Page 5

EXHIBITOR ROUNDUP

LOFAssured initiative gains strength

Certified members

The LOFAssured initiative ensures that all cushions sold by members comply with current government fire safety regulations. LOFA is raising awareness of fire safety standards/regulations for garden furniture cushions in this young campaign and, already, 20 members are certified with 18 in progress and soon to be completed. One of the conditions of LOFA membership is that members must adhere to a code of conduct, part of which is compliance with all current legislation; it is this culture of propriety that the retailer and customer buy into when they source product from LOFA members. LOFAssured is a distinguishing factor setting LOFA products apart from other non-compliant suppliers. LOFA appointed FIRA (Furniture Industry Research Association) and entered into a Primary Authority Partnership with HertfordshireTrading Standards to aid the members in their quest for full compliance. For further information on the Leisure and Outdoor Furniture Association, call 02392 258844 or visit www.lofa.co.uk and www.lofassured.co.uk. A Mir & Co - www.a-mir.co.uk Cane Industries - www.caneindustries.co.uk Culcita - www.culcita.ie Daro – www.daro-cane.co.uk Desser - www.desser.co.uk Europa Leisure – www.europaleisure.co.uk Extreme Lounging- www.extremelounging.com Firmans Direct Ltd - firmansdirect.com Glencrest Seatex Ltd – www.glencrestseatex.co.uk Glendale Garden and Leisure – www.glendale-leisure.com

Hampson Agencies – www.jati-kebon.com Hartman UK - www.hartmanuk.com John Robertson Ltd - www.johnrobertson.ltd.uk Kettler (GB) Limited – www.kettler.co.uk Lifestyle Garden - www.lifestylegarden.com Maze Rattan - www.mazerattan.com Munro Importers - pagodafurniture.co.uk Norfolk Leisure Lifestyle Limited – www.norfolkleisure.com Pacific Lifestyle Ltd - www.pacific-lifestyle.co.uk Quest Leisure Products Ltd – www.questleisure.com

Bigger, better and the challenges One of the biggest challenges of a growing company is staff recruitment. Norfolk Leisure have over the last couple of years worked hard to ensure the infrastructure of the business is fully capable of handling the growth, and the company think they have succeeded. Every area of the operation has been assessed and each department has seen changes, with new management recruited, including a very experienced commercial manager, warehouse manager and financial manager. The administration team is solid and experienced, and the finance team now includes a fully qualified accountant. But the biggest challenge for a business in this sector is its front-line team. Norfolk Leisure are excited to announce the new expanded sales team line up. Covering the South of England will be Chris Bowles and Robert Norton, both with extensive sales experience in different fields. Matthew Hartley will cover the North. Kelly Burgess has a sales executive title, but she works more closely with national accounts and ecommerce. Nick Anderson, MD, is of course still very active in the sales departments too. This enhanced team will allow Norfolk Leisure to better support their customers and have a much more proactive approach to day to day business. One of the first companies to achieve LOFAssured accreditation, the team from

Norfolk Leisure have also been working on key ISO certification which they hope to complete before the end of 2018. Solex is only days away and the Norfolk Leisure team are raring to go. The 2019 full brochure will be available with nearly 200

www.gardentradenews.co.uk

pages of outdoor products and accessories. Visit the Norfolk Leisure team at Solex – stand numbers 210 and 305 – and remember to visit the new products stand too for a hint of the innovation available. W: norfolkleisure.com

July 2018 SOLEX 5

Profile for Garden Trade News

GTN July 2018  

GTN July 2018  

Advertisement