Page 1

Connecticut Council for Philanthropy invites you to our annual luncheon

2010 Connecticut Philanthropy Summit Tuesday, May 25, 2010 11:00 am - 2:00 pm




Keynote Speaker Tom Tierney Tom is chairman and co-founder, The Bridgespan Group, an independent, nonprofit organization designed to provide professional services to philanthropists, foundations and other nonprofits. Recognized as a leader in serving the nonprofit sector, he speaks and writes on a variety of topics related to nonprofit leadership and philanthropy. Tom is a director of eBay, Incorporated and also serves on a number of nonprofit boards and advisory groups, including National Board of The Nature Conservancy, The Hoover Institution, and the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution. Before Bridgespan, Tom was chief executive officer of Bain & Company. “Tom Tierney of Bridgespan has a marvelous way of sounding both brilliant and self-deprecating at the same time - and a good macro view of the sector today.�

John H. Filer Award

Shelley Geballe The fourteenth annual John H. Filer Award is presented to an individual or individuals who are leaders in promoting private action for the public good. Shelley is a co-founder and Distinguished Senior Fellow of Connecticut Voices for Children and co-founder of The Connecticut News Project. Martha S. Newman Award Alice Fitzpatrick The fourth annual Martha S. Newman Award is presented to a staff member of a philanthropic organization who has demonstrated exemplary service to the philanthropic sector in Connecticut. Alice is president of the Community Foundation of Southeastern Connecticut.

The Connecticut Council for Philanthropy gratefully acknowledges our sponsors:

Silver Sponsors Bank of America Webster Bank

Bronze Sponsor Liberty Bank Foundation

Connecticut Council for Philanthropy 2010 CONNECTICUT PHILANTHROPY SUMMIT

Prime Time for

Philanthropy Tuesday, May 25, 2010 Networking reception 11:00 am Keynote address promptly 11:30 am Lunch and program 12:30 – 2:00 pm

Aqua Turf Club

Southington, Connecticut Keynote Speaker Tom Tierney John H. Filer Award Shelley Geballe Martha S. Newman Award Alice Fitzpatrick Registration - $60

Please respond by May 14

Directions to the Aqua Turf Club Mulberry Street Plantsville section of Southington, CT (860) 621-9335

I-84 West from Hartford Exit 29 (left-hand exit). Go straight onto Mulberry Street. Go approximately one mile. Aqua Turf Club is on the right. I -84 East from Waterbury Exit 28, right onto Route 322. Go straight under second underpass, left after car wash onto Old Turnpike Road. At first stop sign, turn right onto Mulberry Street. Aqua Turf Club is located ½ mile on the right. From I-91 or the Merritt Parkway Take Route 691 West toward Waterbury. Exit 4 (Southington) and take a right. At the bottom of the hill (McDonald’s on the corner), turn right onto South End Road. Follow until you come to Mulberry Street on the left. The Aqua Turf Club is on Mulberry Street, approximately ¼ mile on the left.

221 Main Street, Hartford, CT 06106 • (860) 525-5585

2010 invitation test  

CCP sample

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you