Irish Ladies Golf


The Irish Ladies Golf Union (ILGU) is the governing body for amateur women's golf in Ireland. It was founded in 1893 and is recognised as the oldest Ladies Golf Union in the world. The national head office is based in Sandyford, Dublin and there are five administrative Districts; Ulster, East Leinster, Mid Leinster, Connacht and Munster. Each district is run by an elected District Executive which supports the clubs and competitions within the region.