Issuu on Google+

V.2 I.3 EARLY SUMMER 2012

GLACI E R MAGAZI N E


CONTENTS

REGULAR FEATURES

PHOTOGRAPHY STORIES

028

Daniel Njegich // Haze

002 Contents

006

Jessie Rolton // The Ebb of the

034

Iga Drobisz // Nina

004

Ivory Tide

040

Olga Valeska // The Imaginary

014

Danny Fung // Stars and Suns

Journey

022

Danielle Edwards // Who Are

056

Contributors & Team

002

You

Tijana Lilic // The Reef


064

Adriana Tedeschi // Chloe

098

Natalie Purslow // Wallflower

PHOTOGRAPHY FEATURES

072

Jennifer Crowder // Aquarius

104

Shana Carrara // Halcyon

048

Manfredi Caracausi

088

Vikky Ivie // In the Attic

112

Evita Weed // A Field Day

080

Chance Nugget

092

Jannah Velma Noir

003


CONTRIBUTORS & TEAM FRONT COVER & PG 4 BY Daniel Njegich // PG 2 BY Manfredi Caracausi

EDITOR IN CHIEF EMILY TRAVER

Special thanks to Gerald Larocque for his assistance in shaping this issue.

FEATURED PHOTOGRAPHERS Adriana Tedeschi // adrianatedeschi.com / flickr.com/people/adrianatedeschi Chance Nugget // flickr.com/people/chancebeaver Daniel Njegich // danielnjegich.com Danielle Edwards // dedwardsphotography.net Danny Fung // dannyfungphotography.com / facebook.com/dannyfungphotography Evita Weed // flickr.com/photos/evitaweed / evitaweed.tumblr.com Iga Drobisz // igaphotography.com Jannah Velma Noir (Janet Fung) // jannahvelmaphotography.tumblr.com / jannahvelma.carbonmade.com Jennifer Crowder (Stretch Photos) // stretchphotos.net

004

GLACIER

Jessie Rolton // jessierolton.4ormat.com / jessieroltonphoto.blogspot.ca / jessieroltonphoto.tumblr.com


Manfredi Caracausi // flickr.com/people/manfredi90 / facebook.com/ManfrediCaracausiPhotography Natalie Purslow // nataliepurslow.wix.com/nataliepurslow Olga Valeska // olgavaleska.blogspot.fr Shana Carrara // shanacarrara.500px.com Tijana Lilic // tijanalilicphotography.4ormat.com Vikky Ivie // flickr.com/people/vikkyivie

Interested in contributing to Glacier? We are constantly on the lookout for both established and upcoming talent to feature. If you’re a photographer, painter, sculptor, director, graphic designer, or writer and want to collaborate with us, reach out.

Check out our contact page at www.glaciermagazine.wix.com/web

or email glaciermag@gmail.com

We look forward to hearing from you! â–˛

005


006

On Bree: Cybele jumpsuit, Jimmy D harness bra, Jeffrey Campbell shoes On Israel: Jimmy D top, Starfish leggings, Kate of Acadia necklace


THE EBB OF THE IVORY TIDE PHOTOGRAPHY Jessie Rolton STYLING Sebastian Hunt HAIR & MUA Paige Best using MAC Cosmetics MODELS Israel Adesayna @ Monarch & Brianna Tuffery @ Nova

007


008

Ridde Me This jacket, Jimmy D bra and bottoms


009


010

GLACIER


On Bree: Blak Luxe dress On Israel: Complex Geometrics singlet, Jimmy D skirt and leggings

011


012

On Bree: Nyne dress, Ridde Me This top, Jeffrey Campbell shoes On Israel: Maaike cardigan, stylist’s own tights


On Bree: Cybele dress On Israel: Nyne cardigan (as shorts)

013


014

GLACIER


STARS AND SUNS PHOTOGRAPHY Danny Fung MUA Ashlee Nichole STYLING Kailee Smith MUSE Sheila McFarland CLOTHING BY Crossroads

015


016

GLACIER


017


018

GLACIER


019


020

GLACIER


021


WHO ARE YOU

022

PHOTOGRAPHY Danielle Edwards MUA Angela La Rosa MODEL Naomi Campbell @ Scene Commercial


023


024


025


026

GLACIER


027


HAZE

028

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Daniel Njegich MUA & HAIR Cindy Mather STYLING Sarah Anne-Long MODELS Stacey Monaghan @ Chadwick & Alice Laas


029


030

GLACIER


031


032


033


NINA

034

PHOTOGRAPHY Iga Drobisz MUA & HAIR Toni Malt STYLING Clara Strambio MODEL Nina Niemczyk RETOUCHING Mateusz Bala


035


036

GLACIER


037


038

GLACIER


039


040


THE IMAGINARY JOURNEY PHOTOGRAPHY Olga Valeska (Self Portraiture)

041


042


043


044


045


046

GLACIER


047


048


FEATURED PHOTOGRAPHER: MANFREDI CARACAUSI

049


050

GLACIER


051


052


053


054

GLACIER


055


THE REEF

056

PHOTOGRAPHY Tijana Lilic MUA Clare Mac STYLING Karen Drummond MODEL Naomi Campbell @ Scene Commercial


057


058

GLACIER


059


060

GLACIER


061


062


063


CHLOE

064

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Adriana Tedeschi HAIR & STYLING Allegra Parlavecchio MODEL Fernanda Speciale LOCATION Vivai Benfratelli


065


066

GLACIER


067


068

GLACIER


069


070

GLACIER


071


AQUARIUS

072

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Jennifer Crowder @ Stretch Photos MUA Megan Martinez HAIR Jenna Vrzal MODEL Dominique Babineaux CLOTHING STYLED & DESIGNED BY Mikailee Alton


073


074

GLACIER


075


076

GLACIER


077


078

GLACIER


079


080

GLACIER

FEATURED PHOTOGRAPHER: CHANCE NUGGET


081


082


083


084

GLACIER


085


086


087


IN THE ATTIC

088

PHOTOGRAPHY Vikky Ivie


089


090

GLACIER


091


YOU CANNOT HURRY LOVE

092

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Jannah Velma Noir MODEL Yana MUA Moe Chan HAIR Shui Fong Chan STYLING April Wong WARDROBE Sundayrose Fashion Assistants Ed Lam & Rafael Depp


093


094

GLACIER


095


096

GLACIER


097


WALLFLOWER

098

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Natalie Purslow MODELS Monica Kathryn Fruzynski & Kiara Canavate-Blankendaal @ Vexus STYLING Thilini Alwis @ Sarini Pty Ltd. HAIR & MUA Krystal Okey @ Krystal Cuts and Beautifies FLORIST Tracey Clements @ Unique Flowers and Fine Art


099


100

GLACIER


101


102

GLACIER


103


HALCYON

104

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Shana Carrara MUSES Damiana Porcellato, Sofia Scomparin & Giulia Spinato


105


106

GLACIER


107


108

GLACIER


109


110

GLACIER


111


A FIELD DAY

112

GLACIER

PHOTOGRAPHY Evita Weed


113


114

GLACIER


115


116

GLACIER


117


G

GLACIERMAGAZINE


V.2, I.3 // Early Summer 2012