchak www.apolloartstudios/com

Lisa Misler www.lisasmishler.com

Elizabeth Burin http://elizabethburin.com

Melinda Moore www.photoartbymelinda.com

Ordi Calder www.ordicalder.com

Rick Mosher http://moshepit.blogspot.com

Federica Campagnari Artist Website

Michele Munyak munyak@att.net

Barbara Capeletti http://BarbCapeletti.com

Faye Mylen www.facebook.com/FMylenArt


Judith Clark http://www.judithfreemanclark.net

Carolyn Nelson Artist Website

Paul Morgan Clarke www.paulmorganclarke.com

Barbara Newton Artist Website

Kenneth Clarke www.kennethclarke.artweb.com

Jessie Parker www.photobasedart.com

Kelsie Clyburn kelsie.clyburn@live.longwood.edu

Joel Patience www.joelpatience-watercolors.com

Aaron Cowan www.aaroncowanphotos.com

Terry Pellmar http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

Marie Dancy-Brennan www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Elena Ploetz http://elena-ploetz.jimdo.com

Christina Del Sol http://cristinadelsol.com

John Pompeo www.JohnPompeo.com

Christine Derrick www.christinederrick.com

Claire Reid www.clairereidart.com

Sandra Fox www.SandraFoxArt.com

Kristi Richter keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Stephanie Funke http://funkephotos.blogspot.com

Mark Ross www.facebook.com/MarkFighterRoss

Mitzi Golden mitzi7@hotmail.com

TatianaRoulin www.3dmirror.com

Gabo Gomez http://www.gabogomez.com

Marilyn Samwick Homes4ufl@aol.com

Arturo Gonzalez www.flickr.com/photos/91761878@N08

Jean Sanders http://jean-sanders-illustration.com


Bert Grant www.bgrantart.com

Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store

Jeff Grant www.jeff-grant.com

Hillary Scott www.hillaryscottstudios.com

Alessandro Gui www.alessandro-gui.fr

Barry Seidman www.barryseidman.com/fineart

Pamela Hamilton www.artbypamelahamilton.com

Parisa Shad Ghazvini www.avoa.ir

Jennifer Hammer jphammer@windswake.com

Lanny Sherwin www.lannysherwin.com

Warren Paul Harris www.warrenharris.net

Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com

Kristina Heredia www.kristinaheredia.com

Debra Spence www.debswildart.com

Jasmyn Hirchert http://jasmynhirchert.com

Susan Spohn http://spohnstudio.com

Nancy Olivia Hoffmann www.nancyoliviadesigns.com

Seshadri Sreenivasan www.artofseshadri.com

Caroline Hudson carolineolivia17@gmail.com

Loko Suederdiek www.loko-suederdiek.artistwebsites.com

Murray Ince www.murrayince.com

Dorene Sykes www.dorenesykes.com

Amy Jackson http://www.amyjackson.cc

Lisa Taylor http://lataylor.fineartstudioonline.com

Jack Kadash johnkadash@yahoo.com

Zac Taylor http://taylorzaczt.wordpress.com


Edit Petronella Katona http://kreditart.blogspot.com

Hal Tearse htearse@gmail.com

Ron Kendall www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Christina Theodoris www.christinatheodoris.com

Lynn Kibbe http://lynnkibbefineart.weebly.com

Suzanne Thompson suzannethompson222@gmail.com

EG Kight http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/eg-kight.html

Teresa Tromp www.Teresatromp.com

Shawn Kringstad www.shawnkringstad.com

Anneke van der Zwaag www.inspirationsbyanneke.com

Yumi Kudo www.yumikudo.co.uk

Debra Van Swearingen http://vanswearingenphotography.com

Jody Lane jody_lane@artistwebsites.com

Frieda Verlage www.friedaverlage.com

Peter Laughton www.peterlaughton.com

Ken Vrana www.kenvrana.com

Candace Law www.CandaceLaw.com

Julian Wheat http://www.julianwheat.com

Yun Charm Leung http://leungyuncharm.blogspot.hk

Joan White www.ewartwork.com

Sharyn Lightfoot www.sharynlightfoot.com

Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com

Marion Lindsay www.paintingsbymarionlindsay.com

Sarah Wilhelm www.sarahwilhelmphoto.wordpress.com

Ambro Louwe www.ambrolouwe.com

Linda Wilson www.imagine-capture-print.com


Ginny Mangrum www.ginnymangrum.30art.com

Mark Wlaz http://markwlazphotography.com

Tracy-Ann Marrison www.tracyannmarrison.co.uk

Andrew Wohl wohl22180@yahoo.com

Terrence Martin http://ninewhiterooms.com.au

Christopher Wozniak cwozniak2@gmail.com

Brigette MathĂŠ www.artbrigittemathe.com

Yuryk Yaryna http://archive.wz.lviv.ua/articles/64158


Countryside 2013 Online Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue  

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition during the period of time from the middle of October...