Page 1

THE EXPOSURE AWARD The Still Life Collection

Photography holds power. The act of taking a photo acts as both a historical marker and a capture of time. Just as archaeologists offer hypotheses about ancient societies based on cave paintings, historians of the future will base their conjectures about us on the photography that is happening at this very moment. As technology makes our world more interconnected, the act of creation has become a universal language. This vital conversation is made vivid by photographers who push the boundaries to capture their vision and share it with the world. The photographs within the Still Life Collection, represent an important part of a global dialog. It’s an honor to present them here and to the world as part of the Fifth Annual Exposure Award.

The photography presented within this collection was honoured at a private reception at the Louvre Museum, in Paris, July 13th, 2015.


Jakub Pasierkiewicz

Lisea Lyons

Devon Govoni

Aaron Vessup

Kathy Ann Barney

bryan geleynse

Giuseppe Pons

Marian Drew

Emma Nieradka

Christopher Kreider

Ceciel Wolf

Elvira Tonelli

Erika Reynoza

Leanne Robson

Steve Lash

Abigail Fenton

todd bradley

Christopher Young

David Bate

Jody Miller

Laura Balducci Art

JOUANNE Joann Roberson

Joyce Reinetson

Nadja Stevanovic

Arantxa Alvarez

Amy Kumler

Minna Herrala

Artur Golacki

Chen Zhe Yi

Motonori Shimizu

David Summerill

David Langley

Stef Kal

Shawn Saumell

Swapan Mukherjee

Tania Freimuth

Todd Weinstein

rosamaria de los heros

Peter Franck

Susana Gomez

Michael Rose

Francois Joseph Berger

Al Phemister

Heidi Horowitz

Eduardo Ojeda

Ashley Mikalauskas

Lauren Vaile

Gloria Marco-Munuera

Gabor Suveg

Karen Salicath Jamali

Glen Gyssler

Ilva Beretta

Aura Estrada

bernardino venanzi

jimena oliver

Robert Pockmire

Lilja Konradsdottir

David Antony Reid


Albert Russo

Christopher Lynch

Camila Silberman

Cynthia LaBarr

Arriah Kiprujistho

Angela’s Gallery

Angela Adamson

Canbra Hodsdon

Adrian Duchateau

Amjad Faur

Engin Serdar Seremet

Lori Radford

mark phillips

Andrew Nelson

carrie alter

Joanne Warfield

Darcy Darville

Lauren Ito

Karen Schory

Gavin Miller

Joe Sobel

cheryl quick

jakob Veigar

Johannes Gramm

ian clegg

Clava Ghirca

Jiaxi Yang

silvana cuniolo-sidelnik

Gaston Alcaraz

Carlos Bortoni

Drina Cabral

Vicky Martin

Ronnie Caplan

Setareh Ghoreishi

niki hare

Dustin Schleibaum

Miray Seramet

Marcy Yi Chin Lin

Belma Ersu

Mahi Livain

minako tasaki

Ale Torresri

Dunja Antic

Boris Debic

Max Talalaev

Janet O’Neal



Liridona Gjokaj

Simon De Los Rios

Terry Lewis

Marla Coppolino


David McLeod

Miguel Criado

Anita Palcheska

gretchen dorian

Joseph Caristena ivan crousillat

James McNelis

Gwen Elizabeth Bullock

Liliana Danovaro

Chip Perone

Paola Marinangeli

Didini Tochhawng

Antonio Butt

Patricia Walker

Raymond Klein

Paolo P

Rakesh Jagtiani

José Martínez V

vishal bhuwania

Klaus Berends

Judyth Greenburgh

Mohith Rai Srivastav


Marianna Armata

Marianna Armata

trisha empey

Robert Langham

Martina Rammerstorfer

Terry Beerman

Muzaffer Tunca

Yasmin Maher

Melissa ceballos

monica lozano

Morteza Nikoubazl

Sarah K. Knudtson

Tatjana Bezjak

Patricia Richards

justin gage

Pablo Marquez

werner klompen

Ovidiu Ungureanu

Viorel Surdoiu

whit forrester

Chris Letcher

Pennie Spence

Richard Beckholt

Pavlos Euthymiou


Sylvie Mas

Shinji Ichikawa

Karen Harris

Laura Larson

The photographs of the Exposure Award have been viewed by more than 10 million photography enthusiasts from across the globe. The photographs included in this collection were presented at the Louvre Museum in Paris on July 13th, 2015. Our small team at SeeMe is honored to have the opportunity to present to the world the incredible diversity of images and voices included here. Thank you for purchasing this book and supporting that mission.

This book was produced by: Designers: Emily Malan Serena Reynolds Compiling & Production: Micah Moore John-Mercer Moore Elizabeth Pervorse Production Support: Mandi Wright Wing Lian Curation & Essay: William Etundi Jr. Founder of SeeMe Daria Brit Shapiro Vice President of SCOPE Art Show

The Still Life Collection  

The photographs in this collection represent some of the most interesting work of the Fifth Annual Exposure Award.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you